Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Ongage

An end-to-end email marketing platform for advanced email operations and data-driven growth.

Learn more about Ongage

Showing 8 reviews

Harold G.
Cruise and Land Travel Planner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"Ongage. The best esp on the market"

Comments: Excellent service and communication

Pros: Extremely flexible great segmentation and reporting tools. Works great with Amazon SES

Cons: Entry level is higher than most companies. And costs are rising

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Neil R.
CTO
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"OnGage and Optimized Email Marketing"

Comments: We desire to communicate (and reach) our consumers in a manner and timing that they like to receive our communications. The OnGage SaaS platform allows us tremendous functionality to accomplish that.

Pros: With OnGage an organization can closely manage and improve reputation by controlling the IP you send to your consumer and prospect segments. OnGage has a significant API which allows us to efficiently pull key metrics into our data warehouse for analysis and then updates back to OnGage on further segmentation and list creation. OnGage also has a fairly efficient email marketing UI for template and email builds. Also very responsive and professional customer service.

Cons: Overall we are very pleased with the technology platform of OnGage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Hadass B.
Marketing
Gambling & Casinos, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2021

"Best Support andgreat ESP"

Comments: We use Ongage on a daily basis, its reliable easy to use and most importantly delivers the good. If any issues pops up the support team is very responsive and helpful.

Pros: Easy to use. Great and fast support and customer service.

Cons: At the moment I have no complaints with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2021
Aj S.
Managing Partner
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"Great way to not get distracted"

Comments: It's well designed and the blogs posts are a nice read and very informative.

Pros: It pretty much integrates with everything, which helps with the overall flow of sending out emails.

Cons: There are better options out there such as Hubspot, some of them are even free to some degree.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019
Daniel N.
Email Operations Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Great Product"

Comments: Overall, it's been a pleasurable experience - using the platform, communicating with the support team, and working with senior management - they've been nothing but supportive and always readily available to help.

Pros: Having limited email experience prior to migrating over to OnGage, the UI was so intuitive that even a beginner user can navigate through the platform and understand its usage. The support team also is exceptional. They respond to tickets within a timeframe that's less than expected and with feedback that any user can easily understand. Furthermore, the senior management team is always readily available to understand your business model and make recommendations for moving it forward.

Cons: The only Con I find in the product is being unable to throttle campaigns during A/B tests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Nick D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Outstanding Service and Support"

Comments: I'm able to automate my entire email business using Ongage through transactional emails, autoresponders, and get the data I need to make the necessary business decisions.

Pros: It integrates seamlessly with my ESP and automates my daily emails.

Cons: Can get expensive as you grow , but still worth the money

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Nolan G.
Project manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Complete and easy to use"

Comments: A good experience with Ongage. I recommend to all email mass marketer and a e shopper.
I work for both professions and Ongage help us very well.

Pros: Ongage provides a lot of features that help us to achieve our projects
It is very powerful to target emails contact and easy to use.
Analytics part are very pleasant, all data can be extract in many ways.
Overall, all Ongage's features are fully customizable.

Cons: Only an english version is available. It should be pleasant an UI with others languages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Toni B.
Digital Media Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2021

"Unique platform with incredible customer service"

Pros: Ongage is a game changer when it comes to managing large scale email operations. The software is very user friendly. Customer service is very prompt when responding to general questions/conflicts. My dedicated account rep is amazing! She goes above and beyond to ensure I am always up to date on new updates/features. The segmentation features are great for creating and managing automated campaigns. Detailed analytics help you make smart and informed decisions.

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about the software or company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2021