15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Pixifi

Web-based studio management software that helps you to track clients, leads, projects, events and contracts. Starts at $24.99 / Month.

Learn more about Pixifi

Pros:

Ability to create event timelines (a must for wedding photography) and send digital copies to clients.

Cons:

Customization can be hard at first, but watch the tutorials and you'll be able to get the most of it in no time.

Pixifi ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Pixifi has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 102 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (102)

Sort by

Have you used Pixifi before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (102)

Jenna
Jenna
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Best Decision I've Made for my Business - Hands Down!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've gotten so many hours back in my business! I used to spend countless hours every week manually sending invoices, scheduling clients, making task lists, and sending emails, but now - I feel like I have my weeks back! I like to think of Pixifi as my unofficial administrative assistant. It is worth every single penny! I even purchased lifetime access because I'm so confident that I will use it for as long as I have my business! I can't imagine NOT using Pixifi.

Pros:

I can't even begin to describe how much Pixifi has changed my business - for the better! A little over two years ago, when I was looking for all-inclusive studio management software, I just wasn’t finding any that made the cut. I was SO overwhelmed with trying to figure out which management software would suit my business’s needs best. Again and again, I kept trying out a piece of software, only to realize halfway through getting it set up that it didn’t have a key feature that I felt like I needed. And I kept getting more and more frustrated! After maybe five or six attempts at setting up different management systems, I decided to make a list of EVERYTHING I could ever want in a studio management software… even if it seemed like what I wanted was out of reach. So, I sat down, typed out a list, and, on a whim, posted that list in a few Facebook groups to see if anyone had any suggestions, not really believing that anything existed that could do exactly what I needed. Low and behold, I was wrong! Someone commented on one of my posts: “Have you heard of Pixifi?” No, I had not – but as soon as I started researching Pixifi, I knew it was the management software for me! With robust features including automation, scheduling calendars, workflows, contracts, and invoicing capabilities, I decided right then and there to sign up for Pixifi – and I’ve never once looked back! On top of all of its robust features, Pixifi has the BEST customer service I've ever experienced.

Cons:

The one thing that is challenging with this software is the amount of time and energy it takes to set up. Once you DO get it set up - it will save you tons of time! But because it is such a robust system, it does take quite a bit of time to set up.

Pixifi Response

5 years ago

thank you Jenna for the great review! If you need anything just let me know! -Tim

Paola
Paola
Guest Relations in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very helpful studio management tool that looks great!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Using it daily for studio management after trying several different tools.

Pros:

My favorite part is the booking system and the way it handles each lead/client from the beginning of the process all the way to the point where every deliverable has been provided to them. The workflow visualizer tool is amazingly helpful as I can just sit down and see the big picture of the business, what needs to be done when, what's more important, etc. Now back to the booking system: the Google Calendar integration was KEY for me, as I used a different studio management tool before that did not provide it, and it was a big daunting to be depending on two different calendars all the time. Other than this, it offers what you would expect from any most studio management tool (online invoicing, contracts, proposals) but it does it in an elegant, simple to understand and customizable way. Since I handle quite a big team, the SMS feature was the dealbreaker for me. I am able to automate SMS reminders for photographers and clients! That right there is a dream come true and a big time saver.

Cons:

The price can be a big steep at first and the idea of spending as much on a single tool can seem crazy. Once you use it for a while and you really understand how much time, effort, and possible mistakes it can save you from, you'll be giving them your money right away. Customization can be hard at first, but watch the tutorials and you'll be able to get the most of it in no time.

Paige
photographer in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I ended up switching to a different company

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I enjoyed the contract templates & being able to send them to my clients so they can sign online. I also liked the event calendar.

Cons:

I never used it to it's full potential because I found a lot of the stuff wasn't useful to my business. At the time it wasn't very appealing to the eye either. Not sure if they've updated in the past year.

Pixifi Response

6 years ago

Hey Paige, So sorry to see this poor review from you. Many things have changed in Pixifi since you were last a customer, and I'd appreciate it if you'd give us another chance to see all that has been updated before leaving such a negative review like this. We've updated the interface, added Texting support, gorgeous client portal, custom domain white labeling, Gift Cards and Gift Card pages, Productions, and so much more since you were last a customer in 2017. You can see all of the updates here: https://updates.pixifi.com/ If you give it an honest try again and still feel that your ratings reflect how awesome and robust Pixifi is, then that's fine. I just feel like your review doesn't fully reflect Pixifi in it's current state. Let me know, Tim

Jeanie
Jeanie
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust CRM for creatives

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The best part of Pixifi outside of the amazing software is the customer service! They go above and beyond every time. You can’t go wrong with this software... I am a Lifetimer!

