Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Procurify

Procurify's spend management & purchasing solution gives you purchasing workflows, customizable approvals, and spend controls.

Learn more about Procurify

Showing 136 reviews

Luke S.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016

"Nice interface, good product"

Comments: We use this product as a distributor, not for internal purchasing which is what the product is designed for. It is somewhat difficult to enter clients and multiple jobs to incur costs against. We've found ways to make it work through working with Procurify support, but it isn't what it is meant to be used for.

Pros: Great interface, decent iPhone app, does simply order tracking and PO creation and change log management

Cons: Reports are not usable or useful. Searching through PO and order data is not present. Filtering is mediocre, and using as a means to purchase construction project goods and services is very difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016
Adem A.
Project Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Easy to use and approve orders using mobile app"

Comments: Overall is good. Our company is one of the first companies using Procurify. And we witnessed the improvements over the years. Keep it up.

Pros: It has the phone app, you can approve and view the details from phone easily.

Cons: I think the software is good for my usage. Maybe admin users can have more feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Sheila K.
Peer Support Specialist
Mental Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Great Program"

Pros: I really like using this program, it has made it so much more simpler to order supplies for the office. I love that I do not have to sort through hard copy invoices to keep track of orders.

Cons: There really isn't anything I didn't like about the program. Using it has helped me out tremendously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Ella D.
Marketing Communications Executive
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Super Easy to Explore and Use"

Comments: I am really happy with this tool. It help us organize everything that we order in our company as it provides us with history and good routing functions as well for automated approval process

Pros: The good thing about this tool is that you can create multiple buckets in order to separate the charges for each markets, especially for company like us. It helping us track ordres from each market and check whether it's still within the budget Navigating your past orders is also super easy. You can check the history of the previously ordered item with their easy filter feature. Routing orders can easily be set up based on business needs, we don't need to email them separately to remind them to approve as all approvers can be reminded through this tool and they get notifcation on emails. The good thing about this is, it has an app. you can view and approve anything even when outside. People in the organization can also raise a question regarding the specific order by commenting on that order itself. This saves time in emailing and taking a screenshot of what are you referring to cause you with this functionility, you can easily click on VIEW LINKS to see which order was that comment is for

Cons: Most of the things are actually good, i can't complain more. If anything, maybe a chat support functionality on the home page of the tool can be added so we can easily reach out to anyone if we have any questions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Mallory K.
Head of Finance
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Great Software"

Comments: It has been great. Their support systems are really great and they're very willing to help.

Pros: We were using a paper and pen method before we switched to Procurify. This software has saved us a ton of time and paperwork. It is easy to use and has great (and many) options for support. It is easy to set up approval methods and to control access to different modules. Love that you can leave comments in just about anything and tag your co-workers.

Cons: I wish that the bills were tied to the POs so that it would be easier to review incurred spend vs. outstanding PO value. At the moment you have to go into separate reports to find what you're looking for. I also wish that the ability to export data was not in the settings so that access could be provided to those who you don't want clicking around in approval settings (etc) but have permissions to see purchasing data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Jason J.
CFO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020

"Excellent Purchasing Software!"

Pros: As a growing hardware company, the volume and complexity of our purchasing increased very quickly. Procurify allowed us to organize and track all purchases, setup an appropriate purchasing approval process and faciliate clear communication between the engineering and purchasing teams. Their integration with our accounting system (Xero), also made the accounting for our purchases much simpler. Simple features like pasting URL links to fill in product information, integrations to PunchOut and customizations we could make for our business allowed the software to meet our unique business meets and significantly improve our efficiency.

Cons: Our only suggestions to the Procurify team would be to continue to increase integrations with other software and extend the ability of companies to customize fields on the purchase order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Jeremiah L.
Controller
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"POs and Pay Cards"

Comments: Great experience overall. Definitely has made a positive impact on our business and employees.

Pros: Procurify is a great system that allows for expense tracking like we never had. Moving from a manual process to the automated one with Procurify has been great. POs are easily created, sent out, and closed with the system that is provided. Similarly, when we are not using POs we are using Procurify Pay. Procurify Pay cards are simple to fund and easy to spend. Reconciliation is a breeze and it provides great controls for spending and department accountability. Over all, Procurify is a great system that has helped make our business run more efficiently and effectively.

Cons: At first there was no direct integration with QuickBooks Online, so everything had to be ran through a third-party application in order to move over and match data in the two systems. The current integration is better, but it is not a two way street and there still is a decent amount of manual work that has to be done with updating budgets, adding/removing account codes, and running reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Steve S.
Logistics Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"Getting organized with purchasing"

Comments: Overall very satisfied so far and excited to roll this out to our team as we've only been in testing and implementation for a few months now.

Pros: Procurify helped us bump up our systems/processes to the level of growth we've seen as an organization.

Cons: With the direct correlation to inventory management and expense reporting, it'd be great to see Procurify expand their presence in those process as much as procurement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Peter C.
Senior Buyer
Newspapers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Great Software"

Pros: Procurify allowed us to organize and track all purchases, setup purchasing approval process. Help us keep track of all the expenses and purchases. This software allowed us to get away from the paper approval process.

