15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Paycor

Streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data using one intuitive platform.

Learn more about Paycor

Pros:

Tool is easy to use and has a nice iframe that can be placed directly on a website with little to no coding experience.

Cons:

Sales promised the World. Timecard approvals are meaningless because it does not prevent the timecard from being changed afterward.

Paycor ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Paycor has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 2,775 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Paycor before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,775)

Cortney
Cortney
HR Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Paycor Makes My Life So Much Easier

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Highly satisfied with the product and I recommend it to everyone!

Pros:

Paycor has given us a cost savings as well as time savings. The integration between Applicant Tracking (which is amazing) and Onboarding has reduced our time to find, hire and set up new employees. Payroll processing time is dramatically faster as well as the time clock integration makes payroll easier. There is a great analytic component. The team is very helpful and we are seeing huge savings over ADP.

Cons:

The tax component has been the only part that has been a little difficult. The time to get a response from this team is pretty long and it's not possible to contact them directly.

Paycor Response

2 years ago

Hello Cortney, thank you so much for your positive review! We are delighted to hear Paycor has saved you time and money and that you are enjoying our onboarding product. I do see your concern about the tax team and I wanted to let you know that we have hired many additional members to this team. We are continuing to make optimizations to our service model and invest in our customer experience to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest level of customer service. If you have any additional comments please feel free to reach out to me direct at [email protected] as I believe your feedback could be very helpful.

Amanda
Amanda
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paycor handles payroll, hiring, time tracking and onboarding

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: The Paycor platform is intuitive and straightforward. You can set up your dashboard the way you like it so that you always have quick access to the information you use most.

Pros:

We are able to meet all of our human resources technology requirements with the help of Paycor. The convenience of having payroll, scheduling, recruiting, etc., all in one easy-to-use system outweighs the "clunky" nature of the software at times.

Cons:

Paycor has holes in their reporting. Reports are difficult to store, and often they don't even run. I also find the customer service to be wanting, as I am frequently ignored.

Paycor Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your review of Paycor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our platform has been able to meet your human resources technology requirements. We understand the convenience of having payroll, scheduling, recruiting, and other HR functions all in one easy-to-use system. Regarding your concerns about reporting, we apologize for any difficulties you have experienced. We are continuously working to improve our reporting capabilities and appreciate your feedback on this matter. We will take your comments into consideration as we strive to enhance our reporting features. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service. We aim to provide excellent support to all our customers and apologize if you felt ignored. We will address this issue internally to ensure that our customer service meets the highest standards. We are pleased to hear that you find our platform intuitive and straightforward. Customizing your dashboard to have quick access to the information you use most is one of the key features we offer, and we are glad it has been beneficial to you. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your central hub for all your HR needs. We appreciate your business and will continue to work on improving our platform and services based on your valuable feedback.

Kaja
Organizational Development Business Partner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Mostly good with room for improvement

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Mostly good with room for improvement: They clearly have been busy on building out new products and features which is great. The support could use work as could integrating these new products so they are more seamless with their base product.

Pros:

They are constantly coming up with new features. We came from a system that wasn't as powerful - payroll was clunkier, no performance management, etc. Paycor from the start had many more features and they continue to build more.

Cons:

These new features sometimes have huge bugs that haven't been worked out and when the function is implemented, there isn't always a lot of support during implementation. Some of the newer features aren't fully integrated so you have to manually adjust things like reporting lines. When you do reach out for support, it is very inconsistent in the answers you get and the knowledge of the product.

Paycor Response

last month

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you find Paycor's constant development of new features beneficial. We apologize for any bugs you may have encountered with these new features and any lack of support during implementation. We understand the importance of seamless integration and consistent support, and we will work to improve in these areas. We appreciate your input and are committed to enhancing the user experience. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution, and we look forward to continuing to improve and meet your needs.

Nick
Director Of Recruiting Strategy in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Paycor Recruiting - Not worth the money

1.0 2 months ago

Comments: Not great. We have reached out several times to set meetings to get this fixed and try to optimize the platform. We have had 0 response, automated responses that are not applicable, and even escalated the attempts to reach out multiple times. When they finally got back to us months later, they attempted to charge us a fee so they could fix what was all wrong with the platform. Then ghosted us again.

Pros:

Integrates with Paycor on the payroll and HR side.

Cons:

It is hard to navigate. Not user friendly. Low HM adoption rate. Lacking in so many areas. They should drop this product and work on better integrations with better known ATS like Greenhouse or Lever. I also just learned that Paycor is ending their integrations to these top ATS to potentially force people to using theirs or one of the ATS they acquired. This move has made us want to reconsider even using Paycor for payroll and HR.

