15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About CompLogix Compensation

CompLogix Compensation helps organizations automate any pay program (merit, bonus, stock, equity, STIP/LTIP) through an online portal.

Learn more about CompLogix Compensation

Pros:

The delivered workflow automated the approval process and gave us a tool for compensation modeling and budgeting.

Cons:

It is a hierarchy based build and that is the only frustrating thing to me - the hierarchical build can be a bit complex given the size of our organization the the frequent changes in our structure.

CompLogix Compensation ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

CompLogix Compensation has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CompLogix Compensation before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Christopher
Christopher
Manager, Compensation in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great software platform with even better customer support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It makes my job easier! The software we have in place streamlines a lot of administrative processes that would typically take up a lot of time to complete. I like that I can create an employee specific communication in a matter of minutes.

Pros:

I really enjoy working with Harvest because they are able to customize systems to accommodate our company needs. Sometimes, when working with larger companies, you have to fit your internal processes into their framework and there isn't too much flexibility. We started with a web-based compensation planning tool and were excited with how easy it was add on a statement distribution module after the tool had essentially been finalized. We have since engaged Harvest in two additional system implementations and could not be happier with how they turned out. The projects I have worked on with Harvest have always been delivered on time. The customer service is top notch and I think this is what differentiates them from other providers.

Cons:

I would say nothing, simply because anything that we have disliked about the software, we have had opportunities to make improvements or changes. In one scenario, we were concerned with the security of personal employee award statements. We came up with a solution and ran it by Harvest. From there, in collaboration with Harvest, we implemented an added security measure that subsided our concern. There is a lot of flexibility in working with Harvest and that is why there isn't anything I really dislike about the software. I can change things that I dislike!

Axel
Sr Director of Compensation in US
Hospitality, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great system, that does what is intended to do, at a fair price.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Amazing customer service. You truly feel like they have your back while you are going through you process.

Pros:

The system is very user friendly, and it does not required a lot of training.

Cons:

Maybe a few analytical tools to use during the process by managers.

Blake
HRIS Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Scalable and Transformative

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, the system has been able to transform our compensation planning process to allow for teams to spend their time in a more strategic manner, as well as allowing us to scale as we grow our employee and planning manager populations globally.

Pros:

Prior to CompLogix, our team was using spreadsheets and running into version controls and various other issues disparate processes bring about. Having one cloud system that managers could use regardless of excel savviness has been such a game changer. We have been able to complete cycles more efficiently and accurately, without worrying about the most up to date excel sheet.

Cons:

The in-system analytics are not quite as robust and customizable as we currently need for executive summaries. However, we were able to work with the team to create some additional fields to export into excel for manipulation to accommodate.

CompLogix Response

9 months ago

Thank you for providing an honest review of our product. We continually strive to make improvements to our product and the ways in which we support our clients. I'll be reaching out to discuss the analytics and see if there's something more we can do for your team. We're so grateful to have your business and have you as a partner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback.

Lauren
Compensation Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and Intuitive Compensation Planning Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: The benefit of using a SSO platform for compensation planning is inexplainable. For the compensation planners it was helpful for them to have real time information and formula updates. For the administrators it became less tedious from using spreadsheets to more analytical and responsive using the system.

Pros:

CompLogix was a great system to launch at our company, where we had previously used spreadsheets. The system was intuitive for the compensation planners and easy as an administrator to set up.

Cons:

There were no cons, the system fit our needs perfectly!

Alternatives Considered: SimplyMerit

Reasons for Switching to CompLogix Compensation: The system look and feel met our needs, while also being able to accommodate our various compensation programs.

Taylor
Taylor
Compensation Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A wonderful product with wonderful customer service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I cannot say enough about the customer service the CompLogix team has provided to me and my organization. The team is incredibly responsive - especially when they know we are launching the tool for use by our internal clients. They respond to calls and emails before and after hours and have worked over the weekend to ensure our launches are successful. The tool is very user friendly and they are constantly making enhancements to make a better product for users. When we first started using CompLogix we thought the tool was amazing, but the upgrades and enhancements they have made have been incredible - particularly with regards to our ability to add users, update information in real time, and in the appearance of the interface in general.

