People HR Reviews

by People Apps

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About People HR

People is made of all the bits HR has been missing for years. Its us giving you the stuff we never had but wished we did.

Learn more about People HR

Showing 345 reviews

Jack W.
Jack W.
Operations manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Great HR software"

Pros: Easy to use the basic functions for a HR novice

Cons: The expenses module isn't as good as other providers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Rebecca H.
business and operations assistant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Excellent customer service and a great system"

Comments: Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!

Pros: The customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis! The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.

Cons: Some of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience. The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous. The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con. Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017
Gill W.
HR Lead
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2016

"Good product which is great for small to medium size firms"

Pros: There were a number of key areas that I like (as an HR Consultant) about PeopleHR, they are: The ease of set up. You can from sign up to engaging with the system in around 24 hours. They give you some handy Excel sheets to aid with bulk upload and they manage this for you.
The ability to test the system for 30 days. A lot of HR information systems give you 14 days which is too short to get a proper sense of the functionality.
Personable support. More often than not, I have had my queries responded to in less than 15 minutes. There is one element that I found annoying but I'll pick that up in the section below!
You don't need a credit card to sign up. I think that this is key as it means that they are trusting you to engage with the software rather than being forced to sign up to something by mistake.

Cons: Not that much really apart from the odd occasion when the response from support has been a little less than helpful. It's felt like the responder hasn't properly read my query and just responded with a very generic response

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2016
Nithya G.
HR
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"A very cost effective and time-saving resource for HR professionals"

Pros: This software was a blessing to our company and is highly recommend for small business due to the reasonable costs and time taken to implement it. Task automation, reminders, announcements/ company news, chat option and collaboration tools are great!

Cons: It was quite hard at first to get used to the set up guides. The company has done a good job of uploading video guides and hence it was useful. If not for the videos on how to set up, it would have been very hard to set up the software. Every time we make changes, the prompt captures the reason why the change was made to salary or start date etc. However, if something is entered due to typo and one wants to change it, it still asks for the reason, and it can get a little annoying at times. Apart from that, this product is a blessing in disguise for HR professionals ­čĹŹ­čĹŹ­čĹŹ

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Dawn L.
Head of HR, Finance and Business Management
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2015

"PeopleHR has come a long way!"

Pros: * Customer service is great - they've been very open to ideas and are quick to respond to questions.
* The interface is excellent - very easy to use, no training required for my employees.
* Fresh and new - I look forward to their system updates as they're constantly adding new things. We've been using PeopleHR for about two years and its come on leaps and bounds since we started. I think they are definitely a contender to be one of the big HR system players in the near future.

Cons: * Holiday tracking - you can't assign employees different holiday years (not everyone in our company has the same start/end to their holiday year) which may mean we need to go elsewhere for holiday tracking as we've had to revert to an Excel document to track half of our employees; also, if an employee leaves a comment when requesting a holiday in the system, it doesn't show up in emails, which means the manager has to log into the system to see if the employee left a comment
* ATS - wish there was a way to collaborate more on here (e.g. 'tagging' others for their feedback)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2015
Chris K.
Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2017

"Great features for a care home"

Comments: I spent a long time researching options before deciding on People HR & I am glad I did.

Pros: Customer service has always been incredible. We've been using People HR for years & our staff have really adopted it well.
It has quite a pretty interface and the team always seem to be adding new features and improving on existing features!

Cons: Some parts still feel a bit disjointed and cumbersome. Although I think in fairness this is to be expected in order to meet as many clients needs it is to be somewhat expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2017
Carl S.
Head of Customer Service
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"People HR is a good product, but some of the feature could be improved"

Pros: People HR is a great piece of software to organised employees data in one place easily. The system allows you to store data in a easy and confidential way, GDPR was easy because of this as it allowed us to go completely paperless

Cons: Our company is 24 hours, so it was difficult for using the tap in/tap out system as this product works more on a traditional office environment. However, for the most part this was the only product we found which suited our needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Cheryl T.
Office Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017

"Intuitive & time saving!"

Comments: We are really pleased with our decision to go with People HR. Time saving & great reporting.

Pros: Easy to use interface, easy for employees to use & easy for me to complete back end approvals & admin processes.
Definitely saves time for a small SME like us & it looks like as we grow, more of the functions will prove useful.
There are many features that we don't use as we are currently a smaller company (5 employees) but the ones we do are great.
The expenses phone app is popular - very straightforward & employees can complete expenses as they go along, rather than a pile of receipts piling up.
Learning your way around PeopleHR is fairly straightforward - there are many video demos on particular tasks which is useful as well as the online help pages.
Support is has been good when I've not been able to find answers online.

