15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About LeadSquared

Sales Execution Platform built to help you sell faster. Prioritize leads & tasks, recommend actions, and help your team execute them.

Learn more about LeadSquared

Pros:

There is a lot of things to like - but will these things work with software, its a question mark.

Cons:

He has difficulties working with a number of contacts. The integration with other administrative softwares is a bit complicated.

LeadSquared ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

LeadSquared has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 159 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LeadSquared before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (159)

Rahul
Rahul
Administrative Assistant - Admissions
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very Useful Software for Sales Field

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am using this software for our institution from last 1.5 years and found it very helpful. We have 5 users along with 1 administrator. It is very handy and hassle free software. Being as a administrator of the software in our organization I can say that is it very easy to adopt and our users are very friendly with this software.

Pros:

Reminder Pop-ups. E-mail campaign, Defined dashboard, Landing page integration, Auto responders, Separate list for particular data, HTML mailer creation, transactional SMS and Various Kind of Analytical Reports, etc. Export import feature of the LSQ to help generate more defined reports in excel format. E-mail campaign report helps to target the audience based on open and click rate of the mailer. Gets immediate responses from helping team (Technical team) at the time of any kind of technical error or at the time of support requirement.

Cons:

Third party integration with LSQ takes time.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Ashutosh
Ashutosh
Vice President in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly Customizable CRM

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, LeadSquared is an excellent option for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution to their marketing, sales, and CRM needs. I have user Zoho CRM, Nopaperforms etc., but the flexibility offered by LS is better. Best part is that the CRM is highly customizable and can fit in the requirement of any business

Pros:

Automations can be made in LS even by the end user. The automation flows can handle lead management and are triggered by an incoming API hit or can also be built at lead attribute change.

Cons:

If I am looking to made a customized report or dashboard in LS which requires Lapp, then there is dependency on Support team which works on chargeable basis.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We Go Live in a Week!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I love that the system is completely (for the most part) customizable to our needs, from the reporting to where buttons are placed and what different user levels can and cannot see. Our partnership began in November 2023. We have built a beautiful system to meet our Admissions Teams' needs. The Marvin view is awesome! Our representatives are excited to start using it!

Cons:

There are only 4 levels of users (Admin, Sales Manager, Marketing, and Rep User). We have a 5-layer structured team, so one additional level would have been ideal. However, we figured out a workaround :)

Altaf
Altaf
Zonal Business Head in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Frustrating Experience of Inefficiency and Disregard

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Working with LeadSquared has been a nightmare. They took six months to implement their system, during which they made numerous blunders and constantly changed developers. This caused us to lose business for an extended period. Their customer service is abysmal, showing a lack of concern for the issues we faced. They seem more interested in manipulating situations than resolving them. Even now, we continue to struggle with their platform."

Pros:

I found nothing to like about LeadSquared; my experience has been incredibly frustrating.

Cons:

I found nothing to like about LeadSquared; my experience has been incredibly frustrating.

Rajesh
VP Finance & Accounts in India
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CRM That Made A Difference

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far Good, Excellent.

Pros:

Software integrates the company work process as per its own requirement. Hassle free CRM software. Helped in understand , knowing for what reason the service was delayed. Easily, identify at which level the task is pending, delay can be identified & productive steps can be taken to avoid the delay.

Cons:

Earlier, automation tools offered to us was bit costly which refrain us from fully atomize the work process. (Now, that the price has been reduce). As the Billing & Ticketing solution is not provided the work process has become more cumbersome, as multiple software is required.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Devesh
Operations Head in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great CRM Platform for B2C Businesses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Lead Management and accumulation from various sources and channels has made various segments of operations organized

Pros:

1. Automated and Customizable Workflows 2. Targeted Email Campaign 3. APIs and Connectors with various other platforms

Cons:

Nothing as of now, mostly fulfils our requirements

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Bryan
Operations manager in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has abilities but very lacking is support and implementation

2.0 7 months ago

Comments: Very bad experience. Once the sale was completed reliable support was hard to find. I had many issues and upper management didnt respond.