Pros:

Historically, we used spreadsheets to complete our incentive and market/merit process and this tool has made such a significant difference in both the quality of our final data and in the amount of stress/time we have to spend manipulating data manually in excel on the backend. The tool is user-friendly and the CompLogix team is continually making enhancements to improve the product. They have also been wonderful about taking our suggestions and requests and putting them into practice and are willing to customize things for us when they are able.

Cons:

It is a hierarchy based build and that is the only frustrating thing to me - the hierarchical build can be a bit complex given the size of our organization the the frequent changes in our structure. However, the team at CompLogix is patient and incredibly helpful about providing support on this feature when needed. They have also made improvements on this functionality since we started utilizing their software.

Zeynep
Zeynep
Sr Compensation Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible, adaptable, user friendly

5.0 last year

Pros:

- When they say "configuration", they mean it. I used other software such as Oracle and Workday, and we usually needed expensive customizations to meet our needs. With Complogix, we configure. We make changes to our rules with every cycle, and we have a very small team, so straightforward configuration capability is critical. - The system is not overwhelming. If you have a less mature organization, you can keep the set up simple. If you have complex processes the system can handle it (e.g. we started with just having job titles during merit process in Complogix, then we used the system to implement a job structure with multiple dependencies (because our HRIS couldn't handle it). The system is able to adopt to new business needs (implemented job structure with multiple dependencies, moved from amount based bonus to % of base during merit process with multiple bonus budget categories, etc.) The system enabled us to improve our processes and grow with the business. - Complogix team is always a pleasure to work with. They have both system and compensation experts so we always get valuable input and suggestions about our processes and set up.

Cons:

I used the system for 6 compensation processes (merit cycles, bonus payout, job structure implementation) and I haven't been disappointed yet.

CompLogix Response

last year

Wow Z! We are so happy to hear you've had such a great experience. Thank you for providing so many details in your review to highlight the ways in which our solution differs from some of the alternate options. We truly appreciate the kind words and feel privileged to work with partners like you!

Frank
VP, Support Services in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CompLogix Saved the Day!

5.0 last year

Comments: Our company purchased CompLogix because our previous solution for salary, bonus and incentive management was cumbersome, was unable to meet our needs, and had very poor customer support. The CompLogix solution met all of our needs. The program is simple and intuitive to use and initial feedback from all the pay planners was that this was a huge step forward. In our previous solution we had to download inputs and then our Corporate Controller and CFO spent literally 2 weeks compiling data and putting it in a format for easy executive level review and approval. CompLogix changed that into hours with the ability to present information and data, make changes on the fly and then finalize for upload into our payroll system. An added bonus was the system's ability to generate compensation letters for all the employees. Perhaps more important that all the above was the outstanding customer service we have received. From building our test database to implementation, the CompLogix team was incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. We had questions answered in hours if not minutes and there were no obstacles they didn't overcome for us.

Pros:

Simple, intuitive, yet powerful tool with robust reporting and data delivery features. Integration was seamless and customer support is superb.

Cons:

Our only complaint is that we didn't implement CompLogix years ago!

CompLogix Response

last year

Thanks so much, Frank. It's disappointing to hear about the poor experiences some clients have with other tools before finding CompLogix. We believe in offering our partners a great solution in combination with great support and are so happy to hear that you experienced both of those. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We look forward to serving you again next year.

Miguel
Head of Total Rewards and Technology in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Compensation Planning Automated

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Configuration was easy and relatively quick. Had a fully functioning compensation plan ready within a months time. Automated our previous excel process and streamlined the whole program. Provided great organizational views, drilldowns, proxy capability, market data, employee history, etc, which allowed for a great experience to managers globally. Reporting and analytics out of the box is great and the flexibility to customize was extremely beneficial.

Cons:

The CompLogix team allows us to provide continuous feedback to improve as the needs of the market and business change. No cons.

Aaron
Global Director, HR Operations and Total Rewards in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Process went smooth and the tool performed as expected.

Pros:

The ease of use to the end users. We had training but most managers used the tool without attending the training.

Cons:

We would love to edit our own calculations and make changes to the statements.

CompLogix Response

last year

Thanks for the feedback, Aaron. We're glad you've had a good experience with our solution so far. We're always looking to make improvements and appreciate the feedback regarding statement edits. Thanks for the review!

Sean
Sean
Compensation & Payroll Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CompLogix helped us!