Cons: Procurify worked great for us with no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Jose B.
Tecnico de Seguridad Industrial
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Exceptional software to control, track and report the expense of your company"

Comments: Excepcional software para Controle, rastree e informe el gasto de su compañía

Pros: allows companies to obtain the best quotes from suppliers
Keeps my company's procurement team informed and updated with our Slack integration. Communications and financial records all in one place.
Allow an easy way to track items, keeping all your documents secure and easily accessible on all devices

Cons: It does not allow my users to track their orders and the filtering is not very good.
But it is acceptable if what you want is a system to control the orders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Kellie S.
Acct Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Great procurement software"

Comments: Simple, easy.

Pros: Implementation ease, very user friendly, multiple customization options to fit our needs, great mobile app.

Cons: Occasional glitches that, but overall satisfied with the product and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Sortoria M.
Administrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Very easy to use."

Pros: The software is simply amazing and is designed very well. Great experience right from the start. Customer service guided through the setup, which was much easier than we thought. For the price point, this purchasing software has everything we need.

Cons: I wish it didn't time out so quickly. It would also be nice if the user could go back in and edit the orders after being summitted.

Vendor Response

by Procurify on 07/03/2018

Hi Sortoria, Thank you for the appreciation and the review! We're glad working with the Professional Services team helped you get set up quickly. That being said, we want to know more about the cons you mentioned. Maybe we can jump on a call to understand a little more how we could improve. We'll contact you soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
CFO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Great value for paperless finances"

Comments: It has been a huge help in analyzing timing of approvals and payouts

Pros: Procurify captures almost every aspect of the finance function related to purchasing and bills.

Cons: The one area it doesn’t capture is preapproved itemized expenses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Brad S.
director of purchasing
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2016

"Director Of Purchasing"

Comments: This software is very easy to use and navigate. I wish it would link to an inventory and/or accounting software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2016
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Great software for a mid-size company!!!"

Pros: Procurify is one of the most reliable softwares in supply chain management. It is very user friendly! They have a very helpful and effective customer service. The price is very reasonable for its performance.

Cons: For us, Procurify works well. We do not have any concerns or major problems encountered so far. Good Job!!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Brian R.
CFO
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016

"Strong software supported by a strong team"

Comments: To this point, my experience has been excellent. Procurify's team is on point when I have any issues or questions. Furthermore, they've even had their development team incorporate changes to their software on suggestions coming from myself and my team.

Pros: Mobility, simple layouts, and ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016
Roxanne P.
Facility Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Fairy easy Product to use"

Pros: I use this product everyday and I appreciate how easy it is to use!

Cons: The interface of this product could have more useful tabs on the main home screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
James B.
Owner/CEO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"It works OK"

Pros: That I can review purchase requests from multiple employees and for multiple projects before my
purchasing agent moves forward with the purchase.

Cons: Clunky layout that is very hard to go back and make changes to a order request. Generally i just DENY the request and the employee has the start over.

Vendor Response

by Procurify on 06/03/2018

Hello James, Thank you for the review. It seems you haven't found the system as valuable as we'd hoped. We are looking forward to our next call where we can explore where we can improve and bring your organization more value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Erik E.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Good product, just not what we needed"

Pros: Great features for Purchase Orders, tracking and internal comments. Pretty slick interface and great support all along the way.

Cons: In the end we ended up not using it for the simple fact it was not designed for what we needed. The product was great and was were almost able to do a work around for our needs. Our business ran more on internal Requisition forms, and didn't have any use for external Purchase orders. In the end Procurify had great tech support and gave us a full refund. Great company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Alejandro U.
property manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016

"property manager"

Comments: Is easy for me to make my orders in the sistem, and sending to the vendors whit pos.and take a moment only to do my gob

Pros: simple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016
Jeff C.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016

"Improved the Purchase order bottleneck in our company"

Comments: Using Procurify has eased the bottleneck of waiting for a purchase order to go through our company mail system.

Pros: Everything is now electronic.

Cons: We see the whole company's orders and PO's. I have to do a search to filter the ones I am involved with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016
Liv B.
Marketing Project's Specialist
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Procurify is the only way!"

Pros: I like the ease of everything and how organized it is. I enjoy that you can save drafts, communicate through comments and see where your request is in progress.

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say! I have used many systems and this seems to be the easiest to navigate and I rarely if ever have issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Rachel T.
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016

"Procurify Review"

Comments: Procurify is a great tool for our business. It streamlines the procurement process and allows us greater visibility into the purchasing function. Our receiving department is located across the country so the software helps with communication between the offices.

Pros: Ease of use - very user friendly
customer support - chat is always available

Cons: functionality is somewhat limited, need to do workarounds for certain tasks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2016
Kevin S.
Applications Analyst
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Review"

Pros: Straightforward and easy to use. Very organized layout.

Cons: Slight learning curve to access some features in interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Elizabeth J.
Facilities Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Easy to Use"

Comments: I like it, because it's easy to use and I can get through it with minimal training.

Pros: I like that the steps are streamlined, and just easy to get through the purchasing and receiving process

Cons: I had a hard time adding/editing info to a purchase after it was set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020