Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Showing 420 reviews

Alián R.
Software Engineer & Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Excellent ERP to manage your business operations"

Comments: We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Pros: Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Cons: The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Youness M.
Consultant & Co-founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"An Odoo Defender Review"

Comments: beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Pros: The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it.
Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Cons: - Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ).
- Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ).
- Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly.
- Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Peter C.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!"

Comments: The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros: Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons: The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Aymeric F.
CMO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"All inone"

Comments: Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros: The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons: If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
ERP leader
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Helping companies to be better"

Comments: I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros: Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons: As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 14/08/2019

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Chris C.
CTO
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization."

Comments: One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros: No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons: It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 28/02/2017

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Niaz ahmed R.
ODoo developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020

"Future is here..."

Comments: I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros: Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons: When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020
Gene E.
CEO / President
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business"

Comments: Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Pros: You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Cons: You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 19/01/2017

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Kim A.
Sales Representative
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017

"Amazing Features - Some Training Required"

Comments: This system is a brilliant idea and fantastic tool for any business, but it's not intuitive or necessarily easy to use. This wouldn't be an issue if it were easy to ask questions, but in my personal experience, customer support is a bit slow in answering questions and their service is rather superficial, especially in the accounting department. We've had to fend for ourselves and resort to trial and error a few times. It also kind of stops us from exploring all the awesome features that this software boasts for fear of somehow messing up the accounts. If you purchase this software, take the time to get good training at the beginning and ask questions when you manage to speak with a knowledgeable customer service representative. In the right hands, this platform is powerful and useful!

Pros: Wide range of tools

Cons: Not necessarily easy to use from the get-go

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 23/03/2017

Thank you for your review Kim. It's great to get the feedback. We like to make sure that we're on top of things, to always aim to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and continuously improve it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Odoo is flexible to developing and powerful to meet business need!"

Comments: CRM always was a big issue in my company, we lost many opportunities because of we didn't track and didn't managing the right time for action, now we have a day by day process with all of sale opportunities and sale order.

Pros: Since I had worked with other ERP softwares, the first thing that was impressive in Odoo is how do you integrate with another softwares, platform and developing languages with flexibility but with quality. The core apps of Odoo cover 90% of any business and you can easily develop new modules or features, with no changes in Odoo core sources, for me, the standard apps functionalities and how is easy to develop, testing new functionalities is the most important thing of Odoo.

Cons: It's not easy to install and developing for localization packages to work default with Odoo, has many versions of the same packages and none of documentation available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Michel L.
Sr. Operations / Projects Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2019

"All in One Software running your business"

Comments: In short we feel we have selected the right solution which we can use for further growth and extend when needed.

Pros: With Odoo we were able to replace our tools for CRM/Sales, Project Management, Logistics, Warehousing, Purchasing, Repairs, Marketing, Support, HR, Finance and we even created a custom CMDB with the Studio module (friendly programming module).
Since all the data is now stored in a single database, users can easily navigate through the system and gain the required insights.
The users love to work with it and the free Odoo training portal gave the users the right content to improve their daily workflows.

Cons: Almost everything is possible, Odoo provides the largest business app store, what we were missing could easily be added via modules or add-ons. Aldo for Field Service Management we have selected another application. In Odoo v13 (next release) the FSM is covered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Cool idea - Terrible PAID customer support - Buggy software"

Comments: Very frustrating. I'm used to working with Open Source platforms and expect no support from platform developers except forums and white papers. When I pay for support, I expect support. Odoo PAID customer service acts like they are donating their time. In short, unless you have a python coder on staff, do NOT use Odoo.

Pros: *Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/PHP and running a LAMP config server. Tons of features and full suite of integrated apps. But all of them are buggy and PAID customer support is terrible.

Cons: *Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/Lite PHP and running a LAMP config server. Terrible customer support. I mean, really, really bad. Takes a week or more, if ever, to get email questions answered. When answered, I get responses like this. "Yes, you are right. That is broken. We might fix it in the next VERSION. Or, you can pay us extra to fix it in this version." Odoo customization cost base development fee plus $5per dev hour per month forever. So, a 20 hour CSS/HTML/JS customization would cost BASE, plus $100 per month FOREVER. Odoo.sh multi website platform is a nightmare from SEO pov. Out of the box themes are responsive, but rudimentary. Their ecommerce themes are very bad. Back office sales order process takes about 20 clicks to complete .
POS systems have limited hardware options
Adding inventory is multi-screen / excessive click function.
Shipping apps don't work well.
All non-tech staff HATE the platform. System generates excess volumes of emails that can't be turned off. Paid hosting doesn't support NON WWW domain names. I never saw that problem in 20 years of hosting websites! The list goes on, but there isn't enough space here to write all the problems with the PAID version with PAID customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
James B.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020

"Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support"

Comments: Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

Pros: Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

Cons: The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Serag A.
GM-CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"The future of ERP"

Comments: We implemented, consulted & trained several businesses in different industries through 5 years, so we are very well experienced with the system. Also iam V12 certified concultant.

Pros: We are Odoo Certified Silver Partner in UK and Egypt. Odoo is largely expanding in several regions we serve. The ease of use, logic, and advanced apps in have Odoo provided business a one tool for all their business technology tools needs. This is a revolution in ERP systems.

Cons: Till now, i cant find anything to not like in this robust system.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 01/08/2019

Thanks for the review White Code team, we are honored to hear such great feedback and look forward to continuing to hear your results and feedback in the future! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Nicholas C.
Network Administrator
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Odoo is open source ERP the way it should be"

Pros: There are two versions of Odoo available, the free open source version and the paid enterprise edition. The open source version is ideal to get your toes wet in the ERP world, it has most of the features that someone new might need. The enterprise version has everything else that you might require, but don't let this discourage you, you can always code your own features easily and efficiently in Python.

