BigTime Reviews

by BigTime Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About BigTime

Professional services automation software that helps firms with project management, time tracking, billing, reporting, and accounting

Learn more about BigTime

Showing 546 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior Executive Recruiter
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Track every minute spent on projects"

Comments: I like using it because it is user-friendly especially when you get the hang of it.

Pros: I like using this software because it enables the user to track the minutes/hours that they spent on their task/projects. This is especially applicable for recruiters that handle different projects in a week. What I also like is that you can also access the web on a mobile phone or tablet

Cons: There was a time that once you have submitted the report and review it. They are some glitches with double entries. But it was already been resolved and handled. Nothing serious and cannot be handled.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
ADA Field Technician
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"The Timekeeper that works"

Comments: We have been a user of BigTime for around 8 years. That should speak for itself.

Pros: BigTime is really easy to teach your employees. It has a lot of functionality for different types of phasing and billing. The website is accessible with an internet connection. It integrates well with Quickbooks

Cons: It has drop-down lists. They can get lengthy without better sub dividing of some sort. New Entries into the system don't always sort correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Erin S.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"It is very easy to use, live chat is great and answers all your questions"

Comments: We can set up multiple bill rates and labor codes per staff member. This was a feature we lacked in our operations before.

Pros: I like how easy it is to use, and how you can customize most things. The people that work there are also very helpful

Cons: Like every software, I know they can't do everything. 1 request would be to have multiple cost rates per staff member

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 19/01/2018

Erin,

Thanks so very much for your review - we really appreciate it and we're really pleased that we were able to assist on all your questions and concerns. :) Regarding having multiple cost rates per staff remember, you might consider the two options below:

1. Feature Request - Big Time loves getting feature requests from our users! Simply send an email to [email protected] with the Subject Line: Feature Request and in the body of the email, detail what you'd like. The more requests we get for the same new feature, the higher up it goes on our priority list!

2. Create a Custom Field for your additional Cost Rates for your Staffers. Use this article to help (I know it is for Projects, but it will work the same way on your Staff List): http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/managing-projects/the-project-list-view/getting-started-with-custom-fields-for-projects/creating-and-deleting-custom-fields-for-projects/

Hope this helps!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Sheila M.
Finance Administrator
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Very quick response time from support personnelle and CHAT"

Comments: Very positive. It has been a long implementation process to get our historical data into program, but we are coming along very well with the support of CHAT and help feature. It has been a steep learning curve, but well worth it. Continue to learn more about the capabilities of the program every day...this is good!

Pros: The excellent reporting features and timesheets -time tracking for employees.

Cons: Difficult to customize invoice templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Jen W.
Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"Project budget & time management tool"

Comments: Very easy to learn and integrate on a small or large scale.

Pros: BigTime is an excellent software for providing real-time billing and time management reports to ensure a project is on budget and resourced properly. The online and app version functionality make it easy for all employees to maximize the use of this tool.

Cons: We have used BigTime for about 3 years as a company. I find it is very easy to use and manage. No complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Mitra K.
Tax Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"NANCY IS THE BEST!!"

Pros: The time tracking ability is great. We just started using it a month ago, so there's definitely going to be room for improvement and adjustments along the way. We're coming from Quickbooks and an in-house tracking system, so fingers crossed this is a step up.

Cons: Coming from Quickbooks so it's an adjustment. The reporting in BigTime is VERY intricate, sometimes it's overwhelming. Having the ability to customize everything is great, but it didn't give us the comparative reports we were looking for. But our customer service rep was outstanding and did her best to get us the info we needed.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 09/02/2018

Mitra,

Thanks so much for your review and we agree, Nancy is awesome! :) We're very pleased that you're enjoying your conversion from QB to Big Time and we could not be more happy that our Support department is giving you the help you need.

Don't forget as well that we have an excellent Knowledge Base, as well as Webinars that you might find helpful, particularly in the areas of Reporting within Big Time. These links should provide a great place for getting started:

KB Article on Using Big Time Reports -
https://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/#using-reports

Reporting Webinar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bS_lGlFvy9o

Thanks again!
The Big Time Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2017

"BigTime adds great value to the entire team, saves admins time, and makes admin work easier."

Pros: It's very flexible, intuitive, easy to use, contains meaningful set of features that cover all needs and more. The tech support team and how easy it is to access the support team is one of the best I've worked with. Many thanks to the people who set it up this way. If I could rate it with 6 stars, I would.

