Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Kallidus Learn

Kallidus Learn is a Simple, Fast and Effective Learning Management System that allows you to deliver learning across multiple devices.

Learn more about Kallidus Learn

Showing 25 reviews of 55

Phil C.
E-Learning Administrator
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: The capability of reporting is very useful. The way I look at it, the reporting function is similar to Microsoft Excel, yet has the information of our system ready to utilise and amend in any way that fits the needs of our users who request e-Learning reports.

Cons: It can take a while to understand the architecture of the system and how it all works together, but for simple, standard usage it meets all expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
People Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Kallidus Learn"

Comments: We save a great deal of money by roling out training at eLEarning rather than face to face.
Can remain compliant and produce large scale reports to check for complaince

Pros: Can upload eLearning modules to thousands of colleagues at one time
The My Team function is very user friendly for managers
The front end looks good and is easy for colleagues to understand

Cons: The whole system crashes when too many people try to access a module at once
The reporting function doesn't always work well and is difficult for managers to understand

Vendor Response

by Kallidus on 02/07/2020

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators.

We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Harry B.
L&D Advisor
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Learn review"

Pros: User experience
Customer support from the support team
Ease to upload learning
Structure of the site

Cons: Admin processes can be long winded at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Rosie mckenna M.
L&D Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Great Product for basic L&D needs"

Pros: very easy to register for workshops and complete eLearning. users are able to see clearly what training is compulsory and how much they have left to complete, managers are also able to see this information for their direct reports

Cons: can be a little tricky in the back end to remember all the steps needed to upload content/events

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Neil D.
Digital Learning Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Was responsible for customer suitably interviews for product"

Pros: Simple learner journey, ease of access to content and good customer service from a great provider. Great potential to be industry leading.

Cons: Lacking some industry standard functionality at the moment but it is in the pipeline. Needs to catch up qujckly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Izaak P.
Learning & Development Administrator
Law Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn - Easy to use and Easy on the eye"

Comments: We have been using Kallidus Learn for a little under a year and it has been a consistent system that has improved the training administration for the firm and give people easy access to their training. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an LMS

Pros: The aesthetic of Learn is very simple and easy to use, however it is engaging for the user. There is very minimal user training needed to use the system because it is easy to use.
From an administrative side it is easy to understand how to set up training and the training provided by Kallidus is really good. It covers all topics you would need to run the LMS and the trainer is helpful and happy to tailor the training to our needs.

Cons: Overall it is a great system but there are a few kinks with it, for example the emails that go out from the system. It can be hard to find where to stop these as they are in multiple places in the admin tool, once you know it is not a big problem but you will probably need help from their customer support to find this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
iLearn Developer
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Review of Kallidus Suite"

Comments: It's taken me quite a while to get used to compared to other Learning Management Systems I have previously used. The new version is great though and there are some great features on it which have made the helping colleagues a lot more easier.

Pros: I like the overall feel of the new Kallidus suite especially the search function. I also love the impersonate function, it's a great way to see what colleagues are seeing.

Cons: I don't like that you can't rename lesson titles whilst you are making the course. The general look and feel of the back end is quite clunky and could be a lot easier to use. When migrating our platform there was a lot of courses that didn't work correctly just because it wasn't selected to open in a new window and in other instances, the course opening in a new window caused it not track correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Matthew S.
Digital learning sutions manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Kallidus Learn st Provident Financial"

Comments: Kallidus have helped us successfully migrate to learn to allow us to deliver learning on mobile to over 4000 users.

Pros: Really simple to use
Easy implementation
The manager dashboards allow managers to access information in their team on the go without trawling through reports

Cons: The platform gives us what we need and I can’t think of any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Sandra C.
Online Learning Manager
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"A good LMS for end users"

Pros: Ease of use for our end users. The search functionality is really helpful.

Cons: Not being able to search on Custom Fields.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Dayne G.
Lms admin
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Nhs worker"

Pros: Every task seems so easy to complete with very few clicks. Very good user interface and forever being developed to meet the user growing expections.

Cons: Dont think i have any dislikes as the software has meant all our users needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Theanna D.
Learning & Development Manager
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Learn Review"

Comments: Our overall experience has been great, fun and exciting! Everything has been smooth and we have recieved great implementation support from Kallidus! Great training too, Kallidus's internal trainer is great!

Pros: The software is modern and vibrant and constantly being developed as customers use it! It i self explanitory to use from a Learners point of view and our organisation love it!

