15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

OpenCRM Reviews

4.5 (281) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About OpenCRM

Full-featured hosted software with event management, sales orders, web portal tools, campaign tracking, quotation management, etc.

Learn more about OpenCRM

Pros:

Super easy to use and can be tailored to meet your needs.

Cons:

Initial set up was a bit difficult but mainly due to having to learn a new system.

OpenCRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

OpenCRM has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 281 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used OpenCRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (281)

Phillip
Phillip
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OpenCRM Review - TGE Solutions

5.0 last month New

Comments: The software is really easy and intuitive to use and can easily be adapted to the way that we want to work and view data. The team behind the scenes are excellent, support is on hand immediately to me and my team whenever we need it.

Pros:

The team made the transition from Salesforce to OpenCRM painless, dealing with everything and ensuring that all our data was transferred into the correct fields. The team at OpenCRM have continued to offer first class support whenever we need it.

Cons:

Learning new administration and programming software

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for such a brilliant review, Phillip! It made our day reading that one. If you need anything in the future, you know where we are :-)

Karen
Company Secretary in UK
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantastic Business Tool

5.0 last month New

Comments: The team at OpenCRM are such a pleasure to work with. Our implementation came with a steep learning curve, but we have felt supported all the way. OpenCRM software has a great user interface and so much potential that we are just starting to tap into. Feeling excited about continuing to improve our efficiency over the coming months as OpenCRM becomes even more central to our business.

Pros:

Flexibility and great user interface. Ability to create custom workflows. Customizable dashboard.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind. There was a steep learning curve with the implimentation but we have been well supported.

Ebamiyo
Showroom Manager in UK
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Open CRM Review

3.0 last month New

Pros:

The Leads system is very helpful to use. Also the quotes and invoices.

Cons:

It's more complicated in comparison to other CRM systems, there seems to be may fiddly in between bits that needs to be done. I think it could be more seamless.

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you very much for your review, Ebamiyo. We really appreciate it. We take on board your comments and those have been fed back to our management team. Thank you again

Antonia
Head of Sales in UK
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great start to use of OpenCRM as our new solution

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent overall experience with OpenCRM.

Pros:

The team are great at supporting your transition journey, and the web chat help is incredibly useful. What sold it for us during our decision making process was the clean views, customisability of fields/sections, and the simplicity of the system.

Cons:

If we had to choose anything, it would be that we have noted a few bugs in the software but that is very minor, and the support team have always picked up and logged any incidents incredibly swiftly.

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review, Antonia, wow, those are some impressive words :-) If there is anything else that we can help you with at all, you know where we are! Have a wonderful day, thanks again

Angie
Careers Project Lead in UK
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great CRM package for small businesses

4.0 last month New

Comments: Extremely postitive from the initial sales enquiry, through to setting up and since then daily use.

Pros:

This was the first CRM system we have used and it was extremely easy to setup. The support from the team was phenomenal and we were guided and supported at every stage and also since then, support is available at the click of a button and any queries have been resolved straight away, the team are great.

Cons:

It is a basic CRM package and many additional features can only be used via add ons, saying that it is compatible with a lot of add ons and therefore can be easily modified to suit users needs.

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for your kind words, Angie! We all really appreciate it, and I will make sure to pass on your praise to our support team. If there is anything we can help you with in the future, you know where we are. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Mary
Head of Commercial Operations, CT in UK
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great CRM but appearance could be improved

4.0 last month New

Comments: Fairly positive, it's not the best on the market but it does the job.

Pros:

Easy to use and customise. Reports are easy to build and maintain. The functionality is very good. The Helpdesk team are on hand to support.

Cons:

The appearance and layout. It is very difficult to read the information on OpenCRM. In Opportunities text boxes are the same text as the titles, there is no differentiation between the text and no outline or bold text.

Emma
Service Director in UK
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Open CRM Review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very positive, quick to respond to issues and solutions to ensure the platform works as we need it to.

Pros:

The live chat allows for quick support to be provided to make changes.

Cons:

We are unable to run reports as we would like to without a large amount of cost or work - we have explored this with the openCRM team a number of times already.

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Emma. I'm very sorry that our reports functionality does not meet your needs without some further paid development. We appreciate you trying to work with us on this. Again, thank you for your excellent review, and please let us know if we can help with anything further.

