Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Oktopost

As the only B2B social media platform, Oktopost helps manage social media at scale and integrate social data with a marketing stack.

Learn more about Oktopost

Showing 66 reviews

Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
Event Marketing Specialist
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Great platform for B2B social media marketing"

Comments: Social advocacy and easy social media management.

Pros: Their calendar/campaign feature is probably one of my favorite features. It's comprehensive and the color coding makes it super organized. I'm a huge fan of the image library that's included. Additionally, we love this product for social employee advocacy. It has helped out employees become brand ambassadors and share content super easily to their own networks.

Cons: There truly isn't much that I don't like about this product. The Salesforce integration works but unfortunuately we haven't been able to take advantage of it too much here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Emilia J.
Social Media Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Great B2B Social Automation Tool"

Pros: Gives you a calendar view of all your posts, allows you to create 'campaigns' and tag them for easy filtering in the analytics section, UTM parameters & link shortening via the campaign, track unknown visitors until they convert, social advocacy component built in, curated content, Marketo/SFDC integrations. Also, a great and very responsive support team!

Cons: Not much really. The new UI has a lot of great updates. The only thing I'd like to see more of are threads about how others are using the platform/how they set it up / sharing best practices and tips and tricks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018
Emily M.
Content Strategy Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Gets the job done without adding too much complexity."

Pros: The ability to segment posts by campaign and the approval workflow process. The UI is nice and user friendly, it is easy to onboard new contributors.

Cons: Inconsistent support -- I used to hear from Oktopost a lot and responses were timely, lately I have not been able to get in touch with anyone and have a pretty pressing issue to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Dan H.
Digital Marketer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Fantastic capabilities and workflow - UI/UX takes a little getting used to, but is manageable."

Pros: Love the native tagging for Twitter content. The campaign org of all content should be the gold standard for marketing automation products. Best customer service team I've worked with to date - if they do not know the answer (which they usually do), they will go well out of their way to find it for you. Calendar view is a little less intuitive than I would like, but once you get the hag of it, it is head and shoulder above the competition (I find this view is often the most sought after by leadership or cross functional partners for visibility into the content strategy).

Cons: Inability to copy posts from various listening streams to advocacy board without first posting from business account. Glitchy time zone settings. Inability to tag when purposing content for LinkedIn or Facebook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Associate
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Social analytics done right!"

Pros: Oktopost makes the life of a social media manager so much easier. Beyond making scheduling and advocacy incredibly simple, I appreciate the integrations available and the amount of data and analytics that come with the platform.

Cons: No complaints. Oktopost has made social so much easier!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Margaret R.
Head of US Marketing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017

"Oktopost is easy to use and intutive."

Pros: Oktopost makes advocacy and social media management easy for our organization. It's easy to post updates to all our channels and to have employees repost.

Cons: The dashboard and Manage post icons are different and it's confusing which one to operate from as both an employee advocate and a social media manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Matt K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Good option for social syndication"

Comments: Although we really didn't have much other choice for platforms, this one works for us pretty well.

Pros: This is actually the only social platform that is out of box integrated with our marketing automation system, but we still find it effective. You can schedule posts, review stats, and it has a WYSIWYG editor for creating content.

Cons: I do wish that you could just enter in the content once. You have to do it for all channels. I also don't really rely on the reporting data, so we just use Google Analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Natalie M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016

"Scheduling social media posts has never been so easy!"

Pros: I like the easy way I can schedule social media posts on the B2B platforms that I use the most. There are a lot of easy tools to make the scheduling consume as little time as possible.

Cons: It's a very feature-rich product. Instead of just being signed on, I would have loved more introductory assistance and insight so I could see the tool's many features right away. I don't really know just where I need to go for help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Monica C.
Marketing
Translation & Localization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Great if you do a lot of social media"

Pros: It's nice to be able to schedule my monthly posts and then not have to think about it again.

Cons: You can't tag scheduled facebook or linked in posts for some reason. You can only do that for twitter. Also, if you do a hyperlink, you can preview it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Global Social Media Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Great tool for small scale social teams"

Pros: This is a really great tool for smaller scale social teams that do not need super detailed reporting metrics. I loved the calendar view and being able to create and report on campaigns.

Cons: The metrics for reporting is nowhere close to Oktopost's large competitors like Hootsuite. And it is not a great tool for global social teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
John D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016

"Great product"

Comments: This product doors everything it put promises and much much more. I highly recommend checking out the company and its products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016
Sreenivasulu M.
Student
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021

"Very good product, go for this.."

Comments: The overall experience on this product is very good.I can easily interact with the interface and it is very easy to use.

Pros: The product is very easy to use.And the features are damn good.Best to use this product.

Cons: The product is easy to use.Any user can easily understand the interface and can easily use this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2021
Jorge P.
owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2021

"Great B2B"

Comments: Timetables and planning Trying to go on social media every day and find stuff to publish for a campaign can be exhausting. Oktopost has helped me set aside an hour or two each week to plan out a week's worth of content and forget about social media for a bit.

Pros: The calendar content scheduler has been a big help. This, paired with Oktopost's recommendation of the ideal times to post, is a fantastic combination. Before Oktopost, I had to get on and post at 10-11 p.m., when the best time to post was between 3-5 a.m., so this is a huge benefit in terms of increasing social impressions and engagement.

