Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software provides a powerful platform to accurately manage your inventory in real-time.

Learn more about Unleashed

Showing 25 reviews of 269

Dale Y.
General Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"We've Grown With Unleashed"

Comments: It is great that we can contact Unleashed and speak directly with someone who can help us with our issues, its the great people and service at Unleashed that makes them a valuable partner for our business.

Pros: Unleashed is user intuitive for navigation and it is easy to jump from one screen to the next using the hyperlinks.

Cons: When we started with Unleashed, the pricing options weren't flexible enough for us; however Unleashed took on board our recommendations and now have pricing options that work very well for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of Procurement and Logistics
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"Great Product. Great Service."

Comments: The rep was amazing and helped get rolling quickly and efficiently. Great response to the few issues we had ramping.

Pros: The customer service and on boarding process is great.

Cons: Rigidity in reporting and access to the data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Tom S.
Operations Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"It does everything we need and more!"

Pros: After trialing a number of Inventory systems, I decided on Unleashed. It was perfectly suited to our business model as we needed multiple warehouses, the ability to create a bill of materials, assemble products and work in multi-currencies, oh and with the simple integration with Xero it was a definite winner! I'd initially signed up for a trail version of Unleashed just to see if it really did do what it said it could do. I was impressed. One of the Sales Execs at Unleashed was always on hand during our trial - nothing was ever too much trouble. After 2 weeks of thoroughly testing the trial version, we subscribed to a Medium User Plan. The API integration with Xero was so unbelievably easy. Online Support is great, to date we have only had to raise two Support tickets to query a CSV import and from logging the ticket to a resolution that was less than one hour! I cannot thank him and the Support team at Unleashed enough. The software is intuitive and extremely user-friendly - I even declined one of their Onboarding Sessions because I felt it wasn't needed. Feedback from all of the team here has been positive.Training was never an issue as all team members picked up the new system so easily. Subscribe to an Unleashed trial today - you won't be disappointed! It'll make your business life so much easier to manage!

Cons: Sometimes it can be a little slow logging in, however that is probably our internet connection as we are in North Wales rather than a bug in Unleashed itself. We are on the Medium Plan which suits our business perfectly. I think the costs could escalate quite quickly for larger businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Geoff L.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017

"Works very well for our business"

Pros: We have been using Unleashed for over 5 years now. After a slow start, it has improved incredibly. Progressively new features and flexibility have been added which has meant that it now meets virtually all our inventory management, order processing and production needs.

Cons: The integration with Xero is very good but not perfect if wanting to use Xero invoicing and not Unleashed invoicing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Marcus S.
Director
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2017

"How good is it when things just work"

Comments: Unleashed has been a breath of fresh air for my company. We have pushed the boundaries with what we expected from unleashed we have a mobile workforce with reps aged from young to old / We have reps from our industry and some from beyond / we run multiple warehouses we have 1000's of sku numbers / we have multiple suppliers for the same product and I can not praise this system enough. The system handles all this with ease somehow. After returning from our Christmas holidays turning on unleashed again after the break was almost as good as a late Christmas gift its just great to have something that works and works well at your fingertips. I tell other business people I meet it is similar to when I got an iPhone I never read the instructions you just somehow know how to use it. Whilst I find new things and different ways of doing it our business has changed upped a few gears since installing unleashed. Training our reps took less than 5 minutes (yes less than 5 minutes) they did have experience on our older system but it was totally unrelated and as different as chalk and cheese as unleashed works and the other (no words can describe feelings towards the previous system). They had a few questions from time to time but they were all super impressed. The order entering time has halved in time and information regarding stock etc to them is also unbelievable and live. I here of companies paying hundreds of thousands of dollars getting a system and then a couple of $10,000 more for reporting or a mobile feature that was not mentioned at the point of sale.
Unleashed is beyond reasonable almost too cheap maybe (shh!!!) and refreshingly fluid with changes and additions happening all the time. I have found they listen they remember and they honestly just seem to want to help and they actually give a hoot.
If you're on your mobile/laptop / home PC / Tablet / at the office / at somebody else's office unleashed is there at your fingertips in seconds and you have the power to operate seamlessly and without compromise I can log into multiple terminals and not get logged out of the other terminal it is so good to be able to do that. Trust me Give it a go you won't be disappointed and you will feel even more superior to your opposition than you did before. Good luck I am not a paid actor just a happy customer

Pros: It Just Works

Cons: A couple of features need to be added for my business but these are in the pipeline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2017
Kyle T.
IT Manger
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Unleashed Power Users"