Paycor Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you have experienced with our recruiting platform. We appreciate your input and would like to address your concerns. We value your business and want to ensure your satisfaction with our products and services. Our team is actively working on improving the user experience and addressing any issues you may have encountered.

David
HR Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best so far

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Paycor has been wonderful since our implementation. The transition process from our previous provider was made super simple by their implementation team, who were able to screen share and walk us through pulling everything they needed in under an hour and a half (compared to a two WEEK process when we switched providers before that). They've remained in touch and been there anytime we had difficulties, which have been few. Their service after the sale has been phenomenal. I appreciate that they continue to offer support and reach out periodically to check in on us, and we have a dedicated customer success manager who we partner with occasionally to discuss our needs and new features.

Cons:

Their customer service hotline has been spotty recently (last few months) but overall is still helpful and reassuring.

Paycor Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that your transition to Paycor was smooth and that our implementation team provided excellent support. We apologize for any recent issues with our customer service hotline, but we appreciate your understanding and reassurance. We strive to provide ongoing support and value to our customers, and we are grateful for your partnership.

SHELLY
Human Resources and Accounting Manager in US
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Product & Service

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Completely satisfied with our experience.

Pros:

The ease of implementation and the continued support of Paycor staff.

Cons:

I have nothing negative to say, the process was seamless!

Paycor Response

last month

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our product and service outstanding. At Paycor, we prioritize ease of implementation and provide continued support to ensure a seamless experience for our customers. We understand the importance of reliable support and timely tax payments, and we're glad we could exceed your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comparable

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Flexibility and ease of use made paycor work for our needs.

Cons:

Too many glitches in set up of software.

Paycor Response

2 weeks ago

At Paycor, we strive to provide flexibility and ease of use to meet our customers' needs. We apologize for any glitches experienced during the software set up and appreciate your feedback to improve our services. We are glad to hear that our pricing was a deciding factor in your switch from Sage 300cloud.

bridgette
owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycor is at the center of our payroll success

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I love the ease of using Paycor. The app did require much teaching when introducing the new system to employees. I also like the outline of the clocking in and clock out. It shows in order each time an employee takes a a break or lunch. If a correction needs to be made, it can quickly be done in the app or on the website.

Cons:

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Paycor at this time.

Paycor Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor! We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform easy to use and that it required minimal training for your employees. We're glad that you appreciate the clear outline of clocking in and out, as well as the ability to make corrections quickly through the app or website. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to be at the center of your payroll success. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Paycor!

Kari
Veterinary technician in US
Veterinary, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Paycor in veterinary medicine

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: We have used several payroll companies since opening and Paycor is my favorite. It has everything I need in one convenient place.

Pros:

I like that everything is accessible through one log in: time cards, schedule, tax documents, etc.

Cons:

Occasionally I will try to clock in or out and be unable to.

Paycor Response

2 weeks ago

At Paycor, we're thrilled to hear that our platform provides convenience and accessibility for all your payroll needs in one place. We apologize for any occasional issues with clocking in or out and appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our services. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your preferred payroll company in the veterinary medicine field.

elizabeth
Account Sales in US
Wholesale, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool

5.0 last month New

Comments: I love the ease of use, access to mobile application, review all paystubs, w2's, as well as all information having to do with application

Pros:

Love the ease of use via mobile application

Cons:

There are no negatives to the Paycor application

Paycor Response

last month

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you love the ease of use and access to our mobile application, as well as the ability to review paystubs, W2's, and other application-related information. We appreciate your feedback!

Kathy
HR Manager in US
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Payroll System

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our company was using ADP when I joined in 2016. I started looking for a new service immediately.
Paycor is extremely user friendly. Managing employee records is faster, you can access reports quickly. Customer Service is outstanding! Very knowledgeable and friendly group of account specialists. Also the implementation process was smooth and I felt very prepared when we went live.

Pros:

Ease of use, functionality, payroll processing made easy and reports options.

Cons:

While there are a ton of topics not everything in the HELP too not everything is to find. Once you do find what you are looking for there's a how to video which is helpful. I don't think it's easy to navigate the help guide. I also find that setting up new earnings/deduction codes could be easier.

