Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About NetSuite

The first and last business system you will ever need. NetSuite gives you the tools and confidence to monitor, adapt and grow your business.

Learn more about NetSuite

Showing 770 reviews

Kalid L.
Chief Operating Officer in US
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Biggest SCAM!!!

1 last year

Comments: Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Pros:

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Cons:

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

Gailyn B.
Director of Accounting Systems in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is truly the ERP which will grow with your company!

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been exceptionally good.

Pros:

NetSuite is a dynamic platform which easily handles our needs for multiple subsidiaries and access around the world.

Cons:

As with most things, the cost does increase as more features are added. However, this is still very reasonable considering the quality of the application and the services provided!

Arthur H.
Accounting Manager in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

4 last year

Pros:

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Cons:

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

Alternatives Considered: Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP, Sage Intacct and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.

Melanie C.
CFO in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Review

5 11 months ago

Comments: The overall experience has been positive. Support is very good.

Pros:

Ability to write saved searches that use the data any way you wish. It was a lot of work, but I basically implemented the software myself with the NetSuite team. The key is to stay on schedule. The migration went smoothly from the old software.

Cons:

Software is never 100% of need fulfillment. There are a few quirky issues. e.g. A/P voucher unable to post to employee receivable account.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365, FinancialForce ERP, Sage Intacct, SAP Analytics Cloud and Epicor ERP Financial Management

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Very limited on features and was premise based.

Switched From: AccountMate

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Functionality

Andrew M.
President in US
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Integrated Cloud based software simplifies overall control of company

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The fact that you always have access to all your information and that it is always current. Do not have to worry about the security of my information. System is updated on an ongoing basis. Integrated ERP and CRM. Everyone in the company has access to information regarding their area of responsibility.

Cons:

We have partnered with Netsuites for the long term. We rely on them not to exploit the fact that we are tied in with them on a subscription basis. We have no guarantees with regards to future pricing.

Connie V.
IT Project Analyst in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite - Robust and customizable, but everything is an add-on.

4 3 years ago

Comments: NetSuite is a robust ERP system that I would generally recommend for medium to larger businesses. If you can get past the implementation phase, it is generally very easy to maintain. If you need a lot of customization for your business processes, be prepared to manage and test the customization extensively, as there are lots of nuances that can be missed during the testing phases that can prove very difficult later to fix when additional workflows or scripts are in place.

Pros:

It's a reliable, secure, and easily accessible cloud service. The platform is robust, and has highly customization forms and reporting, as well as a a lot of integration potential.

Cons:

The software is very expensive, and a lot of times, you will need to do heavy customization to have it fit your needs. You will need at least one full time staff on hand to manage the software as an administrator, and the training is very expensive as well. Most advanced features are an add-on, and are not cheap either. While robust, this software isn't ideal for smaller businesses because of its price tag. Once you get the software up and running, it is very easy to maintain. However, implementation can be difficult, and success varies with the amount of customization you may need. NetSuite professional services, who offers customization build outs, generally leaves a lot to be desired. Most of their professional services providers were off-shore, and at times difficult to communicate with.

Bethanne A.
Accounting Specialist in US
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is the best accounting/program out there!!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Makes invoicing fast & very easy. Lots of options & easy to customize this software to make it work for your company & what you are invoicing.

Pros:

NetSuite can do so many things. It is the easiest program I have ever used for invoicing. It has a lot of different options to choose from that you can utilize. You can tell it to tax a customer/parent company or you can tell it that the company is tax exempt. So everytime you do an invoice for that company it will automatically add or not add the tax. There is even a "file" section that you can upload forms like tax exempt forms, or customer contracts. And it is so easy to bring up a company & see all of the invoices that we have ever made for them in a list. It has made our invoicing streamlined & very straight forward. This software has so many options it's crazy. If anyone in our accounting department can think of something that would be helpful to us on the invoice that is not already there, the president of our company can go into the "back ground" of the software & add & delete fields from our invoicing templates. Love this program!!!

Cons:

It can be confusing to figure out how to set up your "Dashboard" for your own specification & usage. Other than that there isn't anything that we don't like about NetSuite!!

Patrick M.
Senior System Admin in US
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upgraded from old ERP system to Netsuite. Took 6 months to cut over to Netsuite and go live.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Went from software that was designed in 90s to a always up to date top of the line software. Netsuite was the best choice for for we needed to do. it had the ERP side as well as the CRM aspect. In time, if we grew, we could add on the warehouse management module.

Pros:

The software has a very modern layout, if you have been on a website like facebook, and can use their top tab navigation, then you will be pleased with Netsuite. The program is cloud based, which is get for mobile use. If you can pull up the website, and have a decent size screen, then you get the full experience. Never have to worry about the hardware crashing, with the built in redundancy and backup.

Cons:

Data is cloud based, I have purchased the OBDC connection add-on for it, and I still found it hard to get it out with ODBC connection. There was no support for how to setup the connection, and after hours of trail and error, I was told that not all tables as accessible. Many of the reports had to be manually exported and imported into Excel for data manipulation. The Netsuite app was not as useful as a I wish. We had a few scripts running in our environment; but the app did not play nicely with them.

