Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Anypoint Platform

Anypoint Platform is a leading integration platform for connecting on-premise, SaaS, and mobile systems.

Learn more about Anypoint Platform

Filter reviews (547)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Anypoint Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (547)

Gunjan D.
Team Lead in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool.

4 4 years ago

Comments: ease of use
cloud support
Java based re-usability
good customer support
Scalability

Pros:

API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option. VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud. You have option to choose your own environment. Anypoint MQ- Enterprise feature messaging system. Anypoint Studio - Eclipse based IDE where you can design the flows, debug, run them, create unit test cases and also use mocking feature. Anypoint Exchange - It helps sharing your API contracts ( WSDLs, RAML ), APIs, etc easier. Anypoint Connectors - Many in built connectors which help connecting to many systems like SAP, Salesforce, Workday, Twitter, AWS, Mainframe, etc. There is a provision to create custom connector too. It is Java based so we can leverage all the reusable libraries Java has to offer.

Cons:

Pricing is not very good. Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

Sandeep N.
Sandeep N.
Sr.Tibco BW/BE Developer/Admin/Certified MuleSoft Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 4 years ago
Verified Reviewer
President/Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go

5 2 years ago

Comments: As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

Pros:

The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

Cons:

LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

Marcos N.
US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool to create knowledge from your current systems

5 5 years ago

Comments: I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years.
I saw it evolve to become a great tool that can help you in a very wide set of goals, from provide an entire solution to expose functionalities supporting all your business, to just create a simple integration between 2 systems.
You define your limits.

Pros:

The flexibility it provides to build things.

Cons:

Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.

Naveen K.
Senior Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mule ESB 3.8 Features and functionalities review by Naveen

5 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise.
Anypoint Studio is fabulous, it has so many connectors that helps your requirements to complete in time and with ease.
you have variety of components for each use case and also u get a great support from the developer forums and mulesoft dedicated support.
Mulesoft site has so much documentation about the feature and components available, they give you a clear idea of how to use effectively.
I recommend this as your one stop solution for all your integration needs, it also has various other features like EDI.

Pros:

So many Connectors available already in the tool and also there is a scope for new connectors as it is a open source. This gives freedom to the developer to use them conveniently.

Edric O.
IT-MTS in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anypoint Studio Does the Job

4 5 years ago

Comments: Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes creating simple integrations very easy to do. However, once we get into more complicated integrations, Anypoint starts to get a little less usable with just the out-of-the-box features. At least they make it fairly simple to add custom processes.

Pros:

A lot of out-of-the-box content

Cons:

Support is not that great.

Adarsh A.
India
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MuleSoft - An Integrator

5 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using mulesoft for the past 3.5 Years and was absolutely delighted with the features it possess. It is an easy to develop tool. It offers a wide range of connectors which makes our job of connecting to external applications easier.It supports coding in Java which is a pro for many developers.I have integrated with different applications in different formats and deploying the application is also easier.

Vikas S.
AM in India
Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review against other ESB like fuse ESB and WESB

5 5 years ago

Comments: i have delivered 6 project till now in Mule ESB, it is really good to see in every release of the ESB mule soft is giving new and enhance features

Pros:

easy to use, faster development and easy learning

Cons:

Studio is still need some work. some times it is slow when you work with flow properties and diagram

Rai janos G.
Developer in Philippines
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesomesauce! A platform that really delivers on ease of API management and Flexibility.

5 6 years ago

Comments: I have used the Anypoint Platform to create a Multi Protocol Messaging Platform (using SMPP and SMTP). Harnessing the capability to design, run and deploy all in one platform, I have shortened my development timeline (and probably my headache) from an estimated two years to almost 6 months. The pros:
* Flexible - In terms of what solutions you can do, from Automating event-driven services to
orchestrating various exposed APIs.
* Well Adapted by the Community - There are lots and lots of tutorials that will let you in on the "How-to's", ranging from videos, blog posts, forums and knowledge sharing sites (im looking at you, stackoverflow)
*Very Powerful - Even using the base building blocks/components of the Anypoint Platform you can certainly do a lot, Simple Automatation, Complex chaining of API calls (and gather them back as one neat result) Capture and Filtering reports, Gather and Analysing data from logs..most especially given the rise of the IoT or Internet of Things. You can even build your own custom components to leverage the capability of the platform.
The cons:
* Steep Learning Curve - Coming from a web development background, it has a lot of settings that may or may not break your application. It will take practice before you can successfully say that you have an optimum working application. But this gripe comes from a 7 year PHP based developer with little to none experience in developing applications using Java. :)

Wesley A.
Technical Architect in US
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Technical Architect - API Creation

5 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Pros:

It very easy to create new APIs for our existing WCF Services.

Cons:

The help is great; however, you must have a background in services to get the most from the information presented.

Jinesh M.
Consultant in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I am working on Mulesoft since last 2 years and find it very easy to use along with its features

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Mulesoft provides the very good different connectors to connect just to give by certain params, also transform message is powerful feature of Mulesoft which can transform any data format to any.

