Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About NetSuite

The first and last business system you will ever need. NetSuite gives you the tools and confidence to monitor, adapt and grow your business.

Learn more about NetSuite

Showing 732 reviews

Jon F.
CFO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Great Value Cloudbased ERP - Best cloud solution on the market"

Comments: Great experience overall. Time to implement took 6 months, but could have completed in 4. We waited longer to get system configured to meet more of our needs. Have maintained our subscription since 2013 and really like the ease of configuration and always being on the latest version and can take advantage of improvements without added cost for the most part. The business intelligence and reporting is excellent and it is easy to expand the use of the software and add new companies as business grows.

Pros: True cloud based subscription ERP solution, have not had to hire any IT staff, robust business intelligence, highly configurable to meet business needs, always on the latest version at no additional cost, extensive partner network, easy to expand as business grows, multi-company, multi-currency, good CRM capabilities and very reasonable price for what you get (less than cost of one good IT person).

Cons: Not crazy about NetSuite support cost/value. They offer good support, but their costs are much higher than their partners. We shifted our support to their partner network for scripting and reporting needs after a few years. Also, their pricing can be a bit of a challenge, but is reasonable. They eventually want to get everyone to pay their retail subscription price, however, they deeply discount it initially as many companies can't take advantage of or use all that is available to them in their base ERP offering and the more functionality you commit to the deeper the discount, however, they reduce the discount each year to eventually get to retail. Kind of makes sense, because as you expand your use of their software they eventually want you to pay for the full use, but will start out with deep discounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"Love to hate it."

Comments: We have been able to speed up and automate a lot of processes with our customizations, on top of what Netsuite includes and with new modules we have developed within Netsuite that integrate with the rest of them. Our instance is a monster now, and we've done it quickly and efficiently thanks to the API.

Pros: Might be biased, since I'm a developer, but the ability to customize the software's functionality and create entirely new modules with a widely used programming language as javascript is really good and something we have taken advantage of, like a lot. Documentation has its flaws but is helpful most times. The learning curve is a bit steep, but nothing that can't be overcome.

Cons: I hate the reporting functionality, avoid it if I can. Might be that I don't really understand its uses. I'd rather do saved searches.
Some changes are made that are not included in release notes or in between releases that affect how our customizations work.
Also, too many unexpected error messages and error messages that misrepresent the actual problem. These force us to google for answers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Diem R.
Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"The software is easy to use"

Comments: Excellent for using daily and managing transactions

Pros: It links all the Purchase Orders automatically to other applications. The tool bar is easy to use and very well organized.

Cons: I like everything about this software except the price is a little more expensive compare to similar accounting softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021
Ton S.
Technology Program Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Great Out of the Box"

Comments: Netsuite is a great out-of-the-box ERP. The base ERP package offers everything you need to get an average business running -- in the cloud. The implementation can be very quick and straightforward or a real nightmare. The system is not intuitive to understand, but it is not overly complex. Customizations (even simple ones) require more effort than they ought to take. My advice for those scoping out Netsuite is seriously analyze your business requirements and then advocate the hell for them in the scoping or implementation phases. Also, you need to budget for a Netsuite Admin or similar role. The system is very robust and can be customized in ways its competitors cannot, but none of this is intuitive. Even seemingly simple things are not simple to achieve. You will need a dedicated person to fully realize Netsuite's potentials.

Pros: Out-of-the-box functionality
Ease of use
Cloud, cloud, cloud!
Overall very stable platform
Fully customizable*
API allows for endless integrations

Cons: Implementation can be a nightmare depending on who you get and how proactive you are in advocating for your needs.
Lots of customization options, but you will need a good hire or a big wallet for the Netsuite Solutions Consultants.
Not simple for your average non-tech user to understand all of the system functions
UI is not pretty
Support is lacking -- better of troubleshooting on your own unless you want to shell out (a lot of) money for the mostly useless support/consultants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Kent K.
Consultant
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017

"Not for the feint of heart but very powerful"

