Jomres Reviews

by Woollyinwales IT

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About Jomres

User friendly villa and hotel booking system for Joomla and Wordpress.

Learn more about Jomres

Showing 20 reviews

Antje H.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Exactly what I need for my business"

Pros: It has a lot of functionalities and possibilities. The support is very friendly and effective and has always solved my problems.

Cons: It is not easy to set up or adapt it to your needs. You need programming skills and the will to get to know the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Thomas E.
Consultant
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Feature Complete"

Pros: excellent continuous upgrades and support

Cons: I have a difficult time thinking of any negatives for this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Nawang N.
mnager
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2018

"this extension need lots of bug fixes "

Comments: nothing except plying around with their upgrade and bugs and tickets

Pros: you pay for years but little improvement with the software , their renewal system is forceful if you dont renew they screw up you front end with a big notice to renew you paid for year and if you

Cons: you pay for years but little improvement with the software , their renewal system is forceful if you dont renew they screw up you front end with a big notice to renew you paid for year and if you don't like their plug ins they will force you to renew by this ugly notice at front end. they have lots of plug in updates and software upgrades but inside nothing much improvement the same old style for year. functionality is very poor, if you have 30 rooms inventory you have to add 30 picture of the rooms which is no sense their tour activity is corrupted bed24 Chanel management never works properly. this CMS is expensive for 6 month renewal with not much productivity every time there is an upgrade with no improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2018
Chandan P.
Business Partner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Recommended for online reservation of rooms in hotels"

Comments: Implementing this software for hotels/guest houses.

Pros: For room booking, one of the best application in which free features are sufficient to start with for those using WordPress and Joomla CMS.

Cons: Although available both in WordPress and Joomla, not sure why I am unable to activate the plugin after installing in WordPress.

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 07/03/2019

Thank you for your review, Chandan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Donnacha W.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2016

"The ONLY real WordPress or Joomla booking system"

Comments: If you are looking for a serious booking system, this is it. It is not trivial to get to grips with, but there is absolutely nothing else in the WordPress or Joomla ecosystem that comes anywhere close to this ... and, trust me, I have spent years looking, waiting and hoping. If you can handle the learning curve and if you can understand that Jomres is an application every bit as hefty as WordPress and Joomla themselves, with its own ecosystem of plugins and themes, you will find Jomres terrific. If, on the other hand, you are not sure whether you have the time or the technical confidence to handle an application this big, try a few of the more light-weight booking plugins first - you may find that one of them meets your needs, at the very least it will give you a good idea of why a proper booking plugin needs to be complicated. If you are providing booking websites on a professional basis, however, and need a reliable product in your toolbelt for year to come, invest your time in Jomres.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2016
Wang N.
mamanger
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"script fails on every renewal"

Comments: there is constant script upgrade but with lots of bugs and you looses all your hard work.
the support is very slow. i have been struggling since there year with this software but no end result.
today i updated the script it again started behaving strange and unable to fix the bug. for me this software is just time pass for both the developer and end user. eventually end up with no gain.
when you finish your key the will let pop up a message letting feel that you missing their software

Pros: its good that its work with joomla. and looks for booking

Cons: lots of bug and on every plug in upgrade and software upgrade there is an issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Ali B.
Developer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016

"By far the best booking system for Joomla and Wordpress"

Comments: I`ve been using it for 6-7 years on Joomla and recently on WordPress and I can say that it simply doesn`t have any rival in the Joomla or WordPress world that comes even close to it`s features and flexibility. It`s easy to use and scales to your business needs, from simple sites to complex airbnb/booking.com type of sites. The documentation covers everything for simple users with no programming skills up to developers who want to customize every aspect of their booking system. Of course, like with any other complex system, there is a learning curve for first time users, but totally worth the effort.
A good thing is also that they`re in the market for more than a decade, so if you choose Jomres, they`ll be here years from now, so you won`t have to change your booking system again any time soon.
So yes, I highly recommend it to Joomla and WordPress users without any doubt whatsoever.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Rodrigo R.
Developer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2016