Cons: As always, there are more features that users could dream of. In my case, I'd like to have an admin control to turn off users ability to enter their hours in some cases.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 18/10/2017

Dear User,

Thank you so very much for the amazing review of BigTime.

Customer feature requests are taken very seriously over here at BigTime and I would love the opportunity to discuss your needs regarding user time, I think I may have a solution that will solve your issue.

Please reach out to me at [email protected] and I will be glad to help!

Best,

Brea
Customer Success

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2017
Alex S.
Controller
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Quick, Easy, Helpful"

Comments: Representative was a great trainer for this software, well worth having her fly out

Pros: Customer Support is by far one of the best I've ever dealt with

Cons: Nothing yet, this software has a lot more capabilities than we use.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 30/04/2019

Alex,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We are very pleased that you are finding both our software and our services top-notch! We are also very pleased that your interactions with Chris were excellent and please do reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to assist you in any way.

Thanks!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Jara R.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021

"This is what we've been looking for!"

Comments: Its been great so far! super friendly and helpful staff

Pros: budgeting, specific pricing per client, and time tracking.

Cons: Just learning something new is always hard, but the staff made it very easy to learn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021
Romy A.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018

"Time Management Tool? Use BigTime!"

Comments: Overall, BigTime is the best tool that we've used so far in checking our daily time allocation for our numerous projects. It gives us confidence that we are billing our clients accurately, and when we are questioned we can always provide those data to our client.

Pros: We use BigTime in our office in order for us to know how many hours did we allocate for a certain project or for a certain search. Before, we only rely to our end of day report or to our memory, and it is really hard to just rely on that whenever we need to bill the client already. BigTime helped us resolve that problem by being systematic, orderly, and easy to use. It is a web-based program so anyone can access it anytime; anywhere. It is easily integrated to quickbooks as well so BigTime is the man in terms of time entry, and client billing.

Cons: What I least like about BigTime is that sometimes it is really hard to submit our time data entries. When we click submit sometimes it duplicates the hour spent we indicated on a certain project so we need to redo it and delete those dual time entry that I think is happening because of some glitches on their back-end unit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Christopher B.
President/Sr Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"excellent on boarding session Brannon was superb!!!"

Pros: it is very easy to use and understand and the fact that I can watch the recording again is very helpful

Cons: not much I don't like at this point I have used it ith another company and cant think of anything I would change based on usage

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 24/04/2018

Christopher,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we cannot tell you how much we appreciate your opinion and your willingness to share it with us. We are very happy to hear that your training has gone well so far and that you find BigTime easy to use and understand. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything that we can do to assist you or if there's anything that we can do better!

Thanks,
The BIgTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Gina K.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016

"Loving Big Time"

Comments: We have slowly started to discover all of the wonderful features of Big Time. It is super easy for new employees to learn how to use. It has a chat online feature and that is so nice! No more stumbling through an instruction manual and wasting precious time. I was a previous user of Timeslips software but Bigtime really is super nice! It has great features and for us - is fantastic!

Pros: I like that it is easy, not complicated to set up, and the best is the free chat online feature! I have also emailed for tech support and receive back helpful and quick replies.

Cons: The only cons I come up with are that some of the fields don't allow enough characters. We have a complicated billing process and to get separate engagements that are often very similar, more characters would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016
John D.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"The transition takes a little getting used to"

Pros: Bigtime has all the features we need to effectively track and bill time and expenses. The layout has a great look to it. The feature set is full of different controls that allow the administrator to set up the system so that it works well for the team.

Cons: The biggest downfall of the software is the lack of ability to set up finite details on the invoice creation. We have been working with the team at Bigtime, who are great, and have learned that the invoicing section is being revamped and will be out in the next couple of months. With the new invoicing abilities, there will be very few issues with the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017
Melonie M.
Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"Great support!"

Pros: Easy to use and when I had some technical difficulties I was able to quickly connect using the chat now feature. :) Even better, I got the help I needed.

Cons: It would be nice to click on an entered time in a report and have all entries in that month, populate.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 03/10/2019

Melonie,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review - we really appreciate it and the time it took you to post it. We are very pleased that you're finding our Support Team helpful and that you're getting the assistance you require. Please do reach out to us and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Ann K.
Business Admin
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"BigTime"

Comments: I always have great experience with BT and when in a bind, customer service always helps fix any of my issues. Rep was great today!

