ViClarity Reviews

by ViClarity

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ViClarity

ViClarity is an award winning global provider of GRC management solutions that allows you to automate manual processes online with ease

Learn more about ViClarity

Showing 17 reviews

Denise D.
Risk and Compliance Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020

"ViClarity - ease of use."

Comments: Positive and helpful. It is a good product that can produce a lot of very useful information and is relatively easy to maintain. There are usually one or two opportunities each year to attend ViClarity conferences which provides useful information and contacts.

Pros: The fact that the credit union have full ownership of the content is very valuable to us in terms of accountability. We prefer to have this sort of system rather than ones that are pre-populated and loaded with risks and controls that our CU would have no ability to make bespoke.

Cons: There is a lot that it can do which I personally am not able to do. I could do with some more training on it, however the staff at ViClarity are very competent and helpful and always provide the assistance that I might need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020
Elaine K.
Director of Clinical Services
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Making auditing easy"

Comments: ViClarity has reduced the time spent on auditing and improved the presentation of findings
The support from the ViClarity team has been fantastic and beyond that experienced from any other provider. This implementation has been so supported and tailored to our organisation-

Pros: ViClarity is intuitive and so user friendly- reporting is clear and efficient- these features mean that time is spent on improvements rather than on creating reports.

Cons: The system is really user friendly and there are no current issues that I would identify as requiring improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Fergus W.
Group Engineering & IT Director
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Very happy"

Comments: Very happy with product and service.

Pros: It is very easy to set up and use and great customer support

Cons: I would love if it could do everything but it doesn't and it doesn't claim to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Colin J.
Risk Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020

"B&S Credit Union"

Comments: I can only describe my experience with ViClarity as very positive with all staff having a helpful, "can do" attitude.

Pros: It provides a foundation around which our risk function is built and covers all aspects of the business - governance, IT, operational, policies - as well as integration with the Risk Register.

Cons: When I started using ViClarity, I also had demonstrations of other systems which appeared more visually appealing initially and seemed to have better reporting capacity. However, once I became more familiar with ViClarity, these reservations disappeared and ViClarity's reporting has improved enormously over the years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020
Niamh T.
Risk & Compliance Monitoring Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Excellent customer service and system features"

Comments: Viclarity has solved the problems we had in issuing monitoring questions and documentation to all members of staff in our organisation. It helps us easily track and identify any issues or non compliance. If we ever have any questions the team are extremely responsive and helpful in ensuring our question is fully answered - they are always at the end of a phone or email which is excellent.

Pros: The features are easy to use and the system is straightforward and intuitive to navigate and we can easily pull reports from the system. The customer service provided by the ViClarity team is excellent.

Cons: It can be quite time consuming to set up new audits on the system, however the team are always willing to help us to do this so it is not an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Sarah O.
Quality & Risk Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Vi-clarity BSL"

Comments: Excellent experience especially with project manager who is very capable and keen to ensure the success of the product.

Pros: User friendly, customisable, bright, colourful,

Cons: automated reporting system would be helpful so as not to rely on administrators for reports - i believe this is in train however

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Mary M.
Administrative Officer
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Review of Viclarity"

Comments: It is user friendly. Summary Chart of results is helpful for reporting purposes

Pros: Facility to extract reports for download

Cons: Cannot do a search to get to specific contents - have to scroll through data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Patrick Q.
Patrick Q.
Head of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Health Care Data Collection"

Comments: Vi-Clarity has been a great support for our developing organisation as we move into using more data analytics to improve support to our frontline staff and management and it allows us to maintain high levels of compliance and adapt policy when needed.

Pros: Found it to be good for a data collection across our sites which are geographically spread all over Ireland. It is easy use and very easy adapt. The project teams and support team has been amazing.

Cons: The repetitive questions has been flagged as an area requiring improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Declan L.
Compliance & Risk Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Premium Product backed up with Top Class Customer Service"

Comments: Overall our experience is very positive. ViClarity is a useful tool and is designed relatively well. Our greatest complement is the entire VClairty team who are all so helpful, knowledgeable and timely on any queries and requests. In my personal experience this includes [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. All great assets to the company.

Pros: ViClairty is relevantly easy to use with a short learning curve. Reports are easily exported for reporting to management and boards. Scores/ results are clear to see on the software and can be used for a range of functions.

