Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Oktopost

As the only B2B social media platform, Oktopost helps manage social media at scale and integrate social data with a marketing stack.

Learn more about Oktopost

Showing 64 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020

"Overall good social media management, but can use some polish"

Comments: Overall good - once the two liked items in my review get addressed it'll be great.

Pros: Integrations - Oktopost can be connected to the most popular social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram), Bitly, and Google Analytics.

Cons: Editing recurring posts - our previous software would let us edit a whole series of recurring posts if we needed to do any updates to that series. With Oktopost, once you schedule recurring posts, you have to then edit them one by one if you need to.
Scheduling - when scheduling, I want to see which days already have posts in them so we avoid overlap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020
Cameron E.
Marketing Operations Manager
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Good social media software - good tools and fair priced"

Comments: I liked the experience. I thought that it was easy for me to get started, get things working and get our social media handled. We left only because we got HubSpot and it already had social media tools.

Pros: Good tools and integrations with all major social media platforms. I used this for a time at my last company and it went well. Easy to schedule things and do things, managing all your company social media posts.

Cons: Not much. It's a fairly robust software, and improves upon Hootsuite and others. If you aren't using HubSpot or another bigger software with social media integrated already, you could get this and feel good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Mark C.
CDO/SVP, Digital
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Mostly positive with the ease of scheduling messages on multiple networks."

Pros: I like the opportunity to schedule messages in advance and track the campaigns. My team consistently uses this function to have messages scheduled throughout the week, which in turn, works very well for our clients who depend on us for message and content promotion.

Cons: The fact that I can't easily see who the followers are for each social network and have the ability to segment the audience. We would like to know if the followers we have are real or just bot accounts, or even more so, fake accounts, entirely. Having the audience segmentation would allow us to target specific message per network.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Shannon M.
Marketing Communications Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016

"Oktopost Review"

Comments: Oktopost is a great tool for us to share info across our social channels and track who is viewing what.

Pros: The analytics

Cons: That you can't use Instagram with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Michaline T.
VP Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Helping our startup ramp our social brand"

Comments: Increased visibility
Gaining brand awareness
Lead gen has been a happy surprise

Pros: Great success team!
Really good packaging of offerings -- scheduling, analytics, advocacy, campaign management -- all great.
Good value for the money
Advocacy is helping our social media newbies ease into building their profiles

Cons: Advocates wish they could schedule their personal tweets beyond just what's been posted to the board.
Streams could use some refinement -- it's the one area I struggle to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Caitlin D.
B2B Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Kristyna H.
Bid Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Just to let you know"

Comments: We are satisfied with the system. The only thing we could criticize is that we get too much e-mails. It would suffice to receive a maximum of 1-2 per month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Stephanie R.
Event Marketing Specialist
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Great platform for B2B social media marketing"

Comments: Social advocacy and easy social media management.

Pros: Their calendar/campaign feature is probably one of my favorite features. It's comprehensive and the color coding makes it super organized. I'm a huge fan of the image library that's included. Additionally, we love this product for social employee advocacy. It has helped out employees become brand ambassadors and share content super easily to their own networks.

Cons: There truly isn't much that I don't like about this product. The Salesforce integration works but unfortunuately we haven't been able to take advantage of it too much here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Emilia J.
Social Media Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Great B2B Social Automation Tool"

Pros: Gives you a calendar view of all your posts, allows you to create 'campaigns' and tag them for easy filtering in the analytics section, UTM parameters & link shortening via the campaign, track unknown visitors until they convert, social advocacy component built in, curated content, Marketo/SFDC integrations. Also, a great and very responsive support team!

Cons: Not much really. The new UI has a lot of great updates. The only thing I'd like to see more of are threads about how others are using the platform/how they set it up / sharing best practices and tips and tricks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018
Emily M.
Content Strategy Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Gets the job done without adding too much complexity."

Pros: The ability to segment posts by campaign and the approval workflow process. The UI is nice and user friendly, it is easy to onboard new contributors.

Cons: Inconsistent support -- I used to hear from Oktopost a lot and responses were timely, lately I have not been able to get in touch with anyone and have a pretty pressing issue to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Dan H.
Digital Marketer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Fantastic capabilities and workflow - UI/UX takes a little getting used to, but is manageable."

Pros: Love the native tagging for Twitter content. The campaign org of all content should be the gold standard for marketing automation products. Best customer service team I've worked with to date - if they do not know the answer (which they usually do), they will go well out of their way to find it for you. Calendar view is a little less intuitive than I would like, but once you get the hag of it, it is head and shoulder above the competition (I find this view is often the most sought after by leadership or cross functional partners for visibility into the content strategy).

Cons: Inability to copy posts from various listening streams to advocacy board without first posting from business account. Glitchy time zone settings. Inability to tag when purposing content for LinkedIn or Facebook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Associate
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Social analytics done right!"

Pros: Oktopost makes the life of a social media manager so much easier. Beyond making scheduling and advocacy incredibly simple, I appreciate the integrations available and the amount of data and analytics that come with the platform.

Cons: No complaints. Oktopost has made social so much easier!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Margaret R.
Head of US Marketing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017

"Oktopost is easy to use and intutive."

Pros: Oktopost makes advocacy and social media management easy for our organization. It's easy to post updates to all our channels and to have employees repost.

Cons: The dashboard and Manage post icons are different and it's confusing which one to operate from as both an employee advocate and a social media manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Matt K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Good option for social syndication"

Comments: Although we really didn't have much other choice for platforms, this one works for us pretty well.

