15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Workable Reviews

4.4 (451) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Workable

Workable provides a hiring and employee management suite, covering HR tasks for companies of all sizes.

Learn more about Workable

Pros:

Easy integration with O365 and Google. Collaboration/team sharing of information on candidates.

Cons:

The tone was downright rude. Because we don't need anything too complicated, we decided to move to another ATS with a slightly lower cost.

Workable ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Workable has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 451 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Workable before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (451)

Courtney
Courtney
Director of People Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great System, needs a few tweaks to be perfect

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's been great, the system is good, has a few things it could improve on but a good system.

Pros:

This system has really been great for us. It is easy to create jobs, post, and make notes throughout the process.

Cons:

Needs a better way for merging candidates from indeed, they get different email addresses so really causes a problem in our system. Need to be able to attach several reqs to one and clear they are together. Indeed integration is wonky, have issues with our jobs being seen but get far better results with a direct link. Ease of seeing things, if notes are so long hard to get to what is needed.

Workable Software Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! It was shared with your Account Manager. We're glad that you've found Workable to be a great system.

Will
Talent Lead and Platform Engineer in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Essential tool for mid sized firms

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Intuitive, ease of use. Excellent integrations, good customization and automation options.

Cons:

More automisation, more front end customisation.

Workable Software Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate your positive review and are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our software.

Akshay
Team Lead in Canada
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An exceptional HR tool that free's up time!

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Workable’s got the muscle for recruiting, giving you all the sourcing and team-work options without a hassle. It does hit the wallet hard and might box you in a bit, but it’s a solid pick if you want everything HR in one spot.

Cons:

The sticker price is steep for the small business crowd, especially if you’re eyeing extras. It can be a tight fit if you’re into custom setups, and the automation can trip up sometimes, missing that human touch. If English isn’t your first language, you might struggle a bit, and good luck making sense of their bills.

Mariam
Mariam
Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for big businesses

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Not meant for small businesses owners and not many options

Cons:

Could be better for small businesses and give more options

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Workable is an outstanding system for your recruitment needs

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

1. Very proficient ATS 2. Clean dashboard 3. Smooth navigation 4. Easy integration

Cons:

1. Seeks a lot of bandwidth 2. Resume search is not good 3. Tagging needs to improve

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Workable for Web Developers

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

It's a great centralized repository for job listings, apart from linkedin. The user interface is simple and easy to use. It gives you customised real time job alerts too.

Cons:

It has a limited free trial and with time the job market is becoming very competitive so you cannot rely on single platform to find jobs.

Workable Software Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate your positive review and are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our software. If you have any further comments or suggestions, feel free to share. We're here to provide the best experience for our users. Thanks again!

Merihan
Recruiter in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

one of the best ATS for Professional recruiting

4.0 last week New

Comments: I am super happy with workable as a senior recruiter , very well organised with good cost

Pros:

-good for job posting on relevant job boards -using templates makes it more easy -can be used on mobile apps which makes it effecient -good for documentation and montitoring pipeline -ability to use bulk emails to applicants -integration with email and calandar which saves us time

Cons:

-not so much editing options for job posting -challenging with the referral employee bonus -those who refer the candidates must also track the status of the application

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Really good experience. One must try to use it.

Pros:

It's user friendly. Any once can learn it quiclkly.

Cons:

Payroll management, I like less because it's bit confusining.

Cameron
Product Analyst in UK
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fairly easy to use

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Fairly easy to use, easy for a new user to understand it

Cons:

the UI design of the website could look a bit nicer

Workable Software Response

last month

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our software! Your kind words mean a lot to us. We're delighted that you're enjoying our product. If you have any suggestions for improvement, we'd love to hear more of your thoughts particularly around our UI. Your feedback helps us strive for excellence. Thanks for being part of our community, and we look forward to continuing to meet your expectations!

Nithusha
HR Consultant in Canada
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product!

4.0 last month New

Pros:

I love that is very different from other products in the market.

Cons:

Nothing really! Works very well with our team

Yara
Human Resources Manager in Jordan
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helps apply governance and transparency standards during all stages of employment

5.0 last year

Comments: We have achieved many benefits from using Workable, as it enabled us to access the best experiences that we need directly, as we can publish on various platforms in the way we see fit, and we can receive applications directly, sort them, call candidates for interviews, and manage interviews and evaluations during them transparently.