Cons: I wish the holiday calendar could auto populate our Outlook Office calendar but I think this is probably a big ask!
The tasks system designed to encourage your learning journey as a user of People HR isn't quite as useful as it might be - needs improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Kevin P.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2016

"People HR transformed the way we manage our HR records & procedures."

Pros: I first came across People HR when we were looking to find a cloud based system to manage our holiday approval process. What we discovered was an unbelievable product that did so much more. I have implemented many systems in my career and I must say that the People HR system has been the most seamless and accepted implementation I have been involved in. People HR are always looking to improve, evolve and adapt to customer needs. We have now implemented the system in 5 of our UK companies and we are currently exploring global implementation. On top of the product itself, the customer service and support is first class.

Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. The system is always evolving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2016
Marjan A.
Finance Director
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2017

"Prompt reply & excellent customer service with problem solving tools"

Comments: a few more ad on features would be good to be able to keep up with flexibility of hr records etc

Pros: ease of use & adding attachments & documents being able to track staff holiday & sick days attendance record

Cons: harder to update staff shifts & work patterns with changes - takes too much of line managers time to update shifts - on daily/weekly basis
alerts not coming through for reviews & end of probation - not sure why?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2017
Charlotte T.
Transitions Coordinator
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017

"Brilliant"

Comments: We previously used another HR system and the system was not built for what we needed. Since first joining the company imported all our information and were all helpful in showing myself how to use everything. They also have an online chat which is helpful rather than sitting on the phone.

Pros: Staff have found it easy to request holidays and know when their colleagues are away
Reports are easy to run and can build your own report
Reminders of staff birthdays

Cons: Not having a 'management team' group so they are able to see everyone's holidays in the business and their personal information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Rosemary C.
H R Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"Brilliant system that makes HR Admin more efficient and provides benefits across the entire workfirce."

Comments: I cannot fault the system, am always amazed at the new functionality that often gets added and have always received great customer service.

Pros: I love the simplicity of the peoplehr system which makes it very easy to use. It keeps records updated and provides useful reports for management reporting etc.

Cons: Setting up Company documents/templates can be a little time consuming. Other than that, most things do get reviewed by peoplehr and if they can make any adjustments, they do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Rosie T.
HR System Implementation Consultant
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018

"An absolute pleasure to work with and makes life easy for all levels of user. How did we work without it!?"

Pros: User Friendly, even for technophobes.
Fantastic customer support.
The mobile app is a big win in the fast changing ways of working.
Trustworthy - you know your data is safe.
Ripple workflows are a great way of automating processes and eliminating human error.
Enables HR to delegate data entry thus freeing up their time to do better, more value add things.
Endless Pro's...

Cons: The only thing that I would change is the ability to add bespoke fields to the employee 'personal' record however 2 analysis codes have been introduced as a development of the system so problem solved. Would like to see more of these and to choose where they sit would be ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2018
Sally H.
Personal Assistant to HR Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017

"Brilliant"

Comments: We are very happy with PeopleHR, they are extremely helpful if you have a problem and have always managed to sort me out very quickly!

Pros: PeopleHR is so easy to use for both admins and employees. It's simple and efficient and extremely good value for money. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Cons: No manual. Whilst you can find answers to most if not all queries through the 'Help' section it would be great to have a complete, downloadable manual/how to guide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017
Lisa L.
HR Administrator
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"PeopleHR is a great piece of software, simple to use and easy to navigate"

Pros: Simple and easy to use system
Quick response from live chat with clear instructions
Stores all employee records and documents in the one place
Employees can easily book holidays
Helps managers keep a close eye on their team, keep on top of reviews, sickness, etc.
Regularly releasing new features

Cons: DoesnÔÇÖt allow employees add certain details such as PPS/NNI
Sometimes it crashes/freezes
You can't edit the org charts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Joey S.
HR C&B Specialist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"User-friendly software with extensive features"

Pros: Admin users can easily add personalized company-specific items and the planner and document modules are easy for staff to use.

Cons: It would be great if admin users have super rights to work around some of the limits, given many companies have specific guidelines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Milan A.
Human Resources
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017

"Great System for a large company"

Pros: People HR is a great system that is ideal for a large company. It has all the features and functionalities we require to understand data on a large scale. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to streamline their processes and ensure they have up to date and relevant information on their colleagues. No more missing paper trails, everything is recorded in one place. The support is unbelieveable as well, staff are super friendly.

