TallyPrime Reviews

by Tally Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About TallyPrime

We design our software keeping your business in mind. From accounting to reporting, manage it all with our one-stop business solution.

Learn more about TallyPrime

Showing 129 reviews

Ghanshyam G.
Ghanshyam G.
Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"Review of Tally ERP9"

Comments: It is best software for managing accounting works with variety of features.

Pros: Tally is accounting software whose installation process is simple.It makes the accounting works very easy.It has variety of features to mange the company's accounting.It also provides email facility and supports multiple language.Backup can be taken time to time.

Cons: It doesn't allow to work on more then one ledger at a time .We should have basic knowledge of accounting otherwise we may get difficulty to use the software.Customer support and User Interface needs to be improved

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 30/04/2021

For multitasking, we have introduced Go To option in TallyPrime. Using this, you can open any master, transaction or report regardless of the current window. This helps in handling any ad-hoc requirements that come up when you are working on something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Advocate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"My experience with Tally erp9 is very good. it helps us in maintaining all records of our client."

Comments: I help me in maintaining records of large number of client in a limited time daily. Helps in timely filing of returns and other business reports. Which results increase of my profit.

Pros: This software is best and most trusted software. It provides automated solution for maintaining records and timely compliance with laws. The Best in this software is that one can customize this software according to requirements. Even special customization for every kind of business is available. It is very easy to use and learn for a fresher, Shortcut Keys are given on right side. Data can be easily compiled and migrated to PDF, Excel and Other Forms. Tally.net user is another very good feature, which provides you to access your data while sitting anywhere. These days it is very helpful for preparation and uploading of GST Returns directly from Software

Cons: This software is not on cloud storage basis. But In all, this software is very good and best software for maintaining complete records of a business

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

Thanks!Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop. Tally Virtual User (TVU) options refer this link for more details https://bit.ly/3yjJd07

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Jinendra D.
IT Support Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Tally- Accounting Software"

Comments: When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros: Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons: Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

"Tally license is a perpetual license. You would need subscription to upgrade to latest releases. In addtion to this TSS also provides many options like a trusted and secure medium to connect to your data remotely with no additional software or hardware requirements. Refer this page for more details. https://help.tallysolutions.com/article/Tally.ERP9/faqs/8173.html
"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Abhishek D.
BA
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2017

"A must software for all your accounting needs"

Comments: We were able to deliver data in it's correct form that helped many sellers to understand their profit, their taxes, their stock out graphs which in-turn helped them understand and concentrate their business fall and rise from time to time and immensely helped them to sell more only those products which sells more. Helped in understanding their profit margins. Helped in catching where they were getting charged more and how to reduce that. We were able to help sellers in maintaining proper record which is legitimate according to govt policies as well thus giving them a smooth day to day experience of accounting and inventory management.

Pros: multiple options to select.
minimal data and maximum effect
auto calculation of bills
several menus to analyse and present data
report export facility
server-client option to expand it's usability
options for VAT forms plugins import
State wise calculation capability

Cons: UI is not so simple
how to use guide is not so easy to understand
error messages does not specify or give suggestions to rectify it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Most useful Software for Accounting work"

Comments: I am belonging to Accounting and taxation industry, we required this type of software very often. We recommend our clients to use Tally for Accounting.

Pros: There are lots of pros in this software, some of are listed below -
1) Easy to use
2) Multi-language supported
3) Multi-currency supported
4) Import-export from and to excel
5) Various reports, statements required for the compliance process provided
6) It can create users so accountability for work is created.
7) Tally support for the queries is very good

Cons: There are no cons as such in this software I found. It is a good software for accounting. Hence widely used in India.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 30/04/2021

That's so good to hear! We are glad to know that TallyPrime is up to your expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"The best accounting package for India atleast"

Comments: Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros: Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons: The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 02/06/2021

"Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

For Tally on web you may refer to this link https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/connected-services/tally-reports-in-browser-tally/"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Dave C.
Director
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Absolute Rot"

Comments: Pure rot

Pros: This is DOS based, we should have chosen cloud based

Cons: Fraud : we were sold trial software and that caused us 2 months of implementation. After the fraud was found out, even with the real software, endless issues continued. We requested for a paid service to re-configure the form, it was appointed the Monday. Delayed everyday until Friday, the Tally tech came here and said he needed 45 minutes for the job but left after 5 minutes because he wa late for another job. The level of nonsense from this supplier is simply incomprehensible.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 30/04/2021

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please reach our customer support team (https://tallysolutions.com/support/) and we will certainly address this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Accounting Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"Tally review"

Comments: very good. I have been using it since 7 years now, and very easy to teach your subordinates.

Pros: It is one of the best and easiest software in the world.
User friendly,
one click reports.
features,
cost centres.

Cons: No customer support in GCC, there should be a principal company / developer in GCC rather than small enterprises.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Suman K.
Assistant Manager Finance
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017

"The Very Best and Outstanding ERP Solution for Small Businesses."

Comments: It made the accounting Process so easy and Interesting

Pros: Its User Interface and Easy to Use Features. It can be customized according to the need of Users and Its so much easy to Learn How to Work With This Software.

Cons: The Only Cons. of this ERP Solution is it's not Well Suited for Medium or Large Size Business. Which is So sad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Ajit naniksingh K.
Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Best Financial Accounting ERP"

Comments: Invoicing
Receivables/Payables
Banking and Reconcillation
Inventory
GST

Pros: User friendly
Easy to understand and operate
Customizable
Multiuser
Value for money

Cons: Apparently Nill it is really a complete accounting software in itself

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

Thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Md golam A.
Md golam A.
Principal Officer
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Best ERP software with low costs"

Comments: My overall experience is good with this software. I never felt any problem with this. It is quick to navigate and conduct entries.

Pros: The accounting part of this software is very handy and takes less time to accomplish transactions. The software is easy to use and it's easy to create charts of accounts.

Cons: The customization part of this software is a little complex and takes time to fix unwanted accounts.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 30/04/2021

Thanks for the review. Please feel free to reach us for any assistance regarding customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Pavan R.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2016

"Tally ERP - A very cost effective ERP for small & medium companies"

Comments: Have been using it from quite some time now. It's a less glorified ERP tool for small & medium companies who do not bother to have fancy ERP features (which most of the other companies pay for but never actually use them). Even the look & feel is not that great if you compare it with other high-cost ERP but it does get the work done pretty decently. Tally ERP has most of the necessary functionalities such as Accounting, Finance, Inventory, Sales, Purchase, Point of Sales, Manufacturing, Costing, Job Costing, Payroll and Branch Management along with capabilities like Statutory Processes, excise etc. The best feature is its licensing & low cost. The tool is compatible with other tools & add-ons. Has good remote capabilities. Can be customized easily Customer support does need to be improved. Running the software doesn't need much hardware so it runs on old systems too.
Pros - Low cost, Easy to use & customize, Easy to implement, good remote capabilities, low hardware requirement.
Cons - Look & feel needs big improvement, customer care should gear up, a lot of feature are missing which if they include will definitely give it a facelift
Recommendations to other buyers - try its free version first. Do try this before you go for some big company's ERP

Pros: Cost effective,
Easy to use & install,
good remote capabilities,
low hardware requirement

Cons: Look & feel needs improvement, Customer support needs improvement,
need a lot of new features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Yusuf N.
Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"Tally Feedback"

Pros: Very user-friendly, easy to use. customisation is possible. multi users has its own server. authorisation processes present

Cons: lack reporting. Reporting tools should be added in tally giving various reports of department, functions etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Hashim M.
Accountant
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"User friendly, detailed and professional"

Pros: User friendly , easy, interface is good , easy to learn, customizable , easy reporting and economical

Cons: No choice in templates of invoices or other vouchers, default templates are not as good as other softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Asan A.
IT Coordinator
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018

"Good Pricing, Old Fashion Design"

Comments: Low on budget?
This is your required software!

