Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BugHerd

BugHerd - Visual Feedback Tool.
Like Sticky Notes On A Website.
The world's best bug tracker, just point and click. Free Trial.

Learn more about BugHerd

Showing 57 reviews

Andrew M.
Andrew M.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Get BugHerd and never get another bug list over email."

Comments: Love it! We use it every day.

Pros: Clients and team love using this tool. It’s easy to figure out and use for everyone.

Cons: No way to see items assigned to you across all projects.

Alternatives Considered: Asana

Reasons for Switching to BugHerd: Contextual bug pins

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 15/10/2020

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your amazing 10/10 review! Your feedback is being heard by our team as we continue to make BugHerd better for you, your team and your clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Štefan S.
Štefan S.
Senior IT project manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Very handy tool in web development"

Comments: vera satisfied and very excited with new features implemented in this handy tool

Pros: Very handy and usefull software that helps organize various tasks during developing a new website. Aditional information collected into specific task are very helpfull for developers, and also captured screenshot and possilibility to add files to task (for example video)

Cons: sometimes its problem to capture screenshots of website.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 12/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us Stefan! We really appreciate when customers provide this kind of detail in their reviews. We are always actively looking for ways to improve the product so your review has been extremely helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Stella D.
Stella D.
SEO team manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2021

"Efficient and easy to use QA tool"

Comments: We've been using Bugherd for several years for website QA tasks and the experience is great so far. We have not thought of changing this tool, it serves its purpose 100%. Easy to use, the drawing and the tagging really help with identifying the exact location of bugs.

Pros: the drawing and the tagging really help with identifying the exact location of bugs

Cons: Nothing so far, even when our team had contacted the support in the past to sort out the lack of some features, the Bugherd dev team managed to update their product and those features were finally added

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 01/06/2021

Hey Stella - thanks for the great review of BugHerd. So glad you've been helping to further develop BugHerd with us to be an even more useful tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2021
Lee G.
Lee G.
Owner/Founder
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Best tool for web design"

Comments: I have been using BugHerd for many years and it is simply the best. All of my clients love it and it has simplified the website review process so much. I don't know what I would do without this tool. It is amazing.

Pros: Easy of use and ability to tag the specific spot that needs correcting on websites.

Cons: Sometimes the email notifications don't notify you of new bugs on the site.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Thank you for such a detailed and 10/10 review Lee! We appreciate you taking the time our of your day to give us such excellent feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Katie G.
Katie G.
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017

"Great software that makes the website revision process a breeze"

Comments: Great software that helps collaborate on developing (or developed) websites! We put our websites on a staging link for our internal teams and for the customer to review before pushing it to the main URL. BugHerd compliments this well by giving us one place to "herd" our "bugs" and assign to the correct person or team to correct it before the roll out. You can set priority, reorder the comments, assign them or reassign them, change the progress of each bug, and watch as progress is made on correcting (and double check) the reported isssues. This is easy to use, easy for anyone to pick-up quickly, and much easier than trying to type out changes in a document. You can pinpoint a spot on any page of the website that you're referencing and it even attaches a screenshot in case there is variance between browsers, which does happen. Great product that makes the revision process go quickly and smoothly.

Pros: Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug

Cons: Have to sign up individually and have to download the program for each website used

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2017
Andrew P.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2021

"Solid solution for building SaaS products and websites"

Pros: Easy to use. Intuitive. Makes communicating with developers and reporting bugs, issues, and requests about as easy as can be

Cons: I really wish there was a 2-way flow with Jira.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 01/06/2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review, Andrew. Love that you're finding it so easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2021
Ted B.
Instructional Technologist
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"BugHerd"

Comments: Very positive: great product; great team.

Pros: The ability to tie a bug directly to a course page; the browser extension; automatic screenshots; discussions; the new ability add/rename swimlanes.

Cons: We'd like to be able to group individual courses in Canvas (each with a unique URL) into the same BH project: currently unable to do so. The annotation feature for screenshots is a bit primitive. Want to be able to edit link URLs in case page names (and therefore URLs) change after a bug is logged.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Thank you so much for the fabulous review Ted. We really appreciate you taking the time to give such excellent feedback. We're dedicated to making BugHerd better and better for you to use for tracking and managing bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Fantastic QA reporting and tracking tool!"

Pros: There are many great things about Bugherd!
- Ticket QA items directly in the browser while view the application in question
- Tickets automatically populate reproduction environments and provide screenshots
- Tickets are automatically sorted into a board, where users can begin working on them

Cons: - There is no way to limit visibility of bugherd for certain users (i.e. if you want to add a client, they will see everything).
- Integrating bugherd with other project management tools would be extremely valuable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Nick S.
Partner
Graphic Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Take the guesswork out of website edits"

Comments: We use it for QA on all of our websites, both for our internal teams and clients.