Cons: Our biggest complaints would be the scheduling of questions is complicated (although we get great help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on this who usually do it for us!) and its annoying you cant copy questions only sections when setting up questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Audrey B.
Director of Care, Quality and Standards
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"ViClarity Review"

Comments: Overall Curam Care Homes have had a very positive experience from ViClarity. Customer service and product assistance is always easily available.

Pros: Taking my companies auditing services online with ViClarity enabled me real time access to all our services from anywhere. It also facilitated for clear KPI reviews between sites.

Cons: Moving from a paper based system to this online service was simple however some end users did have initial difficulty in creating actions to non compliant area's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020
Jerry S.
Head of Risk
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Excellent value for money with extremely responsive and proactive client support team"

Comments: Very positive experience with both developing team and ongoing client support.

Pros: - Customizable solutions
- Value for money
- Notifications scheduling at various hierarchy levels
- Separate staff and management workflows possible for set-up

Cons: - The interface in terms of layout is not the easiest for users. Can take some time to get used to it and training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Sarah W.
Risk Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"Reduced Administration"

Comments: ViClarity have been a pleasure to deal with. The initial support we received when launching the software ensured it was a success. The team are always on hand to resolve any issues, and they are also willing to take suggestions on board, rolling out updates to the software to the benefit of their clients.

Pros: The ViClarity Risk Management software has greatly reduced the time spent on administration within our Risk Management Framework. Users can input the data directly into the system and the reporting functionality has led to improved MI. The software is intuitive and very easy to use both by users and administrators.

Cons: Some initial issues we encountered within the reporting functionality were quickly resolved by the ViClarity Team. Apart from this we have had no problems with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020
Alan F.
Risk Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"ViClarity Review"

Comments: The team in ViClarity are always there to assist with queries that we may have. Their response rate is super with a direct line to the most senior people within the organisation.

Pros: We use this system to track audit findings it is extremely easy to set up and use and with excellent customer support.

Cons: None to note we have had no problems with this sotfware

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Bernard H.
Risk Management Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"5 Star"

Comments: ViClarity are a breath of fresh air. They provide very useful software tool and they support it brilliantly. It is clear that the team enjoy where they work and what they do.

Pros: ViClarity allows us to embebed regulatory culture accross our business with numerous delegates or control owners interacting with the software on a regular basis.
We can also adapt and build modules to control specialised areas such as complaints or branch offices.
We can issue tracked policy and procedural documents accross the network. Roll out specialised training modules and report on them all.

Cons: We have not really experienced any cons.
Any problems we have encountered or have been unsure about the support team have advised and/or developed solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Mary C.
New Frontiers Programme Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Timesaving platform"

Pros: As a programme manager I have to juggle doing the paperwork and supporting clients. ViClarity helps us to automate our workflows & processes in one platform. We can share material with clients, gather their information & their feedback in an easy to use format. The system provides instant information with its visual colour coding, and with just a click of a button we can export reports. ViClarity gives us the opportunity to spend our time on what matters most, our clients.

Cons: No cons. It is worth taking time at the start to consider how to most efficiently use the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Corina C.
Facilities Business Support
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020

"Viclarity Software Review"

Comments: My experience with Viclarity has been exceptional.
I've had very little issue with the software & any issues I have had haven been sorted very quickly
Customer service has been great & very quick to respond.
They will also check in yearly to touch base & share any new features on the software

Pros: The software is easy to use & easy to understand for anyone getting actions to do from it.
It's great that you can set actions up to go out on specific dates & assign to specific people to complete
If there is an issue with any task you can re-assign actions to get this done
There is great visibility with overall summaries & reports you can drill down in to get the specific items/task you are looking for

Cons: I find the system quite good. The only thing I have a small issue with is adding documents. As I only need to add ones infrequently it usually takes me a bit of time to figure out how to do this again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2020
Colm R.
Compliance Officer
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"ViClarity Review"

Comments: They are always willing to engage and help on any questions I have. There response time to queries is extremely fast and helpful, they make you feel like a valued customer.

Pros: The software is easy to use for all users. It is easy to setup reminders for audit actions and view overdue audit actions. The reporting capabilities are brilliant and ideal for reporting audit actions.

Cons: I haven`t experienced any issues with the software to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020