Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Re-Leased

Re-Leased property software is cloud-based commercial property management software, designed for landlords and property managers.

Learn more about Re-Leased

Showing 80 reviews

Cassandra P.
Self-emplyed. Property Manager in New Zealand
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I love the look and feel of the sofware - right down to the reports generated

4 4 years ago

Comments: Confidence

Pros:

Calendar based and cloud based system. Good looking owner statements that are easy to read Owner portal "Idiot -proof" ease of use . Pro-active and approachable trainer and development team

Cons:

Would be great if the calendar integrated with outlook calendar . I was let down recently at tribunal by not being able to verify that an email went to a specific tenant email address - I'm relieved that these changes were made on the recent software upgrade. Tenancy letters are printed in a tiny font and not a very professional layout Would be great if documents and letters are linked to property rather than tenancies so that we can also generate owner letters using the merge fields Its good to now have KPI information - but I'd also like a vacancy period information set to each property and then captured for all propeties on the rent -roll. It's very asuring to tell an owner - Ive managed your property for X number of years and we've had a (nomininal ) vacancy average of X number of days ( I had this with Rent Master and was able to tell a customer that over 10 yrs the vacancy period averaged at 3 days over that time!) Its a really good KPI and marketing tool to promote a PM buiness for the entire rent -roll

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review Cassandra! It's great to hear feedback that our training team are able to provide a top-level service. In regards to your comments on documents and letters; we are looking to develop and build on our communication and document functionality in the near future and we will let you know when this happens! We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely use your feedback.

Janine S.
lettings manager in UK
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

professional, efficient and good extensive training by the staff on how to use it.

5 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to manage our portfolio in an efficient way, in particular the landlord paymetns and statements, lots of our landlords have commented on the way they recieve their statements and how easy they are to read and understand.

Pros:

I've worked with 3 software management systems in the past and each of them had their own unique way. I find with Re-leased that it guides you through the day and you cant really make any mistakes (well I can but then that's me and not re-leased) I tells you everything you need to know for the day and what is coming up in the next few days, I partially like the list for the day which comes up on my email each morning. Overall it really works for me. It's really easy to use and if we do need any further help the team in re-leased are just an email away. They are really knowledgeable people and always happy to help with any questions ( even silly ones which generally come from me!)

Cons:

I find the banking side confusing but I think this is my ignorance and not re-leased. Apart from this there isn't really nothing I do not like about it.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Janine, Thank you! This feedback is very in-depth and useful for our team. The daily todo list are a great feature once set up. I would also recommend using the Calendar integration to pull these tasks across to your Outlook/Google/Office365 calendar. I will call you to go through this process. Thank you Janine

Gayla G.
Owner/Manager in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Although I am still getting to know the app, my initial reaction has been very positive.

5 4 years ago

Comments: I am much better organized!

Pros:

Re-Leased communiates well with a popular accounting app, Xero. I think the combination of using Re-Leased and Xero will result in the most efficient tracking of my real estate portfolio details and my accounting data. I have struggled with other apps to find all that I need in one place. Yes, it is true that I am dealing with two different Apps, however, Re-Leased works so seamlessly with Xero there is little to no inefficiency or duplication of effort in working with the two apps. Also, I love Re-Leased's customer service. Everyone that I have spoken with has been friendly, knowledgable, patient, and quite helpful. Finally, I find that Re-Leased is very intuitive in terms of entering data and figuring out how to move around the app. I hope to have an opportunity to more fully review this product once I become familiar with some of its more advanced features. I have a feeling my comments will remain quite positive.

Cons:

Some of the property attributes should be available company-wide, and not only in connection with their respective property pages. For example, if I want to view all of the insurance data together for all of my properties, I should be able to do this. The only other thing I can think of is that the U.S. version could be more adaptive to U.S. terminology. Some of the terms do not transfer over in certain of the more detailed databases (such as tracking insurance details). However, this is not the case regarding anything very significant. Bank connectivity, currency, measurements, gps locations, etc. all work very well for my properties, all of which are in the U.S. So far, there is not anything of significance that I do not like.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Gayla, we really appreciate your comments. It¿s fantastic to hear that Re-Leased is simplifying the management of your property and is intuitive to use! We will of course consider your feedback and take it on board to better provide value for our customers, particularly as we expand into the US market. And as you mentioned, our customer service team is always available. Thanks Gayla!

