Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About JobLogic

Your quotes, invoices, purchases and more in one system. Office access & App, electronic forms and certificates. FREE DEMO CALL & TRIAL

Learn more about JobLogic

Showing 38 reviews

Jeff S.
manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in one place

5 3 years ago

Pros:

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through. you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons:

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Tracer Management Systems Response

3 years ago

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

Rebecca B.
Commercial Manager in UK
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

JobLogic review following training

5 5 years ago

Comments: We placed an order with JobLogic a few months back, the service from start to finish has been outstanding. In particular the trainer Paul Webb has gone in my opinion above and beyond to ensure that our system has been setup up with zero flaws. The support team have been available over the phone every time we have needed assistance and have remotely logged on our computers to assist when necessary. The actual software system is exactly what we need for our company as it is not just a simple job management tool but can also effectively manage quotes and maintenance of assets amongst other things. I highly recommend this professional company.

Pros:

Its ability to manage assets and maintenance. The JobLogic mobile app is also very easy to use which in the past has been a problem for our engineers when using other systems.

Cons:

That assets are displayed in the parts page.

Tracer Management Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi Becky, Thanks you for such a positive review for our team here in Birmingham and for the software as a whole. Its good to know you found the team so helpful and that you have been well looked after by our training team. Keep in touch in the run up to going live and don't hesitate to contact us for any advice or help. JobLogic

Steve K.
Development Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

JobLogic implementation and operation, 3 years on!

5 6 years ago

Comments: We first started our journey to implement 'Joblogic' in 2011 and after initial discussions with 'JobLogic' on our needs, both for IT implementation and operational needs, the product, with the help of our own IT department, was set to work across our support business. It soon became apparent that unique features of our IT network meant 'JobLogic' had to provide non standard work rounds which were completed in a timely manner. Other unique business requirements were discussed with 'JobLogic' and once agreed, were quickly implemented with little issue. In the early days, reliance on telephone support was a weekly event, and solutions were provided straight away. On the occasions when a more complex solution was required this was generally resolved by the end of the same working day. Within a few months this reliance on support reduced to the occasional call. We now operate over 100 users across 7 offices, of which 30 users can operate consecutively. I would recommend 'JobLogic' as an off the shelf service management solution with a lot of built in features, although you may need to make slight changes in your operation to fit the product.

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Steve, Thanks for sharing your story of the last 3 years with JobLogic. We have enjoyed working with you on many projects/bespoke elements and look forward to a long lasting working relationship with you and all the team at Matrix. JobLogic

Simon B.
Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Our Experience with Joblogic

4 7 months ago

Comments: Great Support, quick reliable and helpful.
Special Thanks to our Onboarding Manager

Pros:

Its adaptable and innovative, great for navigation around the platform.

Cons:

Lots to learn, requires an implementation period of 7 weeks for us, thats said we run everything through the software and are adapting to suit our needs inline with other systems within our organisation.

Ania T.
Adminsitrator in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Solves many problems

5 7 years ago

Comments: Pros:
- You can see the details for each job on date logic (Client, Address)
- It is easy to move jobs around without looking for the paperwork
- Solves the H&S problem of lone working
- You can change a quote into a job (you decrease administration cost)
- Outstanding customer service
- Friendly, easy to work with company with personal approach
Cons:
- Diary could be visually more friendly

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Hi Ania, Thankyou for such a detailed review. We are glad that you have listed so many benefits to the system and take on board the comment about the diary. We are working hard on improving JobLogic everyday and will let you know about any changes made in the future, that may benefit Lightside in this area. We have passed on your comments about the personal approach & support team to the department manager. JobLogic

James M.
Business Development Manager in UK
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

4 4 years ago

Comments: Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros:

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons:

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Tracer Management Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi James, Thanks for the great review! Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers. Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature. The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you. Regards Joblogic Team

Greg H.
Owner in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A clear and easy to use suite of software.

5 7 years ago

Comments: As a small operation we only really use a small percentage of what this software suite is capable of. However, it is clear that Joblogic have a clear and indepth knowledge of the industries they target with this software. This results in a program that makes sense and as such is very easy to use with familiar processes and terminology. I would not hesitate in recommending this product.

