Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 659 reviews

Brayan agostinho D.
Consultor SOA
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile"

Pros: Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Cons: It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Mladen P.
doctor
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Great way to be in touch"

Comments: This platform helped me to improve my business, increase my sales. Its really easy and fast to connect with my customer through live chat. I really suggest to everybody to try it. It will really help to them in their business.

Pros: It is great way to build customer relationship through live chat platform.

Cons: It will be nice to have mobile app for IOS and test time should be little bit longer.

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 02/02/2021

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Userlike.

Regarding the app, we definitely understand that a mobile app might be helpful for some of our customers.We're planning on building one in the next year! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Nick T.
Managing Director
Events Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"There's a lot 'under the hood'"

Comments: Ability to deliver customer service more quickly and efficiently at the point of purchase.

Pros: If you read the Userlike web site and don't delve into the documentation, you'd be forgiven for thinking it's quite light on features, so I'd encourage you to read up. It is actually both broad and deep in feature set. We've also found while setting this up that the Userlike support team take their own medicine - even though we're only on the free trial so far, being able to reach out to a support person via live chat is effortless and quick.

Cons: This is probably the case with most live chat software, but we find it difficult to ensure the customer always gets through to an active operator quickly, as our team are not sitting at their desks all day. It is easy to go offline if you remember to do it when you leave your desk, but this is going to be a difficult habit to learn. If there was a more automated way to avoid operators who are idle then this would make Userlike a killer live chat app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
James S.
CEO
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Use this for webchat on a busy site - does a great job"

Comments: contact with sales leads that otherwise we would have missed - they are reluctant to fill out a form and mostly are just looking for some reassurance about their product selection. A little reassurance results in a sale instead of an abandoned cart.

Pros: Different widget configurations means I can make a different approach for sales leads or tech support. The sales chat can be more proactive, and the tech support more passive. They also have a simple conversation feature that we may use for out-of-hours / busy times as it's a little more friendly than just asking a user to fill in a form. Works with standard desktop chat clients, so online/away works really well.

Cons: The help page on mobile was out-of-date and didn't include a known issue that causes the text to become tiny, for which there is a simple answer. The graph showing chat frequency is good, but the entire section labelled "Analytics" is blank - its a cost option, but odd to show it all blank.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Easy integration and use but a bit steep price curve"

Comments: Although it's kind of off-season for our business right now, we already have quite a few successful chats after a few days of testing. We expect this to rise further once we are nearing our business season again. At that point the chat, with a solid base of pre-defined text blocks, will be a great help with reducing recurring questions which would normally come in via mail.

Pros: Integration is done in 5 minutes or less. Just copy and paste a link-element into your site and you are good to go. All configuration for the chat widget is done from the backend which is very easy to use, so is the chat panel for agents. The chat also looks very decent from user perspective and can be further customized through a WYSIWYG-like editor. Pre-defined text blocks and download links come in very handy to deal with recurring questions. They can be imported throught a CSV file which makes it very easy to manage them. Lots of integration possibilites also enable you to connect the chat to CRM systems and more without much work.

Cons: The price curve is a bit steep in my opinion. When you want to upgrade from 3 to 5 seats, the price per seat doubles. If you really need analytics and messenger channels (those get unlocked with that tier) this might be fine, so your mileage may vary on whether or not the pricing is good or to steep. Admin users count as normal users though, so if you've got a "Team" plan with 3 users, you only have 2 agents when the admin user is not going to participate in the chat. On the other hand, I can't pass my admin account on to another agent, because that agent would have access to the backend. If administrative access and agents could be seperated from each other that would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Effective but a mobile app is a must."

Pros: Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively.
User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed.
User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

Cons: Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends).
However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Oscar T.
Engineer
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Impressive customer support."

Pros: Userlike provides my team with analytical insights about our website traffic which our sales and marketing and product design departments have found very useful over the years.While also providing us with great support on every occasion when we have needed an helping hand with the Userlike program. I particularly will commend the selflessness of two reps of the Userlike support team , who have at times gone out of their way ,just to ensure we get the best experience using Userlike.

Cons: New agents we introduce to Userlike , take almost a week to fully figure out the navigation of this program and this is a pointer that it isn't an intuitive customer support program to use. Userlike's user interface must be re-engineered for the best experience for helpdesk agents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Florian P.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Great Live Chat Tool for our Wordpress Page"

Pros: Very easy to set up, great customer support from Userlike
Very supportive especially for Startups
Easy connection to Slack and Trello

Cons: Would be great to have an app as well (especially to check offline messages) - Getting notifications via Slack helps already though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Ahmed A.
Writer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018

"Provides us with key analytic insights."

Pros: Userlike provides our business with analytical insights into customers who visit our website.
From source of traffic, time spent on the website, past number of visit, bounce rate etc This insights ensure we make the best decisions to move our business forward.

Cons: Userlike is not intuitive and has a clustered user interface, which makes it difficult for users to fully navigate this software, especially for first time users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2018
Johan B.
Manager
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Easy chat"

Comments: Have been testing. Nice to hear customers talk and ask questions. Allows you to understand your business better

Pros: Easy to implement and easy to understand what to do and how to configurate.
All options present as far as we can see.

Cons: Nothing special. Just struggled a bit with priorities : you can fix hours for live chat. On the other hand each operator can be on or off duty. If not in live chat hours and you keep your operator post on duty it seems to take the lead. If you forget to close your life chat as an operator, people think you'are online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Isabel D.
Coordinator
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"The program meets the expectations quite well. It's really easy to set up."

Comments: A simple option to interact with customers who visit our website.

Pros: Has a special plan for startup
It integrates very easily into the wordpress we use.
It has a great variety of options to configure the graphic aspect and its behavior.
It has a bot that makes the offline conversation with the client more interactive
It would emphasize its integrations with other programs like Freshdesk for example.