Jason B.
Managing Director in UK
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ReLeased & Barnsdales

4 7 months ago

Comments: It is an essential tool for our business and is far superior to other software we have used in the past.

Pros:

ReLeased is user friendly and intuitive.

Cons:

There are a number of features we would like which have yet to be rolled out, but we remain hopeful these will be implemented soon.

James W.
Director in UK
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely positive.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Time saving. Better organisation. Ability for geographically spread employees to all see what is going on and communicate. Allows us to grow without the need to expand the employment and therefore overhead base.

Pros:

The time saving in managing a multi let estate both from the property management side and also in respect of the accounting as a result of Re-Leased having a full integration with XERO. Integrated software which is cloud based is the way forward for any organisation wishing to minimise overhead, staff management issues and drive efficiency going forwards.

Cons:

The software is relatively new and still developing and at this stage it doesn't address 100% of our needs but Re-Leased do listen to our requests and have and continue to add to their software and hopefully we will get there soon.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi James, Thank you so much for the review. The feedback you have provided here is phenomenal! It is great to hear Re-Leased is saving you time administratively. Thank you James

Don S.
Finance Manager in New Zealand
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product. Constantly developing with great support.

4 4 years ago

Comments: We were able to manage Opex at lot better. We were able to create regular/repeating payments to creditors.

Pros:

Matching of payments. Bank Reconciliation. Creditors payments. Month End. Reporting and statements.

Cons:

Management Fee setting can be made simpler. Managing Suspense Account - having to create an Income Invoice just to receipt to Suspense.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Don, Thank you for review. I have passed your valuable comments regarding the management fees and the suspense account to our product team. It is great to hear that as a Finance manager you are enjoying the efficient Operating Expense management features the Re-Leased offers. Thank you Don

Emma B.
Accountant in UK
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The initial set up was amazing Carolyn Bodisco was so helpful

5 4 years ago

Comments: All property information in one place and the ability to add copies of all the legal document so i can access when i am out and about

Pros:

It is great to keep all the property information in one place and feeds into Xero really well. Raising the quarterly invoices is seamless.

Cons:

the data from Xero doesn't seem to feed back to Released if a sales invoice needs raising that Released cant deal with. The only main issue with bills is that the invoice reference doesn't feed down to Xero s this has to be manually adjusted

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. I would like to learn more about what invoices cannot be raised in Re-Leased as we have a very thorough accounting system embedded. i will contact you soon to go over these invoices and ensure they come through to Re-Leased.

Matt G.
Director in New Zealand
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good UI

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Trust accounting is really good. Training and onboarding has been really productive and enjoyable.

Cons:

Cost . Inputting big data. The big data drops are hard to use so we end up doing manually. It would be good if there was a standard chart of accounts and tax items for properties where we dont manage accounts, only facilities and leases. Alternatively being able to enter info to leases without having a chart of accounts where we only manage certain aspects of the property/namely when we dont do accounting

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. It is great that our software is catering to your client accounting needs. In regards to bulk uploading "big data drops", we have recently updated the import tools with error notes to guide you. Our 24/7 support team would also be happy to guide you through the upload processwith you if you would like? Thank you Matt

Bianca H.
Accounts Assistant in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up properties and to sync with Xero

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to set up a new tenant and I feel adding the pictures of the properties do really help especially when you have a big portfolio

Cons:

Sometimes I find it hard to pull a report that I need to get to see who has paid their rent compared to who hasn't

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Bianca, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. It is great that the images are being used on the JDI account. I will contact you soon in regards tot he reporting. I would like to better understand your reporting needs to best help you extract the information from Re-Leased.

Kirsty C.
Finance and property managed in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes organising tasks much easier

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The interaction between xero account software and the way it stores all relevant dates and generates reports

Cons:

That it doesn't remember the last screen that you were on when you go in and out of maintenance task.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. One of the great features of Re-Leased is that you can stay logged in whilst having multiple tabs open. This way you can remain on one screen, whilst executing many tasks in the background. Thank you Kirsty

Sareena C.
Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system and easy to use

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It has enabled us to keep tabs on the maintenance of our properties. It also works well with Xero and the after support has been amazing.

