Gold-Vision CRM Reviews

by Esteiro Business Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Gold-Vision CRM

Gold-Vision CRM is an affordable, integrated, fully-customisable Sales & Marketing Automation platform for mid-market businesses.

Learn more about Gold-Vision CRM

Showing 82 reviews

Helen B.
Marketing Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019

"Improves with Regular Daily Use"

Comments: An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential
Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros: Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users.
Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance.
Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard
You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons: Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen
Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles
Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 09/10/2019

Thank you for your great review Helen.

We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision.

To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version.

Please do get in touch when you are ready.

Many thanks,

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2019
John R.
IT Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017

"A highly versatile CRM with great support"

Comments: We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but what really shines about Gold-Vision is it's approach to how it allows users to create lists of any items within the main UI, giving easy sortable and searchable live data. My only gripe of Gold-Vision is it can be difficult to pull in data across different hierarchys in this manner - and depending on if you are self-hosted or cloud-based, you might need additional support to get those connections working. Esteiro are very knowledgable about their product and their support is invaluable in our use of Gold-Vision. With the cost of licensing and the software and support you receive, I cannot fault the value for money at all. Overall an affordable powerful tool for your business that you should definitely consider if you are looking for a new CRM.

Pros: Powerful list views.
Excellent mail campaign tools.
Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons: Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Phil brown B.
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016

"The most useful of business software"

Comments: We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook struggles to give meaningful results with just a few thousand. The emails can be very quickly and easily searched using wild cards etc. Of course we use the contacts features with the usual company and phone details. Not only do our Sales Team use it to store customer information but also our Logistics Team use Gold Vision to store supplier information and track all suppliers emails. In fact all the teams across the business are using Gold Vision, it is wonderful tool and one I would recommend to any business small or large.

Pros: Easy to use.
Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons: Nothing, its really very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2016
Chris R.
Managing Director
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2016

"Gold Medal for Gold-Vison"

Comments: From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros: The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons: at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2016
Rupert A.
Sales Co-ordinator
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Easy to use web based CRM"

Comments: A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros: Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons: Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 27/11/2019

Hi Rupert,

Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team.

We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use.

Kind regards,

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Claire U.
Case Manager Personnel Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!"

Pros: Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons: I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Gillian R.
Business Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"Extremely well supported"

Comments: Better and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.

Pros: The connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.

Cons: Reporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Praveen M.
Business Development Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017

"Excellent support team!"

Pros: The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons: The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2017
Alex J.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2018

"Great product. Great support team"

Pros: Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons: I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2018
Lauran A.
Head of Aerospace
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service."

Pros: Price and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended

Cons: I have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Donna L.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017

"Brilliant software and brilliant team"

Comments: We struggled with obtaining CRM software as out business processes are very niche and we had very specific requirements. We were worried we'd never find a suitable solution. The software demo was exciting as it seemed that we could, in fact get what we needed - and we did! The software configuration and support are second to none. The fact that the team develop the software themselves means that they are super knowledgeable and that the system is really flexible to meet requirements. When introduced to the teams and departments with the company the feedback has been extremely positive once they saw how powerful the system was. The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core. I appreciate the responsiveness, power and flexibility and I actually find working on the system and tweaking it to make it more and more useful for my team quite enjoyable, sad but true. Finally, I can't sing the praises of the support highly enough. We've asked for some strange tweaks and custom configuration that they have always seen as a challenge and been as enthusiastic as us about, as well as really responsive to our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2017
Lucinda C.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"Not all it was cracked up to be"

Comments: The system feels dated and very click heavy, you have to edit all boxes and save resulting in multiple clicks. It is slow to load and I cannot use it as a mobile version. It does not feel like the system we were promised.

Pros: I like the fact you can link emails and that you are able to see all the notes in one place from opportunites etc

Cons: We were sold this as an integrated product and unfortunately it seems that the email marketing function is too clunky so we've gone back to mail chimp and the support functionality isn't user friendly either, defeating the object of why we bought it. Whenever we ask for help to configure the system e.g. for projects we are hit with a bill for a full days training which we don't want - we just want the system to do what we bought it for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2018
Vicky K.
Sales
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a professional and friendly service in a timely manner"

Pros: I love that we can collate all of our information in one place where it can be visible to all those who need it

Cons: At the moment we need to use an older version of internet explorer to access the software and our Mac users do not have full functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Karen G.
Delivery & Project Coordinator
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"Excellent customer service and a product that will help the business grow!"

Pros: Excellent support team, Email tracking abilities, Great dashboard once you know how to setup the charts!

