15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Glue Up

Retain, engage, and grow your member community with a software that automates your membership processes and maximizes retention.

Learn more about Glue Up

Pros:

Event Management ,Membership Management, CRM Functionality, Integration Capabilities, User-Friendly Interface, Support and Training.

Cons:

Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.

Glue Up ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Glue Up has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 124 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Glue Up before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (124)

Marcel
Marcel
Director, Community Development in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros:

I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps. We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile. Payment option are localized based on country I can assign navigation languages etc. I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons:

Multi currency management is not very friendly. During setup. I cannot correct some historical items Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: cost, localisation (get away from US templates)

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: cost, customer service, localized interface, simplicity

Van McLean
Van McLean
Business Development and Communications Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GlueUp for NGOs

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Dealing with database management and marketing automation as part of my oversight, GlueUp serves its purpose and offers a more comprehensive and sophisticated features as compared to other CRM softwar however this may still be improved. GlueUp management is very much open to working with its clients to improve the overall system. GlueUp is the only CRM I know with events and membership management at one.

Cons:

The pricing might be a bit steep for some companies/NGOs. The marketing automation may still be improved like providing a more customizable feature. For database management, GlueUp must devise a function where it will notify the administrator/user of the duplicated email addresses.

Alternatives Considered: Act!

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: GlueUp combines membership and events management which is vital to our operations.

Switched From: Act! and Mailchimp

Marian
Chair in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great NGO management software at fair price

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

A lot of features, great interface, very modern software.

Cons:

Quoatas for contacts, emails and events require careful management.

Alternatives Considered: White Fuse and WildApricot

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: Wanted to remove admin overhead associated with using open source product.

Switched From: CiviCRM

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Best set of features for the price. It allowed us to do what we needed and added some extra functionality. Wild Apricot seemed outdated, White Fuse was lacking.

Heston
Managing Director in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Privacy issues, Failed delivery and refusal to refund any of our US$34,105 - stealing from a Charity

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: The delays and issues piled up to the point that we had to delay our entire project by nearly a month, incurring additional costs from our website developers due to the work required to meet the Glue Up integration requirements, and then be again changes once realised that the Glue Up product was not what was originally discussed as most compatible for our user needs and membership base.
We requested to exit from our agreement, and only then were we finally contacted by Glue Up representatives from Mainland USA. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] immediately identified that the team they had us assigned to were not capable fo the task "and should never have been assigned our account". We discussed and sought to rectify the issues with further conversations, however the damage to the trust of my staff and the realised differences in discussions from sale to execution we too great, so we continued to request to exit from our agreement with the 30 days period as required.
Since this time, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have rarely returned email let alone avoided our meeting calls. They have refused to refund any of our money, despite agreeing that there was at least US$20,000 of what we paid for not yet incurred or consumed by Glue Up in the process to date. They offered to provide a US$20,000 "Credit" to our organisation, refusing to any actual refund of our money paid up front. We are now literally held hostage, with no more replies, and no refund still. This is the way they deal with a Charity...

Pros:

The promises made in the sales process - that were not followed through with in the delivery, or terrible customer service. Let alone the privacy concerns and now refusal to refund for services not embarked upon or delivered. Absolutely disgusted and disappointed in this unethical and unprofessional conduct. We would never recommend Glue Up based on our experiences over these last 3 months still without resolution and now theft of our charity funds.

Cons:

We are an Australian Veteran Health & Welfare support Charity. From the outset, myself & my team engaged in a very competent & supportive sales process with a representative located in Bali. We were required to pay US$34,105,000 up front prior to then being turned over to a team based in mainland China. From there we encountered a continuous stream of issues including language barriers, incomplete tasks requiring constant email chains to follow up verbal conversations that appeared to expire on completion of calls. We additionally had very real privacy concerns given we requested and were sold on a product that would be responsible for supporting our membership base of over 30,000 Australian Veterans. The delays & issues piled up to the point that we had to delay our entire project by nearly a month, incurring additional costs from our website developers due to the work required to meet the Glue Up integration requirements, and then be again changes once realised that the Glue Up product was not what was originally discussed as most compatible for our user needs and membership base.

Rodnell
Chamber Services Associate in Philippines
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A one-stop shop for customer relations management!

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It streamlines event management through creative event pages, and efficient attendee check-in. The customizable database consolidates a CRM platform with an email marketing platform further enhancing convenience for organizers and participants alike.

Cons:

Beside Glueup’s regular down times at certain hours, its mailers also lack the customization other platforms provide. Its events page also has downsides with its limited features, especially for larger-scale events. There are also several glitches with membership renewal especially if there are open invoices. We’ve encountered invoices that were open for 2023 and saw that it was changed to 2024.

Edward
President & CEO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros:

Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons:

My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Alternatives Considered: WildApricot

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: I needed something that combined email marketing, event management, CRM, Finance and Membership Management into one system. After much research of other membership management software programs, I found Eventbank to be the best of all.