Comments: If you are looking for a system you can log into and in a few days be fluent and feel comfortable, NetSuite isn't for you. It is an extremely powerful and flexible system. That power and flexibility brings a high level of complexity. I'm a consultant that recently helped a company move from Peachtree to NetSuite including all their accounting processes and their website. It was a complex process that took a strong attention to detail and much forethought. It isn't something you'll do in a month. Now 1.5 years later, that company is thrilled with their choice. Sales are way up because of the improved website. Customer service ratings have skyrocketed because the CSRs now have a complete picture of the customer and all their interactions including website, phone, and email. The business owner has a much more detailed image of the business and is able to make decisions faster that have a positive impact on the business. Before NetSuite there was much more guesswork. Now decisions are based on actual data. All this doesn't come cheaply or easily. NetSuite can be tuned to your business in nearly infinite ways. I still fine tune their experience on a daily basis a year later. Customizing emails, pdfs, transaction screens and more. All this pays off with more efficiency in all aspects of the business. If you are looking for fast and simple, you will be very disappointed. If you are looking for something that has the power to do many, many things and you're willing to put in the time and money it takes to get a great return on your investment, you'll be happy.

Pros: Power and flexibility.

Cons: Complex.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Financial Systems Analyst
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"Industry leading ERP software"

Pros: Having worked with a number of different ERP systems over the years I find NetSuite by far the easiest to use not only in terms of usability but also from an Admin and configuration point of view. The interface is bright and easy to use and the ability to customise dashboards is a real advantage. From an admin and business use point of view I also find it excellent. The standard functionality is comprehensive, but it can also be customised to allow you to fit your business processes into the software without having to bespoke it too heavily. It is also generally fast in terms of response times and there are many advantages to it being cloud based as opposed to being on premise. NetSuite support is also generally good and the fact that the software is automatically updated twice a year in order to release new improvements is also a huge positive.

Cons: Generally I don't have too may cons regarding NetSuite. Sometimes the support can take a while to reply, but that may be more due to timezone differences. Also NetSuite can occasionally roll out bundle updates which change functionality without too much notification. The same is also true of system maintenance, which can sometimes be during business hours, but again this is more due to time zones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Vladimir S.
CEO
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Excellent Payroll, Accounting and CRM Platorm - BUT highly unethical company."

Comments: We used to utilize NetSuite in our entire organization, for over 15 years. We used it for our ERP system, our CRM, as well as our e-commerce website, hosted on GoDaddy. It was the centerpiece of our day-to-day operations and our business. Everything was tied into NetSuite. We are a Value Added Reseller of many Telecommunications systems manufacturers for the IT industry. NetSuite handled our e-commerce, order processing, inventory management, accounting, and even some marketing, perfectly. Until one day, they hit us up with a 100% price correction and some pretty bizarre and unethical terms/conditions and even borderline illegal stuff, like ownership and retrieval of our databases.
Luckily we were able to find a company out of Europe, who, despite NetSuite's every effort to obscure and prevent us from leaving, were able to extract, compile and upload all of our data into QuickBooks. Since that day, we've been using QuickBooks, and we cannot be happier with their software and support, as well as wit their business ethics.

Pros: Good ERP software, integrated with all the essential CRM, e-commerce and marketing tools, easy to use, great user permission granularity, etc.

Cons: Jacked up prices, extortionist mentality, poor business practices, unprofessional support, machiavellian attitude sales doctrines, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
James U.
Account Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Powerful Software with LOTS of Capabilities"

Pros: This is able to integrate with all our other platforms we use. It also has lots of reporting capabilities. We are able to track our entire business use with sales, accounts, inventory, etc. It is our central hub of our business where everything runs through.

Cons: It is expensive and they do upsell you on add-ons or other features/plug-ins. It is also not intuitive. It can be very complicated for the average user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Brett D.
SR Netsuite Consultant
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Netsuite Rocks"

Comments: There are way to many to list.

Pros: I like so many things about NEtsuite. The robust features that come out of the box are great. I like the abundance of add on Modules and Suiteapps available. I especially like the fact that netsuite is very customizable to meet you business needs and will often time help you improve you business Processes

Cons: The reporting tool is not very good and the New analytics feature needs a lot more work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Maha M.
VP of Operation
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"Netsuite evaluation"

Comments: Inventory Management, multiple businesses.

Pros: It is dynamic and can do many things, lots of functionality.

Cons: It is very difficult for the average person to work in NS. It takes a lot of training and users must work in specific areas of NS due to this complexity.
The trainees make it sound it is easy to use, but it is not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Staci W.
Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2014

"Have been using NetSuite for 8 years"

Pros: The thing I like most about NetSuite is the versatility and customizability of the product. If we need to flag specific transactions for internal and unique reasons, we are able to add a checkbox to any transaction that the user can check, which will flag an alert. It is truly helpful to be able to customize the forms within the system. Another thing that we like about this is that it is internet-based. We are not required to maintain servers and software. We have employees in multiple locations including some working from their homes. It is nice that all they need to work on the system is internet access! The product is constantly being improved upon. We like that NetSuite continues to grow as their customers' needs grow.

