Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Asite

The Asite Platform is cloud-based and enables seamless collaboration across disciplines, from concept to completion and beyond.

Learn more about Asite

Showing 106 reviews

Michael E.
Michael E.
Associate in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use Asite for design phase of projects generally and it includes most of the features we need.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Provides excellent document control among design team members and provides compliance with PAS1192-2:2013 level 2 BIM standards.

Pros:

Document control is very good once people are up to speed on the software. The ability to find documents especially on larger projects with numerous participants is very useful to us. Document Audit/ history is very good.

Cons:

Security on folders is cumbersome - need some means to propagate rights form a parent folder to a sub folder. Audit system is very good but Distribution system could be improved - difficult to get the distributions like we would have on a traditional architects transmittal register where we can cross reference documents by date it was distributed. Can be done is reports but reporting system also needs improving. Forms are good once setup but not intuitive for users unfamiliar with how they work.

Adam K.
Associate Architect in UK
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This is one of the better collaboration software systems out there but still lacks functionality.

3 4 years ago

Comments: Collaboration is marginally better than email as the files are all in one place.

Pros:

Ease of use and availability of files to all user when uploaded. Intuitive interface for the most parts.

Cons:

This software still has a long way to go to be good as there are several major functionality problems, noted as follows. Searching is different to expected and needs to get used to and should be improved to be more user friendly. Folder displays sub folders content which is rather confusing and not like any other software such as windows explorer and there should be a toggle to turn this "feature" on and off. Uploading files is complex and there is no intelligence in the software so all data has to be input manually. A large amount of the uploading could be automated from file names using a input mask or similar which would automate uploading for ease. The file viewing system is total rubbish and several users in my practice could not get it to work at all and it crashed a lot of the time so we had to resort to downloading all the time.

Jaime D.
Document Controller in UK
Railroad Manufacture, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It really is "A doddle"

4 2 years ago

Comments: Easy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools

Pros:

Very easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.

Cons:

Some of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward

Verified Reviewer
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use many electronic filing systems and ASite is by far the easiest to use.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use is non comparable on similar electronic systems. Everything is clearly laid out and it is easy to navigate and search for what is required.

Cons:

Sometimes lots of java extensions etc. need to be updated and downloaded to view certain file types or preview the files without downloading which can get a bit annoying.

Verified Reviewer
Assistant Design Coordinator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use Document Control System

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Files can be indexed and are easy to search. Multiple versions and revisions are easy to find and compare.

Cons:

Further work is needed on outputting of reports. Whilst the inbuilt systems give an overview in order to produce meaningful reports you need to extract the data and use external systems.

Kevin B.
Partner in UK
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very straightforward software for me to use as a user rather than administrator

4 4 years ago

Comments: Formally records the key information flows from the project. Provides an easy reference for what has been submitted/approved, and when.

Pros:

Notifications are very clear and provide a good summary of what has been uploaded for my attention. Dashboard is very useful to summarise information and to quickly navigate to key sections. The notification down the side of the screen identifying what is due for action today is very useful.

Cons:

The process for printing documents is not great and sometimes can be difficult or time consuming. Sometimes it can be time consuming to download to pdf format.

Rachel G.
Office Assistant in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My colleagues use Asite almost all the time so it is a very useful computer software programme.

3 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. When I first started using Asite it did not take me long for me to learn how to use it. No trouble finding or uploading documents/drawings on Asite.

Cons:

I think the actual layout of the programme could do with being updated or modernised. The actual software itself sometimes has trouble loading or does not load at all and 'Error' is shown on my screen.

Ricky L.
Digital Systems Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall happy, customer service is mostly very good and pleasant.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Document management is really good, ability to create our own forms is great. We do like the customization in having what we want o our forms.

Cons:

When creating forms we are stuck using InfoPath 2013 which isnt great, we're still waiting for the HTML form builder to see how far we can go with it.

Verified Reviewer
Quantity Surveyor in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very helpful software when used correctly

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to navigate Provides ease of contract management Provides contractual forms for use throughout the contract

Cons:

Needs to be implemented properly to have positive impact Sometimes difficult to locate items Search bar sometimes difficult to use properly

Verified Reviewer
Design Admin in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great!

4 4 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to upload documents. It is really easy to find and view/ download documents. Would definitely recommend.

Cons:

Software sometimes crashes and doesn't allow me to open mark ups/ comments on documents I have uploaded.

Verified Reviewer
Postgraduate Student - River Environments and their Management MSc in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I use asite for project management of over 30 projects. The system is simple to use.

4 4 years ago

Comments: overview of project costs, simple to see all funding and spend in profile and to see where changes are needed.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and to enter data into. It is also simple to use as a reviewing tool, quickly accessing projects to oversee their funding, spend profile and help manage their progression. A useful note tool allows users to jot down changes and reason for change to a project, allowing for continuity.

Cons:

It is possible to change historic information on a project which is very useful however, there is no automatic or 'secure' note on the system to dictate what changes have been made and by whom. This means that projects could be updated and historic, important, information lost. I think a tool that provided an update of changes and by whom which is encrypted (so no changes can be made to the note) would be useful.

