A great way to get into metrics how your staff are feeling

Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Jonathan B.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Helped us get quantifiable metrics about the performance and feelings of the team rather than just hearsay.

Pros: With staff moral suffering, this tool has been invaluable in helping give metrics that my boss can take forward about how to improve the team. When you set it up you set the people that are part of your team & they receive emails. From that point people receive weekly reminders to contribute how they feel. The system makes use of really simple graphically styled questions which are similar to psychometric testing in how they are interpreted. When we first installed this, all the staff has a demonstration about what was recorded & how their answers contributed to the team statistics. Where your team are failing there are really useful hints and suggestions for how to improve your scores. There are a number of sub-games within the tool to help raise moral though praise & recognition. The paid version compares departments against each other which could be very powerful in larger organisations The tool integrates well with our favourite communication tool Slack and sends out messages to staff members every week at random intervals to complete the surveys Customer service is good with a quick response to questions. Overall we have found this to be a really useful tool for analysing and capturing specific metrics about how the team is doing along with specific tools to make your team more productive. It facilitates difficult conversations with anonymous feedback which even in a small team where it is obvious who has made the comment is still useful.

Cons: When your staff members receive their first emails and try to set up their accounts, they don't set up passwords which can be very confusing initially. Slack integration is slightly haphazard. It uses a bot to integrate but conversations are one way. Answering sends you back to the website. Anonymous comments are useful but in a small team it is quite obvious very quickly who sent which message. Regardless that can be a good way of breaking difficult conversations.

Solid platform but some minor issues

Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Pat C.
People Operations & Talent Manager
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's been almost 2 years since we started using OfficeVibe and despite a few issues, it has been a mostly positive experience with comprehensive trend analysis and functionality.

Pros: The platform is really easy to use and the functionality of drilling down into individual team results is great. It enables team manager and admin access, and keeps track of all previous comments and trends.

Cons: The inability to customise questions is frustrating at times. Whilst most of the questions are very relevant, the pulse checks cover so many different areas and there is power in picking and choosing areas to survey on and focus improvement efforts. Also, some questions are not relevant to our business so the ability to turn on/off would be brilliant. Recently there have also been some data issues where homepage results don't equal the same categories when you drill into it. These have apparently been rectified but we lost a bit of confidence given it occurred over several months.

This service has increased our employee engagement

Reviewed on 08/09/2017
Nicole F.
Billign Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: OfficeVibe takes the guessing game out of what our employees want, need and how to keep them engaged with their weekly easy to use surveys. Setting up OfficeVibe was simple and we have been able to work on trouble errors that we didn't even know were a problem. This software has given our management team insight into our staff and has given our staff a place to be honest about their feelings about the company, management, and their peers. The engagement report gives you a comparison of all teams and their standings from engagement to happiness and satisfaction. OfficeVibe puts out helpful articles about employee engagement and has excellent resources for improvement.

Cons: OfficeVIbe has a feature where you can praise employees thru the site. You are given about 4 of your employees names and you pick an employee to give praise to. There is a question for you to answer and this is what I like least. The questions are the same every week. I would love to see more of a variety.

Best Employee Engagement Tool

Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Campaign Executive
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have been using OfficeVibe from 3 years as it helps me a lot towards employee engagement activities. I'll be using it to create surveys and send it among out internal employees. I have been sending multiple fun employee engaging puzzles so as to interact with all-out internal employees and have some fun as Employee interaction is the first priority to us :)

Pros: The Most I like about OfficeVibe is:
1. Can create multiple surveys
2. Can create funs puzzles and games
3. Can check the records of all our employees
4. Custom made survey polls
5. Employee engaging surveys and fun puzzles

Cons: There is nothing about the least I like about this software

Officevibe provides insight to our company that is hard to come by

Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Officevibe is similar to old suggestion box, but it's so much more. I love the weighted questions to our staff that only take about 5 minutes a week to answer and get a gauge on the culture of our business, which can be one of the more difficult things to measure. Also, people say things on there that might otherwise go unnoticed (anonymous or not) and it gives us a chance to gain other perspectives than our own and allow everyone an equal voice.

Pros: I like how Office Vibe has the list of weighted questions to cultivate a score on culture, as well as the option to add our own custom polls. The results of all of this are packaged up in helpful reports that let us know how our company is doing.

Cons: It can be a little cumbersome to navigate between different departments and find the questions that generated the rankings. They're a few levels deep, but this is really a minor complaint.