Pros: It is simple to use for time tracking and has a smooth transition to and from QB

Cons: I have no issues with bigtime at all. They are always able to fix my issues with ease.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 05/08/2019

Ann,

Thanks so very much for leaving us a review here at BigTime - we really do appreciate it! :) We're very pleased that you're finding the software and the transition into the software simple and smooth - we work very hard to make it so. We're also most pleased that your interactions with our top-notch Support team have been great, that's another thing that we work very hard at.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us here in Customer Success if we can be of further assistance.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Rose J.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Awesome"

Comments: Helping us manage our task easier.Reports are also much easier to create and change and drill down on.

Pros: The chat feature. Customer support are awesome and always help you work through the issues

Cons: Some of the screens are not conducive to all the changes we would like. But BigTime took our thoughts down and hopefully in newer versions they will be available.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 27/11/2018

Rose,

Thanks so much for your review! We're very pleased that you're enjoying the chat feature - it is certainly a big hit across all of our current customers too - people like that instant response time!

We're also very happy that you're participating in our Feature Requests - many of the features we currently enjoy in the current version of BigTime are the results of past Feature Requests, so BigTime is always improving and making our customers happy at the same time.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything else we can do to make you happy.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Phoebe J.
Administrative Asssistant
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Outstanding Customer Service"

Comments: BigTime helps us maintain time for everyone to bill. Setup is easy to sort for reporting.

Pros: Software is very user-friendly and easy to learn. Someone is always available to help with questions.

Cons: Reporting could use some enhancing. Some numbers come out as dates.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 30/01/2019

Phoebe,

Thanks so much for posting this review for us here at BigTime - we really do appreciate it! We could not be more pleased to hear that you're happy with both our software and our services, as we work very hard to ensure that you get the very best of both from us! If you're having difficulty with reporting, there are many, many Knowledge Base Articles that you can access for free on our Knowledge Base - here's just one to get you started: http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/#using-reports

Also, feel free to check out our BigTime Reporting Webinar as well: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bS_lGlFvy9o

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you - we're happy to help in any way we can.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Kirstie P.
Corporate Accountant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"First Impression of Big Time"

Comments: My experience with Big Time has been pretty positive. We hope Big Time will help save us time with manually entering items and help atomize this process by being able to export data to import into our accounting system. The mobile app will help our employees turn in expense reports and time sheets on time and be able to snap a picture of their receipt for future input.

Pros: Product is very user friendly. Many options to customize fields, invoices, and reports. Communication with support and representatives is great. So far it is very easy to use.

Cons: There are a couple of features that are missing pertaining specifically to my company. There is not a direct vendor bill field or a way to create a contract for clients that have billable rates/fees that could vary month to month. But there is a work round to achieve this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Jessica H.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Lots of Options"

Comments: Support team is quick to respond and has multiple options to contact them. Account managers follow up frequently.

Pros: Ease of timekeeping and expense module.

Cons: There are lots of different options to set things up and you need to fine tune what works best for your organization and the other softwares you implement into. Still fine tuning 2 years later to find the best ways to set up projects and tasks for quality reporting. Would like to see white labeling and SSO integrations in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Amy W.
Design Director
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Big Time Review"

Comments: I really love Bigtime because of the customer support. Without that this would be extremely challenging. I hope there will be more development to make the program more fluid for various types of projects.

Pros: Simple interface, fairly user friendly, and customer support!

Cons: The behind the scene formulas are not always intuitive - negatives mean positives and vice versa. There isn't a ton of flexibility with customizing the workflow as it relates to the process in our studio. For instance, we had to set up our tasks as labor codes and each timesheet entry that has a different labor code needs a new line. There is often a lot of back and forth to understand workarounds. Also trying to understand how to display something the way we want to see it is challenging and without the support we would have been lost.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 17/10/2018

Amy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review for us here at BigTime. We are very pleased that our software and support and proving helpful to you. Also, we wanted to let you know that in addition to our support offerings, we have an excellent Knowledge Base that can also be used to assist you when you have questions. Feel free to check it out here:

http://kb.bigtime.net/

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions - we look forward to hearing from you!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Eman J.
Recruiting Coordinator
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"BigTime saves the time in timekeeping!"

