TallyPrime Reviews

by Tally Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About TallyPrime

Simple, fast and powerful business management software for your growing business.

Learn more about TallyPrime

Showing 128 reviews

Karim A.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021

"Tally the Best and Powerful Tool & Best Accounting Software"

Comments: Overall this is very good and effective software to keep all accounting records of business.

Pros: Tally is the best and powerful tool and best account software, easy to use and very user friendly, its very easy to keep record of payment and receipt also we can easily manage inventory and keep stock and sales record, Tally is quite capable to generate P&L and Balance sheet automatically

Cons: A person who want to use this system must have some basic knowledge of accounting otherwise its very difficult for him/her to use Tally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020

"The accounting tool for all your needs"

Comments: Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros: Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons: It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Advocate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client."

Comments: I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros: This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons: This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Assistant storekeeper
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs"

Comments: I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros: One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons: The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Ranjini S.
Finance Manager
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019

"Much Required and Well Adapted Software"

Comments: I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros: With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons: It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019
Ebrahim A.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"Extremely good accounting software, if you have an accountant"

Comments: As an accounting firm, Tally was perfect if we had the entire work of the client's administration. However, when a portion of the work is shared with the client, there is a huge pushback from non-accountants. This make it's deployment very hard due to rejection by end users.

Pros: The database design and it's function are almost perfect. Everything works. The reporting and audit trail in Tally are second to none including many top players in the industry.

Cons: The UI is extremely unpleasant for non-accountant (and for some accountants as well)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020
Jinendra D.
IT Support Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Tally- Accounting Software"

Comments: When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros: Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons: Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Abhay M.
General Accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software."

Pros: Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons: Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Hussain V.
Student / Part Timer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018

"Like a life line in Buisiness!!"

Pros: After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons: It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs."

Comments: Financial reporting

Pros: Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons: Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"The best accounting package for India atleast"

Comments: Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros: Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons: The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Suman K.
Assistant Manager Finance
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017

"The Very Best and Outstanding ERP Solution for Small Businesses."

Comments: It made the accounting Process so easy and Interesting

Pros: Its User Interface and Easy to Use Features. It can be customized according to the need of Users and Its so much easy to Learn How to Work With This Software.

Cons: The Only Cons. of this ERP Solution is it's not Well Suited for Medium or Large Size Business. Which is So sad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Abraham T.
Admin and Accts Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Tally Review"

Comments: With tally you can easily determine your unit cost and manage production and inventory.

Pros: Ease of functionality and flexibility. You can control Inventory and cost of production easily.

Cons: Un able to edit or delete if entry is passed for one item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Ajit naniksingh K.
Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Best Financial Accounting ERP"

Comments: Invoicing
Receivables/Payables
Banking and Reconcillation
Inventory
GST

Pros: User friendly
Easy to understand and operate
Customizable
Multiuser
Value for money

Cons: Apparently Nill it is really a complete accounting software in itself

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Dave C.
Director
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Absolute Rot"

Comments: Pure rot

Pros: This is DOS based, we should have chosen cloud based

Cons: Fraud : we were sold trial software and that caused us 2 months of implementation. After the fraud was found out, even with the real software, endless issues continued. We requested for a paid service to re-configure the form, it was appointed the Monday. Delayed everyday until Friday, the Tally tech came here and said he needed 45 minutes for the job but left after 5 minutes because he wa late for another job. The level of nonsense from this supplier is simply incomprehensible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Mohit M.
Senior Executive IT
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Accounting system redefined"

Pros: Tally is evolving and capturing markets from single shop owners to multiple retail chain.. Tally is heart of accounting be it inventory, be it payroll and even ERP solutions. Reasonable, robust product support and ease of use.

Cons: Multiple locations support and feature for generation of consolidated balance sheets in single logistics multi finance model is not yet available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Muhammed R.
Accounts Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Tally is a good option in general for accounting process"

Pros: The GST version of tally is awesome,easy to file monthly returns

Cons: The add on functions are excellent, we can add more features for the use of billing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Sarwan B.
Plant Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Good software for simple systems"

Pros: It is designed with all features according to Indian Tax and Accounting systems.. It is widely used by all auditors and education industry in india trains people with this software. Hence, skill force is easily available to use this software.

Cons: It can only be used for simple systems such as trading, or simple manufacturing items which have a simple BOM. I didn't find it suitable as my BOM was more complex involving formulas and sizes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Riyaz ahmed feroz ahmed K.
Proprietary
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Tally.ERP 9 Review"

Pros: Exporter importer trading accounting and einvoicing link trade finance technology banking management

Cons: Tallay tieup our banking partners my business trading accounts with great tally erp9

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Harish kumar S.
Associate process consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"Accounting no more a headache"

Comments: I am a satisfied user of Tally ERP. I love to use this and is going to use it for a longer period

Pros: Tally ERP is a accounting toll and has been in industry for a long time. It gives a facility to keep a record of all your financial transactions including purchases, sales, and all reconciliations report and client wise data handling. I just need to create heads and enter my data according to account s book. Test is handled by Tally. Whenever I need some details it takes few seconds. I pull report for customer who need to pay the payments etc

Cons: No issues with software as I have all solutions from customer support whenever I need I get desired resolutions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Deepak K.
Accounting
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Tally review"

Comments: After all tally is a great one and this software makes work easier.

Pros: I am a great fan of its feature and the even its working condition is really mindblowing ..even system also works free and simply unloaded for

Cons: Its registration process i think so tough.some times it hurts a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Professor
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Very good for professional accounting, Applicable to all kind of businesses"

Comments: It's very good for professional accounting, Many Chartered accountants rely on Tally ERP9.

Pros: Very simple accounting.
All kind of features included.
Include all aspects of accounting

Cons: User Interface is too old.
Windows based desktop application, No online features included

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Adwait M.
Chairman
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Its user freidly"

Pros: It very flexible & can be made as per our requirement , its user friendly & cost effective . I would recommend for the same .

Cons: support for add on facility like auto signature , is out sourced & the detais are not updated in the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Angela linda N.
Innovations Management Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"Good Software"

Pros: You can monitor the stock level of inventory as well as the billings are well monitored. Easy installation.

Cons: Customer Support Team needs to improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018