Icertis Contract Management Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Icertis Contract Management

Icertis is the only contract intelligence platform you can trust to keep your business out in front, now and into the future.

Learn more about Icertis Contract Management

Showing 25 reviews of 38

Deb V.
Law Process and Records Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"I sourced, and implemented this tool for our Global buy side"

Comments: One uniform database for all of our buy side agreements across the globe. We have consolidated many systems to one.

Pros: Ease of use, support and service. People are fantastic to work with. The tool is best of bread with improvements to come. The project teams that I have worked with have gone above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met, on time, and on budget. I have been very pleased with the tool. My users as a whole have also appreciated the search features and the ability to setup deviation approvals. Very pleased with the technology and the people.

Cons: It takes a bit of time to configure the tool and get it to work. Once it is setup it works flawlessly. I wish that the tool had more features for the negotiation portion of the clm

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Lynne L.
Procurement Systems Analyst
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"Icertis was a game changer for our"

Comments: The Icertis team was extremely helpful during our setup and roll out. The level of support that we have continued to receive has been remarkable. The support team is extremely responsive.

Pros: The best part of the Icertis software was to allow us to have all of our contracts in one place. Having the software in place is also allowing us to track our DBE CUF checklists and DBE requirements for contracts that require that type of tracking.

Cons: The one thing that has been a challenge for our company is the reports that are within Icertis. We struggle getting the data we want in a format that makes sense to our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Mike O.
Application Function Analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"FBHS Icertis Review"

Comments: Its been a great experience overall. We have a great project manager and support specialist assigned to us and most of our demands are constantly met.

Pros: Its easy to use and it provides the automated workflow that has allowed us to implement processes that require collaboration and approvals for certain agreement thresholds.

Cons: Not a software issue but i would like to be able to control the priority level when logging icm issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Architect
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"We've had a seamless and positive experience with iCertis"

Comments: enterprise-wide centralized CLM platform, redlining/negotiation efficiencies, compliance, analytics

Pros: iCertis has built their platform with an API-first architecture. This enables endless integration opportunities. Also, the fact that iCertis is purely cloud-based.

Cons: Currently, there are no integrations with Oracle. However, this is on their roadmap. Additionally, there are limitations with phone channels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Phil R.
LCB
Supermarkets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"It has been ok"

Comments: At this time I do not have any other than the company is dedicated to it. I will be 100% behind it because I am 100% behind my company.

Pros: There is not anything at this time I feel there is a Pro to the software. It is part of my company and I need to learn it.

Cons: The program is classic legal products and is a large step back from ease of use systems. The system has too many areas to go to and you cannot put them together for seamless functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Jim K.
Buyer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"This is a good tool but will require getting used to the unique and new capabilities."

Pros: Allows for one stop tracking of vendor agreements. Electronically housed and tracked for both internal and external users.

Cons: The functionality of icertic is not user friendly but will be learned over time with more use and experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Rita K.
Head Finance
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2015

"innovative approach towards contract management process"

Comments: Icertis' innovative approach to contract process streamlining and automation using SharePoint helped us plug revenue leakage and set us up for working even more closely with our sales teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2015
Delgado N.
Ingeniero de Proyectos
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"It helps us with the controls of contracts, its amazing"

Comments: thanks to this software we have improved greatly with the organization of contracts

Pros: This has been the easiest software that we have used at work, it is customizable and it helps us a lot with the administration and control of contracts, since we used it we have not had any problems

Cons: We have not had any problem with this platform, the doubts that we have had have been resolved thanks the customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Brad H.
Category Manager - Beef
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Excellent"

Comments: Much easier to work with than our old word document process.

Pros: Easy to navigate. Very intuitive. Email prompts easy to use links are helpful. Simple signature process is also helpful.

Cons: A couple times when I used the system it took a while of for it to reply to me. Had to check back to ensure that I did it correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Scott M.
Vice President, Contracts
Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Icertis Contract Management"

Comments: Our company implemented the Icertis platform in 2016. It has completely transformed our CLM process. We thought we were buying a software package, but instead got a CLM platform that completely transformed our approach to contracts. We have reduced turnaround time and have greater visibility of our contracts and commitments. We are coming to the end of our three year contract and have already committed to signing a new three year contract. Icertis has been a great partner and we are excited to continue our relationship well into the future!

Pros: The Icertis platform is very user friendly and intuitive. The functionality allows flexibility and customization. Using Icertis makes your CLM process seemless across the organization. The reporting capabilites are very useful and system reliability is flawless. Icertis customer service is second to none. The vast majority of our helpdesk tickets have been resolved in less than 24 hours.

Cons: From an administration standpoint, if you make a mistake and move a document to executed state, you cannot "undo" the mistake and instead have to enter a helpdesk ticket to get the issue resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2020

"Clunky Software"

Comments: Manage legal contracts including sales agreements, NDAs, etc.. including the signing process and document management.

Pros: The software does automate contract management to an extent. It integrates, to an extent, with DocuSign and SalesForce.

Cons: The software is quite clunky. The interface is not good, and lots of design decisions make little sense when comparing against industry standards, or intuitive design. I would not consider is SaaS as it requires significant customization and development. Even after years of customization and development, the software is still not "stable" as I would like. There appears to be a significant conflict of interest between "Fixing the out of the box software bugs/lack of features" vs "enhancement/configuration/customization requests" with their support/consulting team. If the technology team at my company would have been more involved, the decision to purchase the software would likely had been different. But instead, we are asked to come in after implementation to support/clean up the mess.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2020
Vaneisha P.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"Very Supportive Staff, great to work with"

Comments: The staff is very supportive and engaging. This helped make a super easy transition, with a great product.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to adopt and administer.

