Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Amy A.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility.
2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI.
3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards.
4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Cons: 1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Oracle Use

Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO
Accounting, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Cons: The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Financial Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Cons: Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Software Engineee

Reviewed on 08/10/2016
Piyush J.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Pros: I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Cons: It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

The Best value for money ERP

Reviewed on 30/09/2016
Shiva K.
Business Analyst
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12.
License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc.
Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership.
To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products.
Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Pros: Streamlines the processes

Cons: Customer service can be improved.

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

Reviewed on 09/06/2017
Siddharth M.
Sr Application lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its flexibility to customize as per business needs.
Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes
SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Cons: High Maintenance and license cost
frequent version upgrades
Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Easily configurable Financial Management System

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Bank Clerk
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Pros: Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Cons: Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Its a monster out there

Reviewed on 06/10/2016
Tushar K.
Fin Analyst
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Pros: Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Cons: expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Most loved software

Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Robin J.
Finance
Accounting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Cons: System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Very Good

Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Muhammad S.
Financial Analysts
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Pros: Revenue & Collection

Cons: Nonthing

Another great Oracle product

Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Pavement Analysis and Design Engineer
Government Administration, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Cons: Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Great Financials Software

Reviewed on 30/09/2016
Ganga A.
Record to Report Lead
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Oracle

Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Melissa L.
Customer Service Rep
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Pros: This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Cons: The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Perfect virtual manager

Reviewed on 27/10/2018
Nitish B.
Associate Financial Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Pros: The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Cons: It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Customer payments

Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Disbursement accountant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Pros: Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Cons: Integration with other software is a big problem.

Cumbersome

Reviewed on 12/06/2017
Dan K.
Contracts adviser
Education Management, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's system of record, no choice.

Pros: System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Cons: Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

A solid choice

Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Marco R.
Coordinatore Area Business Intelligence
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: the certainty of the result

Pros: The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Cons: it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Segmented system with poor reporting

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Sasha H.
Higher Education Administrator
Higher Education, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Cons: The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Oracle Financials

Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Patrick R.
Senior Consultant - Owner
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Cons: The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Great Financial Tool

Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Aaron C.
Plant Supervisor
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Cons: Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Reviewed on 14/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Cons: Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Kate R.
Project Accountant
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Cons: It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Great financial management solution

Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
AP/Payroll Administrator
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I really like this because it allows you to view everything in real time and being on the cloud allows easy access. This has helped us make some important decisions quickly.

Cons: Like all software, it takes a little time to get used to the features. But once you do, this becomes a very important business tool.

Efficient, but full of errors

Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Technician
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience is negative.

Pros: Oracle Financials Cloud can be fast. My institution needed something more efficient and we DID achieve that with OFC.

Cons: It is very, very glitchy. Financial submissions that meet all of the criteria and have the appropriate macros integrated will still get rejected by the system. It is not very user-friendly and even the reporting feature glitches out frequently.

The software was user friendly

Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Kayla M.
Manager of Accounts Receiables
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The help guide I used was very helpful. If I needed any direction or how to input. I enjoyed being able to save certain layouts.