Cons:

Some times not able to Debug the flow even after creating the fresh instance of Anypoint Studio, also there is no hint or predefined Oatuh url each time need to go for particular connector documentation

Antony nirmal R.
Architect in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mule is an easy yet very powerful integration tool. I have been using Mule for over 10 years.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Simple components. Flow and Sub Flow. Integration with Languages like Java, Groovy etc. New Connectors like SAP, Salesforce, etc.

Cons:

The only thing that I know that requires improvement is on the Support side. Backward compatibility.

Ian M.
Managing Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MuleSoft Anypoint Platform - High Fives!!

5 last year

Pros:

MuleSoft Anypoint Platform is a great projectwhen working with API's.

Cons:

There is nothing bad to say about MuleSoft Anypoint Platform.

Vijay D.
software engineer in India
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ramping Up with Anypoint Platform!

4 5 years ago

Comments: For past 2 years we are using mulesoft anypoint platform for integration services.
It was just awesome.

Pros:

Visual Development

Cons:

Limited Tutorials

Verified Reviewer
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool ever

5 2 years ago

Pros:

One platform that does it all. What more can you wish for!

Cons:

There aren't any, I mean it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.

Minesh M.
Integration Architect in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mulesoft platform developer

4 5 years ago

Comments: I am working as an architect for Mulesoft and developed and designed Mulesoft based solution for two organization, currently working with client to migrate middleware to Mulesoft.

Pros:

API Manager, Connector, data-weave, MUnit, and Maven plugins.

Cons:

use of interceptor depend upon the spring bean and experience.

Chetan S.
Software Developer in India
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome integration platform

5 5 years ago

Comments: I am using mulesoft product last 3 year. The way they are improving awesome. They have added many new features.

Pros:

easy to use integration tools.

Cons:

some problem in anypoint studio

Lavanya A.
Senior mulesoft developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anypoint platform is good tool

4 5 years ago

Comments: Anypoint platform is user friendly and all the connectors , processors are available and munits , debugging is also easy and performing well..

Pros:

good

Cons:

nothing much

Luis C.
Integration Specialist in US
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easier and cheaper than others

5 5 years ago

Comments: I started working with Oracle SOA Suite, but now working with Mule Soft is so much easy and lightweight.
There also a feeling of community and innovation

Pros:

lightweight if compared to other ESB and SOA soluctions

Cons:

I think Eclipse is the problem with the tool suite

Sathish reddy K.
Mule Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mulesoft- Best Integration Software

5 5 years ago

Comments: Mulesoft has great features in integrating systems with ease . Great Work done by Mulesoft Guys. Keep up good work and we are looking much more features in future to integrate the impossibility with ease .

Pros:

Integration has been much overhead before But now with mulesosf it has become so ease.

Cons:

No Cons till now.

Maheswar P.
Senior Mulesoft Developer in US
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Integration Platform

4 5 years ago

Comments: Very good tool to build any integrations. Comes up with New features very frequently and improvise with every release.

Pros:

Dataweave

Cons:

Launch time

Dilip K.
Technical Lead in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful and easy to use integration tool

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Anypoint Studio is easy to use and learn. Many connectors bundled, like SAP, Salesforce, FB, SAAS etc. Powerful functionality with Dataweave.

Cons:

Has documentation to start with but need lot of documentation on connectors, palette and also need learning video's. Need performance improvement, memory issues are there if we use it for long.

Tushar K.
Integration Architect in India
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Any point Platform - A great place to achieve your Integration Goals on Cloud

4 5 years ago

Comments: Anypoint platform is a platform provided by mule soft build on top of AWS cloud. It provides various modules to design, build, deploy and manage your integration solutions. It also provides utility to apply various security to your implementation. It has various modules like API Manager, Runtime Manger, Exchange, Access management etc.

Pros:

API Manager, Run time Manager and Exchange

Cons:

Data Gateway

Verified Reviewer
Desarrollador Java Junior in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It's extraordinary

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The user interface is very friendly, very complete this integration tool with all the options for setting up the raml, creation, exhibition  and configuration of the API in addition to the part of statistics analysis incredibly useful for making business decisions.

Cons:

Not all options are intuitive and it is a little uncomfortable to expose the API on the one hand and configure it on the other, it would be better if everything were available in a single section.

Dylan J.
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Generally simple and easy-to-use , but there are some minor frustrations.

4 6 years ago

Comments: The graphical nature of the Anypoint Studio IDE makes it relatively simple to use and the training is of a good quality. Therefore, the learning curve to create simple (but useful) apps is not steep. However, as with any tooling of this nature, it does require time and commitment to become truly knowledgeable and skillful. The platform itself is one of the better open-source ESBs (the enterprise version providing even more connectivity). There is a large amount of functionality contained within tool which is still growing. I also find that patches to issues (raised with Mulesoft) do come relatively quickly. There are some minor issues with the IDE - the visual debugger is one area that (I think) could do with some TLC. The other, which I find more of a frustration, seems to be an issue with how responsive the IDE is at times. It can hang and sometimes the only way to deal with this issue is to close it down and start it up again (but not sure if this is an underlying issue with Eclipse). I haven't yet encountered any issues with the stand-alone runtime yet and that does seem solid, but note, I've only used the Linux version.