Comments: We have been using Unleashed Software for the past two years and it is great. We are manufacturers of decorative throw pillows. It is very hard to find a similar system that offers Bill of Materials and the type of manufacturing understanding as there is in Unleashed. It is very easy to use but complex enough to meet all your needs. We must ship 500 orders a week and produce 1500 items a week using Unleashed and it almost always works flawlessly. When it doesn't, the Unleashed Support are quick to respond and very good at following-up. For example we had an issue with the multi-currency working as it should. Within 48-hours they had a solution and implemented for us. Even our being located in the US and their being located in New Zealand, we find working with Unleashed to be easy, reliable and a key extension of our business.
While we produce our products in the US, our customer service and bookkeeping is all done overseas. So having a secure cloud-based system is very important to us. Unleashed allows us to securely manage all aspects of the data while not minimizing the success of our overseas workers. It is also designed in such a way that our overseas workers are able to quickly pick it up and get working with minimal training. It also has complete audit control so we can always see who did what should there ever be a question.
We would recommend Unleashed to anyone. We look forward to them adding more shipping functionality so we can integrate with more US carriers in the short-term.

Pros: It's ease of use. It's attention to detail in managing the data. It is fairly quick in accessing the data. We have thousands of records and it seems to access it all very quickly. The customer support is great too - they are always available to answer our questions.

Cons: We would like to see more integration with US shipping integrators, such as, Ship Station or similar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Lucy B.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"we are very happy with unleashed, thank you."

Comments: The benefits allowed us to Completely all be on top of Inventory management, as we have a component based business (beauty products that we assemble we can see when we need to re order easily) The fact is can work with XERO easily our accounting system. We really like it and saves us valuable time we can spend on customer service and sales..

Pros: Love that we can see all of orders for each client separately as well as whats to ship. We love the inventory tracking and the dashboard which is easy to navigate.

Cons: Sometimes when entering a persons email in the contact file.. a box say you must enter a correct email.. this happens a bit which is strange as never did initially for first year. Now in April & May its happened.. I wish that when placing an order, it would PULL into that order (for the ONLINE VIEWING ONLY) the stores email and phone number PARTICULARLY for each separate SHIPPING to address as that is often different people if a store has numerous shops... as would be great to have at a glance in case we need to contact them as looking at order. Their info DOES print on actual paper order but not on screen on computer. When printing an order we would like to see if you can do this.. Can there be a faster way than manually moving a ski for instance if we order EDP2001 and then other items.. then another EDP2003 we have to manually one line at a time up. so that its easy for pick and pack.. is there a faster way we can sort it.? Thank you so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Nola A.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"Unleashed Software"

Comments: After coming from a large multinational company with in-house adapted accounting/warehouse/manufacturing software we were delighted to find Unleashed fulfilled most of our requirements for our new start up company. Although no where near the scale of our previous company we still required multi-currencies, multi warehouses, bills of materials and costs added to our overseas purchases all of which Unleashed is able to deliver.
Reports are able to be manipulated with many configurations available to custom design many mix and match data.
Another feature we love is the ability to put in a reference at the top of any screen and have the information to drill down to within a second which saves time maneuvering your way through menus.
Of course the seamless intergration with Xero was also a requirement.

Pros: Back orders generated automatically on unfilled sales orders
Batch tracking on sales orders
Customer service communication is great

Cons: Cannot have multi purchases orders grouped together and enter other costs (i.e. import charges and overseas freight) and generate back orders on the unfilled purchase order

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Kim W.
Creative Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Easy to use and powerful integrations"

Pros: I am the owner of a very small jewellery making business. I used to use excel spreadsheets to keep track of my inventory components, purchases and completed pieces. Moving across to Unleashed has encouraged me to improve my profit margins, sped up the quotation process and ensure that I have popular components on hand. Using Assemblies and Bills of Materials ensures that I am quoting at the most up-to-date prices. I also like being able to store images against inventory items. Finally, I love the integration with Xero.

Cons: The templates for invoices and sales can be cumbersome to use. Being able to move text elements and have them snap to a grid wold help (i know there have been some updates recently but I have not tried them yet, so this may be solved).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Andrew M.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Discovering Unleashed for inventory management made me believe in true love."

Pros: Intuitive interface. Extremely useful assembly / bill of materials support -- better than any competing software that I am aware of. Good integration support. For years, our company searched for an inventory management software that could integrate with our ecommerce, bick-and-mortar point of sale, and accounting softwares as well as support the inventory processes of light manufacturing. Unleashed surprised us by offering all of this. Since switching from another brand-name SAAS IM system, we haven't looked back.

