Exactly what I need for my business

Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Antje H.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It has a lot of functionalities and possibilities. The support is very friendly and effective and has always solved my problems.

Cons: It is not easy to set up or adapt it to your needs. You need programming skills and the will to get to know the software.

this extension need lots of bug fixes

Reviewed on 22/04/2018
Nawang N.
mnager
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: nothing except plying around with their upgrade and bugs and tickets

Pros: you pay for years but little improvement with the software , their renewal system is forceful if you dont renew they screw up you front end with a big notice to renew you paid for year and if you

Cons: you pay for years but little improvement with the software , their renewal system is forceful if you dont renew they screw up you front end with a big notice to renew you paid for year and if you don't like their plug ins they will force you to renew by this ugly notice at front end. they have lots of plug in updates and software upgrades but inside nothing much improvement the same old style for year. functionality is very poor, if you have 30 rooms inventory you have to add 30 picture of the rooms which is no sense their tour activity is corrupted bed24 Chanel management never works properly. this CMS is expensive for 6 month renewal with not much productivity every time there is an upgrade with no improvement

Feature Complete

Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Thomas E.
Consultant
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: excellent continuous upgrades and support

Cons: I have a difficult time thinking of any negatives for this software.

Recommended for online reservation of rooms in hotels

Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Chandan P.
Business Partner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Implementing this software for hotels/guest houses.

Pros: For room booking, one of the best application in which free features are sufficient to start with for those using WordPress and Joomla CMS.

Cons: Although available both in WordPress and Joomla, not sure why I am unable to activate the plugin after installing in WordPress.

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 07/03/2019

Thank you for your review, Chandan.

script fails on every renewal

Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Wang N.
mamanger
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: there is constant script upgrade but with lots of bugs and you looses all your hard work.
the support is very slow. i have been struggling since there year with this software but no end result.
today i updated the script it again started behaving strange and unable to fix the bug. for me this software is just time pass for both the developer and end user. eventually end up with no gain.
when you finish your key the will let pop up a message letting feel that you missing their software

Pros: its good that its work with joomla. and looks for booking

Cons: lots of bug and on every plug in upgrade and software upgrade there is an issue

I do not recommend

Reviewed on 09/02/2019
Alex K.
direktor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I installed jomres, looked at this product for 1 day. During the entire time of familiarization, he tired of asking me to enter my card details to him. Realizing that the product is very unsuitable for work, I deleted it. I think forever.

Pros: there are no pluses,
some cons, all that the video presentation promises is a lie

Cons: complicated,
poorly documented
support
the product is designed to pull money from customers and not for exploitation

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 12/02/2019

Yes, the system is complicated, you can't have a booking engine that's not complicated. It is, however, well documented. Feel free to peruse the manual, and if in doubt contact me via the ticket system, I'm here to help.

I don't take or store creditcard numbers, they're stored on Stripe. The card number is setup the free trial, and it is never asked for again.

Thousands of users have used the software over the years, so a great number of people have been using it successfully to further their own businesses. I think one day use of the system isn't anywhere near enough to explore the strengths of the system and I'm happy to spend time with you if you feel you need more help.

The ONLY real WordPress or Joomla booking system

Reviewed on 29/01/2016
Donnacha W.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: If you are looking for a serious booking system, this is it. It is not trivial to get to grips with, but there is absolutely nothing else in the WordPress or Joomla ecosystem that comes anywhere close to this ... and, trust me, I have spent years looking, waiting and hoping. If you can handle the learning curve and if you can understand that Jomres is an application every bit as hefty as WordPress and Joomla themselves, with its own ecosystem of plugins and themes, you will find Jomres terrific. If, on the other hand, you are not sure whether you have the time or the technical confidence to handle an application this big, try a few of the more light-weight booking plugins first - you may find that one of them meets your needs, at the very least it will give you a good idea of why a proper booking plugin needs to be complicated. If you are providing booking websites on a professional basis, however, and need a reliable product in your toolbelt for year to come, invest your time in Jomres.