Switched From: ChamberMaster

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Eventbank was the most professional looking software that I found.

Danielle
CEO in US
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Choose GlueUP for your CRM Needs

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

GlueUP provided us with an amazing customer experience. When we were in the process of choosing a CRM the team was extremely friendly, helpful and available to provide answers to any questions. They also were transparent with the pricing, packaging and making honest recommendations for what suited our organizational needs as a small startup. This was meaningful because we were just learning about CRMs and they offered their expertise and were trustworthy throughout the process. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently. The CRM platform we got the event and membership package. We participated in the customer success orientations that were client-focused. They were accessible until we were able to use the platform independently.

Cons:

Because GlueUP is growing there are some features other platforms offer that might be of use for our organization's needs.

Alternatives Considered: Neon CRM, YourMembership and ClubExpress

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Price, Great customer service, met org needs with room to grow

Jeff
Jeff
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing and Communications in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros:

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons:

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Alternatives Considered: EventX

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Valuable and best fit for a membership-driven organization

michelle
admin in South Africa
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Glue Up Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Robust Features, Customization and Flexibility, User-Friendly Interface
My overall experience with Glue Up has been positive.

Pros:

Event Management ,Membership Management, CRM Functionality, Integration Capabilities, User-Friendly Interface, Support and Training

Cons:

Customization Limitations, Support and Documentation

Susie
Business Director in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Glue Up for a non profit membership organisation

5.0 last month New

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] is our main contact for Glue Up - he has been so supportive and patient during our onboarding and management of the new system. As we get used to using Glue Up, [sensitive content hidden] always offers support and information on new developments and options for us.

Pros:

Glue Up has moved us from many different systems to one CRM which allows us to manage our contacts, members, financials and events in a more professional and structured way.

Cons:

The community pages would work so well if the members sign up to use Glue Up - I still need to see how best to entice members to sign up and manage their own membership pages and contacts to allow for networking and information sharing.

Antonette
Communications & Content Manager in Philippines
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid Chamber Management Software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, the experience with EventBank has been largely positive and we hope that EventBank continues to listen to customer feedback and comments in order to facilitate continuous product development.

Pros:

The software focuses on providing many of the functions that a chamber of commerce requires, especially for events management and CRM.

Cons:

While EventBank provides for many of the chamber's needs, one of the challenges has been certain levels of customization, such as for the finance module, in order to comply with local laws.

Alternatives Considered: ChamberMaster

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up: Outdated software

Switched From: Lotus Notes To Office 365 Migration

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up: Best offer vs software capability

Christina Maria
Communications Manager in Philippines
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Has a lot of potential once improvements are made.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: In terms of event management, we find it easier to track, manage, and promote all our events. We no longer have to use separate programs to create events and send out campaigns or invites to our members and subscribers. Payments are now easier to track and count. As we are still generally new in using the software, I believe that an in-depth orientation and training is needed. Customer service can also be improved. There is room for improvement in terms of customization and report generation for clients. We have been approached by other companies offering customizable report generation services that is fitted to our organizations needs.

Pros:

- Event management features. - Event page design templates.

Cons:

- We cannot use HTML to personalize campaigns unless we create a new template. - The organization's logo is very small when it shown on the event page. - No way to customize logo placement. - The campaigns get cut-off in Gmail when it reaches a certain length. - Navigating, categorizing, and customizing the membership listing to fit our needs is hard to do. - Event Calendar Campaign layout is not customizable - Limited Email and Contact allowances.

Graham
Communications Director in China
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very effective platform, with more to come

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: EventBank has some excellent features that make the chamber's work much easier. Their background is with events, and their platform provides a lot of features to help make the set-up, promotion and registration easier for us and the participants. For me, the e-newsletter system stands out - it used to take us weeks to put together a new email newsletter, but now we can do it in an afternoon. It also helps us collect a lot of data about the effectiveness of campaigns. Database management has been the biggest struggle, but their customer service is very responsive and, despite some hiccups, it is now handling new memberships and renewals well. They are continuing to provide new features, and are very responsive to suggestions on how to improve their service, especially in extracting useful information from the database.

Pros:

The look and feel, and the potential to manipulate the data.

Cons:

It has been a struggle to iron out the complications in the CRM, but it gets better all the time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple but pain-staking

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy customer management. Having an event management together.

Cons:

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend. Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function. Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one. Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Candice
Deputy Director, Beijing Office in Hong Kong
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best event management software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The event management and registration functions are my favorite parts of Glueup system. It's super easy to access, and beginner-friendly to work around. The payment option includes both China-preferred Ada pay and credit card options, which makes it easy for our users with different needs. Glueup also provides great client services. Their client managers are reliable, professional and responsive, and have been my irreplaceable partners in all events.

Cons:

To due unexpected server challenges, Glueup system might be slow from time to time.

