15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About rexx systems

rexx systems offers all-in-one solution for all HR measures: applicant management, personnel management and talent management.

Learn more about rexx systems

Pros:

The System is very clear and you have fixed templates. To work with it, is very easy.

Cons:

Hiring Managers don't understand the difference between review once they have access to the candidate and feedback. No standardized feedback tempalate (Survey) with evaluation topics and a rating.

rexx systems ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.2
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

rexx systems has an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used rexx systems before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Dirk
MD in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Makes fun to use, very flexible and powerful!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Daily usage, daily updates, very much to customize without loosing standards.

Pros:

Easy to get in touch with rexx-team, very personal sales pitch. Not only software, but also very professional projectmanagement and support.

Cons:

That we missed for so long to implement this product :)

Jens
Project Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One stop HR software solution

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have an overview of all our employees and their skills. We can analyze if someone fits his position or not and on what position he would fit better. We can also create a learning path for every employee and make him a perfect fit for his position.

Pros:

It is easy to implement Talent Management from rexx. The modul skills from Talent Management is very complex and it takes time to understand all the effects to other modules. But this is the reason why this software is the most powerful part of rexx software. The software is very helpful to cover internal trainings and external trainings. It is also possible to use internal trainings with external participants. It is also very helpful for yearly employer interview.

Cons:

It is quite complex to give all employees their skills. There are many options.

Cathrin
Cathrin
HR Project Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review Recruiting

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Like described above in general it is better than having all the candidates in a email but there is room for improvement.

Pros:

*all applicants are going into one tool *HR can send them to the Hiring Manager

Cons:

*No reminder if there is no feedback after the interview * Hiring Managers don't understand the difference between review once they have access to the candidate and feedback *No standardized feedback tempalate (Survey) with evaluation topics and a rating *No possibility to interface with skype *Once we have more than 3 participants in the interview they don't have access to the platform *We always need to set-up all invites in outlook too

Christina
Director Corporate Human Resources in Germany
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and practice-oriented solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Processes were standardized and simplified after implementing the software.
Users were relieved of manual effort in frame of the recruitment process.

Pros:

In addition to all standard functionalities of an applicant management system, the software also allows the configuration of individual workflows

Cons:

Backend could be designed more modern. The design in previous versions with colored icons looked fresher and was more self-explanatory.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great Software with a lot of potential

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Over the last 1-2 years, we noticed a vast improvement in the Speed of how we can process Applications, as well as a high satisfaction among the users (Employees and Applicants alike). An easy to use Interface with the Options to adjust Settings and Filters to cater to the Users individual Needs also helps us Speed up the Overall Process. Replying to Applicants can be done with a few clicks, a small Feature but it really makes a difference. The Ticket System works perfectly, but I would prefer Support via Phone and not always via mail.

Pros:

- Easy overview - Options to Filter to cater for individual Recruiters Needs - The Overall Recruiting Process has improved (Time Management) - Applicants/Employees are satisfied with how quick Applications can be processed. Saves a lot of Time.

Cons:

- Value for Money needs improving - Initial set-up of the program was difficult, however the customer care provided was good

Linda
Head of HR in Germany
Chemicals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

On the whole, usable software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are gradually replacing excellists with Talentmanagement. I think if we have fully met this requirement, talent management will save us a lot of time and work.

Pros:

When the software is ready to go, it makes work easier for some department heads.

Cons:

I'm still introducing talent management and I have a few questions for support. When I write a ticket, it often takes far too long to process it. When I call, I can often not be helped and are asked to write a ticket. It makes it difficult for me to achieve my goals.

Julia
Teamleiter Recruiting in Germany
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tool is mostly ok, but project management and support is miserable

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

good reporting possibilities, easy to use

Cons:

The look of they system is not very nice: everything (except of the colourful start menu) is grey. The project management whilst implementing the system was a catastrophe and gave us a very hard time. Customer support is also not helpful most of the time. For every little extra you have to pay a lot of money. We were sold a WYSYWIG editor for creating contracts, but it does not work at all. We have to do our layout (which is nothing exeptional) with tables.

Bettina
Member Recruitment Team in Germany
Wholesale, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Working with rexx

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The application management system itself is easy to handle and works fine.

Cons:

Administrating the system sometimes is not really self-explanatory and the editor of the job advertising templates is really rudimentary and needs improvement. The support provided by rexx is a catastrophe.

