Striven Reviews

by Miles Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Striven

Comprehensive cloud-based management solution for businesses. Includes Accounting, CRM, Projects, HR, etc on any device.

Learn more about Striven

Showing 48 reviews

Mike F.
manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven User"

Pros: does an ok job at storing files and handling security

Cons: Less friendly SharePoint which could easily be replaced by SP which is offered in all Microsoft licenses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Blake E.
Managing Director
Defense & Space, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Excellent, Comprehensive ERP"

Comments: We on-boarded with striven in the summer of 2019. Getting the data out of our previous system was the largest hurdle. This is a well ran tech company, it is unlike most software in which you have no or limited support. Striven will help get it set-up and operational.

Pros: Striven is an agile accounting and ERP system. It has the accounting features you need, but also adds project management via tasks and project management tools. Further, customer relationships can be managed via the CRM tool as well as automated and triggered email blasts. The inventory system allows for a detailed BOM, but gives flexibility to adjust values as needed. Its a great system.

Cons: This software does everything, really. With that comes at a price of getting familiar with the system. It took our staff some time to learn where everything is. The menu is well thought out, but when you have a high amount of features, you have to learn where everything is at before you can zoom around the system with speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Garrett N.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Scheduled For Greatness"

Comments: Striven is a great inventory & accounting web based application for companies of all sizes.

Pros: Striven has a variety of REST APIs that make integrating with other software and/or processes relatively easy.

Cons: Striven is constantly changing and getting better, but often times with updates, has unforeseen issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Majeda G.
PRES
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"FUNCTIONAL"

Pros: THE PLATFORM IS EASY TO NAVIGATE AND HAS ALL THE FEATURES AN OFFICE NNEDS FOR SALES AND CRM

Cons: EMAIL INTEGRATION WITH OTHER APPLICATION

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Lauren M.
Finance Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"Very easy to navigate"

Pros: It's very easy to access and convey information.

Cons: I can't think of anything, honestly it does everything I need it to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Thomas G.
Senior Risk and Transformation Advisor
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven Review - TG"

Pros: I enjoy the centralization of key business aspects such as engagement listings, accounting capacity and the ability to personalize the layout.

Cons: I should ask work colleagues about removing prior engagement project banners

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Risk and Transformation Associate
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use software for employee HR needs"

Pros: Being able to access all of my onboarding necessities in one place made my hiring process extremely easy. It helps me keep track of tasks and also to find my fellow employee contacts with ease.

Cons: Sometimes, the search bar would not return what I needed, but I was able to find the same file manually searching through folders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Lauren P.
Director, Retained Search
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven for Resource Management"

Pros: Striven has been an invaluable resource for our team with respect to scheduling our consulting resources. We also use it as a central hub for all things HR-related since it is a system used frequently by our teams.

Cons: User Interface could be more streamlined and modern looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Ben F.
Manager
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Flexible, excellent pound for pound value"

Comments: Ultimately the best value provided by Striven is their personnel. The customer service of Striven is excellent.

Pros: What sold me on this product is the flexibility that it offers.

Cons: The depth of Striven can be intimidating and at times difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Gwendolyn P.
President/CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"STRIVEN MAKES IT SIMPLER"

Comments: Overall my experience using Striven means I have less to worry about and gives me ease of mind, knowing that every month my company's needs are met. Striven maintains and manages my account.

Pros: The use of Striven software is easy to use and uncomplicated. Instructions for navigating through the platform are clear & simple, fast and responsive.

Cons: I found no issues or difficulty with the Striven software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Andre B.
Manager, Accounting Services
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Easy to use...."

Pros: Easy to find documents that my employer has published. Search function works well also.

Cons: User interface could maybe be enhanced to provide a more modern feel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Robert K.
President
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Excellent Product and Customer Service"

Comments: Striven has been excellent whenever I needed assistance. Their customer service is leaps and bounds above others.

Pros: Complete Package and
Tell your boss that you have more employees that communicate with your customers without out a fee than Microsoft and Google combined.

Cons: Initial Setup tedious but necessary but once completed it was easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Stella B.
Project Assistant
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021

"Easy to use, a bit hard to naviagte."

Pros: I enjoy the overall presentation and ease of access.

Cons: Navigation for online forms is clunky, and it is difficult to find exactly what you need- where I cannot search for the exact e-mail that submitted the form, and I end up having to sift through all of the forms in between.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021
Annette G.
Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2021

"Great integrated business software at a fraction of the cost of competitors products."

Comments: Very professional and curtious service even under time crunches. The implementation manager really contributed to our success.