Pros:

It was nice to see what emails had been opened and read. The system overall was hard to navigate.

Cons:

Too many issues and broken promises during the sales process. I was told that their system would work with our SMS provider. Turned out that it didnt. Was told many times that things were in development but never made the date that they were supposed to be finished. The start up period took 3 months yes 3 months for them to get the system up and running. Once it was "ready" we quickly found out that it didn't work. Asking for help was hard to get things corrected. It was a waste of time as we never got it working correct. The system would send out appointment reminders with the wrong time and that happened more than once even after i told them about the problem.

Sagar
Manager Learning & Org. Development in India
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Leadsquared- One CRM to rule them all

5.0 last year

Pros:

Every single feature in this software is useful no matter how big or small your business may be. The integration process was detailed and in-depth. The team support pre and post integration was spot on and they are always available. No matter at what stage you are in your process they are eveready to make changes. The feature which I love most about this software is the most critical feature which is the lead management. The depth with which this software manages the journey/life cycle of a lead is unmatched. Hands down the best software for your CRM needs.

Cons:

The UI of the software can become monotonous as there are not many options to customize the look and feel. Moreover the software can give you a lag of few seconds if you are over using the automation feature.Rest there is no issue. Great Great software.

shivendra
VP Sales & Marketing in India
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review - Lakshmishree Investment & Securities Pvt. Ltd.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: amazing

Pros:

multiple customizable reports at different user levels

Cons:

issue in integration with our backoffice

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Tanmay
Manager in Namibia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tanmay - leadsqured

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I was working for edtech for 2 years that time I used this CRM and initially it was difficult to understand but once I get used to of it it was really easy to track my daily weekly monthly quarterly yearly repor te of sales , leads ,

Pros:

Very easy to use Good filters and conditions are there Easy to track sales , leads Easy bifurcation of leadsCan add followup

Cons:

Inbuilt calling system can be user friendly It takes time to non tech person to understand filters Can add self customisation options also

Preetha
GM-Operations in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good CRM for marketing purpose

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a CC manager, I can effectively track my CC's and this plays a very important role in the growth of my company. Leadsquared is very helpful in the sales and marketing department and I can experience the percentage of lead conversion increased after using the leadsquared CRM.

Pros:

Leadsquared helps to capture leads very effectively from different sources and lead distribution is also very useful. We could clearly track the call report of the tele sales team very effectively and could monitor them. We could analyse the lead stages also.

Cons:

It will be good if we can add call recording saving options so that we can do call audits very effectively without any additional payment. Every automation costs, so that is also not affordable for us since we are a start up company. Report area is lil bit confusing. It could be made user-friendly. Mobile CRM, sometimes it's getting hang

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Irfanudeen
Senior Academic Counsellor in India
E-Learning, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Leads management with the help of LeadSquared

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really liked this tooI for managing all my leads and I using this daily, I would recommend LeadSquared for those who need to organize, manage, categorize the assigned leads. And we create customer profiling concerning their nature of requirements like sales management or customer handling, student accounts management, call centers, ITs, Schools, higher educational institutes, even organizations for managing employees' details.

Pros:

Beneficial Sales user dashboard for tracking our leads, graphical representation of our lead funnel, task management with upcoming tasks with reminders and overdue tasks, along with activity summary. Quite impressing smart view mode and various lead stages for categorizing the leads.

Cons:

Sometimes the leadsqaured page takes more time for server management. The Leadsquared portal lags while accessing multiple leads, and the task reminder constantly pings us through the mail. Still, in the spam list, some text inputs are not showing correctly in the lead details like emojis, style fonts, some languages words.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Aditya
Business Development Executive in India
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An effective lead management software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: PHX has been using LSQ for the past 8 months and there has been the ease in lead distribution, Lead nurturing and management compared to our last used CRM

Pros:

Mostly, lead management is the best feature which helps in organizing leads and following ups in a timely manner. The Dashboard feature is also one of the best features which help to get an overview per our customized layout. Customer service is also worth commenting upon since the escalations were taken priority and resolved in the committed timeline.