Pros: The most thing i like about this program is the price, it is the most competitive price in the market i have seen for the services given.
Easy to install.

Cons: Two thing i hated while using the program.
First, sometimes the customer support wasn't as required to be.
Second, the old fashion design of the program, it reminded me of the 1990s.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Manojit D.
Accounting manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"Review of tally erp9"

Pros: To keep an account, this software is very good goods and account. i am also use this tally erp9.

Cons: Very good purchase, sale, payment, receive payments maintains.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Umaima V.
Student
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Good to go for daily basis"

Pros: One the best accounting software in the market right now, it offer everything which a user can desire and it's totally worth it's price.

Cons: The software is not that easy to use initially, you have to adapt yourself totally if you are switching from one accounting software to tally.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

Thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Angela linda N.
Innovations Management Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"Good Software"

Pros: You can monitor the stock level of inventory as well as the billings are well monitored. Easy installation.

Cons: Customer Support Team needs to improve.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 17/05/2021

Thanks for your feedback. We will pass on your inputs to the respective team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018
Adwait M.
Chairman
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Its user freidly"

Pros: It very flexible & can be made as per our requirement , its user friendly & cost effective . I would recommend for the same .

Cons: support for add on facility like auto signature , is out sourced & the detais are not updated in the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Pradipta C.
Pradipta C.
Founder Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Very good accounting software for trading business also very easy to use"

Pros: Very easy installation.Data can be backup/restore very easily.Very fast interaction.Various customization possible by TDL .

Cons: Not cloud based.Quotation is not available.Bank statement fetching is not available.No Mobile app available.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 02/06/2021

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualisation technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop for more details kindly check with below link: https://bit.ly/3uKgsXm

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Ahmad K.
Chief Accountant
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"TALLY REVIEW"

Comments: Good choice for small busnesses

Pros: SIMPLE steps setup and data entries,
CHEAP and cost-less program,
availability in the market made it a choice.

Cons: Need a lot of outside works.
not easy to export data to another program or import data from another program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Jayalakshmi K.
Associate accountant
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019

"Exemplary software"

Pros: Handling this software for accounts are very easy. The main thing is QUICKLY I can able to find the invoices with particular date. And I can say more, getting balance sheet report within some minutes. Able to find the fastest solution for the profit and loss account. It's a exemplary software and useful for business growth.

Cons: Easy to learn this software. Fastest solution. Getting reliable accounts. It's very useful and needed for wholesale and retail management business accounts. Able to find the exact account of business.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 02/06/2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019
Mimi W.
Company manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Controlling and tracking processes in real time."

Pros: We are able to clearly see the progress on all of our in queue processes, flag with issues and identify bottlenecks. Great visual tool that is easy enough for all yo use.

Cons: The library of ready blueprints could be expanded. The software becomes expensive for medium size businesses since they have to pay per user/per month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Rashid N.
Rashid N.
Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Tally for Business"

Comments: My overall experience is satisfactory and to the point it is good for managing businesss

Pros: An automated system for maintaining and evaluating financial data Software by Tally. It is an .erp system

Cons: Manual Input of data and linkking financial statements with their relative Head of Accounts is also manually

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 30/04/2021

Thanks for your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Vini A.
Vini A.
Plant Head
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Tally - An ERP Software"

Pros: Tally is the best accounting software used by alot of accounting companies around the world. It allows accountants to manage accounts of various firms or organisations.

Cons: A user must need training to work on this software. Also, there are regular updates in the software so user needs to be pro-active.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 31/05/2021

Most of our customers find it really easy to use our products. We have a detailed in-product and online help https://help.tallysolutions.com), should you need any assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018