Keep Breathing!

Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Fiona M.
HR
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I would certainly consider it for a smaller company, perhaps as their first HR or self serve system

Pros: VERY user friendly, easy to set up, good for employees to use and navigation is obvious. It can cope with multiple currencies which is a benefit for more global orgs. There is a new recruitment module which I believe is a great addition

Cons: I struggled with the Performance Management/Appraisal approach - hopefully this will be their next target

Basic But Effective!

Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Ryan E.
IT Systems and Data Protection Officer
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The biggest benefit is the ability to centrally manage HR in a concise and simple manner, saving time for both HR managers and users alike.

Pros: Without a doubt, the best part about BreatheHR is its simplicity. For the user, the web interface is clear with all features signposted in the expected places with not an ounce of bloatware in sight. Furthermore, the features themselves are extremely easy to use, with intuitive mechanisms and design choices that mean the system is suitable for users of all abilities and backgrounds. This makes the software perfect for any sort of industry, not just those that work on computers all day.

Cons: Perhaps BreatheHR's biggest strength is also its biggest weakness. This is because the system lacks the customisability to incorporate more advanced features specific to a company, meaning sometimes it is impossible to build something into the system that supports all business specific HR policies. Furthermore, the interface is dated, and does not provide a particularly responsive experience for users.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your honest opinion Ryan.

Good value for money

Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Vicki E.
PR Account Manager
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Breathe allows our employees to be more autonomous in managing their own holiday and sick leave.

Cons: It can be tricky to navigate and the customer support for the cheaper packages is not good.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 25/04/2019

Vicki,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to review our software and your continued commitment to Breathe, we truly value your business.

I'd love to hear more about your experiences with the support team, the level of support our customers receive should not differ based on the plan or package you have and I'm sorry if you have not received the level of support you expected.

Feel free to contact myself at [email protected] to share your experiences.

All the best,

Highly recommended HR software

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Chris M.
Conversion Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: IT does many things very well - tracking holiday use, 1-2-1 meetings, and the kudos system is a great way to openly provide positive feedback to colleagues..

Pros: As a manager it is easy to write notes from your 1-2-1's and review them in the future.

Cons: Sometimes it isn't clear if content you submit will be visible by those you manage.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 22/05/2019

Chris,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very grateful that you have taken time out of your day to submit this review and appreciate both the pro's and cons mentioned.

We will certainly raise the point about visibility with the product team and see how this can be improved in future releases.

All the best

Carl

Amazing feature-set for the value

Reviewed on 08/11/2016
Alison G.
CAO
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use BreatheHR to manage our small business HR needs. It includes so many features for its pricepoint. Its UI is easy to use and the featureset is constantly expanding. Their support team is fabulous and answers our minimal questions very fast and with ease.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you very much for your comments Alison.

Easy to manage employee info/records

Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ability to manage, track and control employee footprint, such as sick leave, holidays, objectives, 1-2-1's, training, documents, performance (KPI's) and much more.

Cons: For me there are no cons to this product, is does exactly what I need and have had no issues with it at all.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your review.

Breathe HR is our HR system and helps maintain our employee leave company documents.

Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Social Media Manager
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use, it helps streamline the HR process and save space by uploading the documents to the cloud and keeping track of employee holiday etc.

Cons: It does have limitations which would need to be formatted by their professional services team which could incur a charge.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your honest review.

Great central location for employee policies/holidays etc

Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Danielle O.
Technical SEO Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - Great for managing employee holiday allocation (i.e. dashboard shows employees how many days holiday they are permitted to take, request holiday, view holiday taken etc). A calendar also shows holidays scheduled for other colleagues.
- A central location for all company policies, meaning they're more likely to get read.
- Kudos feature allows you to give kudos to your colleagues with a leaderboard showing who's been awarded the most kudos (great for staff moral).

Cons: - It's pretty basic in terms of its features.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your honest review Danielle.

Fantastic Time Saver

Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Tracy K.
General Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Although new to breatheHR we have found it is extremely intuitive and straight forward to set up. The support documents are so very helpful and informative and if you do not find your answers there the support team are always on hand.

Pros: Easy to use, fully functional. Our users are love being able to submit their requests any time from any device. breatheHR Support are amazing!
Here is to a lot less admin in 2019 and beyond.

Cons: There is nothing we have found that we do not like about breatheHR. The only con is now finding something else to do with all the free admin time!

A very good system for small organisations less than 250.

Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Jeremy W.
HR Lead
Philanthropy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Good integration with third party systems like Rota Cloud and Safety Cloud. Very good support including self service for managers and staff.

Cons: One size fits all system - so you have to accept some fields may not meet you specific needs. As with all IT systems, managers and staff will need help or training how to use the system and apps.

Pleasant to use HR Software with a few neat extra features.

Reviewed on 11/10/2017
Richard H.
Data Scientist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has very straightforward holiday management that has allowed me to properly plan my year

Pros: The ability to check the entire companies holiday dates so I can plan tasks around when people are actually in.

Cons: It is quite dull to look at and use, it feels like a program from about 7-8 years ago despite actually being a very modern package.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your review Richard

Excellent

Reviewed on 17/10/2017
Tabitha N.
head of compliance and central services
Philanthropy, 13-50 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Free for Charity, allows Holiday and leave to be calculated in hours and flexes for part time shift pattern workers.

Cons: I am finding the adding of each shift pattern quite time consuming. I also find it frustrating that the recruitment section does not seem to tell you an overview of how to use it, but you almost have to post something to work it out. I am sure there are instructions somewhere, but yet to find it.

Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Laura A.
Senior Systems Analyst
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Breathe has been recently implemented within our business and has made our HR process an easier area to deal with.

Pros: It is very easy to navigate round, it is also very simple to book holidays.

Cons: The format on some of the older internet tools (for example internet explorer) can cause the forms to not load correctly. Perfect on all other internet platforms.

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 22/05/2019

Laura,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate people taking the time to say what they like, as well as areas that may not be quite perfect right now.

We take all feedback on board and we will be looking at the issue on Internet explorer as soon as we can.

Thanks again.

All the best

Carl

Easy Software

Reviewed on 07/07/2018
Caryn D.
Physician Assistant
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: support staff is great- very helpful, easy to get a hold of. program integrates well with our other databases

Cons: Initial training to get the ball rolling, but then it gets easier from there, may not meet the specific needs

Making HR a breeze

Reviewed on 22/11/2016
Natasha H.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Using Breathe has made managing the logistics of sick time and vacations very easy and all of the other features like Kudos and document sharing are a bonus!

Vendor Response

by Centurion Management Systems on 04/03/2019

Thank you so much for your comments Natasha.

Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Gregory K.
Cycling Enthusiast Officer (CEO)
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money