Cons: It can be quite difficult to get rolling with Odoo. Also, if you do not keep up with the upgrades on a regular basis, there might not be any valid upgrade pathway to make your data and custom code work with the latest release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
David B.
operation
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Rock solid OpenERP, not ready for SAS"

Comments: We all know openERP, rock solid foundation and customization possibilities.
Odoo online version is not par with other SAS erp. Support, slow and slow. Documentation / how to guides, none existent. If you are looking for SAS, oDoo online version is not it.

Pros: features - a lot of features offered

Cons: Lack of support / documentation on how to.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 19/01/2017

Thank you David for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't found Odoo online to be up to par. However, to respond to your issues, you can report any problem by submitting a ticket on https://odoo.com/help Our support team is now 24/24 with people in San Francisco (since 3 months), Belgium and India. The answer you will get depends on the time you report the ticket.

Regarding further support we launched a training platform 3 months ago to help people discover and learn how to use Odoo: https://training.odoo.com (if you have a success pack, you can ask a free access to your consultant). We also have extensive documentation which you can find on our website here: https://odoo.com/page/docs

I hope this helps improve your experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Khaled S.
DIRECTOR GENERAL
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2020

"Review from a CEO perspective"

Comments: It’s the best software I have had so far for managing my company.

Pros: Reports are very fluent and easily changed to meet the needed inquiry.

Cons: Payroll localization needs to be improved. I understand that you guys worked on Belgium first but most countries don’t have this level of complexity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2020
Frédéric T.
Employee
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2017

"We use this software to manage production and supplies. Great tool."

Comments: Perfect tool for us in production and supply chain management

Pros: This software is flexible, powerful, and shows an unbeatable ratio quality/price. I do recommend it.

Cons: Support is very hard to get these days. It used to be much better. It has become impossible to have support on the phone and reactions request for support are very slow.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 20/06/2017

Thanks for the review Frédéric! It is always nice to hear such great feedback. We noticed you mentioned interest in more comprehensive support which is something we are currently growing at a rapid rate! I recommend checking out the Odoo Youtube channel where we have live support sessions where you can ask your functional questions and have them solved in real time right on your screen. We also have quite a few instructional webinars and demonstrations to help your team get the most out of Odoo, feel free to check it out and subscribe as we add new content all the time. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2017
Wim A.
ERP Project Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017

"Odoo: User friendly, feature rich and open ERP application"

Comments: Odoo is not only a very user friendly ERP application, it also offers a lot of features, and you only have activate these features that you want to use.
The Odoo community offers, on top of the standard version, a lot of free modules which are a good base for enhancing and customizing the standard application.
We use the Enterprise version, and we used the free upgrade process from Odoo to migrate from version 7 to 8, and from version 8 to 9.
To give a few keywords to describe Odoo:
- User friendly
- Feature rich
- Open architecture
- Open source

Pros: Open source
Open architecture
Feature rich
User friendly
Community

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 21/03/2017

Hi Wim, thank you for your review! It's great to get feedback from our customers, and especially from the happy ones :)
Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2017
Nacho C.
CEO
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"A good ERP for a very low investment with room for some users experience improvements"

Comments: Powerful complete ERP solution for a portion the cost of other similar solutions

Pros: Web based, Flexibility, Easy to use, Continuous Improvements, Multi companies, Multi currencies, Domestic Legal Journals...

Cons: Very little documentation of the product. When you make a mistake and want to fix that in the system is a total nightmare to undo errors.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 09/05/2018

Thanks for the review, we are excited to see another VOIP company utilizing Odoo tools to run their organization! Regarding documentation, we are continuously growing our user docs and improving usability, in the meantime if you need any help feel free to contact us at odoo.com/help to get the answers you need. We are always happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Ahmed J.
Chief Executive Officer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"odoo Review"

Pros: Ease of use. Constant updates. Easy Setup through Odoo Online

Cons: You cannot customise the invoice format easily.
You cannot work easily through inventory for service companies
No installation on the computer (only web-bases)
no customisation according to the type of business.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 20/08/2019

Thanks for the review Harf Promotions team! Excited to hear you've been finding Odoo to be easy to use and set up! We also read your feedback about other customizations; note that many of these actually are available (ask your account manager for insights and they can help you figure it out). Additionally our upcoming version this year will have huge upgrades for service companies that you might enjoy seeing, be sure to check out our annual release coming soon! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Mostafa I.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"amazing software"

Comments: Amazing software

Pros: Easy to used
Value of investment
Integration

Cons: Web application
Reports
Dashboard
Look feeling

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Jake M.
Business Systems Admin
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"We"

Pros: Customization
Integration of all the apps

Cons: The software has a fairly steep learning curve on the implementation side and there isn't a lot of information or training on the details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Oleg T.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Nice but expensive cloud service"

Pros: We have been working at Odoo for 2 years now. The service is well suited for bookkeeping, if it is properly configured (to carry out revision, consulting). I can say the same about modules - there are a lot of them, but almost everyone needs to be improved.

Cons: Odoo is difficult to implement in a company. To do this, we had to hire additional highly paid specialists. This exceeded the budget that was allocated for the implementation of the service.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 09/11/2018

Hi Oleg! Great to see your notes on our Accounting functionality and integration. We appreciate your notes about implementation and services as well. Just to clarify, we offer free self-service, direct consultation services, or third-party implementation. The reason we do this is to empower our customers to search for the best price and level of expertise for their needs with over 1000 official implementation partners worldwide. Please feel free to contact us if you feel your experience was difficult or at an unexpected price point and we are happy to analyze what went wrong and help resolve the issue. Thanks for being a fantastic member of the Odoo community!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018