Cons: It would be nice if they responded sooner on the chat function. Please try keep response times to less than 5 minutes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Kirsten V.
HR Coordinator
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018

"Simple and Straightforward HR System"

Pros: It┬┤s user-friendly design, how easy it is to register changes on the systems, many features and processes are very intuitive.

Cons: Sometimes can be a bit too "square", in not understanding the nuances of the business. We have to sometimes make the company structure fit PeopleHR (or at least reflect that way on the system) rather than vice-versa. An ideal HR system would be one that moulds itself to the business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018
Ashley B.
Office Manager & Head of Group HR
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"PeopleHR"

Comments: Overall, our company is very happy with this new platform as we continue to refine our set up.

Pros: Very intuitive to set up and very simple to use. It took me less than a month to set up the entire system but bear in mind I do have some experience in setting up and use database before. Their customer and technical services support is fantastic and they are always very responsive and helpful as well as to listen to customer's feedback with the aim to further improve their platform. Pricing is very reasonable with unlimited document storage and no contractual commitment

Cons: Like any generic software platforms, there are always limitations with customization, hence we need to try to find ways to get round some of the things we want to do and compromise on some areas. There are areas we feel PeopleHR can improve on and I am sure they will continue to work on improving their system's functionalities and features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
David C.
Practice Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"A good overall package"

Pros: The software is easy to use and is good on the eye. The support team reply promptly if you ever need to use them.

Cons: The reporting system is a little complicated, especially if you want to create a report from scratch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Simon O.
Marketing Analyst
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Great Human Resource Management Software."

Comments: It should be made more user friendly.

Pros: The features are very useful for HR professionals to work effectively and efficiently to increase productivity.
For instance, the software allow uploading of employees' contact details and document on the software for easyly accessibility and effective HR planning.

Cons: It is only Human Resource professionals who can use the software because it's a little difficult to use.

Vendor Response

by Ranjit on 14/11/2018

Dear Simon,

Thank you for leaving a review on People. I would like to take the opportunity to address your comments. Our software is widely used and one of the main benefits of our system is that employees are able to access it by the Self Service portal. This allows employees to make holiday requests, sign documents, upload training certificates etc etc. We have extensive material available for all types of users which can be found on our help site. If you would like to arrange a call I can show you where you are able to access our help tools.

Kind regards

Ranjit
Customer Services Director

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Lorraine B.
Team Leader
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"An easy to follow system which is both helpful yet simple to navigate."

Comments: The Help option that displays videos....it's hard to actually see them.

Pros: Easy to use, the apps are quick and simple, the staff all find it easy to use without much instruction.

Cons: I don't like the layout of the calendar months - not always easy to see that the corresponding months are down below the screen - the first two months are normally visible - and it's easy to go into the next year by mistake.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Stefania S.
People Partner
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"PHR"

Comments: Exceptional

Pros: Employee management, performance reviews documents area, filters and reports

Cons: ATS could be a bit easier to use and also gather all the candidates in a candidate pool for future use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Federico G.
Operations Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"Still finding my way through People HR, so it might not be a complete review or a fair representation"

Comments: All good so far, still getting used to the system over all and I think it does what it has to

Pros: One stop shop for everything HR related, also customer service has been really helpful with whatever query I've had.
Relatively easy to navigate from an admin perspective. Also still discovering many features. Does what I need it to do which is good.

Cons: My employees aren't too delighted with the actual UI, but maybe they haven't gotten used to it.
Not dully "customisable", I think a few features are still being worked on.
but would be great to really be able to control absolutely every feature of who gets to see what and how - mainly in the overview section.
Would be great to have more tailored packages for companies (i.e. I don't use some features in the package) but could be using some in the package - would be great to pick n mix - maybe I'm being too picky?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Katy D.
HR LEAD
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"It's been a lifesaver!"

Comments: The team at People HR have been so helpful and quick to reply to my emails (in particular Elle and Abbi). Thanks for all your patience and support so far :)

Pros: We are so happy to finally be paperless and to have uploaded all our documents to People HR! It is brilliant to manage staff holidays and sickness too and the latter has definitely improved since we formally monitor it and use the Bradford system on People HR. It's also a great system to share news with our staff like when I have added the weekly team meeting minutes or a new policy. I am now in the middle of using the system for our annual appraisal and I am really pleased with the way this works.

Cons: The only thing I wish were different would be to have folders in the document section (and maybe the news section too) so that it is easy to find what we are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018