Pros: Internal and external stakeholders can mark directly on the page of a website any edits or bugs. No more taking screen shots and marking them up, or trying to read hand-written notes, or even worse decipher email feedback. All tasks are marked in the backend, in a task board.

Cons: Doesn't work very well on mobile. Also could use some approval levels within the software.

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you Nick, we appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to hear we're helping making your QA process easier. I have passed your feedback on to our dev team in regards to the mobile functionality. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Timothy M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"Great tool for website design and modifications"

Comments: I used this tool with a website design team - the entire project was completed remotely. BugHerd allowed us to bypass the need for email and lengthy explanations of changes that I wanted to see while in the design process. Instead, I could click on the exact thing I wanted changed and add commentary to that piece. It also served to manage tasks. As the team made the changes, they could check them off. If they were unclear, they could message with me on that task to gain clarity. Overall, this was a great, simple, powerful tool that streamlined providing feedback to my web design team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Megan S.
Megan S.
Brand Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Simple and efficient way to flag dev. errors"

Pros: BugHerd makes it really simple for multiple members of a team to go through a new site, flag any errors and assign someone to address them. Because it is so user-friendly, people outside of the dev team can provide feedback as well.

Cons: Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/12/2019

We are so pleased you find BugHerd so easy and efficient to use, thank you for the great feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Adam S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"BugHerd is a life saver"

Comments: We use this with our customers to help make the process of identifying bugs easier for us and for them. It works every single time, even our less tech-savvy clients are able to use this with ease!

Pros: We absolutely love how easy it is to add, edit and deal with bugs in our website applications.

Cons: There is nothing we don't like about the software

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 30/06/2021

Hi Adam,
What a lovely review you've left for us. We're so chuffed to be called a life saver!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Denitsa G.
Digital Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Great tool for small and medium-sized businesses"

Comments: I've been using this tool for over 1.5 years and I love it. It helps keep up with our QA process and keeps track of all the bug reports. It has easy to use comment area where people can ask for clarification on each task/bug and it also automatically tracks all the nesessary technical details (screen resolution, operating system etc) when you report a bug, which a developer would need. I've used other alternatives such as Zendesk (which is also a great tool) however for smaller teams, I find BugHerd to be a great solution.

Pros: BugHerd is very easy to use. I haven't run into a case where someone (neither a client or a developer) has difficulties hitting the ground running with it.

Cons: The email notifications can be a much. There is an option to modify that in the settings of course, however I find clients don't typically dive into those.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 15/10/2020

Hey Denitsa, wow your 10/10 review means a lot to us! We're so glad that BugHerd has been so helpful for you, and your feedback is being passed on to our team as we do our best to make BugHerd even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Brittany S.
Head of Studio
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Amazing all round product"

Pros: We love the simplicity that Bugherd gives to our clients. They can submit feedback or issues directly on the frontend of their website quickly. Bugherd has helped give clear communication channels to our clients and given us the ability to discuss issues as ease.

Cons: Direct Intergration into Jira would have been good we have managed to do it via Zapier.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Thank you so much for your glowing 10/10 review, Brittany. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are always looking to improve the product to be the absolute best for collecting feedback and tracking bugs with clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Tom L.
Sr. Front End Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Essential for our work flow"

Comments: We use it just about every day for all web projects and would hate to be without it. It's indispensable.

Pros: Marking comments in real-time on the actual web page was a huge plus for us.

Cons: Early reliance on browser extensions for some functionality was a bit of an issue for some clients as they require assistance from their IT dept to get installed - if it was possible at all.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 28/04/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review BugHerd for us Tom. We really appreciate the feedback and are so glad to hear you love the product so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Alicia C.
UX Product Designer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Makes our Team more Efficient"

Comments: Using Bugherd has allowed me to keep a consistent workflow, even when work needs to be QA'd. Using the tool makes the process quick and efficient, and I'm able to communicate thoroughly with the engineers on my team.

Pros: What I love most about this software is the ease of use. I can translate bugs to the developers on my team so easily, and quickly! We are a fast paced company and this helps keep it that way.

Cons: Ideally, I would love a mobile version - so I can test on my device (rather than just the in browser inspect mode for mobile). Other than that, I love the product.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 29/04/2020

Hi Alicia, thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We really appreciate the feedback and are dedicated to continually improving the product so that your team can continue being fantastically efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director of information Technology
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Amazing feedback tool"

Comments: We used Bugherd on two different website launches, one of which was a web application which required a lot of testing before going live. The use of Bugherd easily cut a few weeks off of our projects by streamlining the feedback/bug reporting features.

