Great Accounting App

Reviewed on 05/01/2011
John P.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Compared to many other accounting systems i have used and viewed, this is by far the easiest system to use. As a novive in accounting systems i was able to use it with ease from day one.
Tha advantage of having no software to download, install, configure and support on my desktop makes this a BIG PLUS for me as my system is short on memory so having installed and supported at a central point is the way to go!

Pros: Ease of use everything about it is designed for simplicity, without looing any critical features.

Cons: When i want to make a change to a statment i am so used to using a right mouse click, not a left click. I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike.
But it aint a big issue.

Great for small businesses

Reviewed on 10/02/2011
Karen M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Arithmo is very good value, user friendly and helps small businesses to keep track of their finances as part of the everyday routine. It also saves money on accountancy

Pros: You can use as many or as few of the features as you need for your purposes, and it is easy to adapt them to your own way of recording information ('clients' can become projects, for instance, so you can effectively create cost centres)

Cons: It would be great if you could automatically feed information through from income to expenditure rather than input everything twice to create new (clients/suppliers/projects) - sometimes you want to track income and expenditure for the same things

Cheap and nasty

Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Eyal O.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Cons: Where to start? Lacking some very basic capabilities and options. Un-intuitive interface. Slow to react and update. Frequent outages and malfunctions. Customer service will make you want to cry or worse - you get the distinct feeling that "we don't give a care" is the company's moto. In three years there hasn't been a single improvement to the interface.

Arithmo - Online

Reviewed on 23/03/2011
Roy M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Pleasant layout. Fairly intuitive. Has a basic feel, but that is deceptive. It produces really good reports, such as P&L and Balance sheet. It has a full audit trail. The ETB for accountants is excellent.

Pros: It is easy to use for customers and the price is fantastic value. The support is excellent. The fact that we, as accountants can log on and use all facilities is very useful.

Cons: It has a few quirks, but it seems the new version will iron these out. I wish it used the keyboard more. I love TAS Books for that. No mouse waving!

ARITHMO - easier than you think

Reviewed on 21/12/2010
Jeremy G.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: This is a simple accounting/book-keeping software for the smaller business. It allows you to keep your business books via an online app that you can access from any web browser no matter where you are located. Its good for the sole trader right through to a VAT Registered Limited Company and its so cost effective its almost too good to be true.

Pros: On line app
Someone else takes care of system admin and maintenance.
Simple

Cons: Slightly confusing to get to grips with
Payment method defaults to cash

Good, but could be better

Reviewed on 23/03/2011
E C.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I have found Arithmo to be a fairly good book keeping system, but feel that some of the functions are not very clearly explained, and not particularly intuitive. Some fuller explanations on the different applications would be useful, and a quicker response time when making queries would be advantageous.

Pros: Efficient, reasonably comprehensiv, good price

Cons: Response time very slow (usually 24hrs+) , Not enough explanation about some of the functions, FAQ's not at all useful

Ideal Accounting Software

Reviewed on 26/01/2019
Doris L.
SISTEMATIZADORA DE INFORMACION TRIBUTARIA
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Consolidate the VAT of all invoices has been our salvation, is one of the great successes we have had with this software

Pros: It is an easy to use software, it does not need any previous training, it does not require installation, nor configuration, it is excellent to carry billing, since the VAT calculation is automated, it is also a very economic software

Cons: Frequently asked questions should be changed and adapted according to the doubts that regular users present

Accounting Software Review

Reviewed on 05/01/2011
Gill H.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Find it exceedingly easy to use. I like the layout of the screen as every facility is accessible. It is logically presented.

Pros: The page gives you every facility of moving around the whole programme. If there is a problem with the page you are on down the right hand side there are easily understood directions of how to use that particular page.

Cons: On the contrary, I do not have any complaints and love using it.

Great Software

Reviewed on 22/08/2015
Lee S.
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This software is ideal - very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all my Herbalife sales and expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Sole Traders & Small businesses.

Pros: Price
Ease of use
Trial available

Cons: None - Cannot find any faults with this software

Arithmo

Reviewed on 23/03/2011
Steve P.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Clear and easy to use. Simple wording.

Pros: Easy to use. Simple and very inexpensive.
Easy to generate reports.
Fairly flexible.

Cons: No specific way to collate mileage expenses.
You can add to but not delete headings.
Register for a webinar and you may or may not be contacted as promised!

Great Software

Reviewed on 15/04/2017
Oluwatobi O.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Arithmo is very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all record our pettie expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Small businesses.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Arithmo accounting package

Reviewed on 23/03/2011
Richard C.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: An easy to use package ideally suited to small businesses.

Pros: Easy to use and understand. The reports make it quick and easy to see how the business is doing.
Being an on-line package means no backups or updates to worry about.

Cons: Nothing really.

We are a small farming business but our income comes mainly from a busy self catering poperty

Reviewed on 24/03/2011
Malcolm N.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: As somebody in my early seventies who has picked up how to use a computer as I go along I find this package indispensable. I did need some help to get accustomed to the system, not surprising in the circumstances.

Pros: Simplicity

Cons: Nothing

Arithmo Online? Excellent!

Reviewed on 10/04/2011
David W.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Very good package, easy to use.

Pros: Knowing that the information I put in is in the format my accountancy firm can use.

Cons: Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time).

Arithmo Online Accounting Solution

Reviewed on 25/04/2011
Simon K.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Good features and easy to use.

Pros: Almost everything.

Cons: If I was being hyper-critical I suppose I would say the GUI could be a bit prettier. Nevertheless, it is well laid out and intuitive.

TED Accounts Online

Reviewed on 21/05/2011
David A.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Good system to help do just enough to manage my driving instruction business.

Pros: Online, when I can find a few minutes.

Cons: I need to be connected to internet - must be at home.

Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business

Reviewed on 13/05/2014
Ladders and A.
Construction
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business have used it for 3-4 years had no problems at all

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Can be a little slow

Arithmo Accounting Software

Reviewed on 04/01/2011
Dean T.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Excellent, I have not found a problem with the software and it fulfills all of my current accounting needs.

Pros: Flexible
Easy to use
Backs up data
Prompts regular data entry

Cons: Nothing

Arithmo

Reviewed on 23/03/2011
Alan T.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Having used Arithmo for 1 year we are well impressed

Pros: Ease of use , simplicity

Cons: Could do with a few more features like producing a supplier remittance

Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Umar S.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Nice Tool

Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Siddesh R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good.

Cons: This is very slow and has very less features. When I looked at FAQ's it was not much useful and instead confusing.