Vicky S.
Hydrologist in UK
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A shockingly bad user experience. Too complex, too cluttered, no guidance

2 4 years ago

Comments: None whatsoever

Pros:

Closing it down. I don't like anything else about it, and I never look forward to having to do anything with Adoddle or Asite or whatever it is this week.

Cons:

It is labyrinthine and nothing seems to work. Too many acronyms, no screen tips, no simple view. I hate it. It takes too long to do things which should be fast. It is a hoop I have to jump through and is massively less effiicient than the old ways of doing things. Even the front page is annoying. If I never had to use it again, it would be too soon. I am not a Luddite with no idea of 'systems', I am perfectly comfortable with database systems, but this front end is truly dreadful.

Natalie G.
Producer in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not intuitive to use

3 4 years ago

Pros:

It seems to have the capacity to do most things but knowing how to do them is not very easy and the layout is confusing.

Cons:

Definitely the notifications are bad - the fact that you have to untick all of the notifications settings as they are all selected by default aren't good.

John D.
Senior Estimator in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is the worst download site I have ever used

1 4 years ago

Pros:

There is absolutely nothing positive I can find about this site. There is not one single thing about it which, even remotely, strikes me as a good idea. It needs a complete rethink from the end users point of view, not the programmers ego.

Cons:

The use has clearly been designed by a geek & is probably brilliant in their eyes. However, as an end user I don't have the time to spend mucking about trying to get logged in or password verified just to get some drawings & a specification. It is not rocket science & does not need a level of security far in excess of the FBI. It is not well thought out, it is over complex & unintuitive

Gary W.
Operations Director in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As a very light user, the system is difficult to navigate.

2 4 years ago

Pros:

The only pro I have found is the customer support have been helpful where possible and the software allows.

Cons:

Poor for users.Nothing. Even this survey does not permit flexibility. There are not many Pro's from a small private business viewpoint. You cannot use correct punctuation in sentences when creating responses to clients as the software does not allow comma's, full stops etc. Unfortunately I cannot find anything good to balance the Cons. Its very poor.

Daryl K.
Site Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good place to store all documents.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

All drawings are in one place. Can also be viewed from multiple devices which is very good when out on site.

Cons:

Inability to print from iPad. This may be that I need more training on the software, it would be nice to be able to air print drawings from iPhone or iPad.

Peter A.
Project Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Whilst I use Asite on a monthly basis I would value a user guide ( it probably exists somewhere) in

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Asite provide both up to date information as well as a good historical record ( mine is a 25 year project)

Cons:

Changes to front access screen and associated functionality made my use more complicated especially as I only use the system monthly

Steven G.
Tender Manager in UK
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Do not know how this system works, keep getting emails everyday and don't know why

1 4 years ago

Comments: I don't like this system at all. The best thing about it is that I don't have to use it on a daily basis.

Cons:

Not having had any training on it, every time I have had call to use it ended up using an alternative system because it fails. I keep getting emails from regarding projects that have finished over a year ago and no one seems able to stop them, which is very annoying. This seems to be system for the sake of a system and I see no point in it.

Verified Reviewer
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hamstrung, repetitive, slow, backward

2 4 years ago

Pros:

There's not a lot to think about that is a positive here. I can't think of a feature that we use as a user that is actually any way better than competitor products.

Cons:

Folders as a paradigm for upload. UI/UX is inconsistent. UI is bloated and not focussed on critical path - style over function.

Verified Reviewer
Technical Sales Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Client who sends us work through the platform does not seem to use it / understand how it works

2 4 years ago

Pros:

The software does seem to have the flexibility and configuration to handle complex projects projects and multistage technical tendering.

Cons:

The user interface is not particularly intuitive. A significant problem at implementation was an instance on named e-mail addresses to recieve / log on to Asite which means our business has to set up an monitor specific group e-mails to make sure Asite requests are picked up.

Verified Reviewer
Middle England Sales Representative in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awkward, drawn out process, should be a lot smoother, not straightforward at all

2 4 years ago

Pros:

Nothing really, I'm sure the client receiving all the tenders etc can see the benefits but as a supplier/manufacturer it's really a bind

Cons:

Time consuming, fiddly, awkward, I understand it's supposed to work as online filing for individual projects but I would prefer to not have to use it at all

Ali M.
Project Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation.

3 4 years ago

Comments: Convenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.

Pros:

The software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.

Cons:

The user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.

Verified Reviewer
Sustainability Analyst in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Managing construction projects has never been easier

5 2 years ago

Comments: Streamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also.
It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.

Pros:

Adoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.

Cons:

It is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.

Verified Reviewer
Director and Principal Consultant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Has potential, but frustrating

4 4 years ago

Comments: Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

Pros:

As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

Cons:

It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

Peter F.
Architect in Ireland
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mostly positive experience

4 4 years ago

Comments: collective organisation of large project teams is visible to all

Pros:

fantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate It's nice to have files kept in a central place; and even though you can easily get separate document management solutions for your business, having that central location be your project management system, just makes sense. Issue Tracking If issue tracking features are an important selling point for you, you should know that Adoddle allows users to resolve issues through multiple workflows. This means that hiccups in your new product development project can be handled differently than bugs in your latest IT implementation.

Cons:

Gantt charts don't come to mind when you think of things you'd miss if you didn't have them. However, it's tough to see project management software like Adoddle that handles aspects of traditional project management, but leaves out this important tool.