Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About ECOUNT

100% Cloud-based ERP $55/mo. - unlimited users. Sales, Purchasing, Inventory, Accounting, and more. Free mobile app and messenger.

Learn more about ECOUNT

Showing 35 reviews

Kyle T.
Accountant
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"Ecount ERP"

Pros: The pricing and customer service were great. It is used by other companies that we know but we were not ready to use it yet.

Cons: There was a lot of different sections in ecount so it appeared to be hard to navigate and be able to set up and use for a small amount of transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Every Inventory Counts!!!"

Pros: ECOUNT System helps us to manage our inventories, we can see the the stocks in warehouse, production and in different stores nationwide. We also like its customized feature of having inventory and sales report based on our requirements.

Cons: The only constraints that we can think of are
a.) we have to send invoices one at a time
b.) Not compatible to some barcode printers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Amar A.
President
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Great software but less user friendly."

Comments: Very nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.

Pros: Complete business solution.

Cons: Less user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Renny S.
GENERAL MANAGER
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"GOOD FOR THE COST!"

Comments: Overall we've had a GREAT experience with this Software.

Pros: PRICE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT! EASE OF USE.

Cons: LIMITED. SOMETIMES THEY CHANGE SOMETHING WITHOUT TELLING ME FIRST.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Iris B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"They can do what no one else can or will do!"

Comments: Ecount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!

Pros: Many options and versatility for different applications.

Cons: The learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Ayushi M.
Financial Reporting Associate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Broad range of functions. Highly recommend."

Pros: It offers so many functions. You can manage accounting, payroll, budgeting, tax all with just one application.

Cons: Customer support needs more improvement. Bugs should be fixed quickly and the application should offer more help features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Vickie S.
Business Support Manager/warehouse
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2015

"I use the software to keep supply cage inventory levels and the Field Supervisors use it to order."

Comments: I would like to learn more about the software and get help understanding the inventory adjustment feature when I have to make item quantity adjustments. I have worked with it a bit and find when I make quantity adjustments, I have to go in a few times because the quantities do not always match the first time I try. I would also like to have someone from the company show me how to add supply item pictures to the supply list. I know there is a manual and help function but it is not as user friendly as I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2015
Khalil J.
Business Marketing Manager
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
John Y.
President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services"

Comments: As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently. I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros: 1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access.
2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility.
3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.

Cons: 1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer.
2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Kate W.
Admin
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Review on ECOUNT"

Comments: If ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.

Pros: 1. Once grasp, it is easy to use
2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes.
3. Easy to update A/R payments received

Cons: 1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers.
2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest.
3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Jesse R.
Director of Operations
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016

"Director of Operations"

Comments: Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago. Thank you guys so much.

Pros: It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!" Accessability to assistance and help center. You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons: When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2016
John W.
CFO
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Best Online ERP Deal"

Comments: A truly functional online ERP at an incredibly low cost. Too many apps that claim to be ERP, but lack the integrated functionality and end-to-end revenue & cost tracking. Customer support is exceptional.

Pros: The level of integration. This is a true ERP with the data and logic flow to get end-to-end cost tracking and tie that back to the revenue. Ability to use sales and forecast order to schedule demand, material requirements, capacity, through put and productivity.

Cons: Native format of menus takes getting used to. Setting up user menu preferences overcomes this. User menus can be set in a work flow style.
There is a lot of sophistication behind the entry menus. Definitely want to get (1) customer support to understand full potential, and (2) read online documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
Joseph Y.
System Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"System Manager"

Comments: We are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount.
Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.

Pros: Report and screen modification option.
Simplified function.
Many report.
Mobile App.
Workflow.
Notification.
Excel upload.

Cons: No plant maintenance features.
Limited API (only sales)
No SMS function in USA
Finance link with bank
Finance link with Quickbook software.
SQL features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Felipe C.
CEO
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"It has Everything you need."

Comments: I really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.

Pros: The modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.

Cons: This program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Dale R.
VP Business Development
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Ecount Inventory"

Comments: Great product

Pros: After storming the web for an inexpensive inventory management software that was robust enough for our needs we found Ecount. It’s one of the only web based softwares I found that didn’t nickel and dime for users or additional services. Customer support was great in teaching how to get the software setup for our needs.

Cons: The only con I can really think of, is they should have an offline version for one time purchase. That would really set them apart.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Monica D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016

"Great Customer Service!"

Comments: I was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.

Pros: It adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2016
Cara A.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Amazing Customer Support"

Comments: From day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!

Pros: Easy to use and navigate.

Cons: I'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Scott L.
president
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Ecount ERP"

Pros: online ordering for customers has been greatest benefit

Cons: System occasionally duplicates order #s causing billing problems. customer service, although helpful have been unable to rectify problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
John L.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2016

"your cs team has been super helpful and very kind"

Comments: I have been working with Jon and recently Kenny. They are super great and very kind and very knowledgeable. Ecounterp is so lucky to have them. Good luck!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2016
Kajorn T.
Director
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Nice with some that can still improve"

Pros: Flexible
Easy to use for user
Group work
Android app

Cons: Need more integration for local set up (Thailand in our case)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Abigail T.
Inventory Management Specialist
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018

"Useful inventory management tool!!!"

Pros: Ecount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.

Cons: There is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Ildefonso G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Good Software"

Comments: This software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Joseph S.
CO-Founder
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"My experience with Ecount"

Comments: Overall, I find it is a great deal. The technical support is very good.

Pros: It is basic enough for a small company to use

Cons: It does not connect with other providers such as Amazon/Shopify/Ebay/PayPal/Bank Institute etc..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Daniel R.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies"

Comments: It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze.
Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed.
Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP.
Online support via skype or the phone works well.
And it is FREE!
For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person.
This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features.
You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us. If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job. To improve:
In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it
CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros: Value for money.
It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM.
Available even with low internet speed.

Cons: Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Sang pil Y.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"Expensive"

Comments: It is Ok program but monthly fee is expensive

Pros: Modification is available and can access any time.

Cons: Price is a bit expensive. Discount must be applied to long term user. A lot of error in printing
-> mentioned many times but no reaction

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020