Good product destroyed by poor management and support

Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Joel P.
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Was good until v7 was released, now refuse to do business with them

Pros: Easy to use, very functional, was easy to distribute but read Cons below

Cons: Like others I am so disappointed by the direction WinAutomation has taken. Was a reliable product that would easily allow you to build and compile programs to perform your automation functions - we used it in various different areas. The when v7 was released they completely forgot about their customers and came up with the horrible idea of tokens (additional purchases) for each executable you wanted to compile, and worse they tried their damnedest to hide this from their users - so many of us upgraded to version 7 only to find out that we had been hoodwinked by this new licensing policy. And then they destroyed their user community further by killing their once-active forums where users would share ideas and methodologies - first they shifted it to LinkedIn, which never worked well, and then they realised their error and brought it back to their own domain, but they removed all the historic forum posts when they realised no one was upgrading but were still communicating solutions on the older version of the product - there just was not enough new functionality in v7 and onwards for people to justify their silly licensing decision. AVOID using this product! The company is untrustworthy and has made very poor business decisions to the detriment of a large user community. And just when they were starting to get good, too - such a shame. Other products on the market are just as powerful and less expensive.

Vendor Response

by Softomotive on 28/08/2019

Dear Joel,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. One of our representatives will contact you shortly to find out more about your specific situation and see what we can do to make things right.

You are correct that the original support portal was withdrawn because it was based on old technology. It was never our intention to cut our users off and a great deal of care was taken to check all the (old) forum topics one by one so that all useful information could be transferred to the new one. Only information related to very old WinAutomation versions were not transferred because they were less relevant.

The replacement support portal (support.softomotive.com) gives users a much better experience by offering a much broader range of features. There are hundreds of useful knowledge base articles, a forums section intended for users to share with the community their feature requests, ask for tips on how to automate their processes, share,
download or run automations.

Automating is a breeze

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Rj L.
Director of IT
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We used to have 4 people performing redundant excel and database functionalities for 4 hours daily, but because of Winautomation we were able to reduce this task to 1 person 1 hour daily. Also, the software is great with automating batched DOS based functions like renaming thousands of files in a couple of minutes, up/down file via ftp sights, etc.

Pros: Easy to learn and use. So much features and a massive array of programming capabilities

Cons: Before their customer service is great with chat option on their site, they changed that. I sent out a request a week ago and received a response with vague answer. I replied back, no response. I made a new ticket and the response was, we sent you an answer, click here to see our conversation. I responded back 2x, 2 days now no reponse.

Vendor Response

by Softomotive on 14/12/2016

Dear RJ, All your requests from what we see in our database, do have a response sent within the same business day or the next (at the latest), providing you with solutions and instructions. Upon receiving your email about not getting a response from our Support Team, our Support Manager contacted you directly via email, to clarify the situation and give you more details on the tickets that you have opened. There was no response to that email from your end. We are proud of our Support Team and our timely replies, given the large number of our users. There is no chance that a Support ticket will not get a reply in a short period of time, unless there is a misspelling address issue in the way. Should we had your permission we could share the history of your Support tickets as well as the email you have received from one the Head Support Manager. Thank you for the time you took to write this review.

Good tool, but recent licensing changes are BAD for customers.

Reviewed on 05/07/2017
Jeffrey L.
IT Operations Director
Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Task automation, bad licensing changes.

Pros: Very flexible and easy to use drag-and-drop scripting environment that can be used to automate most any Windows task. Scripts can be compiled into executables and provided to users to help their day-to-day activities.

Cons: Starting with version 7, they now force you to PAY to run the executables you've made if you distribute them to other PCs. This is a HUGE change from version 6, and makes this product FAR more expensive than before. The company isn't even honest enough to admit that this is bad for the customer, and claims they "intended" to charge for exe's before (but never did). I paid when I bought WinAutomation, I paid for annual support/maintenance, and I paid my staff to develop scripts... and now WinAutomation wants me to pay AGAIN to use the software we wrote??? That's total rubbish, and a clear money grab by this company. Also, the web-based user forum has no recent entries, has moved to Linkedin (but will not let people join). Is this (and the licensing change) a sign that the company is on its way out? No idea, but it's very disappointing, since the software was quite good.

