Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About DeskPRO

The modern helpdesk platform for every kind of organization. Hosted Cloud or installable On-Premise version for self-hosting.

Learn more about DeskPRO

Showing 35 reviews

Demelza D.
Business Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016

"Helpdesk for Recruitment Consultants"

Comments: We were previously using really old software to help with support and a makeshift CRM. Decided to change to something better and went with deskpro. We use it everyday and it hasn't crashed on us (unlike the last software we used) so that is a real improvement. We have been using the Deskpro.com helpdesk for just over 2 months, it is a great piece of software, although I think it would be better for larger teams.

Pros: The live chat and knowledge base have been incredible at driving more enquiries. Initially we thought that the knowledge base would deter people from getting in touch, but alongside the live chat the enquiries are more targetted and know what questions they want to ask, which always helps.

Cons: Think it is more suited to larger teams. Would be nice if the interface was a bit prettier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Preston R.
Preston R.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019

"Not the easiest ticketing system but manageable"

Pros: Good notifications for when new tickets come through. Easy request/response system within the interface.

Cons: Setting up your signature set up takes a long time to get everything just right. Assigning tickets to people or teams/departments can be confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Takahiro M.
Operating officer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Can be short-term at low cost"

Comments: We have all the necessary functions. By combining it, we can draw out various possibilities of helpdesk

Pros: · There is no limit on the number of customers
· Unit price of 1User is cheap
· Detailed authority setting

Cons: The introduction of new functions such as AI is slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Reza S.
Junior System Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"not bad help desk software"

Pros: can use snippets that can help you if you have some texts to use every time. and we can install it on our server.

Cons: i do not like the ui, a bit oldfashion. a bit difficult to install it if you are new to server, that's all

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"Powerful admin interface, the user interface leaves a lot to be desired"

Pros: The admin interface was easy to set up and had all the right things in the right places.

Cons: The user interface was slow and don't even think about opening the tool in multiple tabs. The overall UI was cramped and not clean so it is hard to notice things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Mario Z.
Mario Z.
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Great CRM, clean support ticket system, knowledge-base and more"

Comments: The software is great, we utilize a lot of its features (both basic ones like ticket, knowledgebase, feedback, chat and more advance ones like REST API, app, hook). Their support is good, they have a nice response time in any technical question or issue that we had. But I was very disappointed at some parts of their business model (the "hidden" costs). However, I will say that they take their customer complains rather seriously which is why we're with them even today.

Pros: I've used OnPremis and now Cloud version and both of them were very easy to set up.
The interface-s (both agent's and admin's) are quite intuitive, I didn't even know that there were manuals for them, I just started using them.

Cons: They have some "hidden" costs which were very unpleasant.
For example, the cost of removing their logo from your public support center pages, the cost of transferring from OnPremis to Cloud.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Jessica H.
Servicedesk manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"DeskPro helps you organize"

Comments: The customerservice is superb, within a few days you have an answer with which you can make the changes wanted. We're very happy with the software and we already recommended it to another firm.

Pros: The customerstickets are easily sorted with the functionality of Deskpro. On the other end show the dashboards a very insightfull overview of the statistics.

Cons: When you try to make a new ticket and you press a button on the keyboard too fast it gives you other options such as a new article entry and such. It's just a thing that happends every once in a while. Nothing too annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Mike O.
Systems Administrator/Programmer
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Effortlessly manages our internal communication throughout our organization."

Comments: We have been using DeskPro for almost 7 years. It has changed how we communicate internally as an organization. We look forward to a brighter future with DeskPro.

Pros: Ease of use. So many options to choose from in which all help streamline our support and communication.

Cons: No cons just wishes. I wish DeskPro would enhance statuses so we could create custom ones that would only be triggered once a task has been completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Jasper B.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Great software"

Pros: Easy, Price, Functions, support and Deplyement on premise option.

Cons: complexity and learning curve is not that great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Daniel Ó.
Daniel Ó.
IT Professional
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Great Product"

Comments: Very easy to implement and install and has a lot of really great features.

Pros: The software is easily set-up and implemented. Navigating is mostly easy but on the few areas that were somewhat confusing the customer support were fantastic and easily available to sort requests. The guides system is in BETA at the moment but is going to be a great module and I am enjoying the process.

Cons: There are a few bugs with the portal and guides area of the system that needs some fine-tuning but overall I have very little complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Mohamed jad A.
Mohamed jad A.
Broadcast IT Engineer / Systems Engineer
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"DeskPro Ticketing System"

Comments: I'm very happy with the product and recommend it to every business.

Pros: DeskPro is a very flexible and easy to use ticketing system environment. The integration with our AD was a breeze and customer support was phenomenal.

Cons: There were few bugs that support easily resolved at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Tilen S.
Tech Agent
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018

"Great to work with"

Pros: Cloud service, accessible anywhere, anytime
Good organization of tasks, teams
Customizable

Cons: Tends to be a little slow when multitasking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Michael W.
Michael W.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"You can't go wrong..."

Comments: We've used Deskpro for years and have zero complaints. The tool is effective, the people are awesome, and for our small company, it's the perfect solution.

Pros: Customer service. I can't recall a time where the support folks haven't got back to us in respectable amount of time. They always offer great support.

