Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Userlike

Userlike is the first and only live chat software to help your business win and nurture customers across messaging channels.

Learn more about Userlike

Showing 633 reviews

Pratik K.
Pratik K.
Software Development Engineer
Broadcast Media, 201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"User friendly | Supports offline messaging | Supports sending custom data for user identification"

Comments: I have been using Userlike since a few months. It is very user-friendly to use. I am from a software background and found it pretty easy to integrate the APIs, in the application.

Pros: - Identification of users is very accurate. Email, mobile and name are the default keys that help in identifying the keys. You can also store custom data through session.
- APIs are well documented to help set it up
- Support provided by the team is also very good. Just message them and they get back asap.
- The best part, they promote startups!
- If you are offline and if someone needs support and messages through the app, you are notified via email.

Cons: - Email received for offline messages, is sometimes delayed, though never missed.
- On closing a chat window, the operator cannot send a message back to the user. So you need to be careful to not close the window until the chat is over. Multiple users chat is supported, though. You can keep switching chats as and when you want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Bukola S.
Bukola S.
Data scientist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Affordable and effective."

Pros: Userlike is easy to install,and has got a dependable customer care team ; who are always of positive assistance anytime we have needed to liaise with them to resolve complaints and bugs. We are provided with good analytical stats. about visitors who access our websites or app ; and that has been useful for the marketing team to tweak our marketing plans and strategy towards acquiring more users.

Cons: Userlike does not provide a smartphone app. for customer care teams,to be able to access the Userlike chat program without a pc. In this day and age , this is a letdown.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
Collections advisor
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Very easy and sufficent way to help our business"

Comments: We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

Pros: Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Enrico luca K.
Co-Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Good Control Panel and Custom CSS Integration"

Comments: We tested many solutions and found that userlike mostly fits our needs for a small business. Its great that you can choose between different packages and upgrade any later if needed, but the most important tools are available in any package. Especially for companys within the E.U. userlike is a great option.

Pros: The control panel offers many options even in free version and its easy to walk through the initial configuration. Its possible to fully customize the chat widget on site which was a main criteria for us.

Cons: It would be great if there would be an app for iOS and Android to chat with users while on the go.

Alternatives Considered: tawk.to, Chatlio, Pure Chat, Slaask, Intercom, HubSpot CRM and Drift

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Great tool to get started quickly"

Comments: We want to get leads from our website earlier and also provide an additional way of support contact for existing customers.

Pros: I liked how quickly I was able to implement the chat tool on our website and the great customer support I received during that phase. All my questions were answered very fast and very detailed, so I never had follow up questions.

Cons: I am missing a phone app as we are a rather small company and our chat operators are on the road quite often too (due to additional responsibilities)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Svetlana T.
Owner
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"My Userlike Experience"

Comments: Userlike Live Chat is a great tool when it comes to engaging my website visitors in a conversation and answering their questions in an informal manner then and there.

Pros: Very user-friendly. Extremely easy to modify the functionality and the look of a widget to match the website you are using it on. I love info pop-ups next to each feature. For someone like me, who has no 'operator' experience with live chats, it makes understanding and configuring a widget a breeze.

Cons: I wish there was a messenger-type pop up window for an operator to type answers in. I think it would feel more natural.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Terrelle G.
Director of Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2015

"A Well Designed Online Chat Program for All Businesses"

Pros: The user interface is very clean and easy to see what's going on when you log into the dashboard. The support appears to be very responsive. I got greeted immediately as soon as I signed up for the trail.

Cons: As far as the product, it is pretty sound, However, I think not having a help ticketing system built-in will hurt it's chances of really being a one-stop shop for a business' support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2015
Dona P.
Business Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"We've just started trying this product and, so far so good! Easy to use, professional, & economical"

Pros: Met our needs for an economical, professional looking live-chat. Being able to distinguish user hours based on geography is great! Easy to set-up on the various pages on our website with differing widgets per page was an unexpected surprise. The setup was quite user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons: Would be nice to establish priority on the operators. Right now it appears to be alphabetical. It would be nice to be able to establish who should be first, second, etc. per widget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Th best Platform"

Pros: It is a very valuable platform to work in a team through a chat

Cons: Nothing, it is a very valuable platform for good teamwork

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Turnell Y.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2017

"The best one I tried"

Comments: Inexpensive, easy to configure chat program that comes with a chatbot. What more can you ask for?

Pros: I love the look and feel of this chat program. It is pretty, simple and clean. It comes with a chatbot which is fairly unusual in this price range. It was easy enough to set up in my test environment. This solution felt very complete. There wasn't anything that I couldn't do except for add my own branding. I think that may have been a limitation of the trial version.

Cons: The configuration for the chatbot was really tucked away deep in the configuration. The only other complaint was that the trial should have had more features available than it did.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2017
Martin B.
Leiter Fachbereich Berufs- und Bildungsinformation
Libraries, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"easily installed, easy to handle"

Comments: Powerful tool, easy to handle, easy to install!

Pros: I like especially the simpleness of the tool. Just a few clicks and you can start chat sessions on your website. The chat panel is optimized for quick answers. With various makros you can prepare in Forehand you can answer really quickly. For a lot of functions there are tutorials and the customers service is top!