Pros:

Workable enables us to adhere to governance during all stages of employment, and the smooth and organized procedures enable us to choose the appropriate candidate with full transparency. It's great that Workable integrates with all the different recruitment sites, especially Linked, which simplifies job posting procedures by our team without incurring additional costs. The procedures for receiving and collecting applications are done automatically, where I can extract status reports at any time, which show a summary of the number of applicants, their names, other years, and many other details that can be shown as needed. Workable helps us a lot during the screening of applicants to prepare a list of candidates, as we can exclude those who do not meet the conditions easily, and extract a list of the best applicants. Workable enables us to send acceptance and rejection notices to applicants, and we can also schedule and schedule interviews. It is also great that during the interviews we can create a file for each applicant and include all the documents he submitted with the interview evaluation.

Cons:

As for my experience with Workable, I was able to interact with all the tools easily, and did not face any difficulties.

Corinna
TA Lead in UK
Computer & Network Security, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simplifies recruitment!

5.0 last year

Comments: When I joined the company 1.5 years ago, I was working in a chaotic way to deal with managers, candidates and reports which were all over the place. We now have a system that allows us to deliver a seamless experience and track and source candidates. We are still heavily reliant on agencies which we are trying to change but at least we can gather information in the system to keep on top of this. Workable is such a great plug and play method and setting this up was extremely easy and building our careers page worked effectively too. We are able to make changes quite quickly which is great. It is a little expensive compared to other recruitment systems but the AI aspect of the tool is what you need and pay for which is fantastic.

Pros:

We love the simplicity of workable. Our business was dealing with approvals and candidates manually using docusign and our email. It is great that the business have fully onboarded using the system which we use end to end from approval all the way through to offer. It provides a seamless and quick response for candidates allowing us to maintain great candidate and hiring manager experience.

Cons:

We would like a little more super user functionality added within the approval and offer process to tailor it to our business but it does not create much pain. We are a small business that is evolving slowly and trying to build more mature capability in recruitment as a whole.

Tiffany
Talent Acquisition Associate Specialist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Workable is easy for everyone to use!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Workable has been great. definitely one of the most intuitive ATS that i've ever worked with. It's easy to onboard our hiring managers into the system too because everything is right there for them:
clear toolbar, comment, evaluate, and so much more.

Pros:

The customizability of everything that Workable has makes the experience for the candidate so smooth. We can find out what information we're looking for right in the application. Reviewing, sharing, evaluating candidates have never been easier! The timeline tells you all the communication and actions taken with the candidate and the tabs organize the topic so that you can easily see all evaluations at once. Integration with Outlook/Microsoft 365 has made my workflow so smooth as well. Customer support is also SO helpful whenever I have a question, I know someone will be able to help me with it.

Cons:

There are a few features I wish Workable had. 1. while we are able to have the candidate's first name and last name, there is no placeholder for preferred names (Johnathan Smith's first name will always be Johnathan unless we manually type "John" or something else.) 2. A place where we can send a link to a sourced candidate's application instead of creating a separate google doc with their information or filling out the application on their behalf. ICIMS has a way to send a personalized link and login to candidates to see their application + fill in blanks.

Workable Software Response

2 years ago

Wonderful detail, thanks Tiffany. Will roll the preferred name and custom link ideas to product. You're also welcome to suggest them directly in our customer community: https://community.workable.com/ideas . Appreciate your feedback and support!

katy
recruiter in Canada
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

An ATS that works

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: works for me

Pros:

-easy to find candidates by name -easy to edit job descriptions

Cons:

-no custom sharing links -would like to be able to tailor messages to candidates more -would like to be able to filter candidates based on certain criteria -would like to be able to search for candidates by last 4 digits of phone number

Workable Software Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your feedback - we're glad you enjoy using Workable! Your account manager and our support team are always here to help come up with solutions to any problems you encounter.

Yushawu
Talent Acquisition Specialist in Belgium
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Workable for Talent sourcinng

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, workable is wonderful and represents a good assistant to my hiring needs.

Pros:

Workable is definitely what every talent acquisition specialist need for their talent pipeline. its easy to navigate and contains suitable features that are effectively in their functions such as the job posting, candidates profile and application tracking.

Cons:

I think workable has to work more on the interaction between add comments to a candidate's profile and sending them email. It is easy to send emails candidates when actually the intended purpose was to add comments.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

awsome product for its value

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall everyone in our organization is satisfied using this product and I definitely recommend using it.