Cons: Support is helpful, however we've had one issue with an integration that took a fairly long time to resolve. A native Woo Commerce integration would be nice, as would integrated barcode printing capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Renee S.
Customer Service / Marketing Manager
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017

"As we have a lot of variables, Unleashed has made it easy to manage our manufacturing inventory."

Comments: We can process orders with ease, all our products have their own product code, manufacture, dispatch, invoice all in the one system. Integrates with our accounting system Xero. Set up customer specifc pricing/discounts. Pull great reports. Can see what stock you have on hand very easily.

Pros: Love the disassemblies, this is great for if you order differently to how you supply. The bill of materials, work well. Despite how much infomration you plug into the software initially, it has great capacity to hold all fo this. Love the search function. Auto assembling is great, we just have to be aware the affect this can have on the stock levels. How you can have other warehouses - works well for stock we have on consignment.

Cons: Wish it could pull through products you are low on for purchases from particular supplier. Can be too easy to complete things, sometimes i wish you could change orders back to placed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017
Nikki D.
Project Operations Manager
Wine & Spirits, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Setup is critical for successful daily processing & reporting in Unleashed"

Comments: Easy to use for our staff for processing daily sales invoices. We then also generate a daily sales report showing products shipped to each market. Good process to implement all costs for those parts used to create a finished product. This then gives us great costing for our products.

Pros: Easy to use. Has good costing of products. Works with our accounting software.
Provided time is spent in the initial setup, this program works very well on a daily basis for all of our team.

Cons: Layout of reporting could be better and understand you can manipulate most of this to suit what your requirements are.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Walter K.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Have been using Unleashed for nearly 7 years. It has improved a lot over this time"

Comments: We use it for generating picking slips and invoices

Pros: Easy to use and we can import sales orders via CSV files from our customers design software.
We can easily duplicate products.
Like the new feature that allows special pricing for certain customers

Cons: 1.More customer discount levels would be nice. 2.We do not use Unleashed for inventory control however it forces things on us like "Cannot make a product never diminishing" so you have extra steps involved when imputing orders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Carole M.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Easy to use,"

Pros: Live inventory control, we can cover the invoicing and distribution under the same banner, then links with xero for financial. It is easy to grasp, and the videos and online support is excellent with very quick response from emails.

Cons: completion date is what transfers to xero, you cant back date. Want to batch print invoices per customer. There is something not correct with the integration with Xero and the figures.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Bejoy J.
Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Excellent cloud based inventory software"

Pros: Easy to use and love the costing part in purchase orders. recent update allows to add cost after the items has been received into the inventory.
Easily Integrate with Xero and Magento..
The mobile app is handy when you are on the road.
Very good production module for manufactures and distributors

Cons: Reporting not that good including the layout......
Mobile app is very basic and needs improvement...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2017

"Great customer support"

Pros: We have recently worked through a stock adjustment issue with Ivan. It took several emails back and forth but we got there in the end. Ivan was great, following the issue through with us to a satisfactory result.

Cons: Unleashed is quite pricey. Also it lags at times which can be frustrating. It would be great to be able to log emails sent to customers and suppliers (in the same way Xero does in HIstory).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2017
Sarah W.
Inventory and operations manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018

"We use this daily. Overall we enjoy the service but its missing a product order projection tool"

Pros: That we can easily search by product, purchase, sale, etc. It is super user friendly. It makes searching easy, it keeps things nicely organized and helps save time.

Cons: Unleashes has the info of what products are sold but it does not automatically transfer that into useful data for inventory projection. I wish it would look at the sales over the past month+ to predict what i might need in the coming weeks. The min/max feature currently on unleashed is confusing and not accurate. It seems like the data is there, we just need a tool to calculate and project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2018
Marcin L.
Design
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2014

"Accurate and scalable but with many issues"

Comments: The best thing about this software is that it rests solely on spreadsheets (integration with many systems) and that it's very accurate. Apart from that it is very slow and clunky- poor UI design, extremely counterintuitive. The support was good only at the beginning and only now we are beginning to see the limitations and weird quirks of Unleashed e.g. you cannot filter (xero sync) sales/purchase orders based on warehouse code/ location. For a company with two branches which are sharing stock but have separate accounting it can get really hard trying to work around that, and definitely isn't scalable at this point. Detailed sync configuration with xero and others(e.g. additional toggles), new UI with three times less buttons- options should embedded where they are needed and not all lumped in few categories in a strange fashion, separate account for sales and purchases, product code sync to xero etc. could make this app great. Also what was shocking to me personally was that a company which makes well over $700K a month cannot keep it's basic documentation in order (field definition pdf's for import templates), and that's the kind of documentation the user uses more than any other... it's badly written, ambiguous, confusing and out of date.

