Great payroll processing company with an amazing app for employees to view their stubs and much more

Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Yisroel B.
Payroll Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The best part of it is that we have happier employees, being that they have an app and a website where they can change things on their own, view their hours and much more.
As an employer of a big company, working with Fingercheck has saved us a lot of money. whether its paper usage which we were able to cut since their system since everything is web-based. Another way we really saved money was, since we started with Fingercheck hundreds of employees signed up for direct deposit and we are saving money by not having to place stop payments.

Pros: As a payroll supervisor for a company that processes payroll 3 times a week for over 1200 employees, Fingercheck has really proven to be the right choice for us. Costumer service is really amazing being that the dept. is led by Hershey who is really helpful with everything our company needed all along our payroll transition. Adding new employees is really easy, as well as the processing payroll with just a few clicks. The app that they have is really great, with the app our field employees can access their pay stubs, change their addresses and request time off without ever calling our office.
All I can say for anyone looking for a company to process their payroll and keep track on hours and/or schedule, this is the company to use!

Cons: Time cards is a little difficult to use, with the software having to many things that needs to be done in order to view and enter hours only active employees.
There is some sort of bug with the system that sometimes resets the checks to check number '0' which makes is confusing for positive pay (but we can deal with that:))
It would be great if the website would be displayed on a full screen.

FC Review

Reviewed on 02/11/2019
Max G.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Solid. As mentioned before, paying subcontractors for labor can be tricky especially with such a rapidly moving industry like construction. FC makes the process much more manageable.

Pros: fingercheck semalessly enables me to run labor reports in order accurately have accurate payroll for multiole of our entities week to week.

Cons: Oftentimes, I feel that the software can be slow to generate/run requested reports. Customer service is also not as efficent as I would have hoped

Good software and value for the money

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Michael W.
vp corporate development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Dramatically lowers the resources needed to collect T&A over the paper system it replace.

Pros: Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports.

Cons: 1. It has some glitches/bugs.
2. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult.
3. Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database.

Works as it is intended

Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Scott S.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: accurate time keeping of a large number of employees made easy!

Pros: Very easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend.

Cons: Occasionally misses punches, when it would appear that the fingerprint was read correctly. Other than that very good program.

takes care of everything on one platform

Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Tovia E.
manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: alot

Pros: clock and payroll in one place no need to import and export
they care care of all taxes and refunds
great customer service

Cons: difficulty to download multipal reports at once
pay stubs for one person you have to go in to every payroll

Excellent

Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Raz G.
manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: less paper work. can track break time log in and log out time easily. easy to find out how many hours staff worked.

Pros: I can easily manage staff hours. Track break time, and punch in and out time without any issues. The mobile app makes it very simple to use

Fingercheck support has been the backbone to my experience with the system.

Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Yanitza S.
Admin
Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Time tracking

Pros: The support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance.

Cons: The system requires many rule setups and intricate rules for my company since we run different schedules.

Much easier to work with and deal with than my previous payroll company which was Paychex

Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Moshe P.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Everything in one system makes it easier to monitor your employees time and attendance as well as vacation and sick time. Also the employee login is awesome. I stopped getting calls everyday about how much sick and vacation days are available....

Cons: Running your own reports is a little tough and the interface should be updated. The online chat response is slow.

Great service, quick response and lots of great features.

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Sury F.
payroll dept
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: What I really love about fingercheck is that we can have the employees clock in on their system and so have all payroll info in one place for easy processing. This is great for a company with dozens of employees.

Cons: What makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30.

Easy to use for time card management and requesting time off

Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Pediatric Therapies Supervisor
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: NA

Pros: the dashboard shows you who is still on the clock and who is not clocked in. you can also do mass edits for adding time for holidays.

Cons: limited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with.

Its a great app

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Low voltage master
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and very easy to see when and where the guys came in and a location ane a piture associated with it

Cons: The location sometimes doesn't work well for the workers and sometimes login is hard but besides that it works very well

overall good , very easy to use and accurate. Gives me all the information i need to mange my dept.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Avrohom G.
return manger
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I can keep track on my employees at all times when they came or left , also all the days that they were absent .

Cons: Sometimes i get an email saying that someone did not punch in or out but when i check the chart it has the correct information .

Does the job!

Reviewed on 03/10/2018
David E.
manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Does what its supposed to!
Works on mobile and desktop
Easy to learn!

Cons: I would like a neater layout, it feels a little too much options and setting visible.
Creating custom reports are is not so simple

just easy and very helpful the staff helping with technical issues. any clocking in and out issues

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Ted N.
Maneger
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the simplicity. the time saved by us using this is astronomical. my guys love it no missing punches everuyone is paid all is well

Great

Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Michael L.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: You can see your pay stub early, i get to see my hours, i can edit my time sheets when needed. I love everything about this app

easy to use!!!

Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Maryelena L.
Nursing Supervisor
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: can view in REALTIME. Have all the info right in front of you. can download on cellphone. easy to use

Our overall experience has been satisfactory. There is room for growth, but the product is good.

Reviewed on 03/01/2018
Ryan K.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The time clock, scheduling, and HR support.

Pros: The optimization and intuition of the software makes the overall package desirable. The biometric time clock is beneficial for security at the facility, and the comprehensiveness of the service provided are both great features.

Cons: The KnowledgeBase for customer support needs quite a bit of updating. It also is rather difficult to navigate the system without guidance, so a more responsive IT help desk would be ideal for this setup.

Has a lot of features and the tech staff is helpful when they answer

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Israel B.
Payroll Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Their team is extremely helpful with just about everything! their phone app made things so much easier for all our field employees. we literally had our calls cut in more then half!

Cons: Calls can sometime take an extra minute until they answer, but once they answer they get everything resolved, including all Excel questions that I have.

Great [email protected]@

Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Shmuel B.
Admin
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Quick

Pros: Works Very nice it is easy to use, And when I need something I can always call them and get any info that I need they answer very Quick

Fingerprint scanner too high

Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Jason G.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Awesome way to log into the phone. Makes life simple and takes remembering a password much easier and safer

Cons: The position is too high up on the device and logging into sites like banking there is no maximum amount of tries before being locked.

Keep adding great features

Reviewed on 23/03/2016
Sam S.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The main thing I like about this application is how easy it is to use, and the new features they keep adding. The new design elements are eye pleasing and intuitive.

Best Decision

Reviewed on 01/03/2016
Chaim S.
Administrative
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: FingerCheck has streamlined time tracking for employees saved our company time and money on each payroll. Training and support makes everything super easy

extremely easy to use with helpful online staff

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Nora R.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: what I like most about this soft wear is how easy to use it is. The online chat option is extremely useful in times of difficulties.

Cons: The part that I like least about this software is that I wish some reports could be exported to excel

OK

Reviewed on 18/02/2016
Temi W.
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: as for the software it is great, I just keep having issues with users fingerprints....