Cons: User adoption, some of our users dont want to change their working styles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Brian M.
North American Category Manager
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Made my life easier!!!"

Pros: It is an easy and convenient way to review and process contracts. Instead of having to manually go thru emails to find agreements, this is a simple and efficient process.

Cons: I received no training on how to maximize this system and had to figure it out by myself. Wasnt difficult to learn but could have used a quick training document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Sachin C.
Senior Manager - Legal
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2017

"A User friendly and robust contract management tool"

Comments: We have been using ICLM for more than 2 years now. We have managed to overcome the challenges that we had been facing in our traditional way of managing contracts. Contract Management has become a lot more easier now. The team at ICERTIS understood our requirements and has been able to customize the tool as per our needs and to our satisfaction. The tool is quite user friendly and we have seen faster acceptability of the same within our sales team located across the globe.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2017
Antionette G.
Lead Category Buyer
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Efficient"

Pros: Manages agreements and provides efficiency. It prevents duplication of agreements that contradict each other.

Cons: Links with adobe and adobe does not have the best support team. Agreements cannot be bundles into one email to send to the vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
John A.
Project Analyst
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"I had an awesome experience working with the beta site, uploading contracts for review."

Pros: I liked how accurate the platform was with identifying the fields listed within the contract. There was a function that showed the weight of the attribute match.

Cons: The system could use more development in the Artificial Intelligence space. Conversion of contracts are difficult when a business does not have a standard contract type.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Tyler B.
Product Specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Used for contract management"

Pros: I enjoyed the ease of use and functionality, everything was typically very user friendly and a simple process.

Cons: Sometimes it takes a little while to search for a specific function, such as attaching a document to a contract.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
David M.
Director of Finance
Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Game changer for our contract process"

Comments: The implementation and go live were highly supported and done on time and on budget. We have gained a highly controlled contract process and financial model approval flow as well as a central repository for all of our documents. The ability to administer most changes we need in the system ourselves with little or no support is a bonus.

Pros: Full featured platform that provides us control over much of the configuration and the contract elements we use. Work flows for approvals is a key to our process and ICM worked with us to fit a specific need without any customization. Ease of use, extremely good customer support and responsiveness to issues.

Cons: There are a few steps that require more clicks to access than is preferred. I believe the new UI will provide some improvement there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Trevor J.
Contract Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Icertis made creating NDAs a breeze."

Pros: I like the ease of use for this software when creating NDAs and other smaller documents. The integration with DocuSign is seemless and internally the process is much more efficient. I also like that it is a hub for all of our users to store their contracts, when in days past we had to go looking for documents in personal folders.

Cons: It's a bit clunky with larger agreements and much of then negotiations have to take place outside of the software. I also dislike how many updates I get when creating a single document, something I'm sure I could turn off but I have yet to find out how. It is also a bit of a bear to upload contract on third party paper to the system, something I believe is about to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Albanis M.
lawyer
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"impressively improves the management of conrates and their administration. it is very useful"

Pros: it allows me to visualize all types of contracts (corporate, sale and purchase); improve my commitment at the time of compliance with the contract thus also improving the management of my business. It is very simple to use, saves time and provides me with extensive solutions when managing a contract

Cons: I can not complain about such excellent and useful software at the time of facilitating the management of contracts. is a tool that guarantees and helps in legal process services regarding contracts and their compliance

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Security Guard
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"The custom features are excellent!"

Pros: Icertis has been the easiest and most customizable software I've used thus far! Since merging to Icertis, contract management has become very efficient.

Cons: There hasn't been any issues or concerns that the Customer Support Team at Icertis hasn't been able to answer or help us with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Peggy P.
category manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"This is a great way to organize, and navigate our agreements. Keeps us inlign and on time!"

Comments: timely approvals

Pros: link buttons and ease of approval. This has allowed me to keep my contracts organized and accesible. I love that I can view easily and be able to navigate our agreements for approval or rejection. It allows our team to develop communication. I appreciate the ability to approve at my own pace as well.

Cons: not much. The only thing i would say is that we need to have a better "listing" system. This is the only thing i would say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Lorenis M.
lawyer
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"It helps a lot and is very useful when managing a contract and its fulfillment"

Pros: It is a very practical and simple tool when preparing contracts, among them; of purchase and sale; It allows me to save a lot of time and guarantees and exemplifies enormously with respect to legal processes regarding contracts and their compliance

Cons: It is a software that is very easy to use and I have no criticism about it because it has helped me a lot in the preparation of contracts, their compliance and administration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Michael D.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Highly configurable solution, supported by a strong support team, open framework for integration"

Comments: iCertis ICM is enabling a transformation to how we manage the contract lifecycle and tie contracts to our operational systems that execute the contracts.

Pros: The solution is highly configurable which is allowing us to meet our unique business needs both on the customer/sell side and vendor/buy side. The solution is backed by a strong support team which is key to a successful implementation. The API framework is key to enable us to integrate the solution to our core operational systems.

Cons: The highly configurable nature of the product comes with some complexities. Once we began loading contract data we have found that it can be difficult to make configuration changes due to the data integrity built into the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Michelle M.
Director of Risk and Legal Affairs
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2015

"Went live within 60 days"

Comments: We are delighted to be fully up and running on the Icertis Contract Management system! The system is fully functional and working according to the specifications we provided. All of this was accomplished in less than 60 days since we did the kickoff and we appreciate the diligence and follow through on the commitments you made. We look forward to using the system here at Silverado.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2015