Cons: In the beginning, eight years ago, the support and service on this product were horrible. Since then, I have seen great improvements in support, including reduced hold times and an increased knowledge of the product. The other thing that I have noticed is that the sales team tends to oversell the features. NetSuite's program in and of itself is an amazing program. There is no need for any embellishment, but, on numerous occasions, I have experienced being sold on features that were not available when I tried to use them. One of the things that can be seen as either good or bad is that there are some gaps in functionality (e.g., forecasting, shipping integration with outside vendors). However, there are a growing number of outside vendors that will integrate your NetSuite with outside vendors to fill the gaps. The customization of NetSuite is endless, although these outside vendors do charge a good fee for their work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2014
Gregor M.
Controller
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"Dealer-FX Review"

Pros: Customizable reports and search functions, automatic consolidation of multiple companies, foreign currency translation, import functions.

Cons: Difficulty in customer / parent company set up and recurring billing. ability to post recurring entries into prior periods that are closed. Taxonomy that is the same name for different types of fields creates difficulty in custom searches or reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Neil H.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Netsuite is an intuitive, easy-to-use, ERP software for all."

Pros: Netsuite's functions, both for front office and back office individuals is intuitive. A minimal amount of support / help menus is necessary to be able to access and utilize the features of Netsuite. I enjoy and appreciate how customize-able Netsuite is with minimal IT or programming experience - it is an ERP software for really everyone. Netsuite is constantly coming up with new features to enhance my experience, and increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the ERP.

Cons: I wish that there were a better help menu / functionality - it is good that Netsuite is so easy to use, because the "help" function is often times not helpful. I also wish that customer service were more customer-oriented, it is often times confusing as to who I should contact (whether it be Netsuite directly, or my Netsuite sales / account rep). I also wish that the new features (such as the verticals) had more demos available online, so that it'd be easier to see and know what kinds of additional functionality they have to offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Shelly G.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"NetSuite user"

Comments: Overall experience with NetSuite is good. We like it and could probably use more training to be more efficient.

Pros: NetSuite has a lot of functions. It can do so many things. You usually can find what you need if you just look.

Cons: NetSuite has a lot of functions. There are so many that it can get confusing. You usually can find what you need if you have a lot of time to look for it. The other issue I find to be a problem is that we can't do refunds for alternative payment methods (PayPal Express, Amazon Pay) through NetSuite. We have to issue the refund through NetSuite, but then go into PayPal or Amazon to also issue the refund. They don't sync. There may be other plug ins we need to make the refund issue work better. But then we have more places where the system can break.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Demis E.
VP of Product & Engineering
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"The best cloud ERP you can find"

Comments: Best ratio of features and price on an ERP.

Pros: Using an ERP sounds like a big decision. The main concern people has when thinking about using a cloud ERP is the flexibility they won't have. In Netsuite case is completely opposite. You will have your own instance and do almost what you want to do on top of it. Uptime is around 99.9X% which is more than acceptable. The availability to connect it to other external platforms trough API is a dream made true. Is very reach in features and quality.

Cons: When you process lot's of data in batch mode or you need to have API responses in real time, be careful. You can have acceptable time responses, but you might need to buy extra queues processing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Stefanie S.
Administrator
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Don't Use NetSuite"

Comments: Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Pros: They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Cons: It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Steven C.
Business Development
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"We replaced SAP with Netsuite."

Comments: Business Problem Solved: Having a cloud based accounting system without hiring an expensive IT Guy. Was able to automate our sales and purchase process and the reports it generated were really useful.

Pros: Its flexibility and its less dependency on programmers. We replaced our SAP Business One with Netsuite Limited Edition after our IT Guy left. Since the forms in Netsuite are easily customizable without any programming required. We were able to easily edit our the layout of the documents to suit our needs by ourselves. Also, since Netsuite is cloud based. We were able to implement it easily in our provincial branch by just buying a $100 laptop as compared to $1,000-2,000 if it was SAP.

Cons: Additional support is expensive. But you can eventually find most of the solutions in google or its forum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Stella J.
Accounting Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2019

"NetSuite Review"

Pros: NetSuite is user-friendly and comprehensive software to use. The saved reports and transaction searches are helpful in providing relevant and meaningful data. NetSuite is also useful for global organizations with multiple subsidiaries and various foreign currencies for consolidation.

