15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About TravelWorks

TravelWorks offers state-of-the-art technology solutions for travel agencies / tour operators. 6000 users+. Integrates with major GDS.

Learn more about TravelWorks

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

TravelWorks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

TravelWorks has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used TravelWorks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Bruce
Founder in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All In ONE!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: In 1 word: EASIER In 1 sentence. It's EASIER with Travel Works.

Pros:

Travel Works is CLEAN & EASY to use. It has the tools for business & industry. Thanks Travel Works! If looking for the BEST, this is it. If you've found a better product, I'd be shocked. So, let me know:-)

Cons:

Looking for smarter improvements, advancements and FLEXIBILITY with Trip N Touch!!! Especially in this APP day & age. It should & can be a bit better. It will HELP us. -PLEASE! -Auto Update Flight Changes, [Should be synced to a flight tracker software, so when the flight times change [always do; we do not have to go back into TW to update a few minutes here and there so our clients times are correct on the App] The App should be dynamic with the most up to day flight schedules. -Allow additional Itinerary SYNCING options so we can include more details on our clients App. This is important. I've requested this and HOPE TW can figure it out. -Also allow FREE Text SYNCING from TW to the Trip N Touch App. This will provide us the power to provide a CLEARER and or more accurate description of our clients trip details. -Capability to transfer all trip components from TW to Travel Works.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Change made easy

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We started using Travel Works when our agency moved from one Consortia to another. The system we had, belonged to the Consortia, so moving meant leaving it behind. Starting a new system felt like a mountain for us before we began, but the team at Travel Works provided as much training as we needed to learn this new system and the support we received has been excellent. The consultants in the office found it relatively easy to learn the new system and our back office administrator loves how everything is integrated. We no longer need to use a separate program take care of the back office accounting. Thank you Travel Works for making the change easy to manage.

Pros:

Everything is integrated with the back-office accounting. No need for 2 systems to take care of the business. The system is quite easy to use, and not that difficult to learn. The support is excellent.

Cons:

Having come from a different system, there are some things that do not work the same and some things are missing that we had in our old system, but hopefully over time and with continued development, Travel Works will keep improving.

Mary
president/consultant in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Travel industry review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think it is one of the best products for the travel industry

Pros:

WE have been using this product for 20 years. It was a little tricky at the beginning but once you figure it out it have a lot of good qualities

Cons:

Constantly putting the date in when paying a bill.

Tan
Director Business Development in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system for travel agencies

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: An awesome solution for UK & Europe travel agencies. A feature-rich solution with highly integrated capability. Extremely helpful team and quality tech support. This is the perfect system for our travel agency clients.

Pros:

Cloud-based, has great customer and supplier management, documents and all bookings Management. Awesome reporting module… probably the best I’ve seen in years. Team extremely helpful. Kudos to Gord & Danna!

Cons:

No credit limit option which would be a great addition to the current feature stack.

Martine
Travel agent in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I recommend it

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love working with!!

Pros:

Very user friendly, beautiful look, dashboard very useful

Cons:

I have no bad comment to say, they have think to all

Andrea
Owner in Canada
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Newbie

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

*Functionality - has everything we need *Support is wonderful [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons:

So many areas - becomes overwhelming at times - it's a LOT to learn - practice!

Nancy
Director of Operations in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I like the program as it does invoicing, inventory, sales reports, accounting etc.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The product is very easy to use once you understand how it works

Cons:

Would like some of my suggestions to be implemented in their future updates.

Caroline
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Travel Works is a time saver!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Working with TravelWorks is so simple, their fully integrated platform allows my agents to save time and easily import their bookings into TravelWorks. Invoices are a breeze and the ability to email clients right from the system with templates helps with consistency and professionalism. The Training and implementation team are very approachable and very easy to work with when the need arises. I can't recommend this system enough, it really is a one stop easy tool for travel companies!

Bea
Travel Agent in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We love this software and recommend it to everyone!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I love how it accommodates everything we need in a software and has most of the features we want. It is very easy to use and they are always there to help you with any problems. They went above and beyond to fix what ever we needed to fix.

Cons:

The least we like about this system was that were unable to customize the invoice as much as we want. One of their representatives has informed us that they will update it so I have no worries when it comes to that.

John
Owner of the agency in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Finally find the perfect product

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Finally found the perfect solution.
Their product TravelWorks Web is perfect and meets all my needs.
I recommend it to all agencies, big or small, and the price is very reasonable for the quality of the product.
Call them for a online Demo

Ann
Owner in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New to travel accounting

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: This system helps me to organize my day and week better with final payment reminders.
Allows me to stay in better communication with customers about upcoming birthdays.
It has allowed me to become a more time efficient person.

Pros:

Adding my client's information into the system. All of their details are added and I no longer need to search out past bookings for frequent flyer numbers or cruise identifiers. If you run into a question, you can simply send a message to the help desk and the friendly staff will message you back with a comprehensive answer or call if it requires more explanation.

Cons:

There isn't anything I dislike, but I am working on getting used to the look of the reports.

Kathleen
prep in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

travelworks

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Offers the best resources to invest in your travel agency business, easy to use, and user friendly

Cons:

Nothing! I am hoping enough people know enough to learn that it is very resourceful!