Andrea
President in Hong Kong
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

EventBank as a great software for event management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We didn't use it as Membership Management Software

Pros:

Very intuitive to use. Offers many automatic functions like ticket sale, payment and confirmation, as well as email reminders to participants. Offers diverse design templates and functionalities that can be customised. Great customer service. Served us not only for organising the event but also for promoting the event through detailed event descriptions, speaker bios, sponsor page. Offers an app for both event managers as well as participants. Very easy to track and manage ticket sales and registration lists.

Cons:

We used EventBank with an umbrella page for a complex series of 11 events in 8 days and 8 different venues. The complexity tested the limits of the software in terms of flexibility and customization. Not possible to show more than one venue. Also, not possible to link iCalendar to specific event but only to entire 8 days nor to disable this function. However, this degree of complexity is certainly an exception for events managed by EventBank software.

Clara
Marketing and PR Coordinator in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Membership Solution and Super-Responsive Team

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The GlueUp team offers a customizable solution for our organization to help us manage our membership database. While this is our main use of the product, we also have access to Event Management and Email marketing features which help us further connect with our audience.

Cons:

There's a little bit of a learning curve on the back end if you haven't used CRMs before- but their team is eager and willing to help train you and get you on track.

Alternatives Considered: Neon CRM

Julian
Administrative and financial Director in Colombia
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderfull Experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Using GlueUp has been a magnificent experience, because it allows me to offer service and value oriented towards the satisfaction of our clients.

Pros:

Using GlueUp has been a magnificent experience, because it allows me to offer service and value oriented towards the satisfaction of our clients.

Cons:

Nothing in general, at this moment all is fine

Evander
Administrator & Assistant to President in China
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Data-based. Functional. Fast. Ads easy to be published. First choice for setting RSVP of events.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy to use. I have got the connection with prospective members and thus i can better build cooperation with them.

Pros:

I mainly use EventBank to set up events registration whenever my organization organises any external/sometimes internal events. So, my comments in this survey are all based on my experience on this feature, I know there are many other features including CRM etc though. It's pretty easy to use EventBank to promote events via mailings and set up RSVP. Also, I have found it convenient to check in guests onsite to verify their registration. Also, the EventBank supports several languages and meanwhile it works fast in China, unlike some international survey apps working slowly in China or Chinese apps without an English version.

Cons:

Sometimes, I get confused about the two EventBank websites -.com and .cn because they both have English home pages while my administrator account is only valid in one website. So, upon logging in a new device on which where the right website is not saved as a bookmark, I have to try both sites to log in successfully. I think it would be even better if there are more styles to choose from in the publishing events page?

Cristian
Marketing Manager in Romania
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ideal software for nonprofits and other member-based organizations

5.0 last year

Pros:

I highly recommend Glue Up to all membership organizations worldwide. We have been able to manage our members, analyze performance, and process membership performance all through their Membership Management Suite in less time, and with greater flexibility. Furthermore, we have been very happy with the responsiveness and commitment to the results we have received from Glue Up.

Cons:

Some technical issues occur occasionally, preventing us from accessing the platform. Also, some features could use more customization options.

Mya
Operations Manager in Myanmar
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly platform with powerful CRM tools and great customer support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Since using Glue Up, we have become more productive as the system is very smart with lots of integrations and automations in place. Ability to collect online payments is definitely a big bonus for us.

Pros:

Easy to use, smart and automated. Ability to integrate cross-platform is very helpful.

Cons:

Ability to produce analytical graphics for reports.

Mohanraj
Membership Manager in Malaysia
International Trade & Development, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates. Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons:

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided. Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ". The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

Glue Up Response

7 years ago

Hi Mohan, Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access. Hope this helps. Best regards, Oliver

Ategeka
Marketing and Communications Assistant in Uganda
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work, accounts, events and marketing.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work,
accounts, events and marketing. It is a whole package that can
quicken any organizations daily operations. The system is also easy to use after training.

Pros:

- Personalizing member engagements through campaigns. - Tracking payments. - Event management. - Growing our audience through subscriptions.

Cons:

- The limitations to the number of emails that are sent out. - The price for a paid plan is high. - Not being able to use all the provisions on Glue-Up. I still haven't.

Stephanie Rose
Finance and Admin Officer in Philippines
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EventBank Review

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and navigate and has many templates to chose from.

Cons:

We would appreciate if it can also provide for printing of certificates of attendees and can be integrated with our Accounting System.

Glue Up Response

4 years ago

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to submit this review. It's much appreciated! I am happy to inform you that CPD Credits and Certification are currently in the development and should become available in your EventBank platform in January or February 2020 :) Wish you and whole BAIPHIL great December and thanks again for expressing your opinion. Oliver

Daniel
Editor in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just what I needed for community management

5.0 last year

Pros:

GlueUp is super versatile, and it works well with other programs that we use without any issues, which saves us a lot of hassle.But the best part is their customer service. Every time we've had a problem, they've been super quick to help us out and always friendly. They really care about making sure we're happy and that's appreciated.

Cons:

GlueUp could probably improve its mobile app interface a little bit. I had a hard time finding features once in a while.