Comments: If you want to have the confidence in the accuracy of how many hours you bill your client for a certain project or if you want your employees to save time in creating their timesheet, choose BigTime!

Pros: BigTime saved us from doing biologs, logging out and also the need of us to keep track by ourselves the time we spent for a single project. It is an online application where you can input how many hours did you consume just to create or to lead a single project versus the other projects that you are doing. BigTime saved me more time in logging in and logging out, and also keeping track with how many hours of work I did for the day.

Cons: What I don't like about BigTime is that sometimes when you submit your timesheet, it creates duplicates times. So instead of just sending 40 hours of work in a week sometimes it gets doubled or tripled.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 31/08/2018

Eman,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here - we really appreciate everything you have to say and your taking the time to post a review. :) We are very pleased that our software is saving you time and freeing you up to do your job and run your business - that's precisely what we created BigTime to do!

Regarding your duplication of time, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support team ([email protected]) if this persists, as this is definitely not the norm for BigTime functionality. We'd be happy to help out and get this corrected. :)

Feel free to reach out to us on the Customer Success Team as well.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Sonia G.
operations manager
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"The training sessions have been paramount to my success with using the software. Brea rocks!"

Comments: Ease of use with Quickbooks integrations and lots of customizations for staff

Pros: Straight forward navigation on all tabs makes all operations easy. I like that all of the administrator functions are kept fairly simple; there are a lot of great ways to customize almost everything, without being overwhelming to learn. Most customizations are nice since you really only need to set them up once, then make small tweaks until everything is just right. The software will be very easy to train new employees to use. I love that it links to Quickbooks; I have so much less leg work than my previous software when it comes to data entry. So far a fairly smooth transition from the previous software.

Cons: While there are a lot of ways to customize the appearance of pages for employees, the invoices are still fairly restrictive. I find it odd that I can't change little things like: justifications (Overall message stuck in the center of the page and I can't indent it lower), and the job name is right justified and continues long names to the next line mid word sometimes; the color or boldness of each text line (ex. I would like the job name bold or larger font and some lines to be in color). I know these changes can be made as a word doc, but then it won't change my template in Big Time.. Second, creating a report to my liking has been very challenging. I need a monthly report for each project manager with an individual detailed overview of each project every month. However, when I have tried to tailor existing reports or make my own I always get an error that my report can't be created. Third, our billing cycle falls mid month and it would be preferable if timesheets and billing could be broken up by custom billing cycle rather than monthly. It's hard to track the cycle with just a weekly timesheet view. It's a change we can work with, but it requires a lot of extra work for the admin to constantly filter in invoicing. Lastly, the character limit on job titles is painfully small. We have a hard time getting all crucial information to fit. It would help dramatically if the job info screen had a place to record the address of the job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Sonja N.
CFO, VP
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Great Customizable Software"

Comments: In our month of using BigTime, our experience has been wonderful! Our Customer Success Manager is AMAZING! We ran into some logging in issues for a team member and she jumped right on getting it fixed for us! The software has been so beneficial for Project Management in the month we have been using it. We still have a training session left with our CSM at BigTime to learn more features it offers and we cannot wait to learn what else it has to offer!

Pros: That it is so customizable from just about every feature it offers.
Easy to use.
Intregrates with QuickBooks.
The white glove service from our customer success manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
All of the report options and customizations
Project Management and tracking on all aspects of a project.
The Knowledge based section for finding information on how to use features.

Cons: That you cannot change the Project Fee to say Project Budget. This is just a preferred naming system for our company though, so not the end of the world that we could not change this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
John S.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Onboarding"

Pros: The onboarding process and support has been seamless so far and we expect to be fully converted in 60 days total.

Cons: Always room for improvement, but we haven't had any with BigTime yet. We need to sort out some details in our Quickbooks Desktop projects to align when integrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Jean P.
Executive Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Accounts Receivable/Accounting Manager BigTime Review (Not project management)"

Comments: The training was really amazing. And the capabilities made it well worth the switch from Productive.

Pros: The customization and the ability to track just about anything you want for project management, profitability and invoicing. And the integration with Quickbooks.

Cons: I wish more fields were customizable. The handful that they allow you to rename are great, but more would be better! I wish there was a 45 day training session to ask questions that arise after using for a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021