Was a great product but they got greedy and make you pay for everything that you automate

Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Hugh H.
IT
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Prior to the whole "you MUST buy tokens to be able to use the software that you already spent a lot of money on", they had a really good product that did things not found in other types of automation programs. You can compile your scripts/processes to run on other machines ... except now you have to pay for every little thing that you automate OR spend a lot of money to "register" a computer that you want to run unlimited exe's on. Of course, this is after you have already paid a premium price for the software. They don't advertise the costs up front because they want you to buy the software ... once you log into your account you finally get to see the costs for various tokens and functionality. We didn't appreciate the sneaky approach they decided would be a good business model. As horrible as the whole upgrade experience is/was, it is our hope that they drop this business model and get back to what made them great to begin with. They have great software but they have lost our business until they stop crippling it. We are in the process of moving on to a different product.

Pros: It does things that other software packages do not do (like search for an image on a screen that isn't identifiable via other means).

Cons: Steep learning curve. Recent versions now make you pay for everything that you create - making the software absolutely useless in an enterprise environment where you have to pay for the executable that you generate ... except if you discover an error and need to recompile and recreate your executable to fix something (which happens most of the time), you have to PAY AGAIN. I spent years learning and using Winautomation and it was awesome to be able to create solutions on the fly where there weren't any viable alternatives, but their greed has destroyed the flexible nature of what this software did best. The support people know their stuff, but moving the support forum to Linked-In groups has been a miserable switch....searching is problematic ... anything negative at all (even if it is constructive feedback) is deleted by the moderators.... it is like they are doing everything humanly possible to make the software and the company fail. I find this sad because I really like the software and the latest functionality that the newer versions bring. We were tricked into upgrading to Version 7 during a sales WebEx (no mention of the additional costs at all except a brief 1 sec mention of tokens that was not explained). Even though we have paid for the professional version upgrade, we went back to our old version (version 6) as soon as we realized how crippled the latest versions are unless you are willing to hand over large amounts of cash for a small fraction of the functionality the older versions had..

Save your associates from repetitious tasks.

Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Fred H.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've found Winautomation to be very useful. It is easy to simply record tasks. But also powerful enough to program complex decision making.

Pros: Easy to use and powerful. Best of both worlds.

Cons: Rarely, but on more than one occasion, all tasks disappear so can't run. Not a big problem, a simple reboot brings them back.

Great program for every day users!

Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Gerald D.
Lean coordinator
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This program is absolutely amazing. Recording repetative actions, browser based activities or just plain keypresses works fast, effectively and most importantly really efficient.
Easy to setup program with tons of features that enables you to do just about anything!
From custom dialogs to writing values to excel or even pulling data from your database. It's all possible!

Pros: Fast, easy to program and most importantly not too expensive

Cons: The program could do with a newer interface. There are a few bugs which still occur every now and then.

Didn't know how to code but needed to automate

Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Alex S.
CTO
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: When we purchased this, we were needing to automate many processes on the backend of our system. From file syncing and transfer to convert Log files from one format to another, we're using winautomation to automate 100+ processes a day. We've basically not had to higher another person just because of winautomation.

Pros: All of the features it has available.

Cons: The documentation is pitiful, which makes it VERY hard to figure out how to do some things. However, with some research time available, you can figure it out.

You can build virtually anything with WinAutomation!

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Jim K.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: WinAutomation does SQL, SFTP, IMAP and CSS selectors. You can record mouse and keystrokes to accomplish basic automation, but the real magic happens when you mix these basics with programming. The possibilities are endless. Note: The current WinAutomation upgrade process requires that you convert your working system's jobs to the new format irreversibly. If you're a new user this is not an issue, but if you rely on WinAutomation every day, the demo requires you to commit to the upgrade before verifying it works with your current jobs. I would love to try upgrading again but I need to set aside time to test, verify and fix.

Pros: Works great with code.

Cons: Some variables are not listed onscreen so I have to use comments above text Split for example, to easily see the variable name.

Great software, very easy to use.

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Jeff S.
IT Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We purchased this software to run a few automated processes for our company. We are an Association Management Company and having the ability to easily automate some of the items that we deal with frees up time to concentrate on other areas.

Pros: Ease of use, and the macro builder that allows me to simply record the process that I want automated and it will repeat the same process on a regular schedule.

The customer experience has declined significantly both from a product design to customer support...

Reviewed on 14/08/2017
Sidi B.
Director, Operations
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Automated a couple tasks but I'm struggling with several tasks on my list I cant seem to make progress on.

Pros: Wide and diverse platform with growing multi-functional capabilities and dynamic product development.