Anthony
Solutions Architect in UK
Computer Hardware, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Remtek Systems and OpenCRM

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: From the day we initiated contact, they have been fantastic to work with; even when we have given the team emergencies to work with, they have always achieved our goals.

Pros:

The customisation of the product to allow our Business needs to be met, we aren't industry standard but the system has the capability to be adjust to meet all our needs

Cons:

The limitations in SMS integration, its only available currently in one module

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review, Anthony! We love it when our users can tell the wider world about our 'can-do' attitude and our 5-star support team. If there is anything else we can do for you, however, just give us a shout through our support channels

Kelly
Head of Operations in UK
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Everything is centralised and easy to use/ access.

Cons:

Not having alerts for out of date helpdesk tickets and having to manually check

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for your review, Kelly. We really appreciate it. We offer ways to flag tickets within the Helpdesk module when they are approaching or reaching 'overdue'. Please reach out to our support team with this one, as we can certainly help you rectify it within your OpenCRM system. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

TIMOTHY
Technical Account Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM for IT Resellers

5.0 last month New

Comments: Outstanding product with a great UI, great reporting and functionality.

Pros:

It's customizable, has an intuitive interface and easy reporting

Cons:

nothing of note to mention here so I will leave the field blank

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you so much for such an awesome review, Timothy! Wow, those are some brilliant words :-) If there is anything we can help with in the future, you know where we are!

Michelle
Operations Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to customise

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: OpenCRM is a fantastic mid-market CRM system, complete with helpdesk, invoicing, quoting, opportunity tracking, lead tracking, project tracking and email campaign functionality. It is certainly great value for money and the team really do care and want to assist you to get the most out of it.

Pros:

OpenCRM is incredibly easy to use and customise from views, to layouts to templates to workflows. The FAQ articles and support from the team at OpenCRM is fantastic. The product itself is continually developing and each feature enhancement makes it better and better.

Cons:

OpenCRM doesn't integrate amazingly well with other technologies, but it is getting their with the new Office 365 integration, Xero/Sage integration, Clicdata for dashboards, zapier for other integrations. It's a genuine work in progress. but the team are always willing to help. And the jotform integration for webforms was really stable.

OpenCRM Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, it's hugely appreciated! If there were specific areas you were struggling with, in terms of integrating with a 3rd party software, please don't hesitate to reach out to us and we can look at how best to explore any imitations you might be coming up against. Thank you again for leaving us such a lovely review :-)

Tim
Managing Director in UK
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fabulous Open CRM!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: On the occasions that I have used the online support, the reaction has been almost immediate and the issue resolved. Every area of Open CRM that I have come into contact with has delivered first class customer service - we are exceptionally happy that we chose Open CRM - Thanks Guys

Pros:

Both [sensitive content hidden] have been extremely patient and supportive during the Open CRM integration. The system does everything I desired (and more) and will allow us to collate and therefore, use our business information to evaluate and plan for the future. Everything is now in one place, has an audit trail and is easily searched for and used. The training sessions with [sensitive content hidden] were informal, informative, hands on and were never rushed. [sensitive content hidden] was always happy to go over a particular area of the system as many times as was necessary (which was often) to allow me full understanding.

Cons:

There is nothing about using Open CRM that I dislike.

OpenCRM Response

3 months ago

Thank you so much for your brilliant review Tim! Everyone here at OpenCRM really appreciates it. I have also passed on your specific compliments to the team dealing with your system implementation. Thanks again, you know where we are if you ever need anything.

Rhianna
Customer Relationship Specialist in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Fantastic CRM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good.

Pros:

The ease of use, the custom ability, and the additional chat function support.

Cons:

I would of liked to have tailored the tabs on the company module a little more but there is always a workaround, that's the beauty of it.

OpenCRM Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! It's hugely appreciated. It's always a large task to implement a new CRM system into your business so it brings huge smiles to our faces to read that the process has been smooth and as hassle-free as possible. We are very proud of our customizable CRM solution, so to read your feedback about how well OpenCRM has slotted into your business is brilliant to see! If there is anything else we can do for you give us a shout and thank you again for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review

David
Sales Manager in UK
Biotechnology, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Improve efficiency of busness

5.0 last year

Comments: Very helpful. Online chat sorts out most queries we have.

Pros:

This software has enabled us to much more efficient and increase productivity. Particularly like quote generation which now is much more streamlined.

Cons:

After using the same CRM software for over 12 years it was a little hard to begin with and we are still learning all the time. However, it was very easy to implement and has been worth it.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for your brilliant review David, we really appreciate it. We particularly love reading that OpenCRM has helped you to be more efficient and increase your productivity, that's exactly what we aim to do when we help a company implement an OpenCRM system. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again and have a lovey day.

Marcus
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful CRM at a faction of the cost

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I'm very happy with the product, once you get over the initial configuration and setup of the product (which can be very granular) so that it works for your business its a very powerful tool, from small business up to the enterprise.

Pros:

This CRM product has everything that you need and when you need it, without the addional overhead of having to purchase every addon as you need it. This allows you to know that you have a very comprehensive feature set from day one. It has numerous integrations built in, for example JotForm, Xero, Mailchimp and Sage to name a few, which all help with the sale process and can help with the customer relationship.

Cons:

The interface can be outdated at times and features/options can be hard to find unless you know where they are. But the team at OpenCRM are working on updating the interface and the latest releases are looking much nicer and easier to use.

OpenCRM Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving your review of OpenCRM Marcus. It's always nice to read such positive words about our software. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need any help with your system in the future

Julie
Accounts in UK
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A really good platform to have. Fits perfect for our accounts team and sales department.

5.0 last year

Comments: A really good platform, its brilliant for all areas of the business. Brilliant for reports too. Our sales team and accounts team, admin team all use this and its really helped stream line everything into one place. Some improvements need to be done, advice line, quicker response, regular training, making sure businesses are using the full capacity of the platform.

Pros:

Easy to use and the views are clear. We use this across our department and this gives us full view of companies from when we first contact them to when they become a client and continue the journey with the client.

Cons:

The right pop section/ for the messenger, sometimes this gets in the way, when emails or reminders come through, as would better on the left side or a little higher up. Sometimes the system doesn't always quickly pick up duplications when searching as it's quite sensitive.Also a customer service advice line or a designated advisor would help when you do have an issues, as sometimes we don't get a answer straight away.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for your excellent 10/10 review! It's much appreciated. Just to touch on a couple of the points that you raised within the 'cons' section of your review. The live chat icon in the bottom right-hand corner is a direct conduit to our support team. We have an average response time of below 2 mins for every chat we encounter. If you need our help, this is the best and fastest way to reach us. In terms of making sure your business is making the most of your system, we actually have a whole team dedicated to doing just that :-) This is our Customer Success team and they are there to help you explore unused areas of OpenCRM and possibly make your current usage more efficient. I would suggest that reaching out to us to chat with our Customer Success team would be a good idea for you Julie. Thank you again for your brilliant review and as I say above, give us a shout and we can chat about your usage further.

Gary
Installation and Infrastructure Manager in UK
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Open CRM, a powerful and user-friendly customer relationship management software.

5.0 last year

Pros:

I am happy to share my review for Open CRM, a powerful and user-friendly customer relationship management software.Open CRM is an outstanding tool that has helped me streamline my customer management processes and improve my team's productivity. Its intuitive interface and comprehensive features make it easy for me to manage all of my customer data in one place, from sales leads to customer service interactions.One of the best things about Open CRM is its flexibility. It can be customized to fit the unique needs of my business, and the team behind the software is always available to help me with any questions or issues that I may have.The reporting and analytics features are also impressive, providing valuable insights into customer behavior and helping me make informed business decisions. The integration with other tools like Mailchimp and Google Workspace has also been a huge plus for my team.Overall, I highly recommend Open CRM to any business looking to improve their customer management processes. It is an affordable, easy-to-use, and powerful solution that has helped me grow my business and improve my customer relationships.

Cons:

Open CRM, like any other software application, may sometimes experience slow performance. There could be various reasons for this.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Gary, thank you so much for your comprehensive and brilliantly positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this for the wider world to see. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you so much, again, for your brilliant review and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Andy
Director in UK
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Just love OpenCRM!

5.0 last year

Comments: A highly recommended solution to storing customer data, and managing their needs. We really feel like we are on top of the situation, rather than fire fighting.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to update. And we can monitor everything we need to.

Cons:

Not a lot, really. Installation was pretty easy, and learning the system quick and painless

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for such an awesome review, Andy! We love to read that you're getting along so well with your system. Getting on top of things is exactly what OpenCRM is for, so we are so happy that you brought that to the attention of the wider world. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to give us a shout if there is ever anything that we can help with.

Max
Owner in UK
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CRM Software - I couldn't run my business without

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent. The team are always on hand to help if I have any queries.

Pros:

Very easy to use it has all the features and functions I require and more and the cost is affordable for my small business

Cons:

There isn't really anything I don't like.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for the awesome review, Max! We really appreciate you taking the time to let the wider world know about your OpenCRM experience. If there is anything else we can do for you at all, you know where we are :-)

Joanna
Office Manager in UK
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OpenCRM User Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

OpenCRM is easy to use & good value for Money- We have customised the software so that it works for our business and I especially like the helpdesk. Any queries are answered promptly and without fuss.

Cons:

We haven't made use of all the available options as the work involved is quite time consuming although this is more my fault then that of OpenCRM as I haven't made the time to look at everything it could help us with!

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for your review Joanna, we really appreciate you bringing your helpdesk use to the forefront for a wider audience. We do have our Customer Success team available who may be able to help you with using those areas of the system you have yet to explore. If you would like to chat with us about having a Customer Success session, please reach out to us directly. Thank you again for your review

Jenny
Marketing Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent value software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Was able to introduce quickly (over the Christmas Break) some years ago and haven't seen anything better since.

Pros:

Straightforward. The basic CRM was simple for the team to pick up on. Logical installation. Good value.

Cons:

Would originally liked to have been able to have complex quotes that we could easily personalise from fields within openCRM. Sometimes people have had some oddities where you think you have given people the same functionality and security but they don't completely match and people don't receive all they should. Sometimes there are too many ways in which you can do things and it is dificult to get all to follow the same route-more a management issue!

OpenCRM Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave OpenCRM such a brilliant review! We pride ourselves on our value for money, so thank you for bringing this to the attention of a wider audience! If you would like some help with your user's permissions and security settings, please reach out to us directly as we would be happy to help however we can. Thanks again!

Marc
Client Manager in UK
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great CRM with lots of extra benefits

4.0 last year

Comments: This is a great product and our growing company is using this more and more.

Pros:

Great customizable system with added products that can assist in other departments.

Cons:

The Customer service technical understanding seems to of dropped over the last couple of years. When first using the system any problems the Customer service agent would be able to solve the issue on the phone. rather than having to speak to a colleague and then coming back via email.

Daryl
Spares Manager in UK
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User

4.0 last year

Comments: Easy to use with all info needed especially with google maps when you click on postcode which can be helpful.

Pros:

User Friendly Database with all you need to know info and help

Cons:

Nothing really not to like it does exactly what it should do.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for the excellent review, Daryl! We really appreciate it! Do reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do for you. You can reach us by phone, email or Live Chat :-)

Nicola
Marketing Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

OCRM Feedback

3.0 last year

Comments: Positive - helpful

Pros:

OCRM is easy to use and onboard, not complicated.

Cons:

There are additional features such as automations that we need.

OpenCRM Response

last year

Thank you so much for your review Nicola, we really appreciate it. We do have a wealth of automation for OpenCRM, to help you make your day easier, so perhaps it might be a good idea to reach out to us and explain what parts of the system you would like to automate. We would love to hear your ideas and possibly help you achieve those with you. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a lovely day

sarah
Business Development Manager in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OCRM for Sales pipline

5.0 last month New

Comments: Good - lots of different functions to help with all aspects of our charity

Pros:

Ease of use, lots of different functions

Cons:

When i have had refreshers with the team, I've found the pace too fast as I'm not as experienced in navigating the system

OpenCRM Response

last month

Thank you for the brill review, Sarah, we really appreciate it! We are always happy to slow down any training we provide so that it is inclusive for all and ensures that you get what you need from it. If you ever feel like we're going to quickly for you, please don't hesitate to make the team aware so that we can change our approach for you and your system :-) If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!