Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Brainier LMS

At Brainier we're dedicated to helping you discover a smarter approach to learning.

Learn more about Brainier LMS

Showing 45 reviews

Eric L.
Professional Development Manager
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017

"Easy for Students to Use"

Comments: Elan is a suitable system for our organization's needs. The working relationship that I have with the Brainier team has been very valuable. I appreciate what they are able to offer and wish them continued success as they grow their customer base.

Pros: The student portal is very simple for our students to access and complete their courses. The user interface is attractive and training records are able to be retrieved easily. Elan meets our needs as our training environment has been put into the spotlight.

Cons: This is the third LMS that i have worked with. The admin side of Elan lacks some of the flexibility that I have experienced with other systems. Some of the logic tied to the admin functionality doesn't seem to align with my needs to administer the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017
Melissa D.
HRIS Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"Brainier Review"

Comments: We didn't have an LMS prior to using Brainier, so it was a very helpful solution for us in order to manage our training programs and the training records for our Associates. Our account reps are very helpful and responsive when we need anything.

Pros: I love the ability to be able to login as other users to easily see what they can see and check access rights. I also like the format of the screens, with easy to use menus and tiles. The ability to import and mass mark completions is helpful. And the analytics dashboard is a nice tool to have quick visibility to various metrics.

Cons: The reporting could be better. I'm glad there is ability to do custom reports, but it is still limited on what can be done. However we are able to report on everything we need to.

Vendor Response

by Brainier on 26/09/2019

Thanks for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Willow B.
HR Manager
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"Exceeds our needs in a learning management software"

Pros: Help desk staff is friendly, helpful and responsive. The system is easy and straightforward for administrators as well as end users.

Cons: No complaints. The only suggestion which might make the LMS even more appealing would be to have additional high quality content which would meet our needs in certain areas so that I didn't have to search and vet additional providers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Leena C.
Exec Admin Asst
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Brainier LMS"

Comments: Brainier have great support team, great IT team that does all the things that needs to be done. They take advice and try to accommodate your need as much as they can, when they update the software. This is a great team of people who work together in a timely manner.

Pros: This is a very friendly user face and back end administrative software.

Cons: There is no con about this software that I can think of or remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Heather H.
HR Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017

"Easy to maintain."

Pros: As an administrator the product is easy to set up and maintain. The training and support that Brainier offers to support the product is outstanding.

Cons: I would like more reporting functionality that allow for tracking on items that are not complete..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017
J. W.
QA Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2015

"Training Tracks for Career Improvement"

Comments: I was given the opportunity to use this program through my company. I was hesitant at first because I thought that it was in essence more busy wok for me. I have found that TTN learning is a great training ground to refine, enhance, and develop skills that are vital to making me a well rounded employee professionally as well as personally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2015
Ashley W.
HR
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Brainier LMS"

Comments: We really like that this integrates with UltiPro. It's also been helpful for employee acknowledgements to policies as well as assigning training.

Pros: The customer support is fantastic. We have a designated representative who is responsive and is always there to help us troubleshoot. There are also several format options for delivering training.

Cons: The software isn't designed in a way that makes knowing where to click obvious. Several of our admins struggle with understanding the software works and running reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Adam B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015

"Great Training Utility"

Comments: Easy to follow and very informative. Provides exceptional training and development in customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2015
Cheryl B.
Curriculum Designer
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020

"So far, so good"

Pros: A company I do work for just started using this LMS. So far, we like it. It is great because you can build your courses directly into the LMS, or import if you would rather.

Cons: There is an opportunity to improve the graphics. You can't tailor the look and feel of the page that employees land on. It can appear a bit noisy.

Vendor Response

by Brainier on 17/02/2020

Hi Cheryl,
Thanks for the review. I think some of limitations of the system you're experiencing might be role-specific. The Brainier LMS is actually quite "skinnable" as well as flexible in using custom HTML pages. Please reach out to Brainier support at [email protected] to clear up these issues. We'd love to show you just how robust The Brainier LMS is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2020
Emily G.
Safety Assistant
Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Emily from NGK"

Comments: We have been attempting to use Brainier LMS for record keeping and although it does everything we need it to, it has been a struggle to implement due to management resistance. We are still working on it though and have made strides in the last 3 years of using it. Overall, we have received exceptional customer service and our questions are always answered quickly and sufficiently.