Cons: Unfortunately, needs to re-think and re-calibrate its business-governance, product development, marketing strategy, Customer Support, and business objectives due to recent decisions to begin charging fees on customers that want to produce their hard work in the .EXE format to run independently on a separate computer for their company or a customer. I don't believe this was the right revenue growth decision, and I believe they are feeling/will feel the pain from business customers migrating to more reliable platforms - I'm already shopping and others I know are as well. What were they thinking by charging a fee on something that the customer already paid for? ***What's next, fee for every job occurrence LOL?***. The Executive that made such bad management decision should go back to the Banking Industry. As a customer, to get more value from the product, I wouldn't mind paying a higher license upgrade fee or a upgraded Support fee, or they could make sizeable revenue from custom projects etc... there are tons of other revenue sources to tap, but charging a fee for .EXE will cause them major customer attrition - users won't upgrade to future versions because they have a new software in place. At the end of the day, users will simply pay for Python certification course and forget the growing WA bill.

Great time saver!

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Anthony D.
Manager of Analytics
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have a lot of manual tasks of handling data in my role and the Winautomation software has helped tremendously in cutting down the time it takes to do all the manual tasks. Not only does it do the tasks, since it's a computer, it does them faster and I can be doing something else! We've been able to send reports quicker and spend more time on value add tasks rather than tedious manual work. There are very few pieces that I wish it was a little more flexible with handling variation but overall saves us multiple hours of work per week. Great product!

Pros: Ease of use, straight forward programming, cost effective.

Cons: Flexibility with handling errors and mapping different paths for jobs.

Brilliant product, saves me so much time

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
David C.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have used Winautoamtion for a few years now, and the new version has made some huge steps forward. Things that used to annoy me in older version have disappeared and the new functions are superb

Pros: It makes my life a lot easier and means I spend less time in front of a screen

Cons: There can be issues with some sites selecting controls

Best Robotic Desktop Automation for small scale windows automation!

Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Skyla R.
Software Developer
Aviation & Aerospace, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Softomotive WinAutomation is well suited for beginners and entry level RPA developers who want to learn Computer Automation.

Pros: - Light weight Robotic Automation
- Easy to learn and fast processing
- Data Scraping is much faster than other tools in RPA
- Pre-built robots make it very simple to use

Cons: - WinAutomation does not provide cloud support for remote accessing the robots
- Winautomation enterprise edition also have very less features
- DataScraping manually requires an understanding of Regular Expressions
- Academy tutorials are not updated with new software release

About the tool

Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Warsi A.
Developer
Banking, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We can utilise this tool but still for basic things we need to relay on any other components examples JavaScript dot net etc

Pros: Tools which has been catogrized and the auto defined variable etc

Cons: No much functionality compared to other tools

Sun Microstamping Win Automation review

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Joe W.
IT Director
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: For the most part, the product is easy to use and works very well, but when getting into more complex applications such as clicking buttons by windows physical location rather than a web button or icon its hit or miss.

Pros: This will do the thing in automation of my application that nothing else, ( that I have come across), can do.

Cons: There is not a convenient contact method to get a quick question or explanation from support. You need a call for support number. Or chat tool.

Winautomation is a Winner

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
K B.
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We've been using Winautomation for a few years now for loading large data sets into our ERP platform. We continue to find new uses as time goes by. A solid product.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: doesn't always work with html pages

Quick...Easy...Does what it says it will do.

Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Franco B.
IT Director
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Scripting automation routines is super simple with this tool. The price is right and it's well worth the investment. It does not make sense to skip on purchasing this software. Need a routine automated. This is the software for you. Not a developer? No worries. It doesn't get any easier. Install and enjoy all its power from a few minutes of trial and error.

Pros: Does what it says and at the right price.

Cons: None

Winautomation for health care management

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Rob R.
Software Programmer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: health care requires lots of reports and paperwork, winautomate will help reduce the time spent on reports and reduce overall paperwork in the office - it's a must for health care

Pros: comes with lots of programming script examples, and support by email very good

Cons: very short learning curve

winautomation rocked my pc!