Best engagement and feedback platform!

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Estefania B.
Head of People
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've been using Oficevibe for about 4 years, I've seen them grow and develop their work. Their customer service is amazing, understands your needs as organization and business and resolve issues suuper quick! plus, they are suuper nice!

Pros: There are so many good things about Officevibe, what I love the most it's how complete the reports are. You get such an open, transparent and detailed data. And the fact that you can access to that info. at any time it's the best! PLus, how interactive and beautiful the design of the surveys

Cons: I don't think I can say there's a con for officevibe, but if I had to choose one, it would be that sometimes the platform can take its time loading some parts of the site, but it doesn't happen all the time.

We are very happy with Officevibe as it has provided us with up to date info on employee engagement

Reviewed on 05/03/2018
Judith L.
Human Resources Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Up to the minute results of how our employees' level of engagement is.

Pros: It is easy for the administrator to use and very easy for the employees to use. I like being able to read the feedback as well as see the group comparison numbers.

Cons: Our employees have mentioned that sometimes it seems they are answering very similar questions, so it would be nice to have more control over the survey questions.

Wow. Easy. Quick. And facilitates discussions. We're getting lots of ideas and 100% participation!

Reviewed on 23/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Présidente | Consultante en exécution stratégique | Mobilisation d¿équipe | Gestion du changement
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Employees are thanking us for giving them a means to share their ideas, frustrations, good news... They appreciate the ability to tackle difficult situations anonymously but with opening from their manangent.

Pros: It is easy to use. Its new functionality allows you to add up to 5 questions and send seperate surveys which allows us to dig deeper into specific issues. Being in Quebec, its added value is also its availability in French - a must here. Its easy dashboard helps you zoom in on issues quickly. The ability to add attributes to follow engagement by attributes is also very convenient. We use it to monitor impact of transformation on employees. We get the information we need out of it.

Cons: Not all the tips and tricks are translated into French yet. I know it's coming though and we can still use the English tips and tricks for most.

Love Officevibe

Reviewed on 22/03/2017
Ragan F.
Director of Team Experience
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We implemented Officevibe as our company has been struggling with employee engagement and morale issues. We have used various survey tools in the past but they always seemed to be skewed based on the day/time the person answered them, or only the disgruntled employees woudl fill them out. Officevibe takes care of that! The way the questions are worded allow for much more objective feedback and the metrics that you get out of the system are incredible. You can actually see on a day to day basis what the pulse of your organization is. We love Officevibe!

Pros: Metrics, ease of use, anonymity, creativity

Cons: I wish there was a way to choose/vary the questions based on what things we are hearing anecdotally are areas of concern. The surveys seem very random (maybe that's by design?) and there's really no real way to focus in on more specific areas of interest.

Great Software for Improving Employee Engagement

Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition Manager/HR Specialist
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This software has a lot of great features to help improve employee engagement. I have only used the free version, but it comes with a lot of great tools and features. I like how it engages your employees weekly and gathers feedback from them with ease. I also like all of the educational tools that come with it. This is very informative and helpful for an HR professional like myself.

Cons: The only feature that would be helpful would be to be able to create multiple groups in the free version, so we can compare. I realize this is only for the version that you will have to pay for, but it certainly would be helpful to my company.

Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Wendy M.
Adjunct Instructor
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

The best system I've ever put in

Reviewed on 05/12/2016
Ian C.
Financial Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We started using Officevibe in May 2016. Easy to set up, easy to access for staff, even easier to get good anonymous feedback from staff (and respond to it). Culture surveys are quick, easy, and the results and reporting are easy to understand and due to the variety of categories reported on, easy to act on. I rate this software highly! It's awesome! You won't regret getting in on this one!

Pros: Easy, quick way to measure where you are doing well, and not so well for your staff. Since our staff are constantly on the road, it's an easy way to find out what they are thinking without having to pull staff in constantly to chat to them about the informal things in their work life.

Cons: None. Not a single one.

A great tool to get feedback from your employees for how they actually feel.

Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Karl O.
Production Manger
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very positive, makes employees feel like they are a critical component in the team as well as allow managers to uncover any areas that need attention or changes.

Pros: Very easy to use system to survey your employees to see how they actually feel about critical topics that affect your workplace culture and environment.

Cons: It is hard to come up with any cons as this software works very well and doesn't really have any major flaws. I would say that it would be helpful if you had the option to type in your reasons for answering the questions if you had specific information that you wanted to expound on in each question page.