Cons: No triggers to configure based on user behavior.
You do not have the option to acquire a license for a single agent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Dona P.
Business Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"We've just started trying this product and, so far so good! Easy to use, professional, & economical"

Pros: Met our needs for an economical, professional looking live-chat. Being able to distinguish user hours based on geography is great! Easy to set-up on the various pages on our website with differing widgets per page was an unexpected surprise. The setup was quite user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons: Would be nice to establish priority on the operators. Right now it appears to be alphabetical. It would be nice to be able to establish who should be first, second, etc. per widget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Philipp P.
Shop Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2018

"We implemented the snippet in less then 5 minutes at our page and could start chatting."

Comments: Super-easy implementation and fast insights about the incoming questions.

Pros: We were curious about what kind of questions our customers will ask and what resources we had to provide to serve good quality responses to the incoming questions. It's a big advantage that Userlike comes with a 2 weeks, free test period and a super simple installation. Literally, after 5 minutes we have been able to chat with our customers. You simply register at the website, get your snippet to implement at your CMS or shop system and start chatting.

Cons: We tested the full version. The free and cheaper versions will have limited functionality. We did not test this yet. The only negative point we found: if all operators are offline, the chat widget still shows up in the front-end. We would prefer the chat button to disappears if no operator is available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2018
Noah W.
Customer Success Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017

"Definitely gets the job done, but is pretty hard to navigate"

Comments: Live chat support! Great way to talk to customers.

Pros: I enjoy the fact that you can manage multiple chats at once, and see what other operators are doing. I also like the push notifications and integrations with HelpScout.

Cons: For some reason the character limit for the "Topic" is really short.
Way too many modals.
The "my chats" window is a pain in the butt to use. For some reason the chat you click on appears at the bottom of the screen. If you're viewing 100 chats, you have to scroll forever to view the one you clicked on. On top of that, the scrolling breaks down with this (it seems to try and auto scroll, and it gets stuck pretty often).
Again, way to many modals / scrollable elements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Sascha Z.
Founder
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Very helpful"

Pros: We have been using Userlike frequently and are very impressed by the many functions it provides. It makes cusotmer support and feedback solutions very easy for customers and helps to interact with customers. Would recommend it immediatly.

Cons: It takes a while to understand how to set up the various functions. It would help to have a "default" option and maybe one tutorial-video (instead of many small ones).

Vendor Response

by Userlike on 16/09/2019

Thank you for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Relations Specialist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"Userlike Live Chat"

Comments: The set up looks good and is very easy to use. I wish they had a search section to look up past customer correspondences as this helps out with some customer service departments.

Pros: easy to use, organized, and retard proof.

Cons: no search history for past customer communication, sometimes notice does not update/pop up, when a chat is live.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Guido M.
Head of Service
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"First approach with Userlike"

Pros: - fast website performance
- easy to implement
- good support
- german product considering european data rights
- a white range of functions (..but needs time to be discovered!)

Cons: - Automatic answers in terms of FAQs reacting on customer keywords, can just be realized with the highest licezense modell FLEX
- Knowledgebase (e.g. as a FAQ base!) does not exist at the moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Andre P.
IT
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017

"Very Good"

Pros: The interface is well structured and for the most part also easy to understand. A few settings are a bit more complicated than they need to be.

Cons: There were a few settings in the setup of the chat widget that we didn't find that intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Shadi I.
Business development manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017

"Review"

Pros: It is very easy to use, keeps everything in one place. best and most efficient way of doing some market research

Cons: sometimes it takes a very long time to load. It also can be a little but confusing with all the options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Entrepreneur
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018

"Satisfactory"

Pros: Overall functionalities, chat widget customisations (appearence, behavior, messages)

Cons: The features are quickly limited with the free account (chats or messages historical, notifications...)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018
Tom H.
IT-Systemadministrator / Vertrieb
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"New Customer Experience with Userlike"

Comments: We wanted a quick solution for upgrading our customer experience in searching and buying products in our onlineshop. So we integrated the userlike chat system. A new great way to interact with our customers directly and get a quick response. Easy way to install and user friendly Dashboard and chatpanel.

Pros: - easy in use
- awesome dashboard

Cons: Backend possibilty to change the header Offline Chat Messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Romy O.
Managing Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"Live Chat via Website"

Comments: Mainly Questions somebody has. If the are Looking for a specific Hotel they might have a Question About it. So they can send a message which we answer. Sometimes we even have requests for offers via the Chat.

Pros: It is cool to Chat live with a potential Customer. You can immediately answer their Questions.

Cons: Well, there is Nothing negative I can say. Easy to handle and self explaining

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Uli N.
Chief Technology Officer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"Easy and Cheap integration"

Pros: Integration for our magento2 based shop was really easy. It took about 10 minutes to figure out how we can integrate the chat and also how to handle it. Very good to have a first, fast and easy method to integrate a chat.

Cons: It would be great to have some more possibilties for customizing the chat also for the cheapter plans

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Allan F.
Manager
Writing & Editing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Good but needs development"

Comments: We need to help guide customers buy the product. We also need to keep a record of the email IDs that have come in through the chat to approach them later. I think Userlike enables us to do that.

Pros: Ease of use
Customer Service
Overall Design

Cons: 1) Chat sounds and customization don't exist
2) Could have had live video tracking of the customer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Jannik H.
Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018

"In my opinion, the usability of userlike is one of the best overall."

Pros: I relly like the usability. Before userlike , we used a freeware (tawk.to)..but it it was really confusing for a user without huge understanding in computer science...

Cons: In my opinion the price is a little bit to high. Of course, there is a good customer support, but 29 for 3 operators and than the jump to 99 for 5 operators

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018