Pros:

This software is amazing, it does absolutely everything I need it to do and more! I love having all of my client information in one place. Not only saves me time but keeps me organized and on top off all of my tasks.

Cons:

I would love to see an integration with a financial software like Quickbooks.

eliacim
eliacim
Gerente in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This tool makes my life within the company easier

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Using this software is an excellent experience, I am not a professional photographer, but I must use many photos to work
Thanks for Pixifi. The learning was super fast
I can handle the photographs, and schedule session calendars and editing. It allows me to save on study costs. Your technical support is wonderful, and the fastest I've experienced in a company Pixifi has allowed me to keep my work very well organized and to remain as a professional with my clients

Pros:

-It is suitable for small and medium enterprises -The software is so accessible that we can still use it without being professionals in photography -Your configuration is easy to use -It has an excellent calendar to use and organize

Cons:

-To familiarize yourself with the process costs a bit, especially if you're not a photography professional, and you use it as an assistant -The management of the brand is not personalized, however this is overcome because the customer service is fantastic

April
April
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I couldn't run my business without it

Pros:

Customer service is incredibly prompt, ease of use, has everything . I would highly recommend this software to any photographer. I couldn't run my business without it.

Lucía
Teacher English Foreign Language in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good tool to edit and organize my photos

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It has helped me learn more about photography and editing

Pros:

It is easy to configure and use. You can use it even if you are not a professional photographer. Help to edit and keep your photos organized

Cons:

I really do not have negative comments about this software. I love that the customer suport responds quickly and efficiently

catherine
Fotógrafo profesional in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software for Photographers

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: facilitated my work and the organization of my assignments

Pros:

this program offers me diversity, and easy handling I also enjoyed having a calendar and the financial tools at my use.

Cons:

Maybe you'll spend a little time in the configuration and get familiar with it, but once you have it, it's really worth it. it's excellent

Pixifi Response

6 years ago

Thanks Catherine!! If you need anything just let us know!!!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The tool I was looking for

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's really convenient tool for scheduling, managing my own business and keep all contracts in one place. They have also a group on facebook with constant support from professionals.

Cons:

There is only beta version on mobile. Waiting for more!

Robert
Robert
Photo Retoucher in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A must have for photographers

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall I'd say this software is a must have for any photographers.

Pros:

The software is perfectly catered towards the photography industry.

Cons:

I'd like to see yearly subscripton offers.

Amy
Owner & Photographer in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Pixifi

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've been testing free trials of a few management websites. Pixifi definitely comes in in the top 3! It's so nice to be able to keep every single aspect of my business all in one place not have to juggle multiple platforms! However, I will choose a different website host, simply because there are others with more to offer for a lesser price tag.

Pros:

-ability to create event timelines (a must for wedding photography) and send digital copies to clients -ability to create and send digital contracts (I've been known to send beforehand then bring a printed version to clients at sessions, but this feature from Pixifi makes me look so much more professional!) -ability to sync Google calendar (plus many other apps and software) -ability to keep track of business expenses

Cons:

For me personally, it's a little overpriced for the basic plan as it doesn't include some necessities. To upgrade to get the unlimited package is expensive. It would be nice to see a discount for paying annually rather than one base price per month.

Pixifi Response

5 years ago

Hey Amy, thank you for your review, however, I can't seem to find any record of you having a trial account with Pixifi. Can you please confirm what name or email address you used when you signed up for Pixifi?

Amanda
Owner/Photographer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pixifi changed the way I run my business!!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pixifi can be a bit of a challenge to get set up. However, Tim and Lisa's customer service and immediate response makes the weight of setting it up MUCH easier. They work hard at making sure questions are answered immediately. They have webinars and how-to videos. They provide links full of information that will walk you through setting up. It takes a little while to get things completely set, but once you do it you don't ever have to touch it again! Then you can basically sit back and let Pixifi automate and run your business for you. Since using Pixifi I no longer make the mistake of double-booking. Everything I need is immediately at my fingertips. And, to top it off, it's made doing my taxes so much easier! I can't ever imagine using anything else!!!

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thank you Amanda! If you have any suggestions on how to make the setup process easier, Please let us know!! <3

Rebekah
Owner in New Zealand
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pixifi Has Given Consistency To My Business

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pixifi has helped my business tremendously! What I love about it:
-Unbelievable customer service!! Tim goes above and beyond what is expected.
-Proposal pages give you the ability to send a proposal to your client and your client can choose their package, choose add ons, sign a contract and pay in one window. It's fantastic.
-It keeps track of my expenses and income and upcoming income.
-I open it every morning and it gives me a list of tasks I need to do.
Cons:
-There is a little bot of a learning curve when you start.
-There are so many features that it takes awhile to discover which ones you want to use for your business and which ones you don't care for.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thanks Rebekah! <3 If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to use, Please let me know!

