15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Zoho Survey

Online survey tool that lets you create unlimited surveys, distribute them and analyze the data with ease.

Learn more about Zoho Survey

Pros:

I am a user of various different other elements of the suite (like SalesIQ) and I must say that the entire suite is an essential part of the way we work and add value to our community.

Cons:

After submitting a survey, the user is automatically redirect to a spam advertisement for ZOHO survey.

Zoho Survey ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Zoho Survey has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 421 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho Survey before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (421)

Raksha
Raksha
Business Operations Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Uncovering the Power of Zoho Survey: A Comprehensive Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Zoho Survey is a well-rounded survey tool that provides a good balance of features, ease of use, and affordability. It has a user-friendly interface and offers a wide range of customization options, making it accessible for businesses of all sizes. The advanced reporting and analysis capabilities are particularly strong, as are the integrations with other Zoho apps.

Pros:

User-friendly interface: Zoho Survey is easy to use and navigate, even for non-technical users.Customization options: Zoho Survey offers a wide range of customization options, allowing users to create surveys that match their brand identity and goals.Advanced reporting and analysis: Zoho Survey provides detailed reports and analysis of survey results, which can be helpful for making informed decisions.Integrations with other Zoho apps: Zoho Survey integrates with other Zoho apps, such as Zoho CRM and Zoho Campaigns, making it easy to manage survey data within a larger suite of tools.Affordable pricing: Zoho Survey offers affordable pricing options, making it accessible for businesses of all sizes.Good customer support: Zoho Survey offers good customer support, including a helpful knowledge base and responsive customer service.

Cons:

Limited customization options for free users: The free version of Zoho Survey has limited customization options, making it less flexible for those on a tight budget.Limited question types: Zoho Survey has a limited number of question types, which may not meet the needs of more advanced users.No offline data collection: Zoho Survey does not allow for offline data collection, making it less useful for surveys in areas with limited internet connectivity.Steep learning curve: While Zoho Survey is user-friendly, it may have a steep learning curve for those new to survey tools and data analysis.

Mehandi
Mehandi
Junior Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zoho Survey Review by Mehandi Islam

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Business problems which I am solving with Zoho Survey / helping my clients with are as such:- 1) Creating survey forms to collect event experiences.
2) User registration for events. etc.

Pros:

Features which are most impactful:- 1) Simple and elegant UI. 2) Question branching. 3) Question Shuffling. 4) Response Validation. 5) Audio/Video/Image embedding. 6) Reporting, scheduling and export. Zoho Survey is easy to use just like most of the other apps of Zoho. Integration was easy with existing business process. Just try it out and you will love it.

Cons:

Yes, they can improve zoho survey. If they can add import features from other survey apps. Direct integration with most of the CRM, Email Marketing tools without the use of any third-party tools will be a best update in the app. There is nothing in the app which is difficult to use. Integration with my existing business process is always is easy.

Nikita
Nikita
Marketing Manager CRM in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mediocre Survey Builder

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: It is fine to use on a low scale and low performing surveys but it fails against other survey tools available.

Pros:

It is already integrated into Zoho CRM and can update natively contact information without any extra API connections. It has unique ways to integrate into Zoho ecosystem.

Cons:

It would only work with Zoho or really hard to use otherwise. Additional features need to be created manually and with Zoho in mind.

Pedro
Pedro
CEO in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good and fairly simple to use solution

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The options in the free version are actually good enough to perform a simple survey so that's very interesting

Cons:

Maybe in terms of integrations there could be more possibilities than there are right now

Søren
Søren
Head of Marketing in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Super easy and great for growth hacking

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am very happy with using Zoho Survey. Would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

Very easy to set up and design so it works seamlessly with your website in an iframe. They also have a great price point for buying respondents. The few integrations they have are quite good, but it would great with more integrations.

Cons:

Very few integrations. Would be great with a Zapier integration :)

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Affordable and feature rich Survey Software

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The biggest feature for us was the options for survey deployment. Our company's primary customer for this is HR and wanting to survey employees. Due to the nature of the questions it was imperative that we were able to validate that only certain people be able to answer, we know who has answered, but the information remains anonymous. Zoho Survey provided all of the tools to make this possible.

Cons:

The user interface is not as easy to navigate as some of the competitors and took some time to adapt to.

shanti
shanti
Design Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Simple, direct, user-friendly and affordable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have been using zoho survey for year and I haven't got any issue yet. There products are very easy to use and has a user friendly UI. Easy drag and drop feature makes our work more easy. I will definitely recommend it to use.

Pros:

Zoho survey allows its users to share their materials anywhere.We have freedom to choose and its very easy to deploy.All surveys are optimized for mobile devices too.Customizable templates make our work easy and its save lots of time.Another key features is there tutorials video. They help very much and they have covered all key features of the application.

Cons:

I haven't face any issue yet. Just some delay in support reply that it.

Kevin
Product manager in UK
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good for basic survey but not the best for advanced one

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It does the job if you do basic survey. Quite quick to deploy and it connects with Zoho campaign.