Kimberly
Owner /Executive Recruiter in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great ATS gone silent

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I absolutely LOVED Newton. I was introduced to Newton in 2016 at one company and loved it so much, I selected it for implementation at another company in 2018. The selection, evaluation and onboarding process was nearly flawless for a company that size and at the time, that new to an ATS. That company still uses Newton today. However, I hear that their calendar of improvements and upgrades have declined dramatically. However, when I went out on my own, of course, my logical choice was Newton! I contacted them four separate times with not one call/text/email back. Such a shame to see a great company ignore one of it's greatest fans. They have recently been purchased by Paycor as a part of a bigger group of solutions. I hope they get back on track with their roots of excellent customer service and forward-thinking product development.

Pros:

Ease of use for "non-recruiters" (end users) Templates Ease of application for candidates Clear and readable dashboard for all users

Cons:

At the time I was using Newton- there were no issues. Their CRM was non-existent (maybe in play now), but we were told that texting and a more robust CRM were in play. Now- Unresponsive to an avid fan- never called me back!

Andrew
Andrew
Executive Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Link Business Strategy with Individual Objectives, Measurement and Performance Reviews

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted a system to easily allow us to execute our Business Strategy through the OKR mechanism and link these to our individual Performance Planning and Review for staff. 7Geese fits that bill.

Pros:

7Geese makes implementing Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) in your business fast and efficient. It compliments this with integration to Performance Reviews and other feedback mechanisms to create a holistically mechanism to integrate Business Objective setting with staff alignment and engagement. It's simple to use and the interface is fast.

Cons:

OKRs are a great way to set goals and align staff. Initiatives, which are the strategic steps to get to the Objective, need to be understood and tracked. 7Geese does not have a mechanism for this yet. If it did, it would be almost perfect. It would also be great if the software had better 'at a point' reporting on OKRs, so that more traditional static monthly status reports could be generated.

Mostafa
Mostafa
accountant in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The role of Paycor application in my professional life

5.0 last year

Comments: When we talk about the ideal application, this application is at the first in the list. It has a beautiful history with me. I hope that this application will always exist

Pros:

The performance of job posting, candidate management, preparation of payroll and its access to employees are among the most important stages in any application, and this application is distinguished in these roles and these jobs

Cons:

The tax compliance tool must evolve and you to include all tax obligations and apply them to all tools available within the application

Paycor Response

last year

Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We're glad to hear that our application has been able to meet your needs in terms of job posting, candidate management, payroll preparation, and employee access. We appreciate your feedback on the tax compliance tool and agree that it's important to continually improve and evolve our tools to better meet the needs of our users. We're thrilled that you chose Paycor over other alternatives, and that our application has become your go-to solution for your professional needs. We value your loyalty and look forward to continuing to provide you with the tools and support you need to succeed. Thank you for your continued use of Paycor, and we hope to be your preferred application for years to come.

Merrily
Payroll & Benefits in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Paycor Payroll

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Ease of processing payroll, direct deposits, time off requests

Cons:

The timekeeping function is very antiquated. The available reports and report builder is not user friendly at all.

Paycor Response

12 months ago

Thank you for your review of Paycor Payroll. We're pleased to hear that you find our platform to be easy to use for processing payroll, direct deposits, and time off requests. We apologize for any difficulties you may have experienced with the timekeeping function and report builder. Our team is always working to improve our platform and your feedback is important to us. We understand that you were previously using ADP Workforce Now and Paychex Flex, and that you were switched to Paycor when they went out of business. We're glad that we were able to provide a smooth transition for you. Thank you for choosing Paycor Payroll and for your business. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you.

Joni
Vice President of Human Resources in US
Mental Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Customizable HR System that meets our needs

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I love Paycor. Great product, great customer service and add-on services like educational opportunities for HR professionals.

Pros:

We are a non-profit that works with a lot of different funders who require detailed and accurate time and payroll reporting. We also have many different lines of business. I love how customizable Paycor is and the ease of setting it up to meet our specific needs. The implementation team went above and beyond to get us set up quickly when our former payroll provider went out of business. They worked on our various reports until they fully met our needs.

Cons:

I like the performance management section of Paycor. We are highly regulated and are required to score employees on their job-specific job competencies. Paycor's performance review system was set up more for companies with a pretty generic approach to the reviews. We were able to customize the reviews to meet our needs but it took more set-up than anticipated.

Paycor Response

10 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with Paycor. We are thrilled to hear you're finding our system customizable and efficient for your organization's needs, especially given the nature of your operations. We're also happy to know that our team could assist you promptly during the transition. Regarding your concern about our performance management system, we appreciate your feedback. We strive to make our system as adaptable as possible, and we acknowledge that it might involve an initial setup to fully tailor it to specific needs. We continue to work on improving the ease of customization. We are pleased to have you in the Paycor family and appreciate your acknowledgement of our commitment to customer service and education for HR professionals. We look forward to providing you with continuous value and support.