Verified Reviewer
Sr QA Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

After frustrating setup & implementation process you will eventually reap rewards of a powerful tool

4 2 years ago

Comments: Considering how long that Netsuite has been around, there are still quite limited resources for support in using the day to day capabilities which means you either need to have a subject matter expert in house to help you with those difficult queries to get exactly the right report or you have to reach out to external support who may or may not understand your particular use case for account reporting.

Pros:

Once you have managed to set up Netsuite, map accounts correctly, map profiles, get correct debits mapped and the correct credits mapped over you can run some useful reports from the journal entries created. You can generate useful general ledger reports for exec level management to use in quarterly stakeholder presentations.

Cons:

It is a long road to getting setup and running correctly. It is not a very easy software to use although granted it is geared towards professionals with a high profiency level of advanced accounting practices, there is a very steep learning curve unless you have an expert next to you to hold your hand and guide you through the very tough implementation process. Also I have this constant fear that somebody will change something in the settings and break the integration meaning I have to go through the setup process again. However they do have adequate read me documentation for those with the patience to go through step by step guides.

Verified Reviewer
QA and Process Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Review after 18 months

5 3 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been very positive. We are able to spread accountability to more resources because of the power of NetSuite and what individual users can accomplish.

Pros:

Prior to NetSuite, we had many add-on applications to integrate with. It made updates and seamless integration difficult. With NetSuite, we are able to function almost entirely within NetSuite. We have established relationship with NetSuite partners for additional functionality to address functional gaps that NetSuite could not address directly. However, by utilizing these partnerships, integration has been nearly seamless.

Cons:

The one drawback is the ability to get enhancements addressed that specifically meet our business requirements. Again, we have partnered with NetSuite partners to address some things, however, there are other enhancements I hoped would have been easier to get addressed. It feels like they are recognized as a need, but then they fall into a large bucket that has little hope of being addressed.

Anne A.
Customer Service Rep in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite product review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Great for medium to large companies with varying levels of service. I have enjoyed working with NS and learning about all tools it has to offer.

Pros:

ease of use, function, order entry, invoicing and accounting functions.

Cons:

customer service, updates, personal integration

Tony M.
Managing Director in UK
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

all in one solution

4 last year

Pros:

customisability to suit needs of our growing business

Cons:

cost to set up and run and for employees to be able to successfully use

Bart G.
S&M Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use standard capability and where possible buy off the shelf add-ons that integrate.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

NetSuite's standard capability is easy to use and deploy. The expansion into mobile platforms is good although it could be better. They used to have Outlook integration which although buggy was an excellent method of ensuring all customer comms via email were accurately recorded in CRM

Cons:

We were very early adopters of NetSuite and as such we're forced in the beginning to custom develop much of the capability we needed simply because NS hadn't yet created it. Over the years we've become reliant on this custom development which is stable but very slow, complicated and virtually impossible to support. Unwinding ourselves now to make use of the standard out of the box capability NS now provides is virtually impossible

Desiree H.
Lead Accountant in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All the bells and whistles!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Efficiency is our number one goal. We don't have to come up with band aid approaches like our old system. Our company was far too big for what they offered and they were not built with retail inventory in mind. We have real time inventory now and that's so exciting!

Pros:

I love how easy it is to navigate. If you want to know what makes up any sort of balance, you can usually just click on that balance and it will give you all the details behind it, I just this week found a detailed aging report so our year end journal entries are so much easier than our prior system. I love how it's exactly like a website with so many useful links. I often find myself with 20 tabs open at the end of a day without even realizing it.

Cons:

When it goes offline it can be tricky. Sometimes if you don't allow it enough time to finish loading, it will ignore what you have changed. That said, that's true of pretty much any website.

Jonathan K.
CEO in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Infinitely Scalable

5 2 months ago New

Comments: I look at most capabilities as a return on investment by not having as many manual processes. There are many shortcuts to relieve friction that we have with less automation available

Pros:

Very powerful - can integrate with many other products and can be scaled to ANY size company

Cons:

Everyone knows QuickBooks and it is difficult to find available peole already proficient in NS as a bookkeeper/accountant. It is not inexpensive, but if used to its full extent it can be an excellent value

Verified Reviewer
Executive Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Evolving ERP Platform

4 2 years ago

Comments: A long learning curve, but very happy with the outcome. You will be investing a lot of time and money to get this rolling, so you need to think about being in it for the long haul.

Pros:

Very customizable to fit your business, and with Oracle's backing, continues to add features. For those that find they were looking for more elaborate accounting software, they'll be amazed at all of the other items that can help to streamline your company or organization.

Cons:

You'll need someone to help implement this. This is not an easy platform to just buy and start using. It will often force a company to rethink their processes and document them so that they can be implemented within the platform.

Kevin H.
VP Engineering in US
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great cloud based ERP system. We’ve invested in customizing it to our exact needs.

Pros:

Robust, high uptime, very customizable ERP

Cons:

Support is difficult to work with. Some features clunky

Alternatives Considered: SAP ERP

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite: Reliability and features

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite: Better features

Peter T.
General Manager in Australia
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netsuite Pros & Cons

4 2 years ago

Comments: Happy with the system. We have recently moved our shopping carts away from Netsuite due to the reasons above.