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

The customer service we received as well as the ease of use of the system was ideal for a quick turnaround of use. Implementation was simpler than we thought and the team was helpful

Cons:

I feel that the biggest improvement would be potentially updating some of the customizable features to allow for more unique things that future employers may be looking for.

CompLogix Response

9 months ago

Thanks for your feedback, Sean! We will continue to explore ways in which we can provide better services for our clients but really appreciate the positive review. It's a pleasure having partners like you.

Rebecca
Sr. Compensation Analyst in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Harvest HCM streamlined our work!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our previous incentive and annual increases was done with Excel Spreadsheets. We were dealing with issues of multiple users needed access, documentation from the tool and limitations. Harvest HCM is friendly, customer focused and driven to meet our needs. They worked with us on designing the tool to meet our needs. They were responsive to the many changes we needed to make. They were quick to respond and help us with any issues.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and user friendly. They are able to work with our needs and develop a program that fits our organization. There were times when we need to make quick changes to the software and Harvest HCM rose to the challenge. The work we used to do with Excel spreadsheets is now streamlined and more efficient with Harvest HCM.

Cons:

It is hard for me to think of a con for this software. The tool has streamlined our work and made our work and the work of our managers more efficient and effective.

Ginny
Head of Total Rewards in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Compensation Planning Tool!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Complogix really helped us to streamline our year-end compensation process and move away from excel sheets. It was user-friendly for us as administrators to implement based on our current processes, and was user-friendly for our managers and leaders during the planning process. I really appreciated the flexibility to align to our compensation practices.

Cons:

No real cons. I think the tool helped us to identify areas that we want to improve upon for next year in how we manage our overall compensation process.

Mikki
Senior People Systems Manager in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advocate User of CompLogix

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

I came from a company where spreadsheet is a normal process for compensation planning. After using CompLogix for the first time, I was impressed at how easy it was to configurate the tool, work with the teams at CompLogix, use the platform and manage the system from an admin perspective. I would recommend this platform to all the compensation teams out there who are struggling to keep up with the layers of planning, tracking, and executing comp cycles. Would not go back to the days of spreadsheets.

Cons:

I cannot find any reason that I would least like. I'm totally an advocate for CompLogix and would recommend it to everyone.

CompLogix Response

12 months ago

Hi Mikki, We love it when our clients become big advocates! We're so grateful for your support and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Thanks for the review!

Angie
Director of Compensation and HR Data in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No more flat spreadsheets!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I don't know how we used to manage our processes using spreadsheets! CompLogix is easy to use, the customer service is great, and out teams and managers are so happy!

Pros:

We can easily customize the process for each unique event we use CompLogix for. It's easy to get feedback from managers and the ability to process and generate individual letters is a game changer! It's also great to download reports to ensure that we are keeping within budget throughout the process!

Cons:

As a person who used to use flat spreadsheets to track our compensation processes, there is nothing not to like!

CompLogix Response

9 months ago

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us Angie. We love hearing how easy things can be when users have been managing spreadsheets prior to using our products. Keep watching for even more great things to come! Thanks for being a great partner!

Connor
Compensation Programs Manager in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CompLogix is a great tool for compensation planning!

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

CompLogix was an easy system to get configured. The team listed to what we needed and was quick to offer suggestions to make it better. We are able to customize the system to work exactly how we need it, which is not an option with larger HRIS systems. Our managers that use it have always given us great feedback on their experience in the system.

Cons:

There is currently no integration with our HRIS system. Which means we have to upload manually.

CompLogix Response

9 months ago

Thanks so much for providing a review! We really appreciate it! We love being able to tailor a solution that is specific to the needs of our clients and appreciate you sharing your experience in that regard. Thanks again!

Kyle
HRIS Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Annual Compensation Cycle

5.0 last year

Pros:

CompLogix's customization is vast enough to meet the expanding needs of a company operating in a global landscape.

Cons:

I do not have any issues with the system.

CompLogix Response

last year

Hi Kyle! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience and are seeing the value in our solution. Thanks for the review, we truly appreciate it!

Jatiah
Talent Systems Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This system has greatly improved the end user experience

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Our team loves how this tool has enhanced our compensation planning process that was previously done all in spreadsheets. We've been able to automate several components that would otherwise be manually audited or maintained. The user experience is definitely a pro.