Mariah
Staff Accountant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Tries to be too much and overstretches

2.0 8 months ago

Comments: Paycor doesn't function well and doesn't deliver on promises.

Pros:

The pay grid looks and functions well -- I appreciate that on the review page for pay roll, it's easy to click an earning code and quickly view what is being paid. I additionally like that earning codes can be customized on the employee level.

Cons:

Some basic features of Paycor stop working or don't work well -- we have ongoing issues with the timeclock, and occasionally features that once worked will stop. The PTO accrual system needs serious work and the customer service is in serious need of improvement.

Paycor Response

8 months ago

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with Paycor. We understand your frustration with the timeclock and the occasional malfunctioning of features. We acknowledge that the PTO accrual system needs improvement, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We value your feedback and will work to address these concerns to enhance our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Rebecca
HR Specialist in US
Restaurants, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why to chose Paycor

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, Paycor has been a great choice for LaRosa's. We wanted to chose a provider who would be our partner, who would listen to our concerns and work with us, and that's exactly what Paycor has been, a great partner!

Pros:

I like that the implementation was super smooth and easy. It's never easy to switch providers, however, our implementation team was amazing. I also feel like we have a voice, Paycor has a dedicated page that you can submit your own ideas for improvements and they listen!

Cons:

When you call in for customer service, you don't get someone that's familiar with your personal account, you get a random person every time. I wish we had a dedicated customer service person.

Paycor Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that your implementation experience with Paycor was smooth and easy. We appreciate your input and ideas for improvements, as we strive to continuously enhance our services. Regarding customer service, we understand your preference for a dedicated representative and will take this into consideration for future enhancements. We're committed to being your trusted partner and appreciate your partnership with Paycor.

Teresa
Director of Development in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycor is a Fantastic Payroll System - and More!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Paycor has been very positive. We switched from another platform that seemed outdated and not nearly as user-friendly,

Pros:

Paycor allows me to be self-sufficient in all things related to payroll. At a moment's notice I can look up and see exactly how much time I've used, and what remains. I can easily request time off and the request is sent directly to my supervisor. It just makes life easier! It is reliable and efficient.

Cons:

I really don't have any complaints at all about Paycor. It requires some learning as all software products or platforms do - but it was pretty straightforward and simple. And that's saying a lot coming from someone who is not tech savvy at all!!

Paycor Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of Paycor! We're thrilled to hear that our payroll system has made your life easier and that you find it reliable and efficient. We appreciate your positive comments about the self-sufficiency it provides, such as easily tracking your time and requesting time off. We understand that learning any new software can take some time, but we're glad to hear that Paycor was straightforward and simple for you, even as someone who is not tech-savvy. We're honored that you chose Paycor over ADP Workforce Now and we believe that our ease of use, reporting capabilities, and cost-effectiveness played a role in your decision. Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued Paycor user!

Emily
Emily
CFO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Glitchy Inaccurate Software and Terrible Customer Support

1.0 last year

Comments: While Paycor has the ability to be a great system, it is not currently living up to its potential. There are serious short comings when it comes to reliability and when those issues are brought up to Paycor, they are left for weeks being unanswered, or simply never resolved. I cannot trust Paycor to support my business.

Pros:

The software seems to be the all-in-one software that we need. However, in reality, the features are not well integrated and do not reliably function as one would need.

Cons:

- Software is complicated, glitchy, and inaccurate- User access is not easy to use or set up and often changes without my company changing it- Paycor is not tax compliance for their clients, we've had several mailed notices about the issues- The support is unprofessional, chats ending without resolution, phone calls that say they're being escalated without any resolution- We have so many open tickets without resoution

Paycor Response

last year

Hi Emily, I have escalated your account to our service team and a specialist will be reaching out shortly to get to the root cause of the issues you have listed.

