Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Docebo

Tackle any learning challenge and create a learning culture with a suite of tools that cover the entire enterprise learning lifecycle.

Learn more about Docebo

Showing 113 reviews

Erik K.
Sr. Manager of L&D
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021

"Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS"

Comments: Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros: The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons: The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021
Riyaz A.
Global Director of Training
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Docebo - Great concept! Implementation needs work."

Comments: Great sales cycle, great implementation process, poor after care.

Pros: Overall good experience for learners, trainers, and admins. Good functionality as compared to other systems out there. The reporting and manager features work well.

Cons: When you get into the details and start using the system, you are surprised with functionality that does not go all the way, as expected. Bugs that show up randomly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Kyle T.
Training Content Developer
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Better than most"

Comments: They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros: The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons: I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Diana T.
Business Technology Strategist
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017

"Great Software With Amazing Customer Service"

Comments: After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros: Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons: The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Customer Education Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Worst customer support model of any LMS provider."

Comments: We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros: Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons: Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Daniel T.
Instruccional Desing
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"The most intuitive learning platform"

Comments: If you have a user or student audience, DOCEBO is one of the best options because the access to the software is very fast and besides being cross-platform it is multi-device, the mobile version of very intuitive, we can all access the learning platform in any moment without technical inconveniences.

Pros: One of the greatest strengths of DOCEBO is that it focuses on the user at all times, each learning resource inserts into a player that allows you to review each element sequentially. The user or student always knows where to go to continue their learning, also accepts multiple formats such as videos, scorm, audio, images and embedded objects.

Cons: The administrative part at the beginning can be a bit complicated for all the information it generates, but after learning how each of the reports and other statistics work, it is all the more useful to manage the platform. The time 13 days for the demo is more than enough to test all the functions of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Jea A.
Corporate Trainer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2017

"Docebo creates an extraordinary customer experience supporting you in achieving all of your goals!"

Comments: We are able to leverage learning to improve employee performance and customer success.

Pros: I love being able to leverage the system to create a learning organization. We are able to deliver information quickly and using multiple modalities.

Cons: Learning how to configure and maximize the utilization of a LMS is complex and takes time. This is by far the greatest challenge with any LMS, yet the supportive and innovative team at Docebo walks alongside you helping you ensure you're able to maximize your investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2017
Lazhar C.
Taining coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017

"The best LMS system I came across"

Comments: Since the first day we adopted docebo as our LMS, we just noticed a lot of improvements such as employees engagement and retention programs, a better training structure and an excellent managment tool for any of our coaching sessions. I have to mention also the excellent and professionnal customer service we get everytime we needed help.
Thank you guys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Support
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Great E-Learning Platform"

Comments: It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pros: It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Cons: We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Yves S.
Senior training consultant
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Very disapointed on the way things are going"

Comments: It used to be my goto solution for smaller business (up to 5000 employees) as it was a very good and robust LMS. However, in the last two years, Docebo is getting buggier and buggier with less and less support from the business.

Pros: I like the ease of use and how fast it is to implement. Docebo was a very good solution for smaller businesses. Their pricing used to be honnest for a SAAS solution.

Cons: The last few years have been disapointing to say the least: no customer support, major bugs, no real help and increasing price. Docebo is losing customers at a fast past and I cannot recommend it to my clients anymore, which is a shame.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Looks good but a little clunky"

Comments: Evaluating the software and still might get it because it could be better than Absorb.

Pros: It is clean and seems to have a lot of functionality.

Cons: It's a little clunky - sometimes 'back' doesn't take you back (and you should not need a back! it should be readily apparent how to get back to where you were, which it isn't always), and there seem to be some glitches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Charles T.
Techinical Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2014

"Docebo Served Approximately 100,000 Course Assignments at an Offshore Drilling Company With Ease"

Comments: We use Docebo to serve almost 500 courses to over 8000 personnel members. In the last year and a half, we made nearly 100,000 course assignments. The only training for each personnel member is a one page email that goes to them for each set of assignments. With no further explanations, 78% of them have completed their assignments. The personnel members work on offshore oil rigs all over the world, yet they were still able to complete their training! I added a 3rd party monitor to verify Docebo's uptime, and found greater than 99.9% uptime for many parts of the world (including the US, Europe, and Austria), and very high for Africa and Brazil. Their support is outstanding. Whenever we had an issue (always minor - no system outages except for a few hours on one Sunday in the last 1.5 years) they resolved it very fast. They listened to my feature requests and added them to their main product. Hat's off to Docebo! It is no surprise that their company is rapidly growing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2014
Fabiana H.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2017

"Full and complete LMS"