Cons: There are limitations in NetSuite's out-of-the-box features and functionalities. For example, NetSuite does not currently offer large batch fulfillment and approvals with entries generated through its allocation schedules. However, most features offered by NetSuite are customizable to fit your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2019
Chris H.
Vice President of IT
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Great Software Powers Business Growth"

Comments: NetSuite is a great partner as they mean what they say, do their best to deliver on their promises and generally does a great job of executing. They can do better with Dev/Ops in general and improving the speed of the applications.

Pros: Ease of Use, Value for Money, Flexibility / Ease of Adjustment, Support is Timely, Product Development is Just Right (Not too Many but Enough to Evolve the Solution), Prioritization of Customizations is Done Well

Cons: Support Team Needs More Training, Coordination between Back-end Performance and Support Teams is Under-developments and Poorly Managed, Hosting of Application is Not Done Well (too many outages), Performance of Cloud App is too Slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Maria aimee O.
IT Support Manager, Business Systems
Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"Highly customizable to easily fit every business needs"

Pros: This software is highly customizable to easily fit every business needs. From forms, templates, to webstore and process workflows.

Cons: There are times when we bump into a defect, these defects will impact our business processes and users. I know in every application there will be defects but what I like least is that us the customer, would have to defend how a specific process is important to us before QA work on an issue with urgency. Support usually ask for financial impact, sometimes its not just financial impact, sometimes a defect greatly affects productivity and scheduled timelines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018

"NetSuite - 3 years of use"

Comments: I have enjoyed the flexibility and ease of use that NetSuite provides over the 3 years that I have interfaced with the software.

Pros: What I like most about NetSuite is how flexible of a platform it is. I like to use the term "modular". I also have to mention the fact that the software is hosted in the cloud, allowing for ease of access from practically anywhere in the world, and safety of data.

Cons: This one is a trade off, but because of the fact that NetSuite is hosted in the cloud, that can mean periods of downtime or a bottleneck of bandwidth, however I have experienced this only in very rare circumstances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
COO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Highly functional and flexible, but cumbersome"

Comments: We had major issues with the implementation partners recommended by NetSuite, and it took over a year and a half to get it implemented. To add insult to injury, NetSuite made us renew the license while the tool was in development (late!) and we were not using it!
Finally we fired the first supplier and then the one they recommended to fix the first supplier, and hired our own people.

Pros: Ability to write custom code and work with APIs to absorb data in real-time. We run multiple ecommerce sites as well as sell on the likes of amazon and eBay world-wide, and with NetSuite we can bring in data on sales without having to transform/key it in.

Cons: For plain vanilla transactions, it is much less easy to use than Quickbooks. It's good for the expert, proficient user, but we avoid use by casual users. That plus the cost per seat to allow casual users is ridiculous -- so they end up not using it at all, and use other tools and forms to send data to the power users.
Which is not efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Daniela R.
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Slow Customer Support"

Comments: All in all it was medium. The engagement is the overall soution they offer which is a hook for buyers and a plus.

Pros: It is an overall cloud based solution. You do not need to hire hosting services , ecommerce platform, financial platform, ERP and CRM are all hosted under the same roof. This avoided going through thrid party integrations which results in slow websites and headaches dealing with more than one company.

Cons: The customer support is horrible. You can call your Account Executive and it takes days, weeks or months to get results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
L1 Techincal Support Representative
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Netsuite works great!"

Pros: What I love about Netsuite is that everything is just in one place... its also very user friendly.There's a lot of 3rd party add ons that you can use well.Netsuite is easy to use and accessible anywhere by this tool. It's Very helpful and you can add and customize a lot for reports.

Cons: If there's one thing I don't like about Nesuite is that the functionality is slow and it freezes usually takes a few moments to load.I just wish it will be a little bit faster but no other main issues I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Megan H.
Accountant
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"NetSuite - Wonderful Cloud Based Software"

Comments: This is a somewhat pricey option for software, but is SO worth the investment!

Pros: NetSuite is very user friendly. It also is very easy to customize any type of reports that you need. Another pro, is due to the fact that it's a cloud based software, you can easily log on from anywhere!

Cons: I would say the only con is that the software is so robust, that the initial setup takes awhile to customize the screens to be the way that you want them. However, once that is completed, it is smooth sailing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019