Cons:

The dashlets on the dashboards should have more editing options to customize more as per our requirements. The CRM interface loading speed is different and it has been no improvement in the Contact center systems. The data reflected in some of the reports or the smart views/manage leads are real-time which has not been resolved in some requirements.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Rohit
Digital marketing Executive in India
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Leadsquared helps us manage leads efficiency.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Any issues faced are easily resolved by customer support. It has helped us streamline our processes. The most beneficial feature is lead prioritization and it had helped us very much. It can be used an industry-specific CRM and otherwise which is a good point for CRMs.

Pros:

Captures lead from various sources and help in filtering them. Helps in data management. There is no privacy concern. Helps track the team and is easy to use as well. Automation in marketing is helpful and makes our process more quickly. Having used another CRM I can say that this switch has only helped out business more with it's additional features.

Cons:

There is no problem that we are facing currently. It's a good CRM. It is user-friendly but for someone new to the world of being able to use CRMs it can take some time to get there.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Kanchi
Sr Director Admissons in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A comprehensive CRM tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Serves it’s purpose as a Lead management system. Ease of use

Pros:

The best feature of Leadsquared is the control that the user has on customisation. Can create multiple forms, landing pages, lists all on their own which allows for short turn around times and better view of the data.

Cons:

Challenges with integration with other platforms

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fastly growing Lead Management software

3.0 last year

Pros:

The best thing that I like about Lead Squared is the call tracking feature that enables me to track my Sales Teams productivity and also identify gaps in lead conversions.

Cons:

The only thing that I don't like is the user interface. It has great features but the UI & UX is not up to the mark and also navigating through some features is difficult.

Palak
Team Lead in India
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LeadSquared Review

3.0 last year

Comments: Overall experiance has been average.

Pros:

The live calling updates and the recordings to listen exactly what happened on last call

Cons:

Interface is not that attractive and not much user friendly.

Arjun
Arjun
Program Head in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good CRM system to manage a sales team.

4.0 last year

Pros:

The software is easy to use as compared to its other counterpart salesforce.

Cons:

Sierra Reporting is not the best, custom reports cannot be created properly.

Mahara
Team Lead in India
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use in android devices

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Simple and effective software for maintaining all kinds of sales & marketing activates.

Pros:

Its so friendly for usage. And it can be operated in mobile phones itself. Best software for field sales and marketing time. With in fraction of seconds we can mark all information even while we are discussing with our customers.

Cons:

If we do a recording meeting , if any call or any other 3rd party interruption is done total recording have been crashed several times. Not supportive we lower model devices.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much Mahara for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Parth
Co-Founder in India
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Title of my reivew

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease of integration and documentation

Cons:

The complexity in UI. It's not easy to exactly to know what is where

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Radhika
Customer Associate in India
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, have all the data of the user in one place, quality reports

Cons:

Frequently facing the issue of call not getting triggered in the last quarter, though once raised - was resolved quickly by the team

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

vinay
IT-Team Leader in India
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

5.0 last year

Comments: For the lead management, this software is the best.

Pros:

All Features are good, I personally liked the filters and exporting data feature. Its very handy and user friendly.

Cons:

I dont have anything in my mind.

Bhargav
Sales Manager in India
Investment Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Value for money

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This product help me in acceleration on lead management.

Cons:

Training for using the product efficiently should be given free of cost so that we can utilize the platform efficiently.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Gary
Sales head in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Post sales Customer queries

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Excellent post sales team. With excellent customer support and immediate assistance is provided if needed.

Cons:

Usability and userflow is not as expected.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Bibhu Prasad
Digital Marketing Executive in India
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LeadSquared Review by Bibhu

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have a good experience with LeadSquared as it helps us to track the lead stage and quality of the leads on various criteria.

Pros:

The product is easy to use. The best part is it helps us create a strong database.

Cons:

Custom reports on lead stages and campaigns like excel pivot need to be added so that it will save time.

LeadSquared Response

last year

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.