Cons: I can't think of anything I don't enjoy. The application is quite user-friendly, and it only took me a few minutes to figure out how to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2021
Lauren M.
Community Engagement Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017

"Great Product but Could Use a Couple Upgrades"

Comments: I really appreciate the ease of scheduling social posts in advance but I wish it was easier to copy statuses so I could publish to multiple networks at once instead of Facebook, and then Twitter, and so forth. Maybe you can and I'm missing how to do it but if that's true it's not intuitive.

Pros: Ease of scheduling and editing.

Cons: Wish it was easier to post to multiple networks with the same status at once.

Vendor Response

by Oktopost on 23/01/2017

Hey Lauren, thanks for the feedback!

We actually do this on purpose. We believe that each network has its own flavor and language so it is important to speak in the right tone.
Also, some networks have unique message structures (Twitter 140 characters, mentions etc.) it is important to differentiate between the different message types.

Hope that helps!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Digital Media
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Social Management Platform for B2B"

Comments: We've tied our social media to our actual return on investment in campaigns and gained a ton of insight into the efficacy of our social in general.

Pros: This is a really robust platform that has truly been developed for B2B clients such that social stats integrate with marketing automation. The platform is really easy to use and has resources for just about every vertical you can use social to support. Tons of analytics insight for social that you don't normally see in these kinds of platforms.

Cons: Using the platform to its fullest takes 2-3 hours of training with an Oktopost rep. That's more than any other scheduler I've used previously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Caitlin O.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016

"Great Social Media Insight for ROI"

Comments: Has been a massive step up from other tools we have used! Integrates with Marketo and Salesforce to give our sales team greater insight on what prospects are engaging with, and helps us attribute MQLs back to social media. Love the employee advocacy functionality too.

Pros: Conversions, integration with Marketo

Cons: A bit clunky sometimes

Vendor Response

by Oktopost on 15/12/2016

Hey Caitlin,

Thanks for the great review! Always great to see that our users love the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2016
Rudi M.
Rudi M.
Partner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015

"Oktopost for SME companies"

Comments: Oktopost is a great tool for managing your social presence. It helps you in numerous ways: discovering relevant content, monitoring social media, posting of content, etc.
Easy to use and with lots of reporting, oktopost is an invaluable tool for any company that takes social media serious.

Pros: - ease of use
- message assets
- scheduling
- content discovery

Cons: Nothing much. The fact that Facebook and linkedIn have taken away the possibility to post in groups is a bummer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Patrick L.
Patrick L.
Social Media Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021

"Full-featured product with a few quirks"

Comments: Quick and easy LI posting in multiple local languages to multiple regions

Pros: Publishing, inbox, advocacy and analytics are unified in a single tool. Easy-to-build dashboards make it simple to demonstrate social value to stakeholders.

Cons: Settings for copying posts to advocacy board are not preserved in draft mode. Admins do not have ability to manage advocates' topic subscriptions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021
Mary F.
HR Generalist
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018

"Really awesome software"

Comments: Really liked it!

Pros: It was easy to use and a really great social medial tool.

Cons: Sometimes, it was not very customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Stephanie miles
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2014

"Social media management tools that B2B marketers are looking for"

Comments: Oktopost is superior to its competitors, in part because the social media tools it provides align so closely with what B2B marketers are looking for. When marketers utilize Oktopost’s social media marketing platform, they don’t have to guess whether their campaigns are working or estimate the value of their efforts. Oktopost provides its users with quantifiable data that they can use to justify their programs. The platform’s auto-posting and advanced message scheduling features help marketers save time, while the advanced analytics and straightforward interface make it incredibly easy for new users to get started.

Pros: Ability to autopost on LinkedIn groups is useful for B2B marketers.

Cons: It's not possible to track Twitter mentions, only retweets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2014
Verified Reviewer
Community Manager
201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2014

"Good tool for Community Management"

Comments: This tool is very useful if you're looking for a scheduling platform for most important social platforms: Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or LinkedIn. It also allows you to track campaigns, and create a content calendar. Everything is one place where you can see what you've scheduled on which channels for which days.

Pros: - it suggests optimal post timing for your key channels
- easy to work with user interface
- great for scheduling posts
- downloading reports in PDF is easy

Cons: - you can't publish one post to multiple channels at the same time
- I couldnt't tag people on Google+
- doesn't allow you to post images on LinkedIn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2014
Marcel H.
Marcel H.
Chief Marketing Officer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"great tool, very easy to use"

Comments: increased social visibility

Pros: reporting, scheduling, the support from the team was pretty good. Overall great experience. Easy to use by end users (sales)

Cons: i believe that the tool is a bit too expensive for our organization as we dont have a large number of employees using it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Erin B.
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016

"Great tool for scheduling posts"

Comments: Oktopost is easy to use and lets teams coordinate on messaging. It has some nice features like drag and drop on the calendar to move posts around easily. Only complaint is that the messaging about profiles expiring and how to troubleshoot/fix them is a little confusing. That said - customer service called me and helped me sort it quickly.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Managing profiles

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Nate S.
Growth
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Fantastic Content!"

Comments: I've been a subscriber to the Oktopost newsletter for a while now. The content they deliver is always interesting and relevant to my interests'which includes B2B marketing. Subscribe for their newsletter. You won't regret it!

Pros: I'm not a paying customer of the software. I do however recommend the newsletter.

Cons: I'm not a paying customer of the software. I do however recommend the newsletter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
David O.
David O.
Senior Researcher
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015