Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Megaventory

Inventory, order tracking, invoicing and reporting web app for SMEs across multiple locations - including manufacturing.

Learn more about Megaventory

Filter reviews (101)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries available

Countries available

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Megaventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (101)

Wichard A.
purchase manager & sales in Netherlands
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

use of Megaventory, review

4 5 days ago New

Pros:

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

Cons:

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Jaime G.
General Manager in Ecuador
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Inventory System

5 4 months ago

Comments: I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

Pros:

Everything is great, so easy to use with all reports I need

Cons:

No cons for me, I have no issues since the beginning

Megaventory Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you are finding Megaventory helpful and easy to use!

Bryan H.
Dir Business Ops in Canada
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do.

4 10 months ago

Comments: Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Pros:

Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Cons:

Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Megaventory Response

10 months ago

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

Hamza saeed B.
Lead ERP Functional Consultant in Pakistan
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Pros:

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Cons:

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it. Thank you again:)

Hin chung L.
Managing Director in Hungary
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

8 years user of Megaventory

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Cons:

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface. Lack of different level of access

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review! Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap. With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

Ari G.
General Manager in South Africa
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce

5 11 months ago

Comments: Very customer centred

Pros:

We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory. The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually. Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders. As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Cons:

Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Megaventory Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

Alexandr T.
Alexandr T.
Distribution Coordinator in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Customer support - fast and competent team Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Cons:

Filtering logic in cards could be improved Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!

Verified Reviewer
Commerce directory in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good for manufacturing and complectations

5 2 years ago

Comments: Fully solved our product and material stock management.

Pros:

Easy to use, great support. Really easy import/export

Cons:

Difficult forms for documents. Couldn't customise as needed so we didn't use system on full scale

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're constantly improving upon the design of the documents and we expect to roll out an overhauled design starting in the coming months. In the meantime, we're at your disposal to hear of specific improvements. Thanks again.

Leo R.
Production Manager in Germany
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get. Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

Cons:

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory). Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO. Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO: - Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing. - Verified: User A can only view, B can edit. Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Hello, thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may. Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention. The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap. Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios. Thank you again

Hilda Z.
Procurement Officer in Philippines
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Nice

4 4 years ago

Comments: Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pros:

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Cons:

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Hello, thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature. Thank you again!

Adeel Z.
ERP Functional Consultant in Pakistan
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inventory Mnagement

5 3 years ago

Comments: This is a great experience to use very powerfull inventory management software.

Pros:

This is the most easy and efficient software to manage inventory at different locations along with inter transfers/movement of inventory.

Cons:

Inter transfer of inventory and movement of products

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Hello, thank you for your review. It is possible to use our clipboard feature to mass select items to transfer from one location to the other.

Mary jo P.
Purchasing Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Megaventory for libraries

4 5 years ago

Comments: Great features & functionality for the price. There are some limitations and GUI still could be better.

Pros:

Very easy to set up your initial data. The navigation is intuitive and logical. Reports are easy and flexible.

Cons:

Would prefer more ability and easier visuals to drill down on specific product movements. No ability to edit the initial SKU or initial product description. Does not accept special characters such as '?' or '!' which we use often.

Megaventory Response

5 years ago

Hello, Thanks for the review - and sorry for not following up earlier. What kind of information re: product movements would you like to have easier access to? Descriptions are editable and although inclusion in them of special characters is not allowed for security purposes we'll look into addressing this.

Chaudhary a Z.
Accounts Officer in Pakistan
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Megaventory Merits & Demerits

4 5 years ago

Comments: 1. This software easy to use or keeping record.
2. Every data remains in sequence and manner.
3. Every transection record in proper head.
4. Any type of purchase, Sale recorded in the software easily.
5. At any time, we will take the record of product sale, purchase or any repot.
6. Its report presentation is so easy to understand.
7. We can make easily work order for any product.
8. Goods are easily transferred from one place to another.
9. One good things are Its show the status of every invoice, work order likes.
10. In this software we can make inventory system so strong and proper check and balance.
11. On the other hand, we also maintain the supplier inventory.
12. Its show the Perfect product movement and inventory values.
13. One another thing is good are return of goods to supplier in any case like expire, Damages, bad quality etc.

Cons:

14. If the data put one time in the software and delete then it should update same data again in the software without any changes like dote, comma etc.

Megaventory Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review - and esp. for the feedback regarding the deleted items. We'll evaluate it for addition to our product roadmap.

Mohammed M.
CEO in Qatar
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and meets my inventory management requirements

5 3 years ago

Comments: Inventory control is very effective.

Pros:

Multiple Warehousing, General User Interface, Prompt technical support, Website works perfectly fine with no hangups

Cons:

Absence of LIFO, FIFO, this feature is required by us for aging inventory analysis. Rest seems to work well for me

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review! There will soon be developments regarding LIFO/FIFO - stay tuned!

Mohammed K.
Director in UK
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Megaventory

5 3 years ago

Comments: Use of an online ordering system that can be used from any location, makes taking customer orders easy and can be printed in my office without me being there

Pros:

Easy to use, does all the required actions for an online ordering system and can be used at multiple locations. Can be personalised to your own requirments

Cons:

Although a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Matias enrique T.
Matias enrique T.
Distribution Channel Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excelent inventory system!