Ty
CTO in US
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent scheduling and employee management software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: NimbleSchedule provides an excellent tool for business owners like myself to schedule employees and track clock-in and clock-out times. PROS:
Features:
They have a lot of robust features that allow us to run reports and have a snapshot of who was late or absent for each pay period, check what breaks employees are taking, etc.
QR code time clocking:
NimbleSchedule also offers the ability to clock in and out with a QR code that employees have from their NimbleSchedule phone app. We printed each employees QR code and put it with their door keycard on a lanyard keycard holder. Then we have a tablet near the front desk so employees can come in the door, hold their badge up to the tablet and clock in. Then do the same when they leave to clock out.
Tablet Admin App:
As mentioned previously, they have an admin side mobile app that uses the front camera on a tablet or mobile device that employees can use to scan their QR code and clock in or out. It works great and positioning that near the doors to our office really helps employees not forget to clock in or out and causing more work for our office admin.
Support:
Amazing support and nearly always available via live chat when logged in on the back-end
CONS:
Only con that has negatively effected us is that there is no way to limit clocking in or out on a mobile device to a certain geographical area or based on IP address. They have this feature that only allows employees to clock in if they are on certain IP addresses in the desktop version. However, in the mobile app there is no way to restrict that so we had to disable clocking in or out from the mobile app. It's really not a huge deal since they can use their QR code and clock with the tablet but it would be a nice feature to have.
Overall scoring:
4.5/5 - highly recommended. NimbleSchedule works for nearly all of our needs and rarely has issues. Couple that with their AMAZING support and it is a clear winner.

Pros:

Features: They have a lot of robust features that allow us to run reports and have a snapshot of who was late or absent for each pay period, check what breaks employees are taking, etc. QR code time clocking: NimbleSchedule also offers the ability to clock in and out with a QR code that employees have from their NimbleSchedule phone app. We printed each employees QR code and put it with their door keycard on a lanyard keycard holder. Then we have a tablet near the front desk so employees can come in the door, hold their badge up to the tablet and clock in. Then do the same when they leave to clock out. Tablet Admin App: As mentioned previously, they have an admin side mobile app that uses the front camera on a tablet or mobile device that employees can use to scan their QR code and clock in or out. It works great and positioning that near the doors to our office really helps employees not forget to clock in or out and causing more work for our office admin. Support: Amazing support and nearly always available via live chat when logged in on the back-end

Cons:

Only con that has negatively effected us is that there is no way to limit clocking in or out on a mobile device to a certain geographical area or based on IP address. They have this feature that only allows employees to clock in if they are on certain IP addresses in the desk

keith
researcher in US
Capital Markets, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software for Human Capital Management (HCM)

5.0 last year

Comments: Fairly user-friendly - Once you understand what certain features do, it is quite simple to use and a schedule can be created fairly quickly. I can schedule a dozen individuals for an entire year in approximately 30 minutes. Adding individuals to the schedule implies I have to pay for their use of the app whether they use it or not. Both the app and online consoles are fairly simple to understand. I'm astonished by how many of them say they actually use the app and website on a regular basis considering how simple it is for them to use. It allows me to enter a ton of information about my team, and I appreciate how customizable it is. being able to pivot

Pros:

The payroll and time and attendance capabilities are outstanding. Both admins and employees find it simple to use. features for robust reporting. User-friendly employee profiles. able to monitor 401k loans through the development of goals.Fairly user-friendly - Once you understand what certain features do, it is quite simple to use and a schedule can be created fairly quickly. I can schedule a dozen individuals for an entire year in approximately 30 minutes. Adding individuals to the schedule implies I have to pay for their use of the app whether they use it or not. Both the app and online consoles are fairly simple to understand. I'm astonished by how many of them say they actually use the app and website on a regular basis considering how simple it is for them to use. It allows me to enter a ton of information about my team, and I appreciate how customizable it is. being able to pivot

Cons:

The program is not the most attractive option available and can be a little difficult to understand. We discovered that those compromises are well worth making in exchange for a more reliable solution. I hadn't anticipated much of a transition from Nimble Schedule to Nimble. All of the Nimble Schedule features, at the the least, should be present in Nimble, but I was hoping for more. Although there were some flaws with Nimble Schedule that Nimble was able to resolve, I don't mind because I enjoyed it! Every new piece of software requires a period of getting used to, but I believe I've managed to do so and have grown to enjoy Nimble thus far. We have 64 employees, thus it is a hassle to print each payroll report individually because we rely greatly on the reports that Nimble creates for us.

Paycor Response

last year

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback on the software's appearance and ease of understanding. It's good to know that although there are compromises to be made, the software is still a reliable solution for your business

Molly
Molly
HR Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Decent option, robust, but woeful support.

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, the system would be great if not for some bad practice by the humans running the operation. It's a tool, it has all the functions, if you HR in a company it will help you HR, IF Paycor doesn't muck it up for themselves.