Lori
Co-Owner & Photographer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Amazing

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I don't know what I would do without Pixifi. It's an amazing tool and very easy to use once you have set it up. What to say about Pixifi? I don't know how I ever ran ShadowCatcher Ltd. Photography, LLC without it. Before Pixifi I would book my appointments and then have another meeting with the client for contract signing, then another meeting for deposit or payment. Pixifi has streamlined the back end of the business so much so that I can now be out meeting prospective clients, sign contracts with current clients and spend more time shooting. Because of Pixifi I can now say that I work smarter not harder.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thank you Lori! So glad to have you as part of the Pixifi family!

Matt
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Outstanding software that keeps getting better

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: As a photographer I use Pixifi to manage over 80 wedding clients annually. This software is robust and incredibly flexible. I had never used a software like this before so there was a learning curve. However, the learning curve was worth the effort because of all the ways it makes my life easier. Tim, the owner and chief designer continues to make the software better almost on a weekly basis. Changes are always intuitive and easy to understand. I plan to continue using the software as long as I'm in the photography business.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thank you Matt!!! you Rock!!!!

Philip
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great product.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Slightly steep learning curve but very powerful. This software needs to be setup properly before you can get the most benefit from using it. It's worth taking the time to go through the recommended setup procedures. They use a few wizards to help you get started. Once you get things working day to day usage is pretty easy.
Customer service is excellent, and the product is constantly being improved.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thanks Phillip! If you have any suggestions on how to make the setup process even easier please let me know!!

Janice
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Software and Service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I've used a few different products in the past to manage my studio. This is the only one I've ever stuck with. I rely on it for EVERYTHING having to do with my studio. I'm not quite sure how I managed without it before, but I can tell you it was messy. I love being able to access my studio info and send invoice from anywhere. The customer service is BAR NONE TOP NOTCH. Questions are answered almost immediately and the system is constantly eveloving.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thank you Janice!!!! you rock!!! <3

michelle
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pixifi is the best!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pros: Tim Hussey the mastermind behind Pixifi. He is directly involved with his customers. Making sure any issues are quickly resolved and requests for improvements be heard. Pixifi has every feature you could want and more. Cons: it is time consuming to set up but once it's done it practically runs your business for you.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thank you Michelle!!! <3 If you have any ideas to make the setup process even easier, please let me know!

Chelsea
Owner/photographer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pixifi gave me back my life!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pixifi has saved my sanity and my business. It is a bit overwhelming to set up all at once, so I just set up things as I needed them. I love having everything all in one place. All of the business aspects are handled in Pixifi leaving the rest of my time free for the creative aspects. Love, love, love. Tim, the creator, is amazing and the customer service is better than I could have dreamed.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thank you Chelsea!!! <3

Mandy
Photographer in Cyprus
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

This studio management system gave me my life back!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This system is amazing! Managing my business is now so easy & efficient with everything in one place. Keeping up with events, clients and communication all from one system. Absolutely amazing! The best part is also the customer service, which is a rare find. There is always someone to help you out within minutes! Thank you to the creator Tim for giving me my life back!

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thank you Mandy!!! <3

James
Producer / DP in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

LOVE Pixifi

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I've been using Pixifi for the past six months, and I absolutely love it. What's better is that Tim, the founder, is personally available consistently to help people figure out the platform, fix minor bugs, and will even add features to benefit the requests of just a few people. I'm a fan.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thanks James!!! you are awesome!! If you need anything just give me a shout!!

Ashton
Photographer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Love pixifi!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Before I signed up for this software my organizational skills were a mess. As I started getting busier I realized I HAD to do something. I've been with pixifi for 2 years now and everything is done on time thanks to them. I get leads, send proposals, get signed contracts and payments all within minutes of contact with my potential client.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thank you so much Ashton!!! <3

Jeanie
Jeanie
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I love Pixifi

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This software truly does everything you need to manage your studio from capturing leads, client workflow to financials. It is a bit cumbersome to set up, but this is because it is so customizable. The customer service is beyond amazing, they have me as a client for life!

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

thanks Jeanie! I'm still working on making the setup process even easier!! <3

Matt
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pixifi Rocks

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Seriously I have tried multiple other studio management systems and nothing comes close to Pixifi. The support here is the best of ANY company I have ever dealt with...in any industry. I am a lifetime member and would not even think of using anything else.

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

Thank you Matt! So glad you're a forever member of the Pixifi family!! <3

Melissa
Owner/Photographer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best Customer Service & Top quality

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pixifi is a wonderful photography business management tool. It has saved me countless hours of admin work. It's like having a personal assistant and more! The customer service is incredible! Often, answers are within minutes. Highly recommended!

Pixifi Response

8 years ago

so glad to hear that Melissa! thank you for your kind words!! <3