Pros:

Posting and managing jobs through this project is really easy, I love the collaboration ability inside the product for different people inside the organization.

Cons:

If posting the job to different platforms such as Linkedin, etc was quicker it was great.

Adele
Project Manager, Museum Collection Cataloger in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Museums & Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Does The Job

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use Workable as our primary hiring portal to track a job from posting to final hire. Overall it's been easy and intuitive to use. Great as an active workflow tool.

Pros:

Really appreciate how the system keeps a running track of communication, correspondences, and interview invites by day and time for each candidate. Also, the ability for each party in the hiring process to leave their feedback on candidates at each stage of the process, and vote people forward or not, provides such a streamlined workflow for moving applicants through the pipeline. Additional features such as single-click links for syndicating a job posting, and being able to set permissions for each job on the back-end, are incredibly useful as well.

Cons:

There is a lot of scrolling-- scrolling down lists of candidates, scrolling down candidate applications. When you are dealing with hundreds of applicants, it can be difficult to track which applications you have read and those you haven't.

Workable Software Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! In terms of scrolling through candidates, I recommend reaching out to [email protected] and they can help to optimize your pipeline. Alternatively, we have a webinar on Perfecting your Workable Pipeline: https://help.workable.com/hc/en-us/articles/360016241153--Video-Webinar-Perfecting-your-Workable-pipeline

Pippa
Director of People Partneri g in UK
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Everything you need to automate recruitment

4.0 last year

Comments: Super user friendly!

Pros:

The system is super easy to set up and use. Automation at its best

Cons:

Some candidates that apply for the role clearly don’t have the skills and you have to filter through that

Clara
People Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great options for companies of all sizes

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy integration with social media, customisable email templates

Cons:

Customer support is really unhelpful, they have articles FAQ style on their website and all support does is refer you back to these articles, if you have a specific problem, too bad for you...

Daniel
HR director in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great program

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use and a quick implementation of the program. The evaluation or assessment made it so easy to have a review board and communication was so much easier between team members. The able to connect to my existing HRIS system makes onboarding easier.

Cons:

Nothing it has made everything so much easier

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Global Hiring Tool

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This software has helped us hire our international workforce without any major issues. We continue to find new integration tools that will help us achieve our hiring goals faste.

Pros:

This software has allowed us to connect with multiple employees around the world. The tool allows you to keep control from the beginning of the application process up to the hiring stage, the connectivity with other apps is seamless. We've synced our hiring process with BambooHR and we are happy about it.

Cons:

If a potential employee gets rejected once we have to delete the info before they can re-apply, this is a hassle as we can't store previous information or feedback from their first application.

Aaron
HR Manager in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Everything you need in one place

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Excellent product all-round, I have used several ATS in my life, but never has one been so user-friendly and functional as Workable. I don't need to instruct new users when I add them, it's so simple.

Cons:

There is a big focus on them releasing new features which is great, but these are big-win features that will attract more customers, also great, but it's not very often that there are features that improve the existing product and benefit existing clients.

Chandan
Recruiter in India
Human Resources, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Workable

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience with workable is good the HR os very nice and they have patience when talking with candidate

Pros:

Most of time we use the workable software for the hiring the candidate. I can find the resume of the candidate on the portable and we just connect with candidate and hiring

Cons:

We use workable software for the hiring but most of the manager and candidates are fake here

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service!

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's simple and easy to use. Easily posts to external job boards with just a click. The employer careers pages are simple and clean- could be more customizable and interactive but the product is fairly cheap compared to competitors. Customer service is FAST and always helpful. We've been with workable since the beginning and they've taken our feedback into consideration.

Cons:

The only real downside is the database search is somewhat cheap. I'm a huge pipeline recruiter- their hashtags to categorize help but a boolean search function would be awesome.

Alex
Head Of Recruitment in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Executive Office, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Decent system

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. That has to be the biggest pro. Our team love it. It is simple to navigate and it is very straightforward. No unnecessary extra clicks are required. it was clearly designed for recruiters

Cons:

This is nit picking but the reporting and analytics is too basic. I would like to add additional fields to report on but were nit even available at implementation stage. I would also like to set up users on a read only basis (some hiring managers cannot be trusted to edit!) so they can see real time updates but cannot edit anything.