15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

About Ostara Systems

UK Hosted, global Computer-Aided Facility Management (CAFM) solution designed to deliver savings, quality data, and powerful reporting.

Learn more about Ostara Systems

Pros:

Asset data and lifecycle can be easily mapped to allow for financial monitoring, planning and forecasting of budgets. The reporting suite is second to none in the CAFM industry.

Cons:

Reporting can be a bit rigid. In addition the number of reports can be confusing for the end user.

Ostara Systems ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Ostara Systems has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Ostara Systems before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Sean
Procurement Manager in UK
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ostara Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Accommodating, professional and experienced.
Supporting us optimising our PPM and maintenance strategy and routines.

Pros:

Easy of use, set up and deployment. Competitive commercially in the market

Cons:

Reporting can be a bit rigid. In addition the number of reports can be confusing for the end user.

Ostara Systems Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for your review! It's a pleasure working with you and your colleagues at Santander. We really appreciate your continued support. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Sara
Property Helpdesk and Administration Manager in UK
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly System and Valuable Support

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I've loved working with Ostara over the years. They are an absolute pleasure to work with and the support we have needed recently to use the system to it's full potential has been incredible. It's a great system with lots of reports and data available.

Pros:

I the think system is easy and simple to navigate. I like that we have the functionality to control and change a lot of our data. The support from the Ostara team is fantastic, always willing to help answer whatever question is thrown at them.

Cons:

I think the setting up of PPMs is not as slick as I would like, but I understand there is good reason for this, that there's lots of different ways that these can be set up so it makes sense that it's going to be a little complex when the options are plentiful.

Ostara Systems Response

6 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's been a pleasure working with you and your colleagues. We really appreciate your continued support. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Kelly
Facilities Co-ordinator in UK
Warehousing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its a mixed bag......

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: Its a mixed bag...... we have been using the system for just over 2 years, its a good system in one way, everything is in one place, you can find lots of info and get reports but its long winded. On a plus note, its better than we had before which was an inhouse system.

Pros:

I like the way that you can see full details of PPM's, see what's upcoming. The system can do lots of different things

Cons:

How the contractors struggle to log in via the app and then we have to close jobs/raise remedial jobs. There is so much handholding required..... I also think better help procedures need to be put together the ones in place are not user friendly. While you can do so much with the system, it can be clunky.....

Matt
Property Manager in UK
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ostara Systems Review

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Ostara is a feature rich, flexible system that providing great value for money and all the functions we need to manage maintenance across a large property estate.

Cons:

Very little - the Ostara team are flexible and accomodating, and my experience is that any gaps, missing functionality or quirks can be introduced or resolved during their regular update schedule.

Ostara Systems Response

4 months ago

Thank you so much for your review Matt! Its a pleasure working with you and the Whitbread team! We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Yasas
Facilities Manager in UK
Warehousing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Feedback

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very Happy. The development team is very helpful. Presently, I am involved in getting our accident form added to OSTARA. The development team has done a good job developing this as per our requirements.

Pros:

PPM side

Cons:

Reactive work orders

Ostara Systems Response

5 months ago

Thank you for your review! It's a pleasure working with you and your colleagues. We really appreciate your continued support. We'd love to know why you are suggesting that the Reactive Work Order functionality isn't as high a standard as the PPM functionality - if you can let the Support Team know we'd love to find out! We look forward to continuing to work with you and the rest of your team in the future.

Mike
Services Manager in UK
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ostara Review

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Positive, supported us on our journey, the Team extremely knowledgeable, approachable and accommodating for both simple and complex requirements.

Pros:

Team Support of operation, flexibility to adapt, product knowledge, report data, asset database, T&T via the mobile technology

Cons:

Dashboards need updating, Finance a bit clunky, loading of assets a bit clunky

Alex
System Manager in UK
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Whitbread / Ostara

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Ostara & Whitbread have a strong & collaborative relationship. We consider the team at Ostara an extension of our colleagues - we have worked together to develop a system which we are proud to use and we look forward to continue working with them

Pros:

It's configurability has allowed us to adapt & develop the system to meet our often bespoke & changing business requirements

Cons:

Having separate Desktop & Portal (web) access, although this is on their roadmap to change

Julie
Head of Estates and Facilities in UK
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Service

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Excellent system and service. The system is really easy to use and has helped us to automate many of our manual processes.

Pros:

The Ostara team provide exceptional customer service from the point of initial engagement, through mobilisation and into BAU. They are extremely helpful and always willing to assist/develop the system.

Cons:

I have no issues at all with Ostara systems.

Ostara Systems Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for your review! You and your team are an absolute pleasure to work with. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Joe
Development Director in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Joe's Review

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Full CAFM functionality, all information available, great Support Team

Cons:

Desktop App clunky, PPM/Contract scheduling could be easier

Ostara Systems Response

4 months ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments! It is always a pleasure working with you and your colleagues and we look forward to continuing to work with you and the team in the future.

Danielle
Facilities Manager in UK
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback on the use

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: good and love working with the team to improve the use

Pros:

simplified for contractors and veneu managers to use

Cons:

not all functions are user friendly and take longer to complete a task than it should

Ostara Systems Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for your review! We also really enjoy working with you and your team! If you'd like to raise any specifics around the functions you find complex with the support desk directly we'll see what we can do to assist. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Aidan
Head of Logistics and procurement
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Ostara CAFM Software Systems

5.0 11 years ago

Comments: Highly Recommended

Pros:

As a seasoned user of the Ostara CAFM Software Solution from an operational management perspective and also in an systems administrators role I found the whole experience easy going. The information at your fingertips to enable you to deal with the most complex of issues and to make real time operational business critical decisions is easily accessible. The ease of information to monitor and interrogate performance of suppliers is a major advantage with constant up to date accurate data generated by reports on system interaction by contractors on a time and attendance based system. Asset data and lifecycle can be easily mapped to allow for financial monitoring, planning and forecasting of budgets. The reporting suite is second to none in the CAFM industry. All of the above for me makes the Ostara CAFM System the most intuitive, intelligent, affordable software solution for a broad spectrum of applications from Retail to Commercial, Healthcare, Education and Residential environments

Cons:

none to mention