Cons:

The fields are not super customizable, the design is a bit of a pain to make it look good.

Jeaninne
Jeaninne
Indexing Students in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great NPS features

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I liked that the software aleready calculates the NPS score and gives awesome reports. Also that it has many functionalities even in the free version. Another thing easy how easy it is to use and intuitive it is.

Cons:

The design is too simple, it could use some improvement.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Survey that integrates with my CRM

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

We use Zoho Survey and all the answers for the our Zoho CRM, it's beautiful! no integration or upload needed.

Cons:

I wish there were more possibilities for the layout.

Brittany
Executive Director of a 501(3)c and a Small Business Owner in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keeps It Simple (No Stupid Included)

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Zoho Survey is a very easy-to-use, seemingly no frills survey and polling tool... it's very inexpensive especially in the grouping of more expensive options like Mail Chimp's lead page poll feature, Survey Monkey's paid account options, and other more cumbersome and comprehensive options like a HubSpot for example. I like it for what it is. I like it for its inclusivity, meaning anyone day 1 on the job can be shown Zoho and figure it out with little to no help.

Cons:

Although the consumer facing view is as easy and simple to use and view as it is internally facing, to me it is not as aesthetically, UX/UI so, as say SurveyMonkey. It is in-between the look and feel of say a Google Form and the elevated appeal and function of SurveyMonkey or other more sophisticated tools. However, it is still a great reputable piece of software!

Alex
Systems Analyst in Colombia
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful and very complete tool to create surveys.

5.0 last year

Comments: Zoho Survey provided us with a quick and easy way to create surveys, it allowed us to collect ideas, opinions, thoughts, feelings and knowledge among others; from all our staff and customers, who for us are our most valuable asset; thanks to the real information we obtained it was possible to make more informed and accurate decisions and at the same time improve and correct our deficiencies in many of the business processes in the different functional areas, 10 out of 10 for Zoho Survey.

Pros:

I like the ease of use, something that particularly characterizes Zoho's native tools. Z. Survey is a powerful and very complete tool to create online surveys, I like how flexible and customizable it is, it offers a great variety of templates, we can include multiple choice answers, it responds with stars from one to five among others, I like its collaboration features that make it easy to work with colleagues; we use it mostly to evaluate customer satisfaction (in installation processes, customer service and others), to evaluate knowledge acquired in the trainings that take place every quarter in our company or when we socialize our new operations or the guideline of our process manual, or also when we want to collect opinions about a new product or service. Zoho Survey provides all the necessary functions to create surveys, distribute them and analyze the data obtained, zoho survey provides an effective and convenient way to collect information.

Cons:

There is nothing at the moment that I dislike about Zoho Survey, it really does the job it was designed for very well, it allows us to collect valuable information, its performance and ease of use is excellent.

Colin
Colin
Consultant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Survey - Versatile and Powerful Survey Software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Zoho Survey is ideal when you want to go beyond the basic survey question options that you get from free survey tools, you need to brand your survey as your own or you need to support a large number of responses. Zoho Survey (paid version) handles all but the most complex survey requirements.

Pros:

This review refers to the paid subscription rather than the free version of the software which has limited features, limits on the number of responses and has Zoho branding. Zoho Survey is pretty straightforward to use if you are familiar with creating surveys. Some surveys can get quite complex with lots of branching and skipping depending on answers. Zoho Survey handles this better than other products in its class. There are a number of templates you can use to get your project started - can be a great time saver. Covers all the common question types - freeform, multiple choice with single and multiple answer options, sliding scale, likert, net promoter, etc., so you'll always have the correct option available for the type of response you are looking for. Creates nice response reports with charts and graphs relevant to the type of question/answer. Easy to embed on your website - Zoho generates simple cut and paste code. Ability to limit and control responses and to be able to handle large numbers.

Cons:

Limited branding options; can be difficult to get an exact match for your existing web design. While the response reports are generally ready to go, it can be a pain to tweak these if you need to reformat for presentations, white papers, etc.

John
Credit Officer in Kenya
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For surveys and business polls, Zoho Survey got your back.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: For Zoho Survey we were using it to conduct different business polls, We have achieved all our assignments without any challenges thanks to many features. Its effective, efficient, precise and easy to use and implement. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Some of the most impactful and useful features include, Multiple survey and questionnaire templates, data reporting and analytics, easy importation and exportation of data to different formats, ease of creating surveys and polls, intuitive dashboard, customizable fields among many others. The tool gets the work done and from the fact that it allows mobile platform and ussd make it easy to reach a large audience and thus increasing accuracy of the research outcome.

Cons:

Nothing is annoying about this true, in fact we have enjoyed using the tool, its on of its kind holding an edge over its competitors.

Krishna
Krishna
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love this app to manage short surveys

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience is positive with Zoho Survey. I feel it's incredible to encourage the assessments of shoppers and direct to utilize. Unquestionably suggest. This product is overly simple to utilize and superb for shoppers. It's ideal to encourage buyers' suppositions and in this manner, the inquiries/answers can without much of a stretch be embedded. It's ideal to search out how your clients feel.