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Greg. We pride ourselves in making the system easy to use & user friendly and it's good to read when users point this out in reviews. Regardless of size and use, we are happy that you chose JobLogic and look forward to helping you grow. JobLogic

Daniel R.
Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Couldn't ask or expect more from Joblogic and it's staff. 1st Class service and product.

5 7 years ago

Comments: We have been using Joblogic for several years and in this time have realised how much we initially underestimated the capabilities, ease of use and overall long term company benefita. We have achieved noticeable cost savings, time savings, it is quick to understand for both office and field based staff and all at a very competetive price. Joblogic will always be and should be everyone elses first choice.

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Hi Dan, Thank you for writing such an amazing review! It means a lot when customers take time out of their day to write on here. We appreciate the good comments in your review and forgive you for your bad choice in football teams. JobLogic

Mike A.
Managing Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Job Logic its that simple!

5 7 years ago

Comments: As the Managing Director of The AM Group it was very important to get the correct service management software first time, we looked at various products on the market, but the job logic system was by far the best available. We have now used the system for the best part of ten years, and would still say its the best, its very user friendly, cost effective and the back up team are second to none, Job Logic would be our number one choice every time!

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review Mike. We are happy you chose us all them years ago and look forward to another 10 + years working alongside you and all at AM Group. JobLogic

Stuart B.
Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We have worked with this software for over 7 years and have received excellent support

4 6 years ago

Comments: For us the PPM planning module is the most important and it works well. We also invoice from the system using the controls set up in the contract again this works well. We are moving to the mobile format and will increase our use with this over the coming months and are looking for Joblogic to provide all the necessary mobile forms that we can use

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Stuart, Thanks for the review. Good to hear you are going live with the mobile software and we are sure you will see the benefit over the coming weeks. We look forward to working with you on the mobile forms & getting you up and running with them. Thanks again JobLogic

Coletta R.
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This software makes it easy to accept and to reject applicants, with the click of a button.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to dial the contact number of the applicant is great! You can click the number and it will call the number on the screen. I also like the idea that the applicant can see the notes that you can put in as well.

Cons:

The only thing that I can see that may need some improvement would be the simplification of things on the screen. It is for those who have the ability o navigate and understand it a lot, but can also become overwhelming with too much on the screen.

Tracer Management Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi Coletta, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We love hearing feedback from our customers, as we take every one of them on board and learn from them. Thank you for the comments on the simplification of the main screen, which is in fact what we have been working on lately. You will soon see a release with more simplified menus to go with the already easy flow of the system. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to get in touch should you have any suggestions for us. Regards Joblogic Team.

Aaron S.
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Brilliant software

5 6 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use with new features upcoming every month...

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Aaron, thanks for taking the time to review the software. There are indeed more and more features in the pipeline and we will let you know about them in our release email which goes out first to all customers. JobLogic

James M.
Sales Department in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use

5 6 years ago

Comments: No cons.
Looks great. Especially like the MobileLogic. Would be good if it was connected live to Stoklogic.

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi James, Thanks for reviewing JobLogic. As discussed we are developing the link to the stock system and we will let you know as soon as it's ready. JobLogic

Myles E.
Myles E.
Company Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First class customer service!

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency. We've started using Joblogic only recently but have rolled it out across the company already because the staff and management have picked it up so quickly. We have already noted significant improvements in our responsiveness to customers. All our office staff now have instant information to hand, instant updates from field engineers and can provide answers immediately over the phone despite not even necessarily having known a job was being undertaken. We aim to use Joblogic to the full, from creating quotes to purchase orders, to completing jobs and linking all the end result into our accounts software.

Pros:

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email. I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long. The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

Cons:

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Tracer Management Systems Response

3 years ago

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic. It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too. We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Vicki E.
Admin Team Leader in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full potential

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how. I am looking forward to timesheets being easier when the engineers are taught to use it correctly.

Cons:

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Tracer Management Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training. We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer. Thanks again! The Joblogic Team

Ashley G.
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dont not waste your time

1 10 months ago

Comments: Terrible and because I decided to switch they are withholding my customer database.

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], a representative, was very respectful and helpful.

Cons:

Features, the rest of the representatives, software is slow, company is the least bit understanding and helpful, and over priced.

