Visual Retail Plus Reviews

by Visual Retail Plus

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing 140 reviews

Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Winner for retailers!"

Pros: I can say that it is really a winner software for us in retail industry. it let us manage the other stores easily, plus it is very easy to navigate even our staff can use this software easily that makes them more utilize.

Cons: So far I don't have any complain for this, but i wish that it can be more customizable that would fit with the needs or our company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Jason R.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Excellent Experience"

Pros: This software platform is like a nice bottle of red wine. It has a great formula and it gets better with age in the game of retail. VRP is constantly perfecting, upgrading and listening to the customers needs and that is wonderful thing this day in age. Also, if we ever need support they are always there and truly care about their customers.

Cons: Sometimes I wish their was a manual for each of the modules created in the system but if you play with them long enough you figure it out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Zaighum A.
Admin
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"Visual Retail Plus Review"

Comments: With visual retail plus i m resolving my retail issues and invicing.

Pros: Visual Retail Plus is best in retail market. Inventory system is really awesome in visual Retail Plus. Invoice system is proper and well define.

Cons: In Visual Retail Plus don't have any critical issue but demo of this software is not define proper it needs more explanation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Carson C.
Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015

"Flexible POS system with Great Support"

Pros: The product is fairly user friendly with lots of reports and features pre-built in. Like all POS systems I have worked with it has its shortfalls and glitches, but most of the problems are easily fixed. Most issues I have been able to resolve on my own, and the ones I couldn't VRP has been very good about helping resolve them.

Cons: I would like to see a little more customization for my specific business needs. You can customize many of the features and reports, I would just like to see that expanded.

Vendor Response

by The VRP Team on 15/10/2015

Most of our customers request customizations since each business is run differently. We will contact you in order to discuss any needed reports or features that you feel can benefit your business; it may be a simple query that can be written either by us or you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015
Shawn M.
Sporting Goods
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014

"Having been using VRP for over 10 years. Very happy."

Pros: The product is very versatile, and the help desk is amazing. VRP usually comes up with a new idea or an add-on right before I decide I need it, so by the time I call and say I want to run this on a tablet, they say, "It's already done; let's set you up." They keep their fingers on the pulse of what retailers want and create it.

Cons: They are located on the East Coast, and I am in Hawaii, so the time zone difference can be an issue. Once in a blue moon, when I need to call for tech support with a closing issue, it is 3:30am their time. They are available, but I still feel bad with my middle of the night phone calls. They don't mind it, and they are always available and helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2014
Joanna W.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015

"Pointe Coupee Gallery DEPENDS on VRP"

Pros: VRP is always available.....Our retail jewelry and gift store needs reliable and consistent tech support.
VRP is just a call away!

Cons: In the past the local licensed person was not as talented as the main office.....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2015
Cindy C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Everything you need to control your inventory...."

Pros: It is easy to navigate and use. It provides you with all the information you need regarding inventory.

Cons: Sometimes there are errors when doing receiving or the response may be slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Paul S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2015

"Good system to start with"

Pros: The efficiency pf this system is a plus and makes it a great investment. The workload it reduces is incredible.

Cons: I don't like that when we do updates, there are so many different glitches that were never there on the previous version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2015
Carlo V.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"VRP Cookies"

Pros: The program is easy to train with and can be quick to learn. It is simple and has clear descriptions and icons that are easily understood.

Cons: The program tends to freeze often. This contributes to lost of productivity and customer dissatisfactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Eddie S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Visual Retail Plus"

Pros: It is very easy to use and very easy to teach other people to use. It seems to be easy for the customers to understand the transaction as well, which speeds up the lines.

Cons: As of now, there are no faults. In the beginning, there were a few ups and downs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Isabel M.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014

"Purchase Orders"

Pros: I enter purchase orders on a daily basis, and with VRP, it's now very easy rather than writing order by order.

Cons: When a purchase order is too large, the system takes a long time to load, but I think this can be fixed with programming

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2014
Ralph L.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014

"Can't think of a better software"

Pros: It's very well-organized and basic. Everything is just a click away. It cuts down on the steps to do things.

Cons: It happened a few times where it showed "not responding," but very rarely!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2014
Sade F.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"My Review on Visual retail"

Pros: I like that it is easy to understand. Everything is easy to find and I do not have a hard time with it.

Cons: I feel like it meets my standards. I would not say I do not like anything about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Ayele H.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Visual Retail Plus at work"

Pros: I like that it is easy to understand how it works. It makes it easier to complete my task as a cashier, especially in busy times.

Cons: It breaks down sometimes, especially when it is busy at the register.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Sara W.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2014

"Super easy to use!"

Pros: I love how all the icons are organized and easy to locate. It keeps everything nice and organized and helps you finish tasks smoothly and efficiently

Cons: Sometimes, it doesn't save work, and you have to remember to save it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2014
Sandy L.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2014

"VRP have all you need"

Pros: This program can be used to do whatever you want, with tons of different modules.

Cons: There's little problems that affect the functionality of the program but can be fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2014
Mark J.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Security functions make managing easy"

Pros: As a manager, I can now have control of what everyone does and who can do what.

Cons: There are times where numerous errors pop up, and it gives no reason for such errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Kay J.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"Getting used to VRP"

Pros: There are many options to sort our inventory, enter purchase orders, etc.

Cons: It can seem overwhelming when you have multiple categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
Jamesha S.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014

"User-friendly"

Pros: I can do many things with this program with ease.

Cons: The searches tend to be a little slow when looking at a number of things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2014
David C.
Apparel & Fashion
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014

"Financial Analyst"

Pros: I like its functionality.

Cons: It's interface is very dated, but that doesn't take away from its functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2014
Jack S.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014

"Great POS!"

Pros: They are involved with their customers.

Cons: Nothing! It is amazing. They have a great team and great software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2014
Austin S.
Director of Marketing
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015

"My Review of VRP"

Pros: My favorite thing about this product is its level of customization. While the base level VRP system isn't something I'd say would fulfill our entire business needs, the assistance we get from our reps, and their ability to customize the platform to suit our particular practices is really amazing, and definitely something worth noting.

Cons: Due to the nature of our business, VRP is unable to catch up to our rapid sales. On weekends, we have products online that will call for high customer demand. Our web platform Shopify is able to register the sales before VRP does, which causes pretty sizable inventory issues unless adhered to prior.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015
Chris C.
Owner
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015

"Responsive support and a plethora of options"

Pros: VRP can do almost anything you ask it to. It really feels that it was designed with a full understanding of how a retail store operates, not just some software company trying to check all the boxes so to speak.

Cons: Being a smaller company, VRP can make changes quickly and easily add new modules. Somethings this leads to bugs popping up, although I have to say they are usually able to fix any that are found with 24 hours of their discovery or less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2015
Verified Reviewer
Supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"I find it stable, reliable and the technical support is excellent"

Comments: It helped me get a complete description of my workflow and also the technical service is excellent

Pros: It has an ease of use and is intuitive, I feel it was made to make quick and easy changes in relation to new modules.

Cons: It is a very useful tool because the graphics are not so advanced and I would like it to be more personalized according to the commercial needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Evelina A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and train staff (since its self explanatory) and great customer service (Rita)

Cons: Onced purchased new monitor, touch screen doesn't work as great

Vendor Response

by The VRP Team on 16/10/2015

VRP is a software company, therefore if you feel that your touch screen is not working properly, we recommend contacting the store you purchased the screen from. Most hardware today come with a standard 3 year warranty.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2015