Reviewed on 13/06/2014
Joseph C.
Senior Chair Sitter
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: After experimenting away with AHK and AutoIT,
and since i'm not in the habit of picking up new scripting languages every other day,
i searched for a more user-friendly alternative.
I found Winautomation and downloaded the trial version, which is a very fully functional 30-day limit demo and installs quite seamlessly. At first glimpse, i was a bit swamped with the range of utilities that automate all tasks you can think of and then some, displayed in the initial window. The learning curve, however, is not too steep and the suite of applications also contains a very smart macro recorder and its web automation counterpart for web scraping which are both very straight-forward in their use. I started automating right away some very dull tasks like typing my website in forms again and again or the maintenance backup and archiving i do every night on my external HDD and the more i get the hang of things , i'm pretty certain the more complex tasks i will think of outsourcing to my PC :) Finally, a special mention and shout out needs to go to the customer support team, who answered within minutes both my forum question at http://www.winautomation.com/community and my chat request, and all of that without me even having bought a license, so kudos to the guys (and gals of course)

WinAutomation Is the Real Deal

Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Kim C.
Senior Systems Analyst
Utilities, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This review is based on WinAutomation v5. We had an extremely tight deadline and had to find a way to duplicate hundreds of keystrokes without hiring additional resources. After looking at several solutions, it was decided to use WinAutomation based on ease of use, ease of readability, ability to create an executable, price, and technical support. Using an internal rating system, WinAutomation scored 9 out of 10 and far surpassed other competitors. Happy to report that the automated solution allowed us to duplicate hundreds of keystroke and mouse clicks automatically and reduced what would have been a six to eight month project with three resources down to a three week develop effort and one day run of the executable - repeatable as needed. This product ended saving us well over $500K worth of time - well worth the money.

Pros: Ease of use, reasonable cost, excellent customer support.

Cons: Version 5 could not print out the steps of the job. We ended up using screen prints.

Automate your desktop and web-based tasks

Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I personally use this tool to automate my daily tasks. This tool has reduced a lot of my work and its amazing.

Pros: Forward your scripts to your colleagues
Easy and speed of Automation design
Image recognition on the screen, this helps a lot.

Cons: Does not have an expression builder and the colors are fixed.

License changes mean I will avoid

Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Nick S.
IT Support
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Used for around 6 years. Was big fan. Changes to licensing model in version 7 mean I cannot continue to use. Increases our cost for continuing to use the software by over 1000%. Sad. face. :(

Pros: Simple and easy to build automations, (some) powerful functionality built in. Flexible for many tasks once you've learnt your way around.

Cons: Paying for tokens to run compiled EXE files has rendered the software unaffordable. Like many software providers, the quality of support and documentation seems to be in decline.

Works find at first, but expect to pay yearly

Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Anthony D.
Sr. Manager of Analytics
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A short ability to automate tasks.

Pros: Ability to write a job to do manual tasks. These tasks seem to only be able to be done when manually launched and has extreme limitations on what you can automate especially when it comes to the web.

Cons: All features don't work as advertised. Their model of "one time cost" becomes invalid as if you don't upgrade and pay more they won't help you even when their software stops working. Our scheduled jobs don't run automatically anymore and they don't even know why. They made us "update" to the latest version of the software which I wouldn't be surprised is what helps them make it obsolete and not work. I previously reviewed this product when it was working which is sad that it doesn't work anymore and their support won't help.

Best Automation Software for the Money

Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Alton N.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have been using this WinAutomation for the past 2 years and I am always amazed by the quality and capabilities. As a non-IT personnel, I primarily use it to gather data from different sources to create reports for my organization so I use the web automation feature very often. This feature saved me so much time since with my old macro software, I would have to position my clicks manually in relation to the screen. If the screen size changes, I have to redo the positioning. Now, web automation automatically controls IE directly and clicks on the links I want regardless where it is located on the screen. There are many well thoughtout features as well like folder manipulation, loops, if/then, Excel file support, etc. From simple time-saving bots to complex, multi-staged bots, WinAutomation can do it all. I'm 100% satisfied with my purchased and looking forward to new releases of WinAutomation.

I have used WinAutomation to build simple automation to very complex automation functions

Reviewed on 22/01/2018
David W.
Co Founder ' CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was able to monitor my email system and automatically grab information when particular subjects appeared. I would use this information to fill out a web application automatically. This saved me many hours of manually keying this myself.

Pros: Easy to use.. the software enables you to automate web applications and fill in forms automatically. I used to grab information from incoming email by looking for a particular subject. I would then take this information and use it to fill out forms on a web app. Awesome.

Cons: I wanted to upgrade to version 7 professional. However in this new version they charge you money (tokens) for every compiled version of a script that you install on another machine. Each computer that uses your script will cost you per script. Or if you are running multiple scripts on a single machine they have another scenario where you can pay and run unlimited number of compliled scripts on that one computer. Sorry... this is total B.S.!! I refuse to upgrade and I refuse to ever deal with this company again. I am moving my development to another platform.