My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client.

Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Advocate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros: This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons: This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

Backbone of CA's work day.

Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Puneet J.
Assistant Manager - Business Planning & Analysis
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros: Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data.
This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons: User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time.
User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise.
GUI graphics color should be customized.

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Assistant storekeeper
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros: One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons: The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

A must software for all your accounting needs

Reviewed on 01/06/2017
Abhishek D.
BA
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We were able to deliver data in it's correct form that helped many sellers to understand their profit, their taxes, their stock out graphs which in-turn helped them understand and concentrate their business fall and rise from time to time and immensely helped them to sell more only those products which sells more. Helped in understanding their profit margins. Helped in catching where they were getting charged more and how to reduce that. We were able to help sellers in maintaining proper record which is legitimate according to govt policies as well thus giving them a smooth day to day experience of accounting and inventory management.

Pros: multiple options to select.
minimal data and maximum effect
auto calculation of bills
several menus to analyse and present data
report export facility
server-client option to expand it's usability
options for VAT forms plugins import
State wise calculation capability

Cons: UI is not so simple
how to use guide is not so easy to understand
error messages does not specify or give suggestions to rectify it

Makes my work more easier

Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Shashikala M.
Admin executive
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything is easy to calculate,, means everyday I can see profits and loss just by entering expenses, I even print cheque’s through tally erp 9, after many years I can the details of the cheque’s I issued. This is best software to any small or multinational companies

Pros: Can create account for multiple companies and use at multiple windows,, need not to do calculations by hand, everything percentage and deductions are calculated in tally itself

Cons: Doesn’t have automatic backups,, would be good if they have an option that data will be saved somewhere when computer get corrupted

Best for GST registered users in India

Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Madhukeshwari S.
Accountant
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Customer support is really too bad, many times you will not get connected via phone support and email support is very worst, reply will be after a week.

Pros: GST implementation is really appreciated, some bad marks are you cannot control or lock the previous date invoice numbers which is very important for GST registered users, if your configuration of numbering is automatic the if you change any one number in between all the invoices will be affected, It should not be happen after filing GSTR1 report.

Cons: Reporting mechanism is fantastic, accuracy, front end look and excel export are awesome. More than that filtering options are really helpful to generate custom reports to submit the reports to management or higher authorities.

Tally software experience

Reviewed on 06/06/2017
Smit S.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

Pros: 1. Extremely easy to understand and easy to use.
2. Serve as an ERP product for the organization
3. Customised reports
4. Regulatory compliances inbuilt in software
5. Preparation of financial statement made easy.
6. Complete audit trail.
7. Multi-user facility and remote user facility like Tally.Net services
8. Easy setup

Cons: 1. Cloud services not available unlike Quickbook or other software.
2. Only desktop version available, web version not available.
3. Some advance features missing like auto bank statement download, regular auto posting etc.
4. Mobile or Tablet not supported.

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

Reviewed on 23/03/2019
Ranjini S.
Finance Manager
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros: With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons: It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

Tally- Accounting Software

Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Jinendra D.
IT Support Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros: Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons: Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

Want to manage accounts? Tally them!

Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Fresher
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have been personally using Tally to manage my account and GST details for more than 2 years from now. it is really a good software

Pros: 1) One of the best accounting and managing software I have ever used.
2) Easy to use and manage the account transactions.
3) I personally recommend Tally to manage account transactions and GST information(for indian users).

Cons: It costs very much as the typical costing range lies between 18000-55000 Indian Rupees.
There is no cons other than the software's costing price.

Maintaining accounts is easy with tally

Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We are using Tally for maintaining our accounts. The features are awesome and its very understandable. They have provided the shotcuts and keys to make our work easy. We can also create our tax files directly from it. We recommend tally to everyone for accounting solutions.

Cons: Personally we are happy with the product but we think that the price is quite high while purchasing it for the first time. They should reduce it so that everyone could take benefits of Tally erp 9.

Tally ERP 9

Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Priya S.
Account officer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Indian most accounting people used to tally ERP 9 .cost wise it's very affordable prices.all features all like to so much

Pros: This software is very user friendly software most of accounting people like this product.its very easy to ledger creation in tally. Profit and Lose account tallyed very easy. All features of the software's Very useful

Cons: Tally ERP 9 software all modules is very useful .Day book ,sale Account , purchase Account ,bank book. &cash book it's used mostly

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Hussain V.
Student / Part Timer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons: It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

My true vote

Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Onkar K.
ACCOUNTANT
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros: THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons: IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software.

Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Abhay M.
General Accountant
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons: Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Satyanarayan J.
General Manager ( API Spec Q1 Practitioner)
Oil & Energy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros: I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons: Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

Tally, easy accounting

Reviewed on 12/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Tax Consultant
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall Tally is good for a lament user as well. With just for accounting it is great but not with the advanced features like billing and pricing of stock.

Pros: Navigation through the software is quite easy. There are different features for each type of user. You can either just do accounting or else use the inventory option as well to keep stock data. You can easily see the reports and pull it out easily in the format you like.

Cons: some features like back up etc are not easy to find for a lament user. Also the tax considerations are not very great in it and you can modify each and everything as per your comfort which helps in tax evasion. Also the billing isnt very great if you want to generate invoices from it.

Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs.

Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Financial reporting

Pros: Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons: Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

Best accounting software.

Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Ashim C.
Computer Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros: Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons: I have no negative thinking about this software.

The best accounting package for India atleast

Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros: Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons: The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

Tally review

Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: very good. I have been using it since 7 years now, and very easy to teach your subordinates.

Pros: It is one of the best and easiest software in the world.
User friendly,
one click reports.
features,
cost centres.

Cons: No customer support in GCC, there should be a principal company / developer in GCC rather than small enterprises.

The Very Best and Outstanding ERP Solution for Small Businesses.

Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Suman K.
Assistant Manager Finance
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It made the accounting Process so easy and Interesting

Pros: Its User Interface and Easy to Use Features. It can be customized according to the need of Users and Its so much easy to Learn How to Work With This Software.

Cons: The Only Cons. of this ERP Solution is it's not Well Suited for Medium or Large Size Business. Which is So sad.

Great facilities and easiness in use. Very user-friendly and easy to learn. Best accounting software

Reviewed on 08/07/2018
Vinkal R.
Self employed - Business owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easiness of All kind of accounting that start from small business to large corporate users

Pros: Auto updation of profit loss and balance sheet.
Can switchover from any ledger to anywhere without any difficulty.
Easy to use.
Gst release made gst returns easy.
Inventory management is also nicely incorporated.
Cost management is also possible.
Easy bank reconciliation is possible.
Payment, receipt, contra, j.v all kind of entries and voucher are easy to use.
Stock j.v can be used easily.
All kinds of tax and statutory master can be used as per the requirement of user.
Widely accepted in India.
Best accounting software I have ever seen.

Cons: It is best for accounting but at the same time person who is not familiar with accounting can not use it easily. Somewhat basic knowledge of accounting is required to use this software.
Sometimes people who are commerce graduate for them also this software become difficult as there are many features so it may seems complicated at initial level.

Best software for Accounting

Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Sushrut M.
Business Developement Analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Provides multiple functions that are required for accounting. Also provides facility to generate GST reports.

Cons: Expert required for data processing.
Improvement required in GUI.
Difficult to use and some features are not available as compared to other ERP software

Amazing for trading

Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Amit D.
Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Simplification of add on services should be done

Pros: Simplified can be used by non accounts guy.
Back up of data is good.
Data analysis
Tracking of inventory Is very quick

Cons: On site training and customer care by company.
Add ons are very difficult to understand in software.