Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Kallidus Learn

Kallidus Learn is a Simple, Fast and Effective Learning Management System that allows you to deliver learning across multiple devices.

Learn more about Kallidus Learn

Showing 55 reviews

David D.
Product Manager LMS
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"LMS - practical & usefriendly"

Comments: Great looking interface, well recieved by the end users, tile based course "cards" ,descriptions and info are really spot on

Pros: easy to use back end and as a student, ongoing R&D by provider (Kallidus) delivering new features and capability keeping it up to market speed

Cons: not a lot to dislike. Business Objects reporting needs a reasonable skill set if you want to do any higher end reporting but the "of the shelf" report cover 99.9% of everything you would need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Matthew W.
Wellbeing & Engagement Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: Kallidus provide excellent customer services with a prompt help desk and effective account management. The product has been a great success for us and helped us make our online more accessible for our staff.

Pros: Users find Learn easy to use and do not need much instruction. The design of the platform means users can find courses the need to do quickly and book on training courses with ease. The personalized branding help to make the site feel like an a company product.

Cons: In terms of our current needs the site is fulfilling them and with regular updates it promises to deliver more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
E-learning Developer
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Learn"

Comments: My experience has been goo the customer service is amazing when a problem does occur

Pros: The new interface is wonderful to for the learner. Simple and dtraight to the point.

Cons: Unfortunately the back end is still as complicated as before it needs a major uplift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Martina S.
Training Coordinator
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Easy Peasy Learning"

Comments: Overall its a great tool and would warmly recommend to companies looking for an effective and efficient elearning platform. Keeping track of team training is made easy with this

Pros: I love the new platform we are using in our company. Elearning made easy. It is very easy to use.

Cons: Getting used to the things that have changed has proven a little bit challenging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Damian R.
Training Manager
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: The user experience is clear and easy to follow.

Cons: Back end reports can be a little frustrating for a first-time user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Teresa G.
Learning & Development Partner
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Kallidus learn"

Comments: The overall experience is very positive as completely changed the learner experience and enables the team to run any reports.

Pros: It's very easy to use and improved the learning engagement in our organisation.

Cons: The competency tool is not fit for purpose yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Jaimie B.
Development Specialist
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"My Learn"

Comments: Kallidus is great for mobile users on all devices. Very user friendly so we didn't have to undertake a lot of training for end users. Very easy to upload content. The support staff are very helpful and responsive.

Pros: User friendly and easy to navigate. Good look and feel with easy to view dashboards.

Cons: Back end administration site is not very intuitive. Quite long winded to get things set up initially.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
L&D Design Support Specialist
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Thumbs up for Kallidus Learn!"

Comments: Moving to the Learn platform has greatly increased engagement and usage in the business and the support offered by Kallidus during the migration from the Classic platform was exceptional.

Pros: A clean, easy to use site which needs no explanation for the user. Great search function compared to the Classic site.

Cons: Although a really great site, there are a few developments which would greatly enhance the user experience such as news/banners on the front page, and the ability to give sight of training history for audit purposes to other users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Tracey R.
People Advisor
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"User Friendly"

Comments: Great way to learn without taking time out of the office

Pros: When you log onto the system it user friendly and simple to follow

Cons: Hard to run any compliance reports from the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Hannah B.
Group Training Centre Manager
E-Learning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Impressed"

Comments: Kallidus are great to work with and the support team are brilliant. You get fast responses with helpful and a friendly service

Pros: It is clear and easy to the front end user, which is paramount to make training quick and easy for everyone.

Cons: The back end of the system can take some getting used to as there is so much to remember, but like anything new it takes a little getting used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Henry M.
Director
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"Great product and great service"

Pros: The user interface is the best of any LMS I've seen and it's really made a difference in getting my team to log in and do their compliance training.

Cons: It's a little bit more expensive that some of the cheaper options out there, but you get what you pay for. The training and customisation of the system to our company really made a difference in the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Sue E.
Online Learning & Technology Advisor
Legal Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019

"Excellent"

Comments: A lot of the functionality which we did manually can now be done automatically which saves a lot of time. Reports are also really useful and visual and are available to Managers so that they can see it at a glance who has and hasnt be trained.

Pros: Really easy to navigate and looks very good

Cons: I havent found any as of yet. We are due to go live with this produce shortly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2019
Harry D.
Learning Business Partner: Outsourcing & Technology
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"User Experience is incredible on Learn"

Comments: Our journey with Kallidus has been brilliant. They are experts in this industry and provide great advice and guidance on launching and maintaining Learn in your business.

Pros: The ease of use is to a very high standard; an end user does not need any training on how to use Learn.

Cons: Nothing at all! From branding to uploading, everything is simple to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Miriam A.
L & D Coordinator
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Good product, easy to use."

Comments: Happy so far.