Pros:

It is not difficult to utilize and carry out. a considerable amount of my understudies go to my courses previously utilizing it, and subsequently, the construction and information gathered are consistently valuable. it's a sublime stage for making an altered study. I've had an astounding encounter by and large. it's productive gratitude to gather information from an outsized gathering. it's actually basic and easy to understand.

Cons:

I figure the overall look of the product feel may be improved. Particularly inside the end when the review is finished, it goes into a connect to make your own overview and is tastefully disappointing.

Rahul
Rahul
Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Know your customers and listen to them

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Url shorter not available

Pros:

Amazing product to conduct survey and pools. Cost effective and easily integratable.

Cons:

Easy to build and deploy, cost effective, user friendly.

Sthefany
Sthefany
Financial Advisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Versatile tool to create surveys

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I really like that it is very easy to create surveys and they also look perfect on any mobile device. It is very quick and easy to share the surveys through social networks and email. The drag and drop tool works very well in speeding up the preparation of the surveys. It provides a wide variety of templates that are very well suited to every occasion. Allows you to set the question and page logic that helps to speed up the filling of the surveys.

Cons:

I think you need to add features that allow you to further customize the created surveys.

Sanskriti
Sanskriti
Senior Software Engineer in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Survey Option!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Zoho survey is great for collecting customer feedbacks, and getting real time responses. It has helped us in gathering feedback responses form the customers, understanding their pain points and making more strategic decisions for bringing optimal results.

Pros:

Zoho survey is easy to set up. The survey tool is simple and straightforward to use. Setting up the survey formats can be done within a couple of minuets, also prepairing questionnaires is much efficient with a pre-built templates, and can be customized or edit if neccessary.

Cons:

Nothing really of note, the survey tool is working fine for me. BTW, if I could simply put my company logo at the header part and also contacts/website info on the footer of my survey, it would've been great.

Jose Rafael
Jose Rafael
Asistente administrativode distribución de GLP in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Another excellent software that interpenetrates work functions creating combined strategies

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Zoho invoice, use it in group spaces and work teams will exponentially improve your productivity and participation. Buy it you will not regret it

Pros:

Our Human Resources Manager made this software available as a tool to exchange ideas among workers generating an excellent work environment as they take the positive and negative things that happen in the workplace to enhance management Zoho Survey offers a comfortable interface to design the accounts, leaving very positive results in our company

Cons:

Like other programs of the Zoho company, we do not find negative characteristics to be highlighted. We believe it is pertinent to evaluate this software positively

Bhavana
Consultant in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good value for money

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's very budget-friendly and also has integrations with various software

Cons:

It took a long time for the product to get fully functional. The customer support team was approachable but I'd have loved it if it didn't take too long to set it up initially.

Mayerly
Mayerly
bachelor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

This is the ideal tool for creating custom surveys

5.0 last year

Comments: I was very impressed with how easy it was to create and customize my survey, as there were so many options to choose from and all were presented clearly and intuitively. Also, the ability to distribute the survey was very easy and the Zoom security option that you can turn on is great.

Pros:

The ease of use is definitely one of the things I liked the most about the software. Even someone with little to no survey creation experience can figure out how this software works in no time.

Cons:

Aunque la interfaz de usuario es bastante fácil de usar, en algunos momentos me resultó un poco confusa y desorganizada, especialmente cuando se trataba de buscar una función específica en el software.

Wulliams
Wulliams
Coordinador de Promoción y Gestión Patrimonial in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, easy to use and very efficient.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's a very easy to use program, quite intuitive, which will save you a lot of time. It is a data collection tool that allows you to measure at a fairly basic level the trends of any fact you want to measure. In my case I use it to measure the management that I carry out my work, I elaborate regular interviews to the personnel in my charge and to my superiors. It's excellent, I recommend it.

Cons:

It always performs, there is nothing that can bother me about this excellent software.

Atulinda
camera operator in Uganda
Entertainment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improve products depending on customer feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The tool helps us to understand customer feedback which we use to improve our product

Pros:

Zoho survey has a good interface that makes it quicker to access customer feedback, you can use the poll feature to compare product features, so you are able to makes informed decision depending on client's poll and feedback

Cons:

The tools work for us well and does not have any technical issues currently, once I notice the issue, then will update my review

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great Survey Tool!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: using for employee engagement with both a scale and free-flow text

Pros:

- easy to customize survey - easy to circulate to participants - confidential

Cons:

the free feature does not last very long

Esther
Esther
Journalist in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The most powerful,excellent and cheapest survey tool.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience has been the best with users given the fabulous consideration that they can answer the survey questions in any language they are comfortable with.
Finally,the support team always there to assist users incase there are issues is quite encouraging.

Pros:

I cherish This software because it allows users to answer the survey questions from their phones anywhere.

Cons:

Just one thing,at times the live chat feature does not give an alert when a message has been posted.