Comments: This is the first time I have ever used an LMS and so far, it's been a great experience! I am just not happy at how difficult to manage it is and that it's not 100% eye friendly. If you're looking for something colorful and easy to use, Docebo can improve a lot in that area (that's my opinion)

Vendor Response

by Docebo on 11/01/2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts Fabiana, and we're glad that it's been a great experience for you so far. Since you're still using a free trial version of our LMS, if you're struggling to take full advantage of the functionality on your own I'd recommend taking a look at our Knowledge Base: https://www.docebo.com/elearning-knowledge-base-support/getting-started-with-docebo/ (Docebo clients receive additional training). There are also a number of changes you can make to the "Branding Look & Feel" that may make your Docebo platform more visually appealing to you. We hope this helps you get the most out of your free trial experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2017
Jenn O.
Talent Specialist
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Disappointing Search Capabilities"

Pros: Ability to have different permission levels. You can use the tool for internal or external customers. It allows Webinar, Classroom and E-Learning options.

Cons: Search results are questionable at best. It is a 50/50 shot that you will get the result you want.
When setting up a Webinar the login credentials for Docebo have to match the webinar tool account. Doesn't allow Admins to set up Webinars for others in the company w/o logging in as a different user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Brand Manager
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"Docebo is a very intuitive, easy to use platform."

Comments: We have been using the platform for 2 years with no issues. The Docebo platform was initially implemented as a marketing tool but has since expanded and is being used company wide by all employees.

Pros: The Docebo platform is very user friendly. We were able to quickly get our training materials created and loaded into the platform with no issues. The Docebo team was very helpful in supporting our needs and answering any questions we had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Roxana R.
Training Coordinator
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2017

"Variety of features"

Pros: The product has many features than can include a variety of trainings types/learning programs. Bugs can be easily encountered, but the tool has good potential.

Cons: We've been working with Docebo for the past 5-6 months. In this time frame we implemented and also launched various courses. It's incredibly hard to get things going on a smooth track and allow improvement of your training concept if you choose the wrong provider. The customer support experience is the worst we've encountered so far. They take ages in replying and the only way to receive a somehow decent (in terms of time) reply is by escalating to designated customer success manager and detailing (all over again) all the issues raised on their support platform. Strongly recommend to consider other options first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2017
Luimer D.
Coordinador de Redes
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"An excellent experience we are happy"

Comments: We coud project the company better thanks to the results that this platform gives us

Pros: Flexible pricing model easy to use constant innovation and we especially liked the free trial, Very comfortable interface for use

Cons: They should correct some faults in customer service and have a problem checking the task. It has a high cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Andrew Z.
Content Development
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Docebo is a top tier LMS, with added gamification features that other lack."

Comments: They are a fantastic option, and have unique gaming elements that add value over the already outstanding LMS platform functionality.

Pros: It has great administrative capabilities for reporting and managing hierarchies, very cool gamification elements, and solid performance and support.

Cons: It isn't for everyone. Although they have a wider use-case range than most, if you don't need the gamification then they don't have a lot of other differentiators from other LMS platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Utkarsh G.
Software Engiener
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2018

"The intuitive user interface and multi language capabilities are the two biggest features of the product"

Pros: The support across multiple platforms is definitely a plus. The lucid interface makes learning fast and not at all exhausting.

Cons: The admin options for staff are limited. As a student I did not face any problem other than the fact the customizing options are limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2018
Jarmi I.
Asociado de marketing
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018

"best platform to keep an update team"

Pros: The platform is easy to understand and get set the information like tex, gif, pictures and videos an even life time sesions is fast. We use this on the company to keep evere team menber updeate with all the new research coming is this days

Cons: Nothing i can really think about, but if you looking for something specific to show, this maybe not be the best app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018
Jose V.
Product Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Usefully good LMS"

Pros: Have the most valuable minimum product for elearning like customization, responsivity, engagement, also social skills and gamification

Cons: The files generated, especially those that involve many elements, are heavy, which means that sometimes the program does not respond with the desired speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Massimo C.
Technical Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2014

"You couldn't ask for much more"

Comments: It's a great product at a great price with incredible customer support. With their API and a little creativity you can make this LMS do almost anything. A longer demo would make it easier for system integration testing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2014
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Docebo LMS"

Pros: The versatility of this software is superb! A very user-friendly especially to all the beginners that would like to explore this app.

Cons: A little too pricey for students. But other than that nothing more major problem on this software, more features to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Izzy I.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation"

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros: Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons: Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things....
Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes .
There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director, Learning & Development
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform"

Comments: Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros: Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons: Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019