Cons: Sometimes long winded to complete certain actions, some areas of the system are complicated and the ability to setup and run reports could be simplified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Debbie J.
Marketing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2015

"Very flexible, fairly intuitive, can cope with quite complex requirements"

Comments: Integrated well with our other ERP systems, was flexible enough to be customised to fit our business processes, and we can customise screen design/layout etc ourselves, which is a huge advantage in a fast-moving business that needs processes and data to change to keep up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2015
Rachel D.
Events Executive
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"Gold-Vision CRM review"

Pros: The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons: I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 28/11/2019

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use.

We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better.

Kind regards

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Richard B.
Sales Director
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Goldvision helps us manage our pipeline."

Comments: Goldvision talked us through the process with clarity at every stage, and the product has delivered to and beyond our expectations. Goldvision's after sales / implementation support has been exemplary.

Pros: Goldvision has vastly increased our productivity, the accuracy of our opportunity tracking and critically the ability for us to speak with decision makers at the right time. As an organisation we can now forecast more precisely, monitor conversion rates and overall have much better control over our pipeline.

Cons: There is little to dislike about the software, some of the quotation interface has taken a while to understand but there have been no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Jenni M.
Marketing Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great Customer Support and Flexibility"

Comments: Using GV allows the management team to keep on top of all of the leads, quotes, and live projects easily. From a marketing functionality, we use the integrated platform which syncs with the main CRM and records all marketing activity against the account/contact. In terms of synchronisation this is great as everything is in one place including all email correspondence with the contact.

Pros: Ease of use. After managing the transition from GV7 to GV8 for the team, I can honestly say I couldn't have done it without the support of the team at GV. They have responded to every single query raised within at least 24 hours.

Cons: The alerting and automation is a bit tricky but as with anything new it just takes a bit of practice to understand how it works.

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 25/01/2021

Hi Jenni,

Many thanks for your 5 star review!

Our support team will be extremely pleased to know that you couldn't have upgraded without them.

It's also great to hear that Gold-Vision allows your management teams to keep on top of all leads, quotes and live projects easily, with everything being in the once place!

Kind regards,

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Ray P.
Chief Executive Officer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2016

"Esteiro are a great business partner to have"

Comments: We have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.

Pros: Through Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,

Cons: Pale blue text on white background?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2016
Poppy W.
Head of Membership & Events
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"Gold-Vision is fantastic"

Comments: Fantastic!

Pros: I love that we can customise everything to suit our needs. We use Eventbrite for our event registrations and it works seamlessly. The GDPR function is very handy for us

Cons: I don't think anything needs to be improved

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 03/03/2021

Hi Poppy,

Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review! It's great to hear that you love Gold-Vision and it suits all of your business needs.

Kind regards,

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Samantha H.
Marketing
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Easy to Use"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Very Sophisticated and easy to use. Virtually fool proof

Cons: Not easy to navigate to editing or creating campaigns

Vendor Response

by Esteiro Business Solutions on 25/11/2019

Hi Samantha,

Thank you for your fabulous 10/10 review.

We are happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision very sophisticated and easy to use.

We can offer you some further assistance with regards to campaigns and shall be in touch.

Kind regards,

Zoe

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Jordan P.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2017

"An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced"

Pros: Intuitive (for the experienced CRM user)
Ease of Customization
Great support
Easy to extract data
The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis

Cons: The GUI
Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example)
Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2017
Nikki B.
Marketing Executive
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016

"Great System, Great Service... Very Happy!"

Comments: We had been researching different CRM systems for a few months and had whittled down the potentials to three companies. We gave a briefing document to each company and also asked for a face-to-face demonstration/review of the system and how it could work for us. From the system being easy to use, to the staff being friendly and completely understanding of what our company needed CRM to do..... Gold Vision was the clear winner!
The implementation was well planned out by the Esteiro team, who had created a document specific to our original brief and worked closely with us daily to ensure the implementation ran smoothly. The training was delivered professionally, and when completed we all felt very confident using the system.
There were a few things that we needed further support with when the system first became live, there are many help manuals available online which are really handy and easy to understand! However if there was something else we needed support with such as IT, the team were friendly and helpful and always made sure that our issue was dealt with quickly.
We have been using Gold Vision for 3 months now and have already seen the benefits of it... Gold-Vision CRM was clearly the best choice for our company!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2016
Mike W.
Head of Advertising Sales
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015

"An excellent system!"

Comments: Shephard Media has used Gold Vision as our CRM system for three years now. With over 3,000 potential advertisers spread over 21 titles and 60 issues a year we've found it an excellent system that allows the sales team to manage accounts, keep their colleagues appraised and for management to track and accurately forecast our business. I'm happy to recommend'

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Paul M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016

"Great CRM Solution"

Comments: The software delivers everything we need in our business. The support is comprehensive and all queries are dealt with in a professional and speedy manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016