Manuela
human resources manager in Germany
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good System to organize candidature

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The System is very clear and you have fixed templates. To work with it, is very easy.

Cons:

It's not cheap and every additional Feature is very expensive. Also the Helpdesk is not satisfactory

Stefanie
HR Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great system with a lot of important features

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

includes HR and ER tool which have intersections

Cons:

the "look&feel" experience could be improved. rexx doesn't have a modern and up-to-date look, rather old school

Ssahar
Sales Assistent in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy and simple

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The rexx Application Management program is a professional and modern Human Resource Software. Its very user friendly and adoptive. It has many function to use which makes it easy to work with.

Pros:

The software rexx is modern and easy to use for everyone.

Cons:

In my opinion there are no cons in this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cannot recommend

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is the worst system I have ever worked with.

Pros:

There are no pros or benefits to this software.

Cons:

The user interface is the least user-friendly or intuitive I've ever encountered, it's full of bugs, and every time you fix one you cause another.

Joanna
Head of Human Resources in Germany
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Basic functions

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: There are more user-friendly applications at the market

Pros:

Rexx is trying to me modern and has a fancy colourful menue

Cons:

It's not intuitive and there is too much jumping between system data and masks

Johanna
Head of HR in Germany
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Recruitment Tool & HR Software, poor basic reporting function

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: ...

Pros:

- easy to use - good self service for employees

Cons:

- hard to setup - set up without the knowledge of an HR Expert on Rexx's side - poor reporting functions - I would like to have an interface to the folder structure, so that the personnel files do not have to be filed twice, but are automatically synchronized.

Richard
Leitung HR Management in Germany
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HR Recruiting

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- easy communication with supervisors - lot of information on one view - fast recruiting process between employer and company

Cons:

- operating instructions are manageable

Friderike
Head of HR in Germany
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

my favorate HR ERP system

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

flexibility, possibility to reflect all parts of the employment circle

Cons:

sometimes bugs, nothing else

Björn
HR Specalist in Germany
Industrial Automation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

rexx Recruitment @ Böllhoff

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

That all aspects of the process from applicant to employee can be used in the system.

Cons:

The datawarehouse calculations are not self explaining.

sabine
hr business partner in Austria
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review Rhomberg Bau

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

easy to handle/use overview to a large extent self-explanatory

Cons:

in-depth knowledge required for creation of advertisement templates

Sebastian
Personalreferent in Germany
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rexx

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Transparency Process improvements

Cons:

Customer support High costs for implementing and leasing

Steffen
IT Project Manager in Germany
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very helpful recruitment software for daily HR Business

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: See above the pros.

Pros:

It is easy and intuitive to work with it. This software made us more effective in our work. The processing times of applications were significantly shortened.

Cons:

It is difficult to work with the building blocks in the documents if you do not use this function often.

Sven
Head of IT in Germany
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not flexible and weak support

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The fact that the recruitment and HR process is streamlined in one system.

Cons:

Data is not or weak encrypted in the database which is raising questions regarding GDPR, almost no flexibility regarding support cases. Manufacturer has no will to act or change things. Very bad response behaviour to the customer.

Ilona
Personalreferent Rekruting in Germany
Commercial Real Estate, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

lot of space for improfment

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

many usefull functions visually appealing

Cons:

it take a lot of time to switch to an other function. I need many clicks to finish one process there is to much wasted space on the surface

Simone
personnel officer in Germany
Architecture & Planning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A very good recruiting software

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- easy handling for superior and applicant - cost analysis of the job advertisements - export to rexx hr

Cons:

- no possibility to change the recruiting reminders

Florian
HR Business Consultant in Germany
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great allround tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Visually the software is very appealing and makes both the life of the HR department and managers easier. rexx Talent Management provides several modules, of which Events, 360-degree Feedback and Skillmanagement are especially well developed. Also provides possibilities to conduct regular employee interviews/talks

Cons:

Especially Skill management requires some setup, however this usually pays off

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

rexx systems - Application Management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Working with rexx systems made our processes in aplication management much easier and more efficient.

Pros:

The system is to complete satisfaction and it was received by the varios user groups. It brought together all pplication processes and we have seen an increase in efficiency in application processes through this solution. Implementation went smoothly and suport is great.

Cons:

It was clearly the right decision to introduce the rexx software.