Pros:

Software is online. Software is very easy to use so suitable for all staff not just office based staff Software is so powerful that you can use it for invoicing, customer support, CRM and Shopping carts.

Cons:

Slow on development of shopping carts. Not up to date with the likes of Shopify etc.. and also the costs are too much compared to Shopify.

Angelo A.
Angelo A.
Business Improvement Leader in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A great tool but not a solution

4 5 years ago

Comments: We have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation.
We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale).
It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.

Pros:

Very flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources. Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.

Cons:

You need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets. Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.

Brian F.
Founder in US
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netsuite Users Since 2006

5 last month New

Comments: Too many to list. We've built our business around Netsuite and use if for just about everything including but not limited to: Accounting, sales automation, marketing automation, inventory management, warehousing and fulfillment, the list goes on.

Pros:

There's no substitute for a cloud based fully integrated system like Netsuite. We went live January 1, 2006 and have been building our company around Netsuite ever since.

Cons:

I can't answer this questions because there's nothing I really dislike about Netsuite. The company and the product have been exceptional.

Matt V.
Systems Analyst and Netsuite Administrator in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Strong Small to Mid-size Business All-in-One Productivity Suite

4 6 years ago

Comments: Pros: Customization. For me, this is, by far, the biggest pro for Netsuite. Nearly every aspect of Netsuite can be customized, including forms, fields, and entities, along with actions, workflows, behaviors, and reporting. Other pros include very robust API/Web Services capabilities for integration to other software (even in-house and built from scratch), excellent revenue recognition engine for subscription-based and project-based revenue, and built-in 3rd party functionality such as credit card processing (up to Level III P-card), email marketing, and webstores. The all-in-one aspect is great for those who dont need a industry leader like SalesForce for CRM and Marketo for marketing, and having all of these on one platform ensures data integrity and rules-based transactions. Many 3rd party integrations with NetSuite to cover just about any need that cannot be handled on the platform. Plenty of consultants who can provide assistance, if needed. Cons: Customization can be tricky if not properly planned and tested. Make sure modifications to behaviors and actions are well planned and thoroughly tested prior to going live. Reporting is not very strong - we have had to purchase a Business Intelligence tool to provide more robust reporting for items such as cash and billing forecasting as well as budget/actual/forecast scenarios. The basic procurement module is very bare-bones so any customization such as multiple approval paths based on department/item will require a 3rd party integration or custom scripting/workflows. Standard support is OK but can be slow so an upgrade to Gold support is recommended. Overall, this is a great choice for small to mid-sized companies who are looking for value in their productivity suite and need the ability to handle growth and expansion. Since so much of the system can be customized it can really be tailored to the specific business model needed.

Verified Reviewer
Finance in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Netsuite a great Accounting tool for a growing business

5 3 years ago

Comments: Netsuite has been great to our business. We have had teething problems when implementing for clients however as we move along and everyone understands what is required of them, this cloud accounting software will serve you well.

Pros:

Netsuite is a great cloud based accounting software. Easy to use for entry level accountants. The bank recon is the best in cloud based accounting I have used so far. The reporting functions are straight forward and the actual reports are easy to read. The drill down function works well when you want to drill down on certain transactions. Netsuite if the best for a growing business.

Cons:

The fact that you can change an actual journal makes me a bit nervous. Although there is an audit trail of changes, as an Accountant it does make me nervous somewhat.

Verified Reviewer
Assistant Corporate Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: NetSuite made it easy for us to customize the system to be used the way our business needed it to be. The user interface helps the user to easily get around the system too. While automating most tasks and having our financial data in the cloud, allows us to do our work wherever we are at.

Pros:

NetSuite made my job easy. With the options to automate a lot of tasks, NetSuite made the month end process a breeze. From bank reconciliations to rev rec, NetSuite makes is so that you can spend less time in the weeds and do a more high level analysis. Their user interface is also very easy to navigate and use.

Cons:

With our company, there were a lot of customization that needed to be done. At times, there was no good way to do these customizations in NetSuite, so we had to do some work-arounds.

Kirthiga T.
Sr. Business System Analyst in US
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great ERP System

4 3 years ago

Comments: NetSuite gave as an opportunity to run the whole business in one system since it has CRM, financial, ERP and case management modules.
All our department is one system and it makes us more efficient and transparent across all cross functional area.

Pros:

NetSuite is a cloud based and can access anywhere , anytime. The customization and reporting is very easy and non-tech person also can do it in the User Interface.

Cons:

Still need to enhance few features in MRP to become a grate tool for MRP. For example getting pending cost STD cost for the item, filtering by Manufacturer tariff , displaying the STD cost on the item record.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Recruiter in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Works well for our Payroll Team but Hard to Use on the Sales side of things

4 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, the switch seems to be a good one in the long run but the implementation is frustrating at times.

Pros:

This product has a lot of functionality that wasnt previously available with our previous financial system.

Cons:

The roll out for NetSuite was tricky to navigate through. Overall, it seems like the user-friendliness is not quite there yet.