Alternatives Considered: Jobber

Reasons for Switching to JobLogic: They have everything Joblogic has but executes better and has more

Carole W.
Operations Manager in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

5 4 years ago

Comments: We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros:

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons:

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Tracer Management Systems Response

4 years ago

Hi Carole, Thanks for you review of our software. Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within. We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system. Regards Joblogic Team

Verified Reviewer
Conference Services Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

JobLogic

4 3 years ago

Pros:

The new features are always updating. There are several different versions you can use (mobile/desk/etc.) which is great if you are on the go.

Cons:

The automation could be better. Other than that, really use to use.

Tracer Management Systems Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Joblogic. It would be great to talk directly to understand how we can improve the automation.

Gary L.
Contracts Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A fluid software perfect for a busy maintenance business

4 6 years ago

Comments: We have been using the software for around 18 months and have found it to be user friendly and simple for our on site engineers to work with, we have seen time savings in all departments that are using the software. The developers are pro active and always looking for ways to improve and integrate the system into businesses. The cost is not prohibitive and the back up from the support team is first class. It takes a little bit of time to learn to use the various modules and to implement them into existing systems, but this is the same for anything that a business brings into its process that is new. Joblogic are a forward thinking team who are not afraid to ask for suggestions on improving the all round package. Our clients speak highly of the weblogic customer portal and we look forward to strengthening our working relationship with the joblogic team for many years to come.

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the JobLogic Software. We are pleased that you found it so user friendly and simple to use (especially with the engineers, who's time is precious on site & software needs to be quick and simple to use). We will continue to release new and innovative ideas for the office and mobile side of the software and look forward to hearing what you think of them. Thanks Again JobLogic

Madeleine P.
H&S Co-ordinator & Software Supervisor in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very Good Software

5 6 years ago

Comments: The software stores and sorts a huge amount of data which is always on hand to be able to keep customers up to date with jobs as they are happening. Mobile Logic will assist us with our drive to reduce waste with paperless worksheets as well as quick updates between engineers and the office. It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it.

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Madeline, Thanks for the review of the software. At CPL you were always going to find it beneficial due to your way of thinking . "It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it." which is exactly why it is so powerful for you, so cost effective and time saving. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with all at CPL and going forward with new ideas in the future. JobLogic

Mike P.
IT Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and saves time

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The fact that there are new features added frequently without additional cost is great. Some companies charge you after the initial purchase for these add ons but there is no cost with Job Logic.

Cons:

At first the software went down on a few occasions but that seems to be an issue that has been taken care of.

Helen J.
Service Operations Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Support Team

4 6 years ago

Comments: Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your support recently for various things we've thrown at you. We're making several changes here and you've all been so helpful and accommodating. People are quick to complain so just wanted to take the time to actually thank you, it is very much appreciated.

Tracer Management Systems Response

6 years ago

Hi Helen, Thank you for your kind words. We are lucky at JobLogic in that our customers do seem to take the time to let us know when we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure helping you achieve your changes and help you push forward with your ideas. Anything else we can help with, just let us know. JobLogic

Dave B.
Genenal Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Really ease to set up and use

5 7 years ago

Comments: As a manufacturing company we were surprised at how adaptable this software really is. You may have to think about how you do things but the software is adaptable to how you work. It makes life really easy once you get into it and keeps a track of all new instrument sales and service on instruments later on. I would recommend this software to anyone.

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Thanks Dave! Your review & recommendation is very good to read. The software is adaptable and we are glad you have found it such a benefit to your company. Thanks Again. JobLogic

Lorraine D.
Service Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Having used JobLogic I found the system met the requirements we needed.

4 7 years ago

Comments: The back up service from JobLogic was great, whenever a problem or situation arose it was dealt with quickly & efficiently. I was always confident that issues would be addressed & I would be kept up to date at all times.
The training provided was informative, productive & most importantly delivered in a great way!

Tracer Management Systems Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our software Lorraine. We appreciate your kind words and have passed them on to the Training Team & Support Department Managers. JobLogic

Miriah K.
utility locator in US
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5 2 years ago

Pros:

easy to save the team time by getting jobs to them quickly

Cons:

have had no issues using this product and recommend it to others