Pros: It is easy to use, it looks good, admin is simple.

Cons: It takes time to set up a new user, putting multiple people on one course takes a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
David R.
E learning consultant
Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Potential"

Pros: Responsive. Looks the part. Good design

Cons: Still a few bugs. Not got all the features I need yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Mariola V.
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"New LMS"

Comments: Great

Pros: Easy to use,multiple languages availability, direct reporting, easy to upload

Cons: Compatibility with different learning platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Deborah W.
IT Trainier
Law Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Easy to use compared to other LMS's"

Pros: The user interface is very well designed and personal
The Admin console

Cons: Creating a new course is time consuming:
- Having to create first the parent course, then having to create a lesson, then finally creating an event in order to publish the course to users.
Can't find a way to create an ADHOC course: We sometimes have to conduct ADHOC At Desk Training, and it would be great if we had a quick way of capturing this as a training event, with the choice of sending the event to the user as a diary apt prior to their at desk training appointment or sometimes we run the at desk training session with the user and we'd like to then have the ability of recording the training took place without a appointment going to the users, The last LMS I used (Commelius Solutions - ALTO) we could do this. We created a course called ADHOC that was not published to our users. Anytime we ran an At Desk Training session, we created an event against the ADHOC course. We had the ability of changing the course title from ADHOC to whatever the at desk training was about. We also had the ability to change the event timings to fit the At Desk Training situation, but the best bit was we were able to supress the course confirmation going out to the user if this was required. It would be great if Kallidus LMS could do something similar in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Harris E.
HR Manager
Supermarkets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"HR manager"

Comments: I found Kallidus fine to navigate as a user and enjoyed the simplicity. However I found it lacked a few features that would make training design and implementation easier to do.

Pros: I liked the front end view of the site. It is easy for colleagues to see what learning is outstanding and click through to the training. The platform is simple enough to allow colleagues who may not be as computer literate to navigate lessons and book courses.

Cons: I found it difficult to run reports using the reports feature. We needed a feature that enables managers to easily verify face to face training. I wanted to add descriptions of classroom training into the tiles rather that at the top of the course page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
George H.
Elearning Developer
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Fantastic LMS!"

Pros: This LMS is brilliant for both an administrator and a learner. Not only does the back end have all the necessary functionalities that are easy to use but from a learners perspective the front end looks great and has improved massively from the previous version.

Cons: Sometimes there are a few too many clicks through the functions to achieve a simple task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Richard M.
Head of Learning & Development
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"High quality LMS"

Comments: Kallidus Learn provides a "one stop shop" platform for our staff learning and development requirements. Learners can take complete control of their personal development and managers have oversight of their teams through the intuitive dashboard reporting.

Pros: The interface is slick and very easy to use.

Cons: To date, the software does everything that we need it to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Phillip W.
Learning and Development Manager
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement"

Comments: We wanted to provide our staff spread across multiple countries, with a one-stop shop on-line training experience that made learning and development effective and efficient. We also wanted to appeal to all different types of learning styles and ensure that our learning content was consistent across all jurisdictions. Our stats show that Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement.

Pros: Simplicity of the dashboard makes it easy for staff who may be new to LMS learning, to navigate their way around.
As an administrator with limited IT skills, uploading e-learning courses, PDF articles, training videos and creating course booking events is very straightforward.
Staff can record and update externally accrued CPD hours while internal hours are automatically recorded.
For compliance and other mandatory training, managers can view team training records and send timely reminders if a team member hasn't met a prescribed deadline.

Cons: Creating reports is not as intuitive and could do with a 'dummies' guide.
The dashboard does not provide information about forthcoming course dates if someone is looking to plan their diary ahead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Amy N.
Lms Administrator
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"user friendly"

Comments: Kallidus helps us along the way with what ever issues we may have as a company, we use the system on a daily bases and sometimes there are things that we dont know but with the help and support that we get no issues is too big.

Pros: it easy to manage all learning across many boards

Cons: like any software you have a few glitches but their has not been many issues along the way

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Learning and Development Advisor
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Learn"

Comments: We are solving reporting of compliance training and also ease of audit. Learn has driven down non attendance

Pros: Ease of use for end users, customisable

Cons: Some features needed were missing but collaboration with Kallidus meant we could add features which were useful to us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Jenny A.
L&D Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Learn customers"

Comments: Since implementing this software 6 months ago our mandatory training compliance has risen from 35% to 94%.

Pros: The front end, user experience is so clear and easy. Line managers can view their teams on their dashboard.

Cons: We need more support with competency checking however we are part of the pilot teams trialling and shaping this upcoming new feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
L&D Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Kallidus Experience"

Pros: User site looks great and is really easy to navigate.
I love the "Add my learning" section

Cons: Reporting is not the easiest option on Kallidus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019