Pros:

Onboarding, helping reduce paper and sharpen HR processes, employee self-service, 360 benefits

Cons:

Extraordinarily unhelpful CIS team, they are utterly inept. There are some front-line support folks who are really great who have spent literally hours with me trying to contact other teams inside of Paycor about issues, but the fact that I have had to squeeze in hours of sitting on the phone with support trying to regain access to me account when I am also overseeing orientation, recruiting and we are running payroll... Paycor has got in it's own way by creating an issue and obstructing my ability to do my job. From Paycor support accessing accounts unannounced and triggering alarming emails about unrecognized devices accessing Admin accounts, to Paycor's investigative teams shutting down Admin access and not reinstating in a timely manner (which essentially castrates an Admin's ability to perform one's job in HR, Payroll and Recruiting) and being completely unreachable for literally weeks is one reason I cannot recommend Paycor to anyone. I feel bad for the helpful folks I've encountered in front-line support who have been as helpless as I have been in the face of a completely unresponsive fraud investigation team, they are not to blame, but overall the way to company operates regarding the most essential functions for EOY forms and reporting and supporting administrators is absolutely abhorrent.

Paycor Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with Paycor. We appreciate your positive remarks on our onboarding and HR features, and we're also deeply concerned about the support issues you've faced. We understand how crucial timely support is, and we want to assure you that we've recently implemented a 31% increase in our support staff to address these concerns and provide a more efficient response. We're committed to continuous improvement and hope that your future interactions with us reflect the high standard we strive for.

Sadie
Sr. HR Operations Analyst in US
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paycor - Great for Small, Not-So-Great for Any Other Size

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very poor. Implementation was difficult and the staff was not helpful (keep in mind this was late 2021). Paycor was short-staffed and needing to hire new faces at a rapid rate. The implementation reps did the job as quickly as possible and were then very eager to end their engagement and have you submit problems to their general support line. Their customer support model is dated, they are consistently adding updates to the platform without proper communications, and they continue to expand their scope into new product areas (i.e. possible future compensation benchmarking data offerings) rather than develop/enhance the products they currently have. Would not recommend. Red flags all over if you are a company with 100+ employees or more. Look elsewhere.

Pros:

Visually, the system is very easy to use and navigate. This is great for employees who are not in the system day-to-day. Better than UltiPro or comparable systems.

Cons:

Everything else. Customer service is horrendous; their model is based on reaching out to their general support line or live chat for direct assistance, but it's a 50/50 shot as to whether you get someone knowledgeable, or whether you get someone who needs knowledge FROM YOU. Also, the live chat does not support all products Paycor offers (i.e. benefits advisor aka bswift), so that will not be a place you can rely on.Paycor has a pattern of going out, acquiring products, and 'loosely' integrating them, so if you want/need barebones add-ons for little additional expense, this is the option for you. Don't expect the systems to 'talk' to each other outside of providing name, email, department, job title, and little else. Perfect examples of these are the ATS (formerly Newton Software), the learning management system (Litmos), the benefits platform (bswift), and the talent management tool (7geese). If you have to choose Paycor, I'd suggest NOT taking these additional platforms and integrating outside vendors to Paycor via API/SFTP. Paycor has an open API platform, so if you can find an engineering resource to help you set up those feeds, you will be good to go.Last thing: Paycor DOES NOT support equity or bonus-type reporting fields in the system. You can add a 'custom field', but that field will not reflect history or changes as they occur. Bonus and equity data can be imported into the payroll paygrid directly, but don't expect those standard fields in the Paycor system.

Paycor Response

6 months ago

We appreciate your detailed feedback on Paycor, and we apologize for any negative experiences you've had. While we're glad to hear that you find the system visually easy to use and navigate, we understand that you have concerns about customer service and integration of additional platforms. We're continuously working to improve our support and communication processes, and we appreciate your feedback on the need for better integration and reporting capabilities. We apologize for any difficulties you encountered during implementation, and we're committed to addressing these issues. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Shauna
Senior HR Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Paycor

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like that Paycor has so many opportunities for training and development of not only the product but also general HR topics.

Cons:

I wish there was a single point or team that only handles our account.

Paycor Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your review of Paycor! We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the numerous opportunities for training and development that we offer, both in terms of our product and general HR topics. We understand your desire for a dedicated account team, and we are continuously working to enhance our account management structure to provide a more personalized experience for our clients. We appreciate you considering Paycor as an alternative to ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycom. We are sorry to hear about the closure of the company Vibe and are glad that you found Paycor as a suitable replacement. Thank you for choosing Paycor and for sharing your experience with us!