15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Mapistry

Pre-built, ready to use workflows and analytics to monitor the performance and effectiveness of your EHS compliance operations

Learn more about Mapistry

Pros:

The practicality and ease of use makes this system so easy to navigate and with the ability to add or edit to fit my business goals is a breeze.

Cons:

Due to the nature of government environmental regulations, the subject is inherently complex and prone to confusion.

Mapistry ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Mapistry has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Mapistry before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Melisa
Melisa
West Region Safety Health Environment and Community Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mapistry continues to impress

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mapistry provides full support for the software and even when straddling deadlines, made themselves available to ensure compliance was met. Mapistry is constantly improving and expanding the software to cover more of an Environmental Manager's needs.

Pros:

Ease of use - limiting need for outside consultants to complete simple changes.

Cons:

On the creation of SWPPPs, the format was pretty limited so doesn't come out as pretty as what a consultant might prepare but includes everything needed to be compliant which is the important part

Toby
Environmental Specialist in US
Mining & Metals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Environmental Compliance Tracking Solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Mapistry is a great product for tracking environmental program inspections, plans and compliance all in one spot. The software has built in reporting and metric tools for providing transparency to Site and Senior Management. I would highly recommend Mapistry.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and deploy thanks to the Mapistry Team and the on-boarding process. There is an elegant but easy to understand dashboard that depicts the Sites requirements and whether they are complete, upcoming or overdue. The Calendar widget that is used to depict the Sites compliance dashboard is exceptional and allows Managers to see the Sites current compliance status very quickly and accurately. The software comes with all the required compliance programs built in, and you can choose a la carte which ones your Site needs. The Mapistry Team is very responsive to customizations for specific Company or Regulatory needs and works to deploy them quickly.

Cons:

The Mapistry app for mobile use is not as far along as the desktop software and is more difficult to use. It would also be good for the desktop application to work for i-Pads or other similar tablets so that there is less scrolling around the screen.

Bob
Director of Facilities in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very happy with Mapistry!

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Stormwater compliance. Staff is knowledgeable, accessible and friendly. Training is clear and easy to understand. They respond quickly to emails or phone calls. I've been very happy with the experience!

Pros:

It's multi-platform meaning I can enter data in the field or in the office. The web version that uses a full browser is easy to use and easy to understand. It's nice to have everything in one place on the web.

Cons:

The mobile version is a little clunky. Not all of the screens are visible and it has no definite end when filling out forms. In other words, at the end of an inspection, there is nothing that indicates the forms have been successfully filled out. There is an email notification later that indicates all documents have been properly filled out.

Sonya
Area Safety Manager in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Compliance Software of my DREAMS

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have seen an increase in effectiveness of the inspections. I have personally seen my own team become more cognizant of their respective responsibilities and actually learning about their compliance. My team has become much more efficient with their inspections, as well. The support from the Mapistry team is the best I have encountered. I truly enjoy each of them!

Pros:

There are so many pros about Mapistry software. The first thing is the ease of use. It is easy to stay in compliance when the software is user-friendly. When you do have a question, the customer service is top-notch. You couldn't ask for a better team of people to answer questions, resolve issues and create a product specifically for your needs. The product that we have is geared toward exactly our required forms, our needs, and even our wish-list! If you can dream it, Mapistry can make it happen with compliance software. This product is customizable for your business and requirements. Finally, the follow-up with my own team about their compliance and paperwork on a regular basis is so easy.

Cons:

There isn't anything negative I could say to this point. Everything we have asked about has been done, or is being worked on already by their development team.

William
Site EHS Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective, Customizable EHS Software Solution.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Mapistry has been great to work with, from customizing the software to what we specifically need, to customer support to help make our experience what we are looking for.

Pros:

There are so many things to like about this software, from the iOS App support that lets my team perform inspections in the field, to the dashboards that summarize the data and let me focus on what matters and dive into the detail when needed.

Cons:

Main dashboard is pretty busy, I would like a way to streamline the data. My team seems ok with the dashboards as is and they know how to get what they are looking for. I don't use the software as often as a manager, but when i need to find something quickly, it doesn't always make sense where to find the information.

Joshua
Environmental Engineer in US
Mining & Metals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome EHS Compliance Software!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Using Mapistry has been an excellent experience. The customer support team is responsive and knowledgeable, which is crucial to the utility of a program like this. The user interface is very easy to navigate, even for those who have limited experience with technology. Tracking inspections, action items, and records is as easy as logging in and scanning the various widgets (which are conveniently color-coded!) From an environmental compliance standpoint, using Mapistry software is a no brainer!

Pros:

The dashboard layout is very simple and makes it incredibly easy to find and select an inspection to either complete or review. The mapping tool is also a game-changer; after toiling with ArcMap for some time, the intuitive nature of the Mapistry mapping tool was refreshingly simple.

Cons:

When I was first getting used to the software I would have trouble figuring out some of the extra features, like filtering tasks and adding form tags on maps, but after training this became a lot easier!

