About Kapost

Kapost's B2B marketing platform integrates teams, tools & channels to create, distribute & measure cross channel campaigns and content.

Learn more about Kapost

Pros:

Ease of use made adoption easy, friendly UI made most tasks easy to view and manage.

Cons:

Some limitations in how campaigns can be structured and short on critical path features.

Kapost ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Kapost has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Kapost before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Jim M.
Jim M.
Director, Creative and Digital Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kapost has transformed how our marketing organization operates

5 4 years ago

Comments: Having the ability to see all of our impending and in-progress projects allows us to better schedule and staff for upcoming needs.
The ability to provide a gallery of all of our content, that is fully searchable and sortable, enables our staff to find content on their own saves a lot of time for both the marketing team, as well as the sales (or other) teams.

Pros:

Kapost allows us to have full visibility into our content efforts. From ideas to final output, to tracking the success of the assets, it's all visible within Kapost. This visibility enhances collaboration across our ever-growing department and company.

Cons:

All of the challenges have been on our side (building out processes, getting people to change behaviors). And the folks at Kapost have been very helpful by offering advice and support as we transform marketing.

Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Requires entire team adoption, otherwise, it's a great tool.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Kapost makes it so easy to track progress on a project and ensure you hit your needed deliverables. It's also easy to see where items bottleneck so you can get stuck projects back on track. I've used it for everything within a Marketing team - event coordination, press releases, blogs, data sheets, you name it. It's really easy to make it work for whatever task you are working on.

Cons:

It takes A LOT of implementation work. It also requires full team adoption. If there are only a couple people utilizing it, it's just not going to work to its full potential. Aside from that, we thought it would be more of a content repository and management system but it didn't have the capabilities that we were looking for.

Verified Reviewer
CTO and GM in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kapost is a adaptable and effective Marketing solution

4 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Kapost has been a great benefit for our Marketing team and has become a critical part of their campaign delivery.

Pros:

Kapost is a mature marketing and campaign management solution which has improved our campaign process but also understanding the effectiveness of our campaigns. Insight on campaigns are quickly developed through the reporting tool and it has successfully integrated with our CRM to also help the sales team understand current and future campaigns (webinars\in person events etc) to help drive attendence.

Cons:

There can be a bit of a learning curve with the initial adoption and much like all software applications some operational processes need to be changed to successfully deploy and get the most out of the solution.

Ken Y.
marketing manager in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Helps to Manage Marketing Content

3 4 years ago

Pros:

The Calendar View is helpful to see all the content that's being created and/or ready to launch. The automated workflows keeps us on track.

Cons:

Search functionality needs some work. Would like to see integrations with more universal tools. Custom views.

Geri B.
Growth Marketing Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for keeping content and campaigns organized.

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Great for organization with solid workflow functionality and easy to use calendar. Alerts for due dates on projects saved a lot of project management time. Account reps really did want to help, even though we were using the software in a limited capacity for blog hosting only.

Cons:

There were rather frequent formatting issues. The customer service reps didn't seem to have much pull over product and developers when it came to implementing customer feedback.

Ely O.
Ely O.
Asistente a la Presidencia in Venezuela
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Power and develop your productivity and take it to another professional level

4 3 years ago

Comments: We use this platform to supervise from the presidency the advances in the commercial film fairs that we attended last year. They are very intense fairs, meetings, projections and business roundtables, with this platform we organize all the information of our projects and available to share with our suppliers and clients.

Pros:

Supervise your marketing projects and follow up on the planned, we can be in communication with our analysts and sales managers, ensuring they have updated information and hand for our customers, generates workflows for trade fairs, organize and categories by type of content that you can then filter

Cons:

The performance of the platform reduces when you have many information

Verified Reviewer
Social Media Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great collaboration tool

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It is an easy way to see exactly who is doing what. A calendar feature lays out everything in a way that makes sense.

Cons:

It can be hard to approve certain pieces of content, if only because it is hidden in a bunch of menus. It's a learning process.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Single source of truth for all your content

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are happy with the move from just google docs to having a central location to all our content marketing needs.

Pros:

Kapost has been a very helpful tool for our content marketing team in terms of having a single solution to capture and keep track of all our marketing content. It has been tremendous in keeping track tasks and goals for content projects and even synchs up with Google docs.

Cons:

The software takes some time to learn. While the UI is fairly easy to read, merely understanding the widgets and buttons takes some time -- learning curve.

Verified Reviewer
Global Demand Generation Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kapost Review

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the ability to add various fields and views easily. As well as for several users to get different levels of access.

Cons:

A bit difficult to use at first, but becomes easier the more you use it.

Daniel F.
Daniel F.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 6 years ago
Rob B.
Marketing Production Manager in US
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kapost is a great tool for coordinating high volume from a small team

4 5 years ago

Comments: Lots of adoption. Analyzed our internal processes and helped us to understand them.

Pros:

Ease of use made adoption easy, friendly UI made most tasks easy to view and manage. The Finished asset gallery is a simple DAM that enables us to keep the most recent version in front of the team and accessible.

Cons:

Some limitations in how campaigns can be structured and short on critical path features. Kapost is great for breaking down the task in hand to its component parts and assigning each stage to different folks, but it doesnt show loading or account for loading in its timelines.

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Demand Marketing in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great tool for cross-functional teams

5 6 years ago

Comments: Prior to Kapost we struggled with content versioning, finding and sharing existing content, and a handful of other issues that we didn't even know we had. Kapost is a great tool that has allowed us to develop content more collaboratively and efficiently.

Pros:

Content library is organized and rich with features -- makes it easy to search and find exactly what you need. Project management, versioning and approval process improved dramatically.

Cons:

Could have better calendaring for campaigns.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent content management and coordination tool

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Kapost greatly increases the collaboration among our team members who have not only content responsibilities as well as other priorities.

Cons:

There are some limitations and issues here and there. There is a learning curve for everyone even in the same team.

Cesar V.
Cesar V.
Analista de Mercadeo III in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Concrete your ideas in projects with this management software

4 3 years ago

Comments: Organizing the workflow of our projects has been amazing, we have managed to better plan our tasks, when you work in a social media environment this organizer is one of the best

Pros:

It is easy to follow up the projects with this software, all the members of the work team have an overview of the progress of the project in one place, the information is easy to search through several filter options, you can send emails to other team members from the platform, or via text message

Cons:

When a lot of information is loaded, the platform usually slows down

Verified Reviewer
PR & Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Modern approach to managing content creation

5 4 years ago

Pros:

the consistent updates and expansive calendar make it easy to manage the many moving parts of the volume of content B2B marketers especially need to create today.

Cons:

The interface is slightly confusing and not as modern looking as I was hoping to see, however that doesn't impact the functionality at all.