Pros: Integratgratipn to reduce duplication of effort and streamline processes. Advocate reporting capability. Granulated of role based user access. Value for money that made it possible for my clients implemention in a cash strapped rapidly growing business. The service provided by the implemention manager was phenomenal. Than goodness for [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Cons: Adding the ability to link tasks to create a network diagram and automatically adjust a project schedule would be fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2021
Richard S.
Field Operations Administrator
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Review"

Pros: Mobile ease when in the field and quick navigation

Cons: Delay times in waiting for verification code to reauthorize every thirty days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Veretta Y.
Consultant
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021

"Streamlined our processes"

Pros: Easy to implement and great tool for day to day tasks.

Cons: Would like to have a marketing module that is aligned with the CRM module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021
Sam O.
Risk & Transformation Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Good platform"

Pros: The personal hub feature on this platform is a nice way to keep track of and maintain documents such as resume or goals.

Cons: The company hub page feels a little clunky when navigating through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Ashley P.
Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021

"Far beyond our expectations"

Comments: The staff have been wonderful to work with. They are very direct with there vision, feature capability, and direction of software. There support team have been very crucial in helping us get started with our migration. The overall software has been very well developed and functionality has already saved hours of time in our day to day operations.

Pros: I love the customization of this software. I can treat any report that narrows down exactly the info I need for invoicing, quoting, part management and more. In the few short months we have used it and very little training I have been able to navigate this system and save myself hours of unnecessary data entry. The ease of use and import has been a huge highlight to this software. They are constantly putting forth effort to make this software improved in function and reliability.

Cons: Consistency within features that do not go parallel through out the software. Some of the reports could have cross data to give a more comprehensive report however they said this maybe in a future feature release. Reports are still extremely powerful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2021
Craig V.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2020

"Software To Get You To A Higher Level"

Comments: The ability to share information with our field technicians and for the same to be able to share with management has taken has to a new level in the way we operate.

Pros: I really think the best feature of Striven is the cloud based platform that any of our users can access from multiple devices.

Cons: Search functionality is erratic. We can make an entry and then do a search for the same and then won't be able to find it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2020
Mitch N.
President
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Striven Getting Better with each UP"

Comments: Striven has been great for us in every area of our business. Because of Striven we have automated so many processes that in the past required employee intervention. Overall I would say that I'm excited that we are using Striven and that it has the bandwidth to support our business for years to come.

Pros: Striven is a compete ERP. It handles all aspects of business management and is easy to automate.

Cons: Striven is growing not only in users but in processes that provide. Since its cloud based it has had growing pains as far as speed is concern. Sometimes it slows down. The Striven Team is on it and making performance improvements as I write this. They are committed group of people and say what they do and do what they say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Kimberly B.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Better & Better..."

Comments: Striven just keeps getting better and better. Monthly updates come out with little improvements that you never knew you needed or they are updates that are added to Striven based on a suggestion. How wonderful that you say, it would be great if this could happen and within a month or two the change has been made.
The customer service is also second to none. I recently reached out to my go to girl at Striven, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], for an issue that ended up being a gmail issue and not Striven. She patiently worked with me to investigate and come up with a solution for me. The people at Striven are the best part.

Pros: All aspects of our orders/work can be easily tracked and everything is related from invoices to customers, tasks to the work crew, quotes from our vendors, purchase orders, completion documents, etc. It keeps all of our projects and jobs totally organized and it gives us a snapshot of profitability of each job.
The other think is the ease of use. We just bought on a new Project Manager who would prefer never to turn on a computer. We should him what he needed to do on Striven for his work and he was immediately hooked. The nervousness of being on our system went away the first day he was using Strvien

Cons: Very little on this system I don't like. One minor thing that was an issue is the fact that item lines on sales orders could not be moved around. We mentioned it to Striven and they loved the idea and now we hope to see this change in an upcoming release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Bill M.
Business Development Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2021

"Striven is the ERP for Growing Businesses"

Pros: Striven is the most customizable ERP on the market. Offering the ability to customize everything from sale order documents to emails! Allowing customizations in the processing of sales orders, invoices, and items.

Cons: Some of the integration features are lacking, but Striven actively updates its software to include new integrations every 5 weeks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2021
Ryan R.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"Excellent value"

Pros: It has an incredible amount of features for the money and there is no license level, meaning one user license gives you access to everything. Many other products require you to buy additional items to get more features. Having the project management / time tracking system live in the same place as a full accounting product is a *huge* help.

Cons: It could use some UX help as some things aren't always very intuitive. We found a few tasks in our older system were easier to reason about, but overall the UX is decent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Elizabeth L.
Administrative Assistant
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"RCH"

Pros: Easy to use and to keep track of employees

Cons: As of now can't think of anything I didn't like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Zach R.
Accounting Clerk
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Great Service!"

Comments: They are very responsive to any questions and always do their best to provide the best product possible

Pros: Ease of use! The functionality for accounting purposes is awesome!

Cons: Nothing Striven is always trying to do their best to improve functions to cut down time on your work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020