Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Glue Up

Plan, promote, and execute one or hundreds of online/offline events from start to finish efficiently with an award-winning software.

Learn more about Glue Up

Showing 91 reviews

Danielle M.
CEO in US
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Choose GlueUP for your CRM Needs

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

GlueUP provided us with an amazing customer experience. When we were in the process of choosing a CRM the team was extremely friendly, helpful and available to provide answers to any questions. They also were transparent with the pricing, packaging and making honest recommendations for what suited our organizational needs as a small startup. This was meaningful because we were just learning about CRMs and they offered their expertise and were trustworthy throughout the process. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client-focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

Cons:

Because GlueUP is growing there are some features other platforms offer that might be of use for our organization's needs.

Alternatives Considered: YourMembership, ClubExpress and Neon CRM

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Price, Great customer service, met org needs with room to grow

Adrian D.
Adrian D.
CEO, Chief Empowering Officer in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

My Glue Up experience

4 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, the experience was pleasant and exciting in spite of a few bumps which can still be improved. My guests generally had a good time and they are looking forward to another round. Out of 21 guests I invited, only 16 made it because the others found it tricky to install the app before the start of the event. I realized not everyone is tech-savvy but this is also an opportunity for the app to be developed further for easy use.

Pros:

It's a great platform to connect, network, interact and build relationships with other pros from various industry within a short span of time. It's also fun and exciting because you'll never know you you'll meet next. I highly recommend this to business leaders, consultants, freelancers and others looking for an easy-to-use platform that can deliver positive results.

Cons:

1. Sometimes the matching and waiting period takes time: even if it gets refreshed, for some reason, it hangs 2. The notification icon that time is running out is too small 3. Some users on a smartphone and tablets cannot experience the app; this can be a challenge since people are on the go and most users will use their phones 4. The design inter phase looks a bit dated 5. You cannot see everyone upon arrival; there is no mood-setter function 6. After pressing the green or go button, you still have to press your HD cam "allow" before it connects with the next person waiting on line

Jeff C.
Jeff C.
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing and Communications in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

5 2 years ago

Comments: That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros:

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons:

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Alternatives Considered: EventX

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Valuable and best fit for a membership-driven organization

Martina H.
Administrator & Ticketing Manager in Ireland
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

5 4 years ago

Comments: The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

Pros:

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

Cons:

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

EventBank Response

4 years ago

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

Eve R.
General Manager in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SwissCham Southern Africa

4 9 months ago

Comments: GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros:

Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons:

Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Aaron S.
Marketing & Communications Manager in Malaysia
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

4 2 years ago

Comments: Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

Pros:

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

Cons:

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Dei C.
Head of Membership in Philippines
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ECCP - Membership's Eventbank Experience

4 2 years ago

Comments: Data management and efficiency had been embraced well since we used EB.

Pros:

Very convenient tool to maintain and acquire members. That's crucial for our business so this has been a great help

Cons:

There are certain areas for the membership application that can't be modified, which is a big factor to us.

EventBank Response

2 years ago

Hi Dei, thank you for sharing your experience using EventBank. We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our platform, rest assured we don't stop here and we have some more amazing features coming up that will help you and ECCP to do an even better job! As for the membership application modifications, I have asked your Customer Success Manager to connect with you to discuss this as we believe there are no limitations to membership applications.

S a kumari D.
Senior Admin Executive in India
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly platform.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Members can edit there details directly instead of sending it to us, online registration is also being done. Membership has increased.

Cons:

Our finance department wants a specific tax invoice, which is not available in the platform. It would be good if that is looked into.

Adity D.
Adity D.
Research Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool for event management

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

Cons:

Few more features could be added in the future.

Mya T.
Operations Manager in Myanmar
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly platform with powerful CRM tools and great customer support

5 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Since using Glue Up, we have become more productive as the system is very smart with lots of integrations and automations in place. Ability to collect online payments is definitely a big bonus for us.

Pros:

Easy to use, smart and automated. Ability to integrate cross-platform is very helpful.

Cons:

Ability to produce analytical graphics for reports.

Mohanraj S.
Membership Manager in Malaysia
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates. Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons:

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided. Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ". The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

EventBank Response

4 years ago

Hi Mohan, Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access. Hope this helps. Best regards, Oliver

Verified Reviewer
IT in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple but pain-staking

3 last year

Pros:

Easy customer management. Having an event management together.

Cons:

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend. Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function. Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one. Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Rachel C.
China
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Empower Your Events with Eventbank

5 5 years ago

Comments: As an organizer of numerous events every year, we have used the Eventbank for more than a year and really like it. It is a true breakthrough app which greatly improves the efficiency of the whole team. By providing many ready-to-use templates, the software allows us to plan and promote our events online over in a short time. It also offers all important information attendees need weeks and months ahead of the events, such as schedules, maps, contact persons, speakers bios, and more. Meanwhile, the mobile Eventbank Manager is often used as a supplement to the online event management platforms. It makes it possible for every team members to keep updated the event progress and manage the event anytime and anywhere. It is definitely worthy to have a try!

