15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Altvia

Empowering GPs with solutions to deliver a best-in-class LP experience by driving data and technology innovation forward.

Learn more about Altvia

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Altvia ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Altvia has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used Altvia before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Nicholas
Nicholas
Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Altvia AIM review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

AIM is designed with PE asset management at its heart, and is easily customized to fit the distinct processes and needs of our business.

Cons:

This software is built on Salesforce platform. Anyone who has issues with salesforce functionality may run into similar issues with AIM i.e. certain quirks with salesforce reports are present in AIM reports.

Mike
Private Equity Associate in US
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent CRM for Fund and Investment Management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: - The Altvia team has a firm understanding of the investment world and private equity in particular, which was a huge value-add when it came to bridging the contextual / technical gap between our respective teams.
- Excellent support from the team at Altvia. Beyond promptly answering our questions and supporting the development of customizations and additional functions with AIM, the Altvia team provides us with feedback on our usage of AIM and offers potential areas for improvement. We never feel as if we're being "sold" on another product, but rather working collaboratively to develop solutions that truly add-value to our business. This is a rare quality in service providers, especially within our industry.
- Improved Tracking of Deal Pipeline: We were able to migrate our entire deal pipeline tracking process into AIM (previously Excel), which has saved time and improved both the quality and availability of our data.

Pros:

- Customizability: By working closely with the Altvia team, we were able to customize AIM to fit our existing processes vs changing our process to fit the system. This made both the implementation and user adoption process much simpler and more efficient than comparable products. Over 3+ years of using the system, we've made countless customizations and the Altvia has been supporting us every step of the way. - All the benefits of the Salesforce Platform (non-captive, secure, extensive educational resources, etc.) coupled with numerous industry-specific functions (i.e. deal pipeline, Funds, etc.) and a very knowledgeable support staff - Altvia Correspond email client is a vast improvement over our prior mass email tool and simplified vendor management

Cons:

- It can take a little time to get "up to speed" on Salesforce and some of the more advanced functions (i.e. reporting, validation rules, etc.). I recommend nominating 1 or 2 "super users" to lead this charge and support remaining team members as they get up the learning curve. - Mass migration of data into the system can be a little tricky, but the Altiva team was able to help us through the whole process.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Mike. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear your positive experience with our team and that support has been of excellent quality. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thanks again!

Brian
Director of Finance in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Implementation, Looking Forward to Years of Partnership

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like having the flexibility of Salesforce without the expensive, unwieldy implementation and with signficant ongoing support. Altvia understands the needs of investment firms and it shows during the implementation process. Great out of the box functionality and easily customized with their great team.

Cons:

The standard reporting (in Salesforce) is a little clunky for building ad hoc reports. It's also very intimidating for the novice user.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, Brian. We appreciate your product feedback. We are glad to hear you had a smooth implementation process. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thanks again!

Dawn
Executive Assistant in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customizing Reports is Easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Since we log deals and manage investors, its great to have all the details accessible in the same place.

Pros:

I often get requests from management and have to create reports from scratch. I find it easier to refer to other reports and then alter them and save them. If I'm ever stuck with reporting, the Customer Service team is quick to respond. As an admin, I can add fields on my own without having to ask for assistance - which is very helpful if someone is in the middle of a project. You can scan or upload a PDF and then search for keywords and find it under Files.

Cons:

If we have an investor that is part of multiple funds, and the Primary Contact or Advisor within that organization changes, then we need to alter the Primary Contact at the Fund Level manually - which can lead to a lot of work if they have multiple entries.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your product feedback. We are happy to hear that support has been helpful and reporting is effective. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thank you!

Mary
Analyst in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM for Private Markets

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Altvia is well-structured and customizable for a private market investor. The Salesforce basis of the product is very helpful because of the additional accessible resources. The Altvia team is exceptionally attentive, responsive, and thoughtful, and they have meaningful institutional knowledge due to their experience with such a broad variety of private market investors. They have a solution or work-around for just about anything we propose.

Cons:

It is not a small task to get a CRM off the ground and get a full team to use it so that the reporting is valuable, regardless of the platform used. The Altvia team was very helpful in achieving this, though. Also, due to the Salesforce basis of the product, there are a few limitations to what can be customized (similar to Salesforce).

Altvia Solutions Response

3 years ago

Mary, thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our team. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thanks again!

James
Investment Manager in UK
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for managing and reporting on portfolio performance.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Integrating the AIM product into our existing processes was easy and very well managed by the Altvia team. The end product is an easy-to-use and effective tool for us to manage our investees and report on portfolio performance. Ongoing support from Altvia has been timely and of excellent quality.

Cons:

More sophisticated reporting and business intelligence tools would be useful, and ultimately we are constrained by the functionality of Salesforce. Altvia has however provided assistance in investigating third party solutions.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your product feedback. Glad to hear that support has been of excellent quality and reporting is effective for investors. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thanks again!

Colleen
Office Manager in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New to Altvia but pleased so far

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It's customized to what we do. I find the customer support team always ready to help and informative. There is a lot of functionality and it integrates with other platforms we use. I'm continually finding ways to make every day tasks and communications, in and outside of our office, more efficient.

Cons:

It's not always intuitive and there is a lot to learn, but the support staff is able to solve most issues and teach effectively.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Colleen! We appreciate your product feedback. We are happy to hear that support has been helpful and efficient. Best to you and your team for continued success.

Charlie
Senior Associate in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Single Source of Truth

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Awesome product - implemented Altvia to connect two disparate systems between investment & fundraising capabilities. Support is top-notch. Will scale with us as a firm.

Cons:

There are various Salesforce limitations

Cindy
Administration in US
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Happy with AIM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very happy with the client management and fundraising tools. The staff at Altvia have been terrific to work. We are still learning, and they are always quick to respond when we have issues, and help us to find solutions.

Pros:

AIM allows us to easily distribute information and reports to clients.

Cons:

Generating reports is not as intuitive as I wish it could be.

Reika
Junior Associate in Japan
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful tools

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I really like Kanban view because it's easy to capture the difference of status for each record. Also, I like report function. We can understand overall image easily.

Cons:

If we could modify/customize our views, formats and fields more easily from our end, that would be more efficient.

Altvia Solutions Response

3 years ago

Reika, thank you for your review! We appreciate your product feedback. Best to you and your team for continued success. Thanks again!

Masahiro
Partner in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

super flexible

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Most of my use cases are covered by the standard features. In case no standard features are available, the Altvia onboarding team was able to arrange simple customization.

Cons:

Like any other SalesForce based system, the system requires a good amount of user training.

Altvia Solutions Response

4 years ago

Masahiro, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that our onboarding team was helpful and able to set up customizations. Best to you and your team for continued success.