Cons: While this would probably be our own fault, sometimes the power of this solution gets a little overwhelming. We need to start utilizing the functionality of the tool better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Christian C.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"The best support tool"

Pros: Fully customizable and dynamic. An excellent tool for remote customer support.

Cons: More satisfying mobile app support (such as integration with Firebase for PUSH notifications).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Steve L.
Technical Support Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Great product"

Comments: Awesome and affordable

Pros: Implementation time was self-sufficient. It did not take 6 months + to implement
Upgrades are pretty seamless as well as they have auto update checking like Windows.
Easy to configure and use once you know what your processes are.
Very little intervention required by vendor

Cons: So far none except for a few bugs that I am certain will be fixed with the amount of feedback I have given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
-
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"It's fine, but there are better products out there"

Comments: It was fine for the first few months when volumes weren't massive, but its limitations have severely impacted productivity as volumes have increased.

Pros: It's more cost efficient than it's counterparts, so if you're just getting started it's a good option, or if it's just a few team members that'll be using the product with no plans for expansion in the foreseeable future. I can't say I love anything about the software when it comes to day-to-day use though.

Cons: Day-to-day ticket management is easy enough to understand but inefficient, which impacts overall productivity for all teams who use the product. Product imitations mean stats pulled are not always as reliable as they should be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
It Manager
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018

"Magic Helpdesk"

Pros: Easy to use, easy to setup, intuitive software

Cons: Limit in ticket status changes limitation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018
Lieven E.
Lieven E.
it architect
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020

"clear interface immediatly made our helpdesk more efficient"

Comments: more fun & more efficiency

Pros: deskpro can handle multibrand & multi-language, easy to add dynamic views with filters, overal very nice interface is fun to work with, support from the team at Deskpro is really good.

Cons: crm module is limited (it allows duplicate records and no triggers avail to keep more control), merging companies can be dangerous because time logs are not merged

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020
Timothy K.
Timothy K.
IT Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"A Robust do it all ticketing platform"

Comments: Overall its been great, its answered a lot of our issues in the IT department, and with great customer support its been even easier.

Pros: I like that it can be as customized as you'd like. We branded it ours and are continuously making changes to a lot of the features.

Cons: The best thing about this is also the worst thing about it. Its very robust, overwhelming even at times. They do have guides that can get you through some things, but a demo video that covers its various features would have been helpful. I find myself talking to support often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Kimberly K.
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016

"Great Software, Helped to Streamline Our Support"

Comments: We have been using Deskpro for about 8 months now. We previously had one inbox for all of our support, and one inbox for all of our sales emails. With lots of team members working on it, there was a lot of "treading on toes." We tried a few different helpdesk softwares, but settled on Deskpro because of the sheer number of features (plus their customer service was really friendly and not pushy like the others). Although we don't use all the features the ones that we do use have really helped. The ticketing system has reduced our response time and also allowed each member of the team to know exactly what is going on with a customer rather than having to ask around before doing anything, reduced faff time, which is exactly what we wanted it for. All in all, great piece of software and really happy with the support.

Pros: The support from the team at Deskpro has been really good. Always kind and patient (unlike some other SaaS support). Nice that they have phone, email and live chat support, nothing beats being able to chat to someone over the phone. Also, good that they have both Android and iOS apps, as our team is on both, so it allows flexibility on the go.

Cons: There are so many features, which is a good thing, but we don't use them all. Feel like we could make more of the product, but happy with what we do use. Took a bit of time to learn the software, but after a few days, was up to speed and now is easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Andrew I.
Solution Architect
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Great software for a great price"

Comments: We had a need to offer differing helpdesk views for our different customers. DeskPro allowed for that variation and once we established the structure it has been pretty simple to use, from both a day-to-day point of view and an admin point of view. The user interface is simple to use and our agents and users appreciate the levels of uptime offered by DeskPro. The support is fantastic, personalised to us and responsive.

Pros: We really liked the ability to customise the way our customers interact with us. The tailoring of certain aspects of our DeskPro presense was infinitely more flexible than a lot of ticketing systems on the market that we tested. DeskPro has a real business to business focus.

Cons: The setup took a little longer than expected, however this turned into a pro long term as adding new customers is now straight forward thanks to the efforts in department structure up front.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Bipindas K.
Openstack Operations & Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Great Customer Support Software"

Comments: Its one of the Best customer support software I have ever seen. I am working in a public cloud company which is largest in Middleeast. Even our customers like this software very much.

Pros: Easy to Use and the notification is really helpful

Cons: Nothing so far in this software. Mobile application is not that much friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Deskpro Review"

Pros: I like having one tool for all: Knowledge base, feedback form, contact form, and contact us widget. With this tool our customer support agent can track all communication channels with our customers by using just one tool. And we need to use just one tool to track him :-)

Cons: It is not an expensive tool, but it would be nicer if price per agent could be little lower.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Steve S.
Network Engineer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Excellent customer service!"

Comments: Fantastic. Very happy with the software and the excellent support I have always received whenever I ask a question in the live chat.

Pros: Ease of use, lots of configuration options, very fast compared to other ticket logging systems.

Cons: Not much. Had to learn Drupal for the reports, but other than that it is fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Andrew C.
Andrew C.
CEO
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2016