Pros: The simplicity of installation and then the ability to direct users to simply click on a feedback tab on our website was awesome. Users were able to submit feedback simply, power users with the browser extension could submit more informative feedback with screenshots, and the kanban style board for managing feedback was SO helpful for prioritizing and tracking bugs and issues.

Cons: As far as I am concerned it is perfect in every way. There is not much more one can ask for when using a tool that only requires a simple snippet of code to change the way your users provide feedback.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 16/12/2019

Practically perfect in every way? Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you so much, we are so pleased that our tool makes getting actionable feedback easy for you and your clients!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Stacie A.
Project Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Great tool for collecting feedback"

Comments: We use Bugherd during the QA process of our Shopify website design/dev projects. We invite our clients to submit their feedback and we also use it internally to communicate development requirements.

Pros: Finally a tool to track feedback accurately for web development! A fantastic way to pinpoint your feedback and collaborate on a solution.

Cons: Guest access is limited in providing exposure to overall project status which causes extra work to generate reports to communicate project progression.

Vendor Response

by Macropod Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you for leaving a review Stacie, we appreciate your feedback and have made sure to pass that onto our dev team. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Ashley R.
Associate Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"I LOVE this platform - it is invaluable"

Comments: We work on complex websites at my company and the feedback process prior to Bugherd was rough. Bugherd provides one centralized place for team members and clients to document all feedback, to ask questions, track status of change requests. It is great!

Pros: Everything. But to pick just one - the browser extension captures a screen shot of the exact place you want to document a change for.

Cons: I really can't come up with anything because I really do love this platform. I have nothing to complain about.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 03/04/2020

Wowee! What fabulous feedback Ashley. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you love our product. We're excited to keep up the work to ensure it continues to be your favourite tool for collecting client feedback and tracking bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Chelsea B.
Salesforce Consultant
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"Thank you BugHerd for an easy to use, helpful product!"

Pros: BudHerd is a wonderful product that eliminates so many coordination challenges instantly!

Cons: It would be great to have a better import or mass edit feature.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 19/07/2021

Hi Chelsea,
Thanks for sharing how BugHerd helped eliminate coordination challenges for you. I've taken note of the bulk edit and import feature suggestion and will pass that on to the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Ricky J.
Full Stack Developer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"I don't remember how I did this without BugHerd"

Comments: Now that I've used BugHerd, I don't think there's any going back. It's incredibly simple and effective.

Pros: I love how simple it is to add the tag to a development site and send this to an account manager or client and collaborate with them in real time.

Cons: I didn't like that the columns in the "kanban board" view were fixed, but they've since changed that and I don't have a single complaint about the product.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 28/04/2020

Hi Ricky, wow a 10/10 review really means a lot to us! Thank you so much, we are so glad you hear you've been enjoying the updates to our product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Kerrie E.
Director of Administration
Online Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2021

"Amazing Software"

Comments: It made our new website launch a huge success!

Pros: This was absolutely essential in helping us develop a website where many editors were testing and needing to report issues. The fact that it gives you a screenshot of the area and the url made it so easy to isolate the issue and correct.

Cons: I would love to be able to communicate to someone annoymous if they could add their email address.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 01/06/2021

Hi Kerrie,
Thanks for the review. Glad BugHerd was so valuable with the website.
There is a way to make sure everyone adds their email - feel free to drop us a line at [email protected] if you need help setting that up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Accounts & Online Sales Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021

"Excellent Online Project Management Tool"

Pros: BugHerd makes communication with our project developers so simple. The ability to quickly capture a screenshot of the issue, add annotations to the image and then send it to your developer along with any comments you wish to make is fantastic.

Cons: At the moment I honestly have no issues with the software.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 03/02/2021

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving us such a fabulous 5-star review. We are so glad BugHerd suits your communication needs. Happy BugHerd'ing ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021
Richard L.
Marketing manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021

"Perfect bridge between development agency and client"

Comments: Very positive. Really valuable and easy to use tool. Gives us great insight in the planning and development of our websites.

Pros: The automatic print screen and page marker work really great. Super easy to discuss new features, design changes and bugs.

Cons: Nothing to dislike. The tool is a great addition to our existing marketing stack.

Vendor Response

by Splitrock Studio on 01/06/2021

Richard, we're absolutely chuffed with being described as the perfect bridge between agency and client. Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
Claims Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Get Em!"

Pros: Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Cons: Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018