Cons:

There is still a fair amount of manual maintenance required as an administrator as we don't have any integrations set up (I'm honestly not sure if integrations are offered). Due to limited visibility into the configuration, it can sometimes take a bit of back and forth to customize the tool to our business's needs but we usually get to a point we're happy with.

CompLogix Response

9 months ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that the end user experience has been so great for your team. We are working on some wonderful improvements that will be really exciting for account administrators as well! We're so excited to share those updates when they become available so stay tuned! In the meantime, we're here to support you with any needs you have! Thank you for being such a valued partner!

Amy
VP, Gobal Total Rewards in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We love our partnership with CompLogix!

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

The system is simple to set up and use and the team at CompLogix is great to work with. They have a great product for a reasonable price and are always willing to listen and implement any enhancements/changes where available. They have been a GREAT partner for almost 10 years for us.

Cons:

I really can't think of any negatives at this time.

CompLogix Response

12 months ago

Hi Amy! We're so happy to that you've had a great experience with our product and team. We truly appreciate the relationships we have with our partners and are honored to have served your team over the years. Thanks so much for leaving us a review!

Nicole
Compensation Analyst in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wonderful experience and customer service. Our Leadership team also likes the functionality

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about this software is it is easy to use and more importantly easy for our leadership team to use. They have commented on how our old system used to take days to get through Merit & Bonus recommendations and now they only need to block out 4 hours for a 600 person final review.

Cons:

I honestly cannot think of what I like least about this system, as our company changes, I am sure we will have more of a need for analytics/charting of recommendations for leadership meetings.

Jason
Sr. Compensation Analyst in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I found the application easy to use as an employee and as an administrative user

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Simplified and eased or process for obtaining and loading performance evaluation ratings into our core HR system.

Pros:

The ability to customize content (competencies, directions, etc) was extremely helpful and valuable to our Organization.

Cons:

The challenge with any software is consistency across all platforms/ web browsers. This is not really an issue with the product, but rather the functionality of web browsers. Employees using different browsers have slightly different experiences.

Kimberly
Sr. Director Total Rewards in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Complogix is great for Annual Compensation Planning

4.0 last year

Comments: We went from planning 3500 employees annual compensation via excel spreadsheets we broke out and sent out to be planned on, to using a tool and driving more hands on planning throughout the organization. It was a great experience for our leadership and HR who was managing it.

Pros:

Complogix was easy to use and the team is extremely helpful with fast turn around times when needed.

Cons:

There could be more robust reports and training delivered as part of the package, but other than that it was very good. Just felt we had to do a lot of hands on work in those areas to get up and running.

CompLogix Response

12 months ago

Hi Kimberly, Thanks for leaving a review and providing helpful feedback. We're working on some new resources now that we think you'll be excited to use during your next compensation planning cycle!

Adrienne
Director, Human Resources in US
Consumer Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent product with excellent customer support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The product was easy to use and administer. The modern UI and centralized dashboard enabled us to visualize our compensation programs in real time and also gave us a place to publish compensation policies, bonus structures, guides, etc... The delivered workflow automated the approval process and gave us a tool for compensation modeling and budgeting. Implementation was quick and the team at CompLogix was always available, responsive and helpful.

Cons:

No cons. The product really helped us to streamline our old excel based process. I would highly recommend.

Natalie
Total Rewards Manager in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use, offers flexibly to customize based on our evolving compensation philosophy and helps us put our compensation philosophy into an operational action.

Cons:

As some of our HR leaders only support certain groups or locations, we would love the feature to add proxy access based on those fields vs just by manager hierarchy (which is an awesome feature).

Mary
Director of Compensation in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salary Planning Made Easy

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Customization, implementation, ease of use and visually appealing. The CompLogix tool is fantastic!

Cons:

We've been so pleased with the CompLogix product. It has met all of our salary planning needs and wants.

CompLogix Response

12 months ago

Hey Mary! Thanks for dropping us a review! Your time and words are hugely appreciated, and we're thrilled to be working with you and your team!

Diana
Director, Global Compensation in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Harvest has transformed our Salary Planning process from painful to pleasant.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The biggest pro for us has been flexibility. We can update data on the fly...no more blackouts for our Payroll dept. Our planning managers have raved about ease of use and system simplicity. Q1 is crunch time for many of our managers and this system makes planning simple and quick. Our Harvest partners are also very responsive and are always ready to assist.