Jerry
EH&S Compliance Mgr. in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mapistry is an Industry Leader

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent knowledge from top to bottom and with the team always looking for ways to improve, no wonder they get rave reviews from both customers and non-customers alike.

Pros:

The practicality and ease of use makes this system so easy to navigate and with the ability to add or edit to fit my business goals is a breeze! Mapistry has features that you don't see with many other businesses offering the same software, coupled with the 0utstanding support always at the ready to help me is second to none!

Cons:

With the many features and/or tasks that can be added/subtracted (if you wished), there's really not a "least" I could complain about. All my needs are being met and then some that I hadn't thought of, such a great system to have in my corner.

Terry
Maintenance in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mapistrey Inspection Program

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall good program and is continuing to improve, cell phone use works better than it use to. Easier to use.

Pros:

Easy to use on a daily basis and monthly for field inspections.

Cons:

So far I have no cons to report for this software.

Mike
Solid Waste Division Manager in US
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mapistry is a solid compliance software product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Mapistry helps keep compliance for our landfill, and service center. We can make improvements and assign the appropriate personnel to repair and maintain compliance. The ease of use and ability for many users to access the software, keeps the lines of communication open across our departments. This is a strength for Mapistry.

Pros:

Mapistry is easy to use. The tracking system is simple and helps maintain compliance at our facilities. Documents, pictures can easily be uploaded on the software. Mapistry helps minimize the use of consultants, thus saving dollars for the city. Data is stored in a cloud based system, minimizing use of our IT group.

Cons:

The mobile AP needs more work. In the field, the software will not consistently upload pictures and hold information when conducting the inspection. That is about the only thing, that needs improvement on Mapistry.

Karla
Safety Manager in US
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: my experience has been great , I keep all my reports to be in compliance in one place , super great customer service and knowledge people . I'm happy with the service .

Pros:

Easy to use Great Customer service website is Organized app is great too

Cons:

no Cons so far , I just miss the old weekly quick reads updates

Becky
Administration in US
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What Would We Do Without Mapistry?

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Mapistry helps us to stay compliant with complex environmental regulations. Customer service has always been great and very responsive.

Pros:

The software pulls together the many different pieces of complicated regulations.

Cons:

Due to the nature of government environmental regulations, the subject is inherently complex and prone to confusion. Mapistry does a great job of making the pieces understandable, but there will always be some questions. It might be helpful to be made aware when there are changes and updates with completing the forms and observations.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mapistry Pros and Cons

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My experience with Mapistry has been excellent. They keep me informed, are responsive to my requests at a corporate level and with our facilities.
They make onboarding easy, and take the time to work with the facility to make sure they understand all the features.
Mapistry has also done some consulting for us, and that experience has been positive with a good outcome.

Pros:

Easy of making updates on the mapping tool. User friendly. Dashboard - see compliance on one view, then can drill down in each area such as inspections, corrective actions for more details if needed. Corporate oversight - able to see all facility dashboards and compliance status. All data is in one location.

Cons:

Cost is very high. This is my only Con

Shayne
General Manager in US
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy compliance tool for large or small companies

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The Mapistry product has been great for our small winery. I have been able to delegate the entire Storm Water program because the software is so easy to use.

Pros:

Walks you through all the steps so nothing is missed. Also send out reminders.

Cons:

While it is not entirely Mapistrys fault, i wish it was linked in with SMARTS. That is the only part of the process that requires going to another space to be in compliance.

Becky
Administration in US
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mapistry Eases the Burden of Stormwater Reporting

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We're a small winery and don't have to use the more robust features that Mapistry offers. All the webinars and training is geared for large companies and producers. Would be great to have a simple guide outline for those of us who are in the same situation.

Pros:

Framework is set up; all the parts are there as a base.

Cons:

Difficult to find the help posts from the dashboard.

Deborah
Deborah
VP of Sales & Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stress free!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mapistry helped me to attain my goals of NO water runoff. They listened to my problems, came on site and solved problems and helped us with legal issues giving excellent guidance.
I can't ask for a better partner for our water solutions!
Waiting for them to branch out into all safety and environmental issues!

Pros:

That I don't have to wonder or verify if my employees are doing their tasks, tracking rain events or fixing problems.

Cons:

That I didn't have Mapistry sooner. It would have prevented some issues we had.

Devin
EHS Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome and Easy to Use Software!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and provided updates when tasks are needed to be completed takes the stress out of the equation. Retention of documents within the software makes for easy access and print option allows for physical copies to be retained as well. Data entry is made simple by working directly with our labs.

Cons:

Nothing to report in regards to the Cons. Haven't found one yet. But, I know if I do come across something it will be addressed promptly by contacting our Customer Success Manager, representative.

Joshua
Plant Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

pleased with software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Mapastry has been very helpful in organizing my SWPPP and staying up up new laws

Pros:

this software is very user friendly. conducting my monthly site inspection is simple and easy

Cons:

while I am sure there could be improvements to the software I can not think of any at this time.