Cons: The price is pretty expensive, seen that there are freeware-tools available in the net. But you get a really professional tool with a very good support. So it is worth the money. The amount of Operators in the Team Upgrade (3 only) is nevertheless too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Sebastian M.
Student Counser
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"Perfect customer support / Easy handling for admins / Works as we expect"

Pros: We can provide the user exactly what we want to provide - real time and mobile usable chat software for getting in contact with our counseling. Easy to adapt to our corporate design. If no operator is online, requests get automatically converted into mails/tickets. Customer support is perfect, helped quickly and solved our problems immediately.

Cons: Until now, there is no feature we are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Sven W.
Founding partner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Looks clean and modern"

Comments: We are still in the evaluation phase

Pros: The tool was easy to implement on our website and pretty much worked out of the box. We at zdreicom like the look and feel.

Cons: We didn't figure out some details, like how to activate sound for incoming messages, how to configure that the incoming messages are sent by mail for example yet and we didn't manage to contact the support yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Luc G.
Webmaster
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017

"Good"

Pros: Different widgets possible, customer can leave message behind, immediate contact with the customers.

Cons: In mobile version, the chat screen takes the complete screen. Sometimes extensive to do adaptations afterwards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Tom H.
Tom H.
IT-Systemadministrator / Vertrieb
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017

"New Customer Experience with Userlike"

Comments: We wanted a quick solution for upgrading our customer experience in searching and buying products in our onlineshop. So we integrated the userlike chat system. A new great way to interact with our customers directly and get a quick response. Easy way to install and user friendly Dashboard and chatpanel.

Pros: - easy in use
- awesome dashboard

Cons: Backend possibilty to change the header Offline Chat Messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2017
Anthony A.
Service Provider
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2017

"I think you have a great products, especially the packaging. Getting 3 seats in one package is great"

Comments: I can engage my visitors in a better way

Pros: Pricing is great, believe. I realised all competitors are charging per seat, but you bundle seats into a package. Great!

Cons: I need you guys to create a desktop client for windows and other OS. it makes life easier. i think that will make it easier to receive notifications on online visitors as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2017
Christina E.
CRM Manager
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2017

"Userlike is the best Chat-Solution for us so far!"

Comments: We can get in contact very quickly with our customers; especially when there is only one short question, it would be unnecessary to write an e-mail!

Pros: We love userlike because it's so easy for our customersto get in touch with us without typing long mails or waiting in boring wait loops. The software is pretty easy to use & and if there are any questions, there is great support team!

Cons: The only Contra i could tell about userlike is the missing mobile solution, but eben that will be available soon, so there are no points we can complain about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2017
Daniel B.
CTO
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"We Like Userlike ;)"

Comments: after a time of using the free account we upgrade to "Team" with which you can realize push chat meassages to your smartphone with that we can help customers till 10pm.

Pros: easy to handle and to use - no complications at installation -

Cons: nothing contra at the software - very good support and useful help at any time I want to know something

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Lukas B.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Very clean intuitive chat application."

Comments: Good working chat, but free tarif is very limited for example compared to Zopim.

Pros: Clean modern design, very nice looking.
Easy to use, intuitive.
Many customizations available.
Fast.

Cons: Paid plans are not affordable for mini businesses.
Widget can not be turned of for mobiles and it covers important parts of page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Ma H.
Customer services
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"good chat software, easy setup, but doesnt integrate sufficiently with other software"

Pros: Pros: What do you like most about this software? *
good chat software, easy to install, easy setup, configure colors and messages and start chatting,

Cons: Cons: What do you like least about this software?
Userlike chat fields do not map fully to hubspot - needs deeper integration, eg lifecycle stage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Kurt H.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Easy to use, gives us a head start for our customers."

Comments: Communication with our customers is more accessible and easy for the end user.

Pros: The changeability of the software is really great, so we can make sure it's best suited for our branding

Cons: Sometimes the loading proces for the different sites is slow and sometimes you can't see that my colleague has signed in

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Gerry V.
Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Really Quite Good"

Pros: Easy to set up and add to our website. Lots of customisation in paid version. Visuals on screen, and customer information is very good.

Cons: Unintuitive during use. The preset responses could be easier to find, and the tabs disappear during a conversation when scrolling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Gabor F.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"European Live Chat tool with great integrations"

Pros: Userlike is very easy to use, and very easy to set up as well. They offer 30+ Add-Ons and integrations, including Salesforce, Zendesk, and other CRM and Analytics tools. These integrations are very easy to set up too.

Cons: For Admins, switching between the admin and chat modes is a bit confusing. Also, 14 days for the trial is a bit too short, to properly test everything before making a decision. Other than these, I can't share any negative feedback about UserLike so far

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
E-comerce IT Manager
501-1,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"----is very very firnedly"

Comments: not yet

Pros: easy to use and a great interface, i like the modern look and feels and the ajax integration on my website

Cons: a little bit pricey. for a small company, it takes so much time to implement everything on the company so the trial was not enough for us. even though the platform is great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Malte K.
Customer Success Manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2017

"Userlike gives you a new experience of how to set up a proper customer support for your own business"

Pros: Nice usability and the option to pause. Especially when you are in a live demo. The possibility to start a chat pro active.

Cons: If you forget to pause and can not answer the chat. There is no notification about the chat and the customer is not leaving a message with his contact details.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2017