Pros: I like how easy it is to use. It is very fluid and user friendly, so I and many of my colleagues have picked it up quickly.

Cons: I honestly can't think of anything right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Elizabeth's Review"

Comments: The customer support is amazing. Each person that answers the phone when I call is more helpful then the next. No one ever makes me feels rushed

Pros: Compatibility with other programs and ease of use- mobile viewing capabilities

Cons: I like everything. It was hardest to understand the group files but i think that was because of the files on our end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Michael G.
Director Talent
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"Great Saas LMS tool easy to set up with SSO"

Comments: Would recommend for global company. Many language available already.

Pros: Good tool. Easy to use and administer. All bells and whistles of LMS SCORM needed. Good selection of languages. Lots of security rights set up and easy configurable.

Cons: Need to allow better resolution on videos. A bit more selection of language like Thai and Hindi would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Jordan B.
Training and Development Coordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"I recommend Brainier"

Comments: Great product all around, could not be any happier with it and the Brainier team.

Pros: Interface is very user friendly for users and admins. The process for adding content is very fast and easy.

Cons: Just some small things that cold be fixed such as moving columns around when building custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Todd Z.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Out of 15 systems reviewed, we chose TTN Elan"

Comments: What matters to your organization most? GUI, Configurability, Ease of Use, Content, Support, Reporting, Content Management, Segregation of workgroups, Manager access and empowerment, Tagging, Supporting multiple entities??? TTN does a lot of things well, and their support has been exceptional. We have been a customer for a few years now, and we remain happy with our selection. Paired with a solid authoring tool, we have elevated training at our organization substantially. We also use Elan to distribute and track Policy and Procedure changes for compliance, handle routine onboarding HR training tasks, and to track safety/OSHA training for customer requirements. If you are looking for bigger company capability with smaller company flexibility and responsiveness, you should include TTN's Elan in your evaluation list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Guillermo J.
HR Technology Global Leader
Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018

"Great system, great support, easy to integrate and run"

Comments: Our experience with Branier is great. The functionality covers everything we need. They provide excellent personalized support.

Pros: Simplicity and features. It includes everything we need.

Cons: Can't think of any features I'm missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018
Lindsay M.
Manager of Training and Development
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2017

"A great LMS"

Pros: From the administrative standpoint, Elan hits a lot of marks. It's easy to upload and organize materials, has an internal messaging system, and has nice search functionality.

Cons: Two things. You cannot clone documents (duplicate them and easily switch out new versions). And entering the times for instructor lead training classes is a little wonky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2017
Eric L.
Professional Development Manager
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Brainier LMS Gets the Job Done"

Comments: I value the relationship our organization has with Brainier. They have been a superb business partner. Their LMS product works for our needs and also provides a number of features that fall outside of our scope. Their interest in listening to their clients is apparent. Our input seems to matter. We will continue to work with Brainier to achieve our training needs.

Pros: This LMS has many features that make it easy for users and administrators to use the system to produce the best results. The Student portal of the LMS is fantastic. It is very intuitive and consistent with other web platforms.

Cons: As with many LMS(s), the administration portal could be designed to be a little simpler to use. It seems like there are sometimes too many steps to accomplish a simple task. Some of the features feel complicated where they could designed in a more streamlined and logical manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Catherine P.
Senior Training Manager
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Helping us grow"

Comments: Our firm is growing, and Brainier's team has been consulting us throughout the year on ways to adapt our current approach to accommodate our new needs. We are so picky, and they provide thoughtful approaches with each request.

Pros: The newest release has an attractive dashboard with several visual and interactive opportunities. Makes are content look better!

Cons: There are opportunities for refinement that would help our users and admins. Each small feature combined would make a big impact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
National Education Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019

"Great tool for sending assessments and learning modules"

Pros: I have used this during the onboarding process and found it very user friendly. On the administrative side, I utilize it to send learning assemssments after educational courses. It is easy to develop content, send via distirbutional lists, and analyze data.

Cons: Don't have any issues for the job I need it to do.

Vendor Response

by Brainier on 26/08/2019

Thank you very much for the kind words!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019