By far the best booking system for Joomla and Wordpress

Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Ali B.
Developer
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I`ve been using it for 6-7 years on Joomla and recently on WordPress and I can say that it simply doesn`t have any rival in the Joomla or WordPress world that comes even close to it`s features and flexibility. It`s easy to use and scales to your business needs, from simple sites to complex airbnb/booking.com type of sites. The documentation covers everything for simple users with no programming skills up to developers who want to customize every aspect of their booking system. Of course, like with any other complex system, there is a learning curve for first time users, but totally worth the effort.
A good thing is also that they`re in the market for more than a decade, so if you choose Jomres, they`ll be here years from now, so you won`t have to change your booking system again any time soon.
So yes, I highly recommend it to Joomla and WordPress users without any doubt whatsoever.

The best WP or Jooma booking engine by a country mile

Reviewed on 07/01/2016
Rodrigo R.
Developer
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The software it is huge and flexible and can be used for almost any bookings project out of the box. If you have php skills or the budget to hire a developer then the limit is just imagination as you can do "magic" with it.
Great and complete documentation, the support it is one of the best I've seen for a CMS component.
The developers are working on it all the time making it even better by "listening" to users requests. You can easy tell how they work very hard on it.
The community open forum it is also great, always active and for sure big help.
For sure Iam not pointing out all the deserved pros of this soft, amazing stuff guys!

Great booking system, Jomres is like a partner

Reviewed on 27/04/2016
Peter V.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We started with Jomres when it first started, over 11 years ago .
We've recently switched from the stand-alone version to the wordpress plugin.
Really all we needs is in the program and we run for years our rental business of apartments very successful thanks to Jomres.
Important is that by a problem they helped . Jomres is as a partner for us! Fast response, and if necessary remote login and help. Absolutely a great booking system and the only software you need to make your business a success.

Great extension, does everything you could possible need for a holiday site and more

Reviewed on 08/03/2018
David R.
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Gives you all the functionality you need to make your site the same as the big holiday portals, works great

Vendor Response

by Woollyinwales IT on 19/03/2018

Thank you David. Glad you like it.

Jomres is simply the best!

Reviewed on 03/02/2016
David H.
Owner
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Having used Jomres for over 10 years, and watched its development over that period of time, I can safely say that it is the most advanced, booking/reservation system available on the market today. Not only for property rentals, but for literally anything which can be booked, such as boats, cars, office space by the day or even by the hour, parking spaces, campsite pitches, hotel rooms, or anything else you can think of.

Great

Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Sue C.
Web Deign & Developer (Joomla)
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I had some problems in the beginning ... me being the problem, training was a bit slow ... every time I had a question it was answered fast and sufficient... I will recommend this product to everyone and the best of all is you do get after sales service. Thanks guy's for everything.

JOMRES - The complete Rental Solution

Reviewed on 20/01/2016
Steve O.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I have been using JOMRES to manage my Small Rental Business in Spain. I have 15 properties and I have found JOMRES to be the perfect solution. It's very flexible and very adaptable.
I wouldn't use anything else!

hyper great component

Reviewed on 20/01/2016
Iulian V.
webadmin
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: best joomla component that user. 4-5 years work with them. super super super .....satisfied.

Using it now for 9 years

Reviewed on 27/01/2016
Iveth G.
Admin
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Best booking solution not only for Hotels but also for yachts, flights, and tours

Well done!

Reviewed on 15/04/2016
Vittorio D.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Staff makes alla efforts to bring the software at excellence.

It has almost everything I need

Reviewed on 21/01/2016
Eraj B.
Webmaster
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The best choice for property reservation. No minuses at all.

best hotel booking system

Reviewed on 09/02/2016
Kevin H.
webmaster
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The Support team is great and respond within 24hrs

Ground Breaking Software - feature rich, easy to use.

Reviewed on 15/05/2016
George G.
Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I very happy with this software.