Great insight

Reviewed on 23/05/2019
Eric H.
IT Support Supervisor
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I think every manager can benefit greatly from this tool.

Pros: The reporting and tracking are extremely helpful. As a manager, I have been able to focus my efforts on what matters most to my employees.

Cons: Some of the questions seem a bit redundant.

Awsome way to keep providing feedback about your company

Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Filipe M.
Engineering Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It just reminds you to fill a few questions every week. And answering those questions is easy, you have multiple choice

Cons: There are lots of questions that require some free text. However, we can always skip them.

Expensive but worth every penny.

Reviewed on 14/12/2016
Nathan H.
Director of Operations
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It gives such valuable feedback from the employees. We require a very high-caliber employee, and to give a venue for getting anonymous feedback from our employees, helps us to make sure that experiences are meeting expectations. We have made a few changes based on the input received from Leobot, our officevibe software that integrates with Slack.

Pros: Leobot is a clever and unobtrusive way of getting feedback from the employees without actually requiring them to do a lot of work to get us thorough information.

Cons: I don't have any cons.

Recommended

Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: it takes not much time to get microfeedback from employee

Cons: it's rather expensive if you want to use full version

Great way to gauge the overall temp of your company

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The anonymous feedback feature is a great way to get employees to open up about issues and hopefully begin conversations that can then be taken offline.

Cons: Some of the measurement categories don't apply very well to all companies. For instance, the poll questions about health initiatives.

An app that does almost everything for you

Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Engineering Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: You have to do nothing and the app answers your collaborators a set of different questions each week/month. Integrates with slack

Cons: The Slack integration has its bugs, and users tend to forget this integration and try to sign in with their Google account instead.

Greatly improved our visibility on employee satisfaction and improvements needed

Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
VP of Operations
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that it can be connected to Slack so that employees get notified when it's time to reassess, respond to some questions. Anonimity is also very important and I think Officevibe handles that ok (not perfect but ok).
The reports are easy to understand and the software has suggestions on how to improve some metrics.

Cons: Some questions are repetitive and in some cases could be rephrased to make more sense, so in some cases user has to skip. Also if user moves the measuring bar there's no way back to skip that question anymore. But just these little things, overall it's very good.

Decent continuous feedback tool - but could be so much more functionality

Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Hannah K.
Head of People
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - Easy to set up groups and view trends in opinions by team/business area.
- The questions used are varied (bank of 400) and science backed
- The best thing about it is that you can respond to feedback and have a conversation - particularly useful for getting managers to listen to their teams more

Cons: - The software is quite prone to errors/bugs (we had a nightmare importing users in bulk)
- Another example of this (they may now have fixed this issue) is that you can set up custom polls and the system indicates that you can send these on a custom date, but you actually can't, they just go out with the next survey.
- Questions can get repetitive and when you ask a few of them on a weekly basis, engagement can drop off. I would only recommend this product for people who already have a relatively engaged and vocal workforce.

Easy to use

Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Marc M.
Senior Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Officevibe is pretty easy to use to get a feel for how things are going in your organization. It's easy to complete the surveys on desktop or devices which helps to increase participation.

Cons: Fully dependant upon response rates. Some people, regardless of platform, don't trust that results are confidential so you don't always get a true reflection.

Recommended!

Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Tung F.
iOS Developer
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - fast and easy to provide feedback
- nice animations and the way to interact with ratings
- weekly emails
- nps score

Cons: - Customer support was slow to understand the issue

Get your staff's pulse on everything worklife

Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Christian L.
Rédacteur / Chroniqueur
Media Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very user friendly. The cute pictograms make it easier to understand each question at a glance. Also, it's a great tool to get a feel of everybody's opinion on all aspects of office life.

Cons: I'd like to be able to see graphs and stats of what other people in my office answered.

Gauge how your employees are feeling each week and boost team morale!

Reviewed on 10/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Lead Project Analyst
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: OfficeVibe has brought issues to light that management did not realize before and has helped changed the moral of the office within a short month.

Pros: This tool really helps to gauge team morale. We were finding our team had concerns to voice, but did not want to do it in person. OfficeVibes lets the team's moral get measured anonymously. It is also good because it keeps measuring employee's baseline each week. We were able to implement this tool in under 30 minutes. Surveys switch up each week.

Cons: It may not work as well in a smaller company, as anonymity isn't as strong.