Pros: - ability to import spreadsheet with many parameters
- scallable (provided the time consuming issues are resolved)
- extremely accurate

Cons: - very, very poor user interface, extremely counterintuitive
- one account for sales and purchases
- outdated documentation
- static exchange rates
- very slow (when mentioned they are in denial)

Vendor Response

by Unleashed Software on 17/11/2014

Hi Marcin,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience using Unleashed. We are continually working on improving our customers user experience with Unleashed, and feedback on how we can achieve this is always welcome and appreciated.

We are currently in the process of redeveloping our User Interface, and have recently updated our help documentation. Refreshed field definitions are expected to be rolled out in the next release, and further work to the Xero integration is on our roadmap.

We pride ourselves on our customer support, and consistently achieve high satisfaction rates, so we're sorry to hear your experience wasn't satisfactory. However we are always keen to know where we can improve - if you'd like to provide further feedback on your experience with our support team, please email [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2014
Gus A.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2017

"Perfect for Fashion"

Comments: I've been using Unleashed for over 3 years now in my company and it helps me track perfectly the costs of all products in inventory. Once our shipping is always different, I'm able to track how much that product really cost to us. This way, we always have a 100% accurate margin.

Pros: Connection with Xero, Shopify and Unleashed is great

Cons: No connection with Zapier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2017
Ernest M.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"We enjoy using Unleashed. It is a bit pricey. There are somethings we would like improved still."

Pros: It follows basic logic, and is thus easy to use. The system from inquiry / Quote to Sales Order / to Purchase orders is fantastic and is just what we were looking for when selecting Unleashed. Added to this one of our suppliers gave a good recommendation for us to use this.

Cons: One problem we have which we can't seem to get resolved is when we have receipt in a partial shipment and invoiced against that a partial Sales order. When the back order comes in from the supplier we do a new PO and Sales order., which is fine. But then we cannot clear or get rid of the original PO or SO. If you could tell us how to do this step it would enhance our experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Andrea D.
Production Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2017

"The best upgrade!"

Pros: Unleashed was a much needed upgrade from the spreadsheets we were using. It helped us having clear and organised information, available to anyone in the organisation and in real time. The time we used to spend processing orders, organising production and sales has been drastically cut without quality lost.
The support has always been impeccable and useful answers and tips would come in an email within an hour. The team is always improving and that's what made us choose the

Cons: The interface is clear but it could be a bit more visual, especially in the dashboard. It would be nice to see the smartphone add to get more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2017
Tony W.
Managing Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2017

"Overall very easy to use and natural progressions through each step"

Comments: The ease of which we can search product history for costs, landed cost and margins.

Pros: the ease of quoting and sending out via email to customers and since the addition of cloning this is even better

Cons: For me the product searches seem a fractured and require various configurations of the code to located the item

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2017
Sarah R.
Financial Controller
Computer Hardware, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Fantastic customer support at all times; a lot of help at the integration stage; pretty easy to use"

Comments: Has revolutionised our inventory management as Xero was totally inadequate for a manufacturing company

Pros: The fact that if you are an inputter, it is user friendly and intuitive; integrates with Xero; great customer support

Cons: Not being able to select the date of a stock adjustment or the date at which stock is received is really unhelpful. All of our warehouses are remote so it takes at least 2 days for the results of stock counts leading to adjustments being posted, by which time month end has passed. Same applies regarding the notification of incoming stock. It is a bit too "real time" for me!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Fraser B.
New Zealand Sales Manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017

"Single user, One man band"

Comments: We use Unleashed as a "one man band" setup.
99% I am very happy with Unleashed, the only thing I wish most would be a mobile app you can do very thing for a sale to be sold.
sales order
shippment
invoice
and pushed to Xero

Pros: 99.5% happy

Cons: poor mobile app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017
Ken P.
Sales + Marketing + Admin Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"correction of incorrect entry/set up"

Pros: Unleashed and particularly They did an amazing job today helping us out with an incorrect data entry and set up. We were under the pump big time to get some of the work ready and Unleashed, with its simple systems and support enabled us to get it all corrected and in gear.

Cons: I would like to see clear links that link for example Purchase orders to the Sales order they were created from... this creates a traceablility in our system that is excellent and related docs can be traced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018