Pros: This is actually the only social platform that is out of box integrated with our marketing automation system, but we still find it effective. You can schedule posts, review stats, and it has a WYSIWYG editor for creating content.

Cons: I do wish that you could just enter in the content once. You have to do it for all channels. I also don't really rely on the reporting data, so we just use Google Analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Natalie M.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016

"Scheduling social media posts has never been so easy!"

Pros: I like the easy way I can schedule social media posts on the B2B platforms that I use the most. There are a lot of easy tools to make the scheduling consume as little time as possible.

Cons: It's a very feature-rich product. Instead of just being signed on, I would have loved more introductory assistance and insight so I could see the tool's many features right away. I don't really know just where I need to go for help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2016
Monica C.
Marketing
Translation & Localization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Great if you do a lot of social media"

Pros: It's nice to be able to schedule my monthly posts and then not have to think about it again.

Cons: You can't tag scheduled facebook or linked in posts for some reason. You can only do that for twitter. Also, if you do a hyperlink, you can preview it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Global Social Media Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Great tool for small scale social teams"

Pros: This is a really great tool for smaller scale social teams that do not need super detailed reporting metrics. I loved the calendar view and being able to create and report on campaigns.

Cons: The metrics for reporting is nowhere close to Oktopost's large competitors like Hootsuite. And it is not a great tool for global social teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
John D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016

"Great product"

Comments: This product doors everything it put promises and much much more. I highly recommend checking out the company and its products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016
Lucy J.
Head of Content
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Reporting, conversion tracking, advocacy - complete social reporting!"

Comments: Strategic Internet Consulting have been using Oktopost for around six months to support social media activity in our Inbound campaigns. More comprehensive than simple scheduling tools, it was the social advocacy board that first drew us to the tool, plus HubSpot integration, and detailed reporting on social conversion. As an agency user, we're now Silver Oktopost Partners.

Pros: - Advocacy board. Any content that is sent via main business profiles appears on a unique user board for everyone in the company to promote via their own work accounts, increasing reach and engagement.
- HubSpot integration and detailed conversion tracking to better assess social effectiveness
- Autoposting features and bulk upload options for faster social message creation and scheduling (across all social platforms, not just twitter)
- Feedly integration to make sharing industry content easy
- Monitoring sections to view engagement and interaction
- Campaign segmentation for easy use, scheduling and tracking

Cons: In the future we'd like to see more segmentation on the leaderboard - by social campaign if possible, as not everyone in the business needs to post on all topics. Having the chrome app pull through images when sharing to twitter would be useful too, but not too big an issue! A paid ads integration might be asking a lot but would be interesting to see.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"User Friendly - but VERY Basic"

Comments: Generally like it but feel it might be for companies starting their journey out on social and employee advocay.

Pros: It is a tool that is extremely user friendly, making it easy to train teams that are required to use it. Makes post scheduling very easy.

Cons: It doesn't inform a user when their profile is disconnected so someone can still be sharing daily without realizing it isn't going through. Doesn't allow media uploads like large video files for users to share - more link based.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Diego A.
Senior Support Specialist
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Oktopost is ROBUST!"

Comments: Our company has solved the problem of not having social connectors. With Oktopost, our company can now provide customers with the ability to post to different social platforms and integrate that with our Marketing Automation software as well

Pros: Oktopost is so robust and provides beautiful analytics for all your social platform interactions. On my end, I use the reseller portal and it is neatly organized and very easy to use. The service itself is great. Customers can easily schedule posts via ClickDimensions in Dynamics CRM and then view that data either in CRM or for more robust data, in the Oktopost portal.

Cons: It is a lot to learn and it may be difficult for some people to fully understand the entire services they deliver -- Going through training webinars is most likely needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Naqi K.
Salesforce Developer
Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021

"OktoPost Review"

Comments: Overall experience with Oktop post is really good and it has made our system really secure and we are now not worrying about the login security of our system

Pros: The ease of use and security handling is the most powerful thing about this software

Cons: The speed of code generation is really very fast it should restart when we on our mobile or system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
Online Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"Great tool for social media marketers"

Comments: Overall, I love using this platform and it makes my life so much easier.

Pros: Oktopost is extremely user friendly. Its easy to create, schedule and get social messages approved. Has some nice collaboration features, and the tracking is great. Allows you to pull analytics by tags, social platforms, users etc. Also has an amazing advocacy platform that integrates into the rest of your social plan and allows you great visibility into who in your company is posting and what their contribution is in terms of how much traffic you get.

Cons: I find the feature of scheduling posts a bit annoying sometimes as things can get left in draft mode, and its not super clear until the day has come and gone and your post didnt go out. They also make you reconnect each profile every 3 months which can get tedious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Social Media Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Best B2B Social Media Platform"

Comments: I've been using Oktopost for over a year and I'm happy with the tool. Customer support is quick and helpful. They communicate new features regularly. I don't have any compliants.

Pros: - Ability to schedule posts across multiple profiles
- Create 'campaigns' and tag campaigns for reporting
- Advocacy built in
- Content calendar
- Content suggestions
- Social Listening
- All the integrations

Cons: It would be nice to have a content calendar for advocacy posts like the regular posts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019

"Great, affordable social media tool for any size organization"

Pros: Easy to use with a very small learning curve. Ability to create campaigns and tag them with campaign attributes is a plus.

Cons: Reporting could be a bit more robust, along with the platforms ability to recommend the "best" time to post based on past performance. No Live Chat option can be frustrating, although email support is generally pretty quick (one business day).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019