15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About OneBill

OneBill's service delivery module automates the orchestration and provisioning of services, integrating with downstream systems.

Learn more about OneBill

Pros:

Integration with numerous third party services consolidates billing operations into one easy to use platform.

Cons:

Sometimes it's hard to find the reports we need.

OneBill ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

OneBill has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used OneBill before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Philip
Philip
Senior Service Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OneBill for all products

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our experience has been really positive. Their team is really responsive to our needs and works with us to make sure that they are always developing and improving their product. They are receptive to the features that we find important.

Pros:

1. Everything is highly automated, but it has flexibility that allows us to customize it to meet our needs. 2. Monthly invoices are a breeze to generate and send to customers. 3. Setting up new customers and getting their billing configured is a simple matter, straightforward and fast.

Cons:

1. Being a company that customizes solutions for our customers we always end up in situations where the default configurations do not always work for us. In these situations I often have to reach out for support and I am glad that their quick response can lead me to a solution that can get me to where we need to be or they add it to their development plan for future deployment.

OneBill Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your wonderful review, Philip. We're constantly improving our product and we take pride in supporting our customers.

Ray
Vice President of Sales in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

OneBill Software Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: OneBill did an exceptional job of executing and extremely complex conversion from our previous platform we had used for 20+ years. Beyond billing our migration this project required complex integration with our custom built back office software which OneBill navigated skillfully and thoroughly. Onebill’s team provided excellent project management, a thorough understanding of our business needs and tremendous flexibility to accommodate our specific requirements.

Pros:

Easy to use, very flexible and customizable

Cons:

Very different then previous (but mostly in all good ways)

Madeline
Manager in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons...

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Continuous upgrades and improvements and Support feedback

Cons:

Rectifying invoices has limitations and a bit time consuming to navigate and understand the features

Joe
VP in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great system, even better team!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We only use the platform for billing and it performs excellent. The staff and team are second to none when it comes to support and working with us.

Pros:

There is a lot of flexibility to customize products and pricing but can still be managed effectively.

Cons:

Rating of calls. The creation of usage rates is confusing and the rating and taxing process has some hurdles but I am told this has been resolved and improved upon.

Michael
Michael
VP Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OneBill Software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: As our business has grown, OneBill has helped us support our billing operations every step of the way.

Pros:

OneBill allowed us to automate our monthly billing saving hours of work for several people each month. The software is very reliable and the customer service and support are exceptional.

Cons:

OneBill does everything we need it to do and more and over the years of our usage there have been many enhancements to the platform. Reports and export of data could use improving. Certain items that should be user customizable require technical support assistance.

Andy
Controller in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OneBill improves my productivity

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have increased my productivity by a significant amount using OneBill. It has been a great tool for my business.

Pros:

The best part of using Onebill is that it is such a time saver for me. Say goodbye to manual processes in billing. OneBill brings great automation tools to my billing department. I can set up a new customer and plug in their subscriptions in no time. After that, OneBill takes care of everything automatically. It can send the bill to the customer, collect payment, send receipts, remind customers who are overdue.

Cons:

The big thing missing from OneBill is the ability to generate a statement of account for a customer. This would be useful to show a customer’s account history during a given period of time at a glance.

Robert
Robert
CEO in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flexible Billing and Agent Commissioning

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: There were times where we faced some issues with pulling reports but their team was very quick to solve the issues. Overall, happy customer :-)

Pros:

We have been using OneBill for last 2 years and we're glad that we found OneBill for our agent commissioning. Their platform is very flexible to configure it based on our need and their product studio and price personalization is top notch. OneBill has a lot of features that we don't need. But one of the main reason we chose OneBill is that their real-time agent commissioning which we didn't find with other products.

Cons:

I'm all good and happy with their features and product capabilities. But I think their UI design could have been slightly better. Sometimes it's hard to find the reports we need.

OneBill Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Robert. We appreciate your feedback and we're always trying to improve our user experience.

Joel
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extremely Functional with good Flexibility

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would recommend them to anyone looking for a telecom billing solution.

Pros:

The OneBill team put tremendous thought into bringing a channel friendly billing solution to the market. This allows our partners to utilize a fully functional tenant of OneBill.

Cons:

The only major drawback is the limited ability for custom reporting. They provide a terriffic set of out of the box standard business and financial reporting but when custom reporting is needed, extracting exactly what you need can be a challenge. That said, we rarely need custom reports because their canned reports are pretty encompassing.

Chris
Operations Manager in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feature Rich Software at a Reasonable price

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Onebill cut our billing tasks and time consumption in half. Almost all billing tasks are automated, keeping us and our customers satisfied

Pros:

Migrating from our old billing platform to onebill was seamless and the onebill staff guided us every step of the way. Integration with numerous third party services consolidates billing operations into one easy to use platform.

Cons:

Certain functions could be streamlined for quicker daily access. Slow speeds during peak hours.

Rick
Owner/CEO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Can't live without OneBill

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer support has been exceptional. My billing process used to take me literally a full week each month to complete the process. Now, with OneBill, I'm done in two to three hours.

Pros:

The platform adapts to all of my needs. Rarely is there something that can't be accommodated. It is very intuitive and covers all of the bases for me.

Cons:

Any implementation challenges were minor and simply due to the necessary learning curve.

Reza
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have worked with Onebill for over 2 years and have had a great experience with the team. we have never had an issue or downtime with the software.

Pros:

I like the ease of use and out of box integration with QB online and payment processing platforms.

Cons:

I like to have this integrated with our suppliers. However, this is a limitation on our suppliers part.

Hagop
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pros & Cons of OneBill

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easier to manage & follow up the aging report & manage telecom taxation issues.

Pros:

The product is relatively easy to use. New hires can be trained fairly quickly.

Cons:

Rectifying invoices has limitations & is complicated.

Nick
COO in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tiered Billing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everyone at OneBill has been very pleasant and patient with the process. We have a very complex setup requirement and OneBill worked patiently with us to implement our operation.

Pros:

Single billing database, yet tiered to address, direct, partner, and white label billing.

Cons:

Custom reports cannot be created directly and require that OneBill to create them. Data is not easily accessible and search for information can be tedious and time-consuming.

OneBill Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review, Nick. We appreciate your feedback and taking your inputs to improve our product.

Joie
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Always implementing new features, and customer service goes the extra mile - always.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We needed a billing system to allow us to work efficiently as we grow. OneBill has done just that.

OneBill Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review and we are always committed to your business growth through our platform support.

Pablo
Pablo
SEO Specialist in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Facturación y contabilidad, pero no a cualquier precio

5.0 last year

Pros:

Es un programa de facturación en línea que ofrece una amplia variedad de funciones para ayudar a las empresas a automatizar y optimizar sus procesos de facturación.

Cons:

La principal desventaja que veo es el precio y que darse de alta es bastante tedioso, pues hay que concertar una cita, lo cual en mi opinión estropea un poco la experiencia. Terminé migrando a otro programa.