Cons:

We have been using Re-Leased for 18 months and haven't found anything yet.

Donald G.
Estates Manager in UK
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Still find myself falling back on spreadsheets for more bespoke tasks. Like the autobilling into Xe

4 4 years ago

Comments: Cloud based so can access from anywhere, can be a safety net on dates although when so many come through can almost get to the point where we dont actually look at them

Pros:

Autobilling, Budget v Actual reporting linked to Xero, ability to store documents grouped by tenant and buildings, Key dates calendar

Cons:

Rent reviews in arrears when all our billing is done in advance. Have had issues trying to link through to Scans attached to Xero invoices

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Donald, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. I am currently looking into how we can set up the rent reviews with the support team and will be in touch by tomorrow. Thank you Donald

Jessica G.
Letting Agent in Colombia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So far what I have needed in regards the properties and tenants I could easily find in the system

5 4 years ago

Comments: It's really quick and friendly

Pros:

I find it very friendly from the commercial department, all the information is successfully saved and easy to get.

Cons:

From the commercial department, the things we do is to look for tenant's and property's information.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you

Mel K.
mainetenance tech in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software, easy to use!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Software is very easy to use and understand. Great features. Easy access to it from almost any device.

Cons:

Lack or better yet no access to customer support. No access to software from my smartphone or pad.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Mel, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We really appreciate your feedback and I am glad to here you are using Re-Leased on the move through multiple devices. In regards to customer support, we have 24/7 support available through the Fresh Desk icon in the black bar of your Re-Leased account. You can also email [email protected] with any queries and a member of our international customer success team will address your questions promptly. I will also email you with my direct line. Thank you Mel, have a great day!

Lilly R.
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Re-leased is user friendly, it integrates with Xero and they provide excellent customer support.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is that the software is cloud based and the integration with other accounting software, such as, Xero. Re-leased offers features like, maintenance hub and a calendar, to keep track of what needs done in each property. Customer support is fast to respond and they are willing to schedule training sessions with property managers and admin as needed.

Cons:

The price for Re-leased has increased dramatically in the last few years but I believe that it offers a great value.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Lily, Thank you so much for your review. I have made sure to share this feedback with the global support team for encouragement! Thanks Lily

Rachael R.
Housing Officer in UK
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A positive move from previous provider.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Helped organising my weekly tasks

Pros:

Rents and repairs are on the same system and its easy to search for properties and tenancies. I like the Maintenance Hub its easy to send contractors all information.

Cons:

I would like to be able to upload email conversations. I would have liked some training with a Re-Leased team member present not on video call links.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Rachael, I'm glad to hear the Maintenance hub is helping with contractor correspondence. I can see that uploading emails to Re-Leased is a priority for the Preston Road Womens Centre and I will ensure the development team is aware of these comments. Thank you

Jack B.
Finance Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An easy to manage rent software which runs smoothly with Xero

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The sync with Xero brings the accounting and financial side of business to run smoothly besides the rent management side.

Cons:

Rent invoice issue dates and due dates need to be more easily changeable within the software. The maintenance function could be improved.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hey Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. I will call you soon to discuss your improvement suggestion to pass onto the development team. Thank you

Jennifer C.
Financial Analyst in Costa Rica
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Software is very user friendly, it help us to keep all the deals information up to date

5 4 years ago

Comments: easy access to the information, up to date information, reports

Pros:

That is so easy to use it, we can have all the information related to the tenants in one place and with easy access to reports, it is linked to Xero

Cons:

In some specific cases I feel is kind of rigid the way we have to input the information, the doc we upload have to be downloaded to see them, would be better if can just open them

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. I am glad you are taking advantage of Re-Leased's advanced reporting capabilities. Improving our document storage flexibility is a goal on our roadmap and I will be sure to inform you its development progresses. Thank you

Laura M.
Chief Investment Officer in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use this software to help with the management of our property portfolio.

3 4 years ago

Pros:

We are constantly growing so needed a system that linked to xero for invoices and somewhere to store all of the data for the properties that we oversea.

