15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Batchbook

Cloud-based contact management tool which assists small businesses with pipeline tracking, contact management and reporting.

Learn more about Batchbook

Pros:

Additionally, it supports a variety of data input and export formats, making it compatible with any format.

Cons:

The cost for new clients is the only reason why I hesitate recommending it for new entrepreneurs. It would have been too prohibitive for me back when I was starting out, and probably even now.

Batchbook ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Batchbook has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used Batchbook before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Aryne Dolly
Healthcare Virtual Assistant in Philippines
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient and Flexible Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience in using batchbook is good. I can recommend this software to others specially to small business owners.

Pros:

It became considerably easier to keep track of conversations and review exchanges as necessary. Within a year of use, there were no problems, and customer service is also quite efficient. Additionally, it supports a variety of data input and export formats, making it compatible with any format.

Cons:

Only such web client is available for mobile access. I believe it is a little pricey, and offline access is something they should focus on and work on if they want to improve.

Nurul Salimah
Nurul Salimah
Oracle Database Administrator in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great application to keeping track of communication

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great CRM experience overall with BatchBook. I love to recommend this software with all my colleague and friends.

Pros:

It became much simpler to monitor communications and look back on interactions whenever required to do so. It was also very convenient to apply tags to classify customers and then utilize the statistics function to create data such as the number of individuals who scheduled interviews, classes, or care, among other things. Since I oversaw a team whose members conducted their work remotely, having access to this information let me monitor their work and ensure that they adhered to our recommended procedures around open communication and follow-up.

Cons:

I believe that a slight UI adjustment would be nice because it appears to be relatively straightforward. Adding some personalization would give it the appearance of being premium. It is challenging to understand all of its functions, and when I used it for the first time, I was puzzled.

Vatsal
Associate Software Developer in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Batchbook a great CRM software

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Batchbook is priety easy to use and its functionality is similar to most software used which makes it easy to learn or train new employees on the product. The customer support is also very quick and it did not face any issues within last 6 months of usage. It also supports various data import and export formats which makes it accessible into any format. I really loved uses of social media interactions which helps to cover various social platforms over the internet and it its ease of use of Tags to categorize.

Cons:

I think a little UI change would be great as it looks basic, adding some customization would provide it a premium look. Its hard to learn all its features and got very confused when used it for first time.

Amanda
Talent Advisor in Canada
Human Resources, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

So helpful

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I very much loved using batchbook and often recommend it as a tool for small business owners (especially service based businesses) to track their client bookings.

Pros:

I loved that I could bcc the software and have my emails added to a client file. It made it much easier to track communications and look back on communications when necessary. It was also great to be able to use tags to categorize clients and then use the stats function to generate statistics like how many people booked interviews/classes/care etc. I managed a team that did their work remotely so this also helped me to monitor their work to be sure they were meeting our best practices in terms of follow up and information sharing.

Cons:

I found it a bit hard to organize the info I needed to generate stats. I loved that stats function but would have liked a little more information about how to use it. I'd also like a function built in so that when a client fills out the registration form on our website, that they are automatically created in batchbook. As it stood when I used it, we had to do data entry to input a client. I'd also like a better functioning app. Myself and my team found the information available on the app to be very limited and since we did most of our work remotely and on the go, having the ability to see everything and enter data from our phones would have been a huge help.

Michelle
Owner in US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've been with Batchbook for years & have never considered switching

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

I love how flexible and expansive each contact can be, along with the social media piece. I also live by the lists I create, making it easy to see who is due for a follow-up card or whatever I need.

Cons:

The cost for new clients is the only reason why I hesitate recommending it for new entrepreneurs. It would have been too prohibitive for me back when I was starting out, and probably even now.

Siddesh
Manufacturing Engineer in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Small and great

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Batchbook is very helpful to keep track of all the major details of the customers, suppliers, friends and share them too.

Cons:

I feel its little expensive and offline access is also one thing they need to concentrate and work towards if they want to improve.

Peter
Peter
Principal & Chief Revenue Officer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Batchbook is great for small businesses

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Batchbook is a very easy to use CRM that allows you to track about anything. Their how-to videos are great and their support is TOP NOTCH! I recommend and deploy Batchbook to a number of our customers.

Pros:

Ease of use, easy to customize to fit your business. Great support. Unlimited users with current pricing model which is HUGE for my larger clients.

Cons:

Mobile access is web client only. Really wish they had an app/hybrid for offline access.

Rick
Founder in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fits my needs

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I use Batchbook to keep track of my customer's info and share it with my team. It was easy to set up and simple to use. It also connects with my email and quickbooks account.

Richard
Richard
Director, Systems Development and Operations Management
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4.0 9 years ago
Pascal
Pascal
Gestion de clientèle in Benin
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Logiciel de business

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Très facile à utiliser et un moyen de vente très développé et sécurisé

Cons:

Le service client est seulement pour l'accès web sur mobile

Holonou
Holonou
Gestion de clientèle in Benin
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gestion CRM

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Le démarrage rapide par glisser déposer La transformation des données

Cons:

La non autorisation dans tout les paysPas de version gratuite