"The best WP or Jooma booking engine by a country mile"

Comments: The software it is huge and flexible and can be used for almost any bookings project out of the box. If you have php skills or the budget to hire a developer then the limit is just imagination as you can do "magic" with it.
Great and complete documentation, the support it is one of the best I've seen for a CMS component.
The developers are working on it all the time making it even better by "listening" to users requests. You can easy tell how they work very hard on it.
The community open forum it is also great, always active and for sure big help.
For sure Iam not pointing out all the deserved pros of this soft, amazing stuff guys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2016
Peter V.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2016

"Great booking system, Jomres is like a partner"

Comments: We started with Jomres when it first started, over 11 years ago .
We've recently switched from the stand-alone version to the wordpress plugin.
Really all we needs is in the program and we run for years our rental business of apartments very successful thanks to Jomres.
Important is that by a problem they helped . Jomres is as a partner for us! Fast response, and if necessary remote login and help. Absolutely a great booking system and the only software you need to make your business a success.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2016
Kevin H.
webmaster
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016

"best hotel booking system"

Comments: The Support team is great and respond within 24hrs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016
Alex K.
direktor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019

" I do not recommend"

Comments: I installed jomres, looked at this product for 1 day. During the entire time of familiarization, he tired of asking me to enter my card details to him. Realizing that the product is very unsuitable for work, I deleted it. I think forever.

Pros: there are no pluses,
some cons, all that the video presentation promises is a lie

Cons: complicated,
poorly documented
support
the product is designed to pull money from customers and not for exploitation

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 12/02/2019

Yes, the system is complicated, you can't have a booking engine that's not complicated. It is, however, well documented. Feel free to peruse the manual, and if in doubt contact me via the ticket system, I'm here to help.

I don't take or store creditcard numbers, they're stored on Stripe. The card number is setup the free trial, and it is never asked for again.

Thousands of users have used the software over the years, so a great number of people have been using it successfully to further their own businesses. I think one day use of the system isn't anywhere near enough to explore the strengths of the system and I'm happy to spend time with you if you feel you need more help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2019
David R.
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Great extension, does everything you could possible need for a holiday site and more"

Pros: Gives you all the functionality you need to make your site the same as the big holiday portals, works great

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 19/03/2018

Thank you David. Glad you like it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
David H.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2016

"Jomres is simply the best!"

Comments: Having used Jomres for over 10 years, and watched its development over that period of time, I can safely say that it is the most advanced, booking/reservation system available on the market today. Not only for property rentals, but for literally anything which can be booked, such as boats, cars, office space by the day or even by the hour, parking spaces, campsite pitches, hotel rooms, or anything else you can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2016
Sue C.
Web Deign & Developer (Joomla)
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016

"Great"

Comments: I had some problems in the beginning ... me being the problem, training was a bit slow ... every time I had a question it was answered fast and sufficient... I will recommend this product to everyone and the best of all is you do get after sales service. Thanks guy's for everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Steve O.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016

"JOMRES - The complete Rental Solution"

Comments: I have been using JOMRES to manage my Small Rental Business in Spain. I have 15 properties and I have found JOMRES to be the perfect solution. It's very flexible and very adaptable.
I wouldn't use anything else!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016
Iulian V.
webadmin
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016

" hyper great component"

Comments: best joomla component that user. 4-5 years work with them. super super super .....satisfied.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2016
Iveth G.
Admin
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016

"Using it now for 9 years"

Comments: Best booking solution not only for Hotels but also for yachts, flights, and tours

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016
Vittorio D.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2016

"Well done!"

Comments: Staff makes alla efforts to bring the software at excellence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2016
Eraj B.
Webmaster
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2016

"It has almost everything I need"

Comments: The best choice for property reservation. No minuses at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2016
George G.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2016

"Ground Breaking Software - feature rich, easy to use."

Comments: I very happy with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2016