Excellent HRIS for global mid-sized companies

Reviewed on 21/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
MD
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: * Quick Implementation
* Straight forward to maintain
* Always on the latest release
* Excellent Reporting and
* Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll
* Out of the box automation
* Excellent value for money
* Straight forward workforce engagement tools

Cons: None really. The system is highly configurable, which means the system can be customised to meet a clients custom needs.

Great for Compliance

Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Workforce Planning Bureau Chief
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Working in a highly regulated industry, this solution helped solve so much of our compliance work - and gave us back a ton of time by making things digital - and eliminating so much paperwork and administrative time. from onboarding, to personnel files - - - we can focus on employees with the additional time, rather than administrative processes.

Cons: There are a few admin tasks that I would still like to eliminate that Sage does not feature in this solution.

Great global HRIS solution for Mid-size organisations

Reviewed on 12/08/2015
Simon M.
Head of HR Operations
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right choice for our specific business needs. The key positives being: ' Ease of configuration, enabling us to control/action changes internally and not rely on outside support
' Ability to tailor globally (to meet individual country's local requirement)
' Reporting functionality (using the Salesforce reporting engine)
' Cost effectiveness, compared to other similar products
' Speed of implementation
' Expert support
My only small negative feedback would be that one or two of the modules within the product suite (e.g. Recruitment) still need further development in order to bring them up to the quality of the core HCM product. Having said that they are aware of the restrictions and are working to significantly improve them. Overall, having reviewed many other products, I would suggest Fairsail is one of the leading products for mid-size, multinational organisations.

Good quality and great services

Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Estela R.
Senior Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Pleased to work with Sage People HCM, good quality and great services, without doubt one of the best companies in the area of human resources.

Cons: I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the result obtained. Excellent 10/10. Nice Work.

Great

Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Valentina G.
Web Designer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great, certainly Sage People HCM knows how to relate to your client and how to build a good relationship, do not let them worry about any doubt, solve them with incredible efficiency and speed, one of the best companies in the area of human resources .

Cons: I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I only have very good reviews and very good comments, I'm 100% pleased.

Overall we have had a great experience implementing and using Fairsail HRIS

Reviewed on 14/08/2015
Laura F.
Head of HR
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account manager Dave Gulliver. The software has been easy to use and has all the appropriate fields required for the information we wish to store. There were a couple of issues in understanding the full capability of the system as design phase is done without using the system as a basis, therefore you have to define requirements without having experience of the system or being able to see it during the process. However, overall it is a straight forward fully functioning system for both employees and our HR teams to use and the reporting tool is also a good asset to have.

A great tool for human capital management

Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Shivendra G.
Co-Founder and CEO
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This product works very well for managing human capital for all kinds and sizes of organizations . Easy to use and convenient . 5 stars :)

Cons: This covers all the required modules with respect to human capital management requirements. Nothing bad about this.

Software review

Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Gina C.
Director of HR
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and we developed a nice relationship and worked towards a resolution.

Pros: I liked the home page and the ability to share information with others; employees have access to their own information; customizable without needed software support

Cons: The pricing was initially high; not confirmed it will work with our current accounting system. It will take 3 months to implement it all.

Brilliant HR system

Reviewed on 12/08/2015
Tim H.
HR Systems Specialist
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core functionality most people will ever need across the entire employee lifecycle. Integrates really well with existing / other systems. Can be implemented rapidly. Sits on the salesforce platform which is very robust. The staff at Fairsail are fantastic to work with and offer outstanding service. The system is priced very reasonably, especially compared to bigger names in the market. Cannot recommend highly enough - by far and away the best HR software I have ever used!

Sage People for Internal HR processes

Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Pros: It is very handy when booking leave via Sage people. You have different views available to you which allow you to see the rest of your team's leave on one calendar view. Makes it useful to plan ahead as a team. Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager.

Cons: In terms of navigation and UX/UI I think it lacks a little here. It feels a little outdated in design and it surely can be improved.

Mediocre program that seems outdated

Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Support Expert - TMS/TRW
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This generally has the same functions as other cloud software however the user interface seems antique and bland.

Cons: This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away. I would recommend others before resorting to Sage.

We are self-implementing and I have been working independently on the program since December 2014.

Reviewed on 13/08/2015
Kristin C.
HR Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions. It's intuitive and flexible - exactly what we needed. Really, my only source of frustration is with the documentation. It often isn't able to answer my questions and I either need to contact a support person or play around until I can figure it out. This is tough when trying to self-implement.

We're just starting out, but so far, so good

Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Andy W.
Management Consulting
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do.

Cons: It hasn't been an issue yet, but I am concerned about their service model.

Perfect solution for CRM users!

Reviewed on 08/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Pros: This software looks very elegant on the outside. And is easy to learn and to pick up. Very useful tool

Cons: The pricing is a little bit on the higher side for the same class of softwares, which makes it non-competitive.

Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Kriti C.
HR Systems Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Grainne S.
Global Head of Campaigns
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Good for large companies

Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Judy K.
Marketing coordinator
Design, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This is an excellent control tool for a large company.

Cons: It is not the best tool for a small company.

Fairsail HRIS

Reviewed on 24/01/2017
David P.
CEO
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Not enough functionality.