Pros:

Easy-to-use Templates, Online Payment, Management Android/IOS Apps, Email Campaigns.

Cons:

Level of Customization.

Nick B.
Director in Indonesia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The complete event management tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased with the experience with Eventbank. From Willis, their representative in Indonesia, to the support team, the service is very strong. The software is very versatile and has replaced three different softwares (CRM, E-mail marketing and event landing pages) that we were previously using.

Pros:

The ability to seamlessly organise our events end to end. The event pages that get created automatically are very useful.

Cons:

Some event pages are not very mobile friendly.

Cristina marcano L.
Cristina marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy in US
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The event is large or very small? with EventBank it does not matter.

5 4 years ago

Comments: I study it with my students as a tool of knowledge in the subject Management and Organization of Events of the Hospitality Career of my university.

Pros:

It makes it very quick and easy to sell tickets for an event, as well as the creation and consultation of the financial reports that are generated from those sales. It is versatile, because it can be used in a large community of people, as well as in a small community and even in different events simultaneously. It's great.

Cons:

I am studying it with my students and I still have not found any aspect that can be said is not suitable.

Shawna Z.
China
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great event software

4 5 years ago

Comments: Nice event software. I had very good experience of using Eventbank for about a year now. It helps to manage the events and registrations easily. The staff is also great - whenever you had a question, they just happily offered to help. Great team!

Pros:

Easy to access attendee, speaker, sponsor, and other details thanks to integrated CRM. Registrations and their tracking are customizable and working seamlessly too.

Cons:

Just some small details - like the map of the location of the event sometimes wasn't displaying properly.

Pamela G.
Communications & Administration Director in Jamaica
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Using EventBank Resource

5 2 years ago

Comments: The membership management software allow makes it easy to track a members payments, activities, contact details and market to a member.

Pros:

It's really easy to use makes you feel like an expert.

Cons:

I have not had any issues with the resource to like anything least about it.

Madeleine M.
Events Manager in China
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Eventbank is the best all-in-one solution! EB has amazing features like CRM, Event Management, etc.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

1. It is very easy to use 2. The feature to send out campaigns is awesome 3. Language options in Mandarin, English and Spanish 4. Available on Mobile Phone (Apps) 5. Checking In Attendees during events are super convenient, scanning QR codes, search by names, etc.

Cons:

Sometimes the detailed information of the checking in status isn't synchronize. So it creates confusion on how many people have actually checked-in or not.

Bhanu Y.
Director of Sales and Marketing in India
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Indiattitude

4 9 months ago

Pros:

Overall the software is very functional, user-friendly and easy to set-up. Customer support is very responsive and provides full assistance. Registrations forms are simple and quick to set-up because of its drag and drop features and we have largely used it for registrations of our conferences and events

Cons:

Well some of the features may not have been relevant in case of virtual events however going forward, we would need accommodation or travel modules in-built in to the process for our events, which i presume is on the cards..

Kimberly B.
Events and Communication Manager in Cambodia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 3 years ago

Pros:

User-friendly. The sections like workflow manager are well organized. You can easily sort out things using Eventbank.

Cons:

Just the frequent update of the software but nothing big.

Jen P.
Chief Consultant in Philippines
Oil & Energy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Future of Networking

5 3 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, fun to meet new people via a novel application.

Cons:

The live video streaming wasn’t working due to incompatibility.

Carol R.
China
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Indispensable in China

5 5 years ago

Comments: Yale Center Beijing hosted hundreds of events and managed tens and thousands of contacts using this platform. Better than Eventbrite for China because of its China-friendly functionalities. Nice interface and easy to use.

Karri K.
Executive Director in Thailand
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is truly an app for Chambers of Commerce

5 4 years ago

Comments: working tool

Pros:

The creators seem to know what is essential for a Chamber of Commerce. Posting events for example is very easy with the given templates and directions. Just the ease of use makes me happy. Simply an excellent tool for any chamber.

Stuart F.
Events Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good all-in-one platform for event professionals

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I found that it's really easy to design and build a custom event webpage. It's intuitive to use and requires very little training to get up and running. The email marketing functionality also makes it really easy to market and promote upcoming events, especially if you need a last minute push. It's also easy to add sub pages such as sponsors, partners and maps etc.

Cons:

I don't have many complaints about this platform but I would like to see more features designed to help encourage and increase event attendee engagement.

Alex Z.
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Functions running very well. Great customer service.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Great customer service. Very quick reply. Technicians help me with every step before the event start.

Cons:

Would be better if can send SMS message.