5 5 years ago

Comments: I've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.

Pros:

Easy to use Comprehensive platform Keepyour records always online Internet access from any location fast connection

Cons:

As a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return

Megaventory Inc. Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

Chris C.
Chris C.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Good value for the money

5 6 years ago

Comments: This is a very well thought out software that you start to appreciate after having spend a bit of time to get used to the interface. The idea of creating custom queries/filters that link to specific items within the company saves us time especially when multiple users are logged in at the same time (we have created a set of custom queries for each user that is specific to the job of the user in the company). On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform. Overall, there is space for improvement but we could not find something better for dealing with our sales operations at this price tag. The support is great, they usually get back to us within minutes.

Megaventory Inc. Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review. FYI, we'll soon be adding accounting support so that Megaventory can cover your accounting needs too - stay tuned!

Mark S.
Mark S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Textiles
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Megaventory for Fabric warehouse

4 7 years ago

Comments: We use MV on a daily basis for delivery notes, stock control and tracking of deliveries sent. The cloud based system allows for an easy set-up in the office and we can access all information on the go at any time.

Pros:

great customization of various document types. the quick search function for stock is a great tool. saving stock reports to the dashboard is a useful tool.

Cons:

Can be a bit tedious at times, switching between various webpages. Some small glitches during importing stocks get annoying. If the internet is down (we are in Africa after all) it can become problematic as the entire system is cloud based.

Megaventory Inc. Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Mark. We'll take the 'various webpages switching' issue into account in the upcoming redesign of Megaventory. Also, we'd appreciate it if you could notify us whenever you may have importing glitches again so we could address them for you. Finally, in order to get an idea your downtime needs, how often is the internet down over there? Thanks again for your time

George H.
Technical Manager in South Africa
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 4 years ago

Pros:

This software is very easy to use and comes with a great help feature. Best way to keep track of goods in hand and what product is at which client / customer.

Cons:

During the setup of the products it would be preferred to have a global setting for product changes like SKU needs serial number

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review! In our experience it is very uncommon for ALL products in an account to need to be serialized -hence the lack of this feature. In any case, when importing products via spreadsheet it's trivial to set all products to be serialized. This doesn't prevent you from creating a non-serialized product by mistake but it does allow you to set the requirement for serial numbers in bulk. Thank you again!

Rakesh R.
Manufacturing Team Lead in India
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Megainventory

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Its user friendly. Easy to use and understand. Better customer support.

Cons:

Not really least but the costing part is bit confusing. And no clarity upon it. And certain thing can be easily manipulated. Average cost is not feasible for inventory valuing. There is no proper lot numbers for p.o and work orders

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Hello, thank you for your review! We're currently actively developing the lot numbers feature so that should be addressed shortly. We realizing costing can be confusing so I'd encourage you to reach out to us for details or to further look into it through our Knowledge Base which is available at http://help.megaventory.com! Thank you for your time!

Christian H.
Customer Service & Experience Manager in Austria
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

logistic tool for handling our service and marketing stock

5 2 years ago

Comments: Before we used Excel as a tool - now with megaventory we can track the entire process.

Pros:

Ease of use and simple to implement + great support!

Cons:

Sometimes tailored functions are missing (e.g. search function for stock)

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! There is actually a way to quickly look up stock by means of the search feature (at the top right) - apart also from within the Inventory dashboard (which requires a few more clicks). Thanks however for bringing that to our attention so we can better communicate it:)

Sarah B.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Megaventory has helped make my job easier.

4 6 years ago

Comments: We began to use Megaventory for our food pantry and it has helped us to better track our inventory. I wish we could customize the client/supplier fields though. It can be a little convoluted on how to get to some items as well. I like that it's not complicated to enter a sales order so I can easily train others on how to quickly take care of customers. Overall we have had a good experience with the product.

Megaventory Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review! Feel free to contact us with the customizations you're interested in with regards to clients and suppliers so we can see if we can help you out with them. Also, check out this recent blog post of ours on how to search in the new Megaventory interface: http://blog.megaventory.com/2016/03/searching-in-megaventory.html Maybe it will help you speed up the process looking up items. Thanks again for taking the time to write a few words about the service.

Verified Reviewer
Project Manager in China
Verified LinkedIn User
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Flexible and helpful

5 5 years ago

Pros:

The Customer Support is extremely helpful and it is easy to solve any problems or learn new features with their help.

Cons:

it would be good to have financial side in MW was well but it is still fine using the associated software, which downloading the data from MW directly

Megaventory Inc. Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review. As you may be aware we integrate with Quickbooks Online which can usually cover most of the accounting/bookkeeping aspects of a business.

Carlos V.
CEO in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Feedback

4 2 years ago

Pros:

For me megaventory is easy to use any time and any place

Cons:

I did not discover it yet, may be have a sistem more faster

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We have already identified and improved a number of loading time related issues and are also working in further such improvements which will be available in the next few weeks. Thanks for your contribution!

Talia S.
DIRECTOR in South Africa
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fantastic service!

5 6 years ago

Comments: We are so so happy with Megaventory. It has made out business run much smoother and more efficiently! Their customer service is brilliant, no matter what questions or requests i have the team always manage to help me out. I am very happy and will recommend this package to any business, big or small :) Thanks guys!

Megaventory Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Megaventory!