Cons:

I don't think it is the easiest software to use in regards to adding data and dates for reminders for annual gas safety's, epcs, inspections etc. I do not think the reports work well from the information we are inputting to the system. This could be user error but we do not get any data on vacent percentages etc. It would be useful to have this data as we currently keep all of our reporting on excel sheets seperate and it would be good to have this all in one place. Again this could be user error but we have not been able to work out how to use it. Maybe we could set up a all to run over this.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Laura, Thank you for your feedback. We have a mass maintenance, inspection and tasks import tool on the way and I will be sure to give you a progress update monthly. Thank you Laura

Wilma H.
Assets Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall a very good system to use.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it automatically produces Rent Invoices. So no need to worry about missing deadline dates. I like the ability to send arrears letters etc. Good Maintenance Hub and Works Ordering is simple and very effective. Great that you can keep as much information in the Notes and Document folders. This is a vast improvement on our previous system. I like how you can upload documents like photos etc. and store them against the properties.

Cons:

The Reports do not quite match those of our previous system. As I was not the originator, the system does not allow me to do certain tasks and this is frustrating. It's a bit fiddly when the start date does not match the rental dates. It automatically selects the start date to create the invoices and we use either 1st to last of month or Scottish Quarter Dates.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Wilma, Thank you for your feedback. I¿m glad you are enjoying the system and taking advantage of the unique property management functions and the unlimited photo and document storage Re-Leased provides. I¿m happy to hear you can completely rely on the automated invoice generation system and maintenance hub for day to day work orders and task management. Whilst Re-Leased provides over 30 instant reports ranging from property, finance, budget, tenant and maintenance, we are always looking to improve and would love to hear your suggestions on how we can optimise our one click analytics. Re-Leased has advanced user permissions which you, as the account owner can control. You can also fully customise your rent dates and frequencies as well as adjust user permissions, so I¿ll be in contact with you directly to guide you through all of this. Thanks again, Doug

Joel C.
Director in Australia
Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product

5 4 years ago

Comments: Easy property management

Pros:

By far the most notable part of Re-Leased is the support team. They are always quick to respond and super helpful. The product itself is easy to use and continually updated.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Joel. We are extremely happy to receive glowing feedback about our support team. We pride ourselves on the assistance we provide property managers and users of Re-Leased so we really appreciate your positive comments. Also, it is great to hear that the management of your property is easier!

Harold L.
Director in UK
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Released

5 3 years ago

Pros:

the interface with Xero was driving reason for considering and it hasn't disappointed

Cons:

not quite as intuitive as xero although this in part is due to situations being different on property by property basis.

Gill O.
Finance officer in UK
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Having only worked on released for a short while I have been impressed with its ability to provide t

5 4 years ago

Comments: having used it for 3 months and being new to the organisation and systems the housing system that I work alongside the housing officers with is very large. I am hoping that released will give us all the benefits from an administration and financial point of view that it is able to offer.

Pros:

The fact that it has everything to hand to view in a quick and easy manner and retrieve any historical info

Cons:

Not sure if I have any criticism at the moment being relatively new to the organisation and systems I am sure that over time as I become more familiar with the software I will probably have questions about the capabilities but at the moment it seems to answer all my requirements.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Gill, Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear you are enjoying Re-Leased. As you dig deeper into the software please don't hesitate to contact our reactive 24/7 support team with any questions you may have. Thanks Gill

Katherine O.
Finance Administrator in Colombia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Handy tool.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It lets me organize tasks, great service, tenants information, companies documents, it is fast, it lets me get finance reports.

Cons:

Nothing so far, everything is good and handy, it has been a nice experience for all the tools it provides.

Re-Leased Software Company Response

4 years ago

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Re-Leased, we really appreciate it! It is great that you are taking advantage of the many features Re-Leased has to offer. If any questions arise in the future, please contact me. Thank you

Kate B.
Property Manager and Facilities Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 2 years ago

Comments: Commercial Property Management and Facilities Management

Pros:

It's easy to use, the interface is familiar and it works with Xero

Cons:

It doesn't provide an option to give a report on property management fees per tenancy, this would be helpful when doing budgets.