Cons: There isnt anything we dont like, being an administrator can sometimes throw you hurdles but Kallidus have been great in the implementation of our product and the training we had recieved initially on the system was fantastic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Training Administrator
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Kallidus learn"

Comments: My experience is never smooth as its a very good platform for learners but needs lots of improvements. this software is not tested properly so I think that needs to be investigated.

Pros: It's a user friendly platform and makes it very easy for user to navigate.

Cons: Reports are never correct and creating courses is a very lengthy process. Fixed accreditations are not working as they are supposed to be as they only shows when a user has done the course first time.

Vendor Response

by Kallidus on 02/07/2020

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators.

We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Sam G.
Design Consultant
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Early Review"

Pros: Ease of use and simplicity - both from End User and Admin perspective

Cons: Nothing as yet. Still in early implementation and testing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Early Careers Manager
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: With a recent refresh of our system, it's simple to use. Really easy to show our colleagues the training they are required to complete. The new search functionality is brilliant too.

Cons: Reporting can be a little difficult to get your head around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
David D.
Product Manager LMS
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"LMS - practical & usefriendly"

Comments: Great looking interface, well recieved by the end users, tile based course "cards" ,descriptions and info are really spot on

Pros: easy to use back end and as a student, ongoing R&D by provider (Kallidus) delivering new features and capability keeping it up to market speed

Cons: not a lot to dislike. Business Objects reporting needs a reasonable skill set if you want to do any higher end reporting but the "of the shelf" report cover 99.9% of everything you would need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Matthew W.
Wellbeing & Engagement Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: Kallidus provide excellent customer services with a prompt help desk and effective account management. The product has been a great success for us and helped us make our online more accessible for our staff.

Pros: Users find Learn easy to use and do not need much instruction. The design of the platform means users can find courses the need to do quickly and book on training courses with ease. The personalized branding help to make the site feel like an a company product.

Cons: In terms of our current needs the site is fulfilling them and with regular updates it promises to deliver more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
E-learning Developer
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Learn"

Comments: My experience has been goo the customer service is amazing when a problem does occur

Pros: The new interface is wonderful to for the learner. Simple and dtraight to the point.

Cons: Unfortunately the back end is still as complicated as before it needs a major uplift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Martina S.
Training Coordinator
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Easy Peasy Learning"

Comments: Overall its a great tool and would warmly recommend to companies looking for an effective and efficient elearning platform. Keeping track of team training is made easy with this

Pros: I love the new platform we are using in our company. Elearning made easy. It is very easy to use.

Cons: Getting used to the things that have changed has proven a little bit challenging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Damian R.
Training Manager
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Kallidus Learn"

Pros: The user experience is clear and easy to follow.

Cons: Back end reports can be a little frustrating for a first-time user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Teresa G.
Learning & Development Partner
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Kallidus learn"

Comments: The overall experience is very positive as completely changed the learner experience and enables the team to run any reports.

Pros: It's very easy to use and improved the learning engagement in our organisation.

Cons: The competency tool is not fit for purpose yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Jaimie B.
Development Specialist
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"My Learn"

Comments: Kallidus is great for mobile users on all devices. Very user friendly so we didn't have to undertake a lot of training for end users. Very easy to upload content. The support staff are very helpful and responsive.

Pros: User friendly and easy to navigate. Good look and feel with easy to view dashboards.

Cons: Back end administration site is not very intuitive. Quite long winded to get things set up initially.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
L&D Design Support Specialist
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Thumbs up for Kallidus Learn!"

Comments: Moving to the Learn platform has greatly increased engagement and usage in the business and the support offered by Kallidus during the migration from the Classic platform was exceptional.

Pros: A clean, easy to use site which needs no explanation for the user. Great search function compared to the Classic site.

Cons: Although a really great site, there are a few developments which would greatly enhance the user experience such as news/banners on the front page, and the ability to give sight of training history for audit purposes to other users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Tracey R.
People Advisor
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018

"User Friendly"

Comments: Great way to learn without taking time out of the office

Pros: When you log onto the system it user friendly and simple to follow

Cons: Hard to run any compliance reports from the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Hannah B.
Group Training Centre Manager
E-Learning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Impressed"

Comments: Kallidus are great to work with and the support team are brilliant. You get fast responses with helpful and a friendly service

Pros: It is clear and easy to the front end user, which is paramount to make training quick and easy for everyone.

Cons: The back end of the system can take some getting used to as there is so much to remember, but like anything new it takes a little getting used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Henry M.
Director
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"Great product and great service"

Pros: The user interface is the best of any LMS I've seen and it's really made a difference in getting my team to log in and do their compliance training.

Cons: It's a little bit more expensive that some of the cheaper options out there, but you get what you pay for. The training and customisation of the system to our company really made a difference in the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018