Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kallidus Learn

Kallidus Learn is a Simple, Fast, and Effective Learning Management System that allows you to deliver learning across multiple devices.

Learn more about Kallidus Learn

Showing 55 reviews

Izaak P.
Learning & Development Administrator
Law Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn - Easy to use and Easy on the eye"

Comments: We have been using Kallidus Learn for a little under a year and it has been a consistent system that has improved the training administration for the firm and give people easy access to their training. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an LMS

Pros: The aesthetic of Learn is very simple and easy to use, however it is engaging for the user. There is very minimal user training needed to use the system because it is easy to use.
From an administrative side it is easy to understand how to set up training and the training provided by Kallidus is really good. It covers all topics you would need to run the LMS and the trainer is helpful and happy to tailor the training to our needs.

Cons: Overall it is a great system but there are a few kinks with it, for example the emails that go out from the system. It can be hard to find where to stop these as they are in multiple places in the admin tool, once you know it is not a big problem but you will probably need help from their customer support to find this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
iLearn Developer
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Review of Kallidus Suite"

Comments: It's taken me quite a while to get used to compared to other Learning Management Systems I have previously used. The new version is great though and there are some great features on it which have made the helping colleagues a lot more easier.

Pros: I like the overall feel of the new Kallidus suite especially the search function. I also love the impersonate function, it's a great way to see what colleagues are seeing.

Cons: I don't like that you can't rename lesson titles whilst you are making the course. The general look and feel of the back end is quite clunky and could be a lot easier to use. When migrating our platform there was a lot of courses that didn't work correctly just because it wasn't selected to open in a new window and in other instances, the course opening in a new window caused it not track correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Matthew S.
Digital learning sutions manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Kallidus Learn st Provident Financial"

Comments: Kallidus have helped us successfully migrate to learn to allow us to deliver learning on mobile to over 4000 users.

Pros: Really simple to use
Easy implementation
The manager dashboards allow managers to access information in their team on the go without trawling through reports

Cons: The platform gives us what we need and I can’t think of any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Sandra C.
Online Learning Manager
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"A good LMS for end users"

Pros: Ease of use for our end users. The search functionality is really helpful.

Cons: Not being able to search on Custom Fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Dayne G.
Lms admin
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Nhs worker"

Pros: Every task seems so easy to complete with very few clicks. Very good user interface and forever being developed to meet the user growing expections.

Cons: Dont think i have any dislikes as the software has meant all our users needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Theanna D.
Learning & Development Manager
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Learn Review"

Comments: Our overall experience has been great, fun and exciting! Everything has been smooth and we have recieved great implementation support from Kallidus! Great training too, Kallidus's internal trainer is great!

Pros: The software is modern and vibrant and constantly being developed as customers use it! It i self explanitory to use from a Learners point of view and our organisation love it!

Cons: There isnt anything we dont like, being an administrator can sometimes throw you hurdles but Kallidus have been great in the implementation of our product and the training we had recieved initially on the system was fantastic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Training Administrator
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Kallidus learn"

Comments: My experience is never smooth as its a very good platform for learners but needs lots of improvements. this software is not tested properly so I think that needs to be investigated.

Pros: It's a user friendly platform and makes it very easy for user to navigate.

Cons: Reports are never correct and creating courses is a very lengthy process. Fixed accreditations are not working as they are supposed to be as they only shows when a user has done the course first time.

Vendor Response

by Kallidus on 02/07/2020

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators.

We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Sam G.
Design Consultant
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Early Review"

Pros: Ease of use and simplicity - both from End User and Admin perspective

Cons: Nothing as yet. Still in early implementation and testing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Early Careers Manager
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: With a recent refresh of our system, it's simple to use. Really easy to show our colleagues the training they are required to complete. The new search functionality is brilliant too.

Cons: Reporting can be a little difficult to get your head around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Phil C.
E-Learning Administrator
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: The capability of reporting is very useful. The way I look at it, the reporting function is similar to Microsoft Excel, yet has the information of our system ready to utilise and amend in any way that fits the needs of our users who request e-Learning reports.

Cons: It can take a while to understand the architecture of the system and how it all works together, but for simple, standard usage it meets all expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
People Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Kallidus Learn"

Comments: We save a great deal of money by roling out training at eLEarning rather than face to face.
Can remain compliant and produce large scale reports to check for complaince

Pros: Can upload eLearning modules to thousands of colleagues at one time
The My Team function is very user friendly for managers
The front end looks good and is easy for colleagues to understand

Cons: The whole system crashes when too many people try to access a module at once
The reporting function doesn't always work well and is difficult for managers to understand

Vendor Response

by Kallidus on 02/07/2020

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators.

We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Harry B.
L&D Advisor
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Learn review"

Pros: User experience
Customer support from the support team
Ease to upload learning
Structure of the site

Cons: Admin processes can be long winded at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Rosie mckenna M.
L&D Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Great Product for basic L&D needs"

Pros: very easy to register for workshops and complete eLearning. users are able to see clearly what training is compulsory and how much they have left to complete, managers are also able to see this information for their direct reports

Cons: can be a little tricky in the back end to remember all the steps needed to upload content/events

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Neil D.
Digital Learning Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Was responsible for customer suitably interviews for product"

Pros: Simple learner journey, ease of access to content and good customer service from a great provider. Great potential to be industry leading.

Cons: Lacking some industry standard functionality at the moment but it is in the pipeline. Needs to catch up qujckly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Liisa L.
Training Manager
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"It could probably do an awful lot more"

Comments: It's a good platform to have everything in one place - we can quickly pull out mandatory training records for audit purposes, for example.
It's great to have instructor-led sessions and online learning accessible via the same button.
I have a feeling that we could do so much more with the system, but due to limited knowledge, we're probably missing out on quite a few features that could be helpful.

Pros: I like the layout and what it looks like - it feels easy to use unless you're trying to do the admin bits as well. Uploading new courses is fairly easy and I like the logo library for courses - although a 'search' option would be desired.
The separate Kallidus Zendesk helpdesk is good and you normally get a reply quickly.

Cons: Its inflexibility at times - for example, we would have so many improvement ideas to make it easier for the end user, but you can put your suggestions forward and very little happens; or it takes a long time to see any changes.
It's not necessarily intuitive - changing a password is clumsy and only works for those who have a company email address on the system. It also doesn't give enough information for the end user; for example, if I want to see when I took the Data Protection course, I cannot see that anywhere on my account! The amount of detail you can add on a course is limited.
Reporting I find very difficult, but then again, this could be lack of support initially, when we asked for more training on this.
Let's put it this way: if you get things bang on from the word go, it's easy. If you try to change anything later, it's difficult!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Rebecca G.
International LMS Administrator
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Learn Review"

Comments: I have been a customer of Kallidus for 10 years and have found a huge improvement in their customer focus and support within the last few years. We are in the middle of our Learn migration and their Service Delivery team and support department have been brilliant in helping us achieve our goals so far due to their collaborative work ethic and can-do attitude.

Pros: The landing page interface and the integration with business objects reporting software. It is very intuitive and easy to administer. Our customers like the modern look and feel.

Cons: When it goes down or on a go slow but Kallidus are always quick to get it fixed and always communicate when there is an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Jessica P.
HR Assistant
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017

"Great for rapidly growing businesses"

Comments: I would recommend Learn to any small and growing businesses.

Pros: It's really easy to use, the amount of internal support issues that we have had have been limited, and Kallidus are always at the end of the phone or email to support us going forward. It really does what we need it to do, get into the system, easily find our learning and at the back end report on the key areas of compliance. Some of the other providers that we looked at have basic reports, Kallidus Learn can report on anything. It's simplified our lives and is making our staff more effective through the ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017
Daniel M.
Learning Technology Solutions Specialist
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Great LMS heading to maturity"

Comments: Great product delivering a slick and hassle free user experience. Admin experience and features are slightly lacking (although core is present) but these are in development all the time.

Pros: Fantastic user interface and mobile experience

Cons: Some features still missing/in development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Carll L.
eLearning Advisor
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"A big improvement from previous offering"

Pros: Modern look and feel. Easy to use.

Cons: Some back end functionality could be better, however Kallidus are addressing this based on feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Learning and Development Assistant
Law Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Easy for users, but restrictive"

Pros: From a user perspective, this software is easy to use and navigate. It is uncomplex and restrictive in terms of customisation, which means that users can quickly and easily find what they're looking for.

Cons: The inflexibility can sometimes be challenging, and come into conflict with the way we want to develop the system for our internal purposes. I know that Kallidus are currently putting lots of time and resources into developing these areas over the next year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Kate O.
Learning and development co ordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Comments: Very informative and has made life easier

Pros: How we are able to tailor learning specific to role

Cons: The fact that staff can book onto multiple events

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Danielle L.
Training & Competence Coordinator
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Review of Kallidus Learn (from an admin perspective)"

Comments: As mentioned above, its great as it is modern in design. I like how we can customise things, such as imagery and logos.

Pros: The simplicity. It is up to date with modern design, ensuring colleagues are able to use the site with no how to guide or training.

Cons: From an admin perspective, things change which we aren't always aware of. Little things mainly, that once we discuss with our support team and remedied, but its the ache of having to keep going to the support staff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Connie K.
Learning and Development Partner
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn review"

Comments: Currently trying to solve the issue of providing the same level of training for all global locations that you get when based in London. Kallidus has massively improved this as we can now back up our face to face sessions (usually London based) with eLearning

Pros: I like the ease of use for the users that Kallidus provides and how the support team are always on hand to help

Cons: I think the loading of sessions could be made easier for the admin staff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Jenny M.
L&D Coordinator
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Learn"

Comments: Great support and guidance through the system implementation. The two day training offered was very inmformative and gave us an understanding of how to start to set the up the LMS with our training.
There has been continued support from Kallidus along with Zendesk that has also been a very useful tool.

Pros: User experience, customer support, reporting functionality.

Cons: There is nothing negative I can say about the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Elisa M.
Operations development support executive
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Very good ux"

Comments: Still initial user

Pros: Very smooth and clear layouts, even as a